شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
أخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »الإتجار


إحياء ذكرى الناجين وضحايا الإتجار بالبشر 30 يناير، 2020

إذا كنت من سكان واشنطن العاصمة ، فقم بالانضمام إلى دعاة الاتجار بالبشر وعامة الناس في الثامن من فبراير لحضور تجمع ثقافي خاص لتذكر الناجين وضحايا الاتجار بالبشر. قم بالرد على دعوة الحضور: MRSTraff@usccb.org

http://omiusajpic.org/…/St-Josephine-Bakhita-flyer-final.pdf


تنبيه العمل: حث الكونغرس على مواصلة حماية ضحايا الاتجار يوليو 12th، 2017

قد يكون مجلس النواب الأمريكي النظر في الموارد البشرية 2200 ، و قانون منع وحماية ضحايا الاتجار في Frederick Douglass التابع لـ 2017. نحن نحثك على التعبير عن دعمك!

ستعيد HR 2200 إصدار قانون حماية ضحايا الاتجار (TVPA). تم إنشاء قانون TVPA ، وهو التشريع الأساسي الأصلي لمكافحة الاتجار في الولايات المتحدة ، في 2000 وتمت إعادة تفويضه أربع مرات بأغلبية ساحقة من الحزبين. تم تقديم HR 2200 من قبل الممثل Chris Smith (R-NJ-4) وممثل Karen Bass (D-CA-37) في أبريل 27 ، 2017.

يعد دعم HR 2200 خطوة مهمة يمكن أن تتخذها الولايات المتحدة لإثبات جهود أمتنا المستمرة للقضاء على الاتجار بالبشر ومساعدة ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر. يضمن HR 2200 التمويل الحاسم لكل من برامج مكافحة الاتجار المحلية والدولية. تساعد إعادة تفويض TVPA على ضمان ذلك أن يتمكن الضحايا من مواصلة الوصول إلى البرامج والخدمات التي تدرك أهمية الرعاية الكريمة.

 


اتخاذ إجراء عن طريق إرسال الرسالة التالية:

عزيزي الممثل،

بصفتي كاثوليكيًا مهتمًا ، أحثك ​​على دعم HR 2200. أنا أؤمن إيمانًا راسخًا بكرامة الإنسان وهذا الاعتقاد يدعوني لحماية الفئات الأكثر ضعفًا ، بمن فيهم ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر. الموارد البشرية 2200 مهمة ، لأنها تعيد ترخيص TVPA ، وتوفر خدمات تساعد الضحايا. سيضمن دعم HR 2200 استمرار جهود أمتنا للقضاء على الاتجار بالبشر ومساعدة ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر.

أشكر الكونغرس على التزامه الطويل الأمد بمواجهة العبودية المعاصرة. بصفتي كاثوليكيًا ، أقف على أهبة الاستعداد لدعم الضحايا وأقدّر عملك من أجل القضاء على الاتجار بالبشر.

أرسل الرسالة من هذا الرابط:

http://www.capwiz.com/justiceforimmigrants/issues/alert//?alertid=78157626&type=CO

انقر هنا لقراءة خطاب دعم الأساقفة الأمريكيين ل HR 2200.

 


مكافحة الاتجار والعبودية المرتبطة بالأحداث الأولمبية! 15 يونيو، 2012

في هذا الصيف ، ستستضيف لندن ما يقدر بعشرة ملايين زائر 5 حيث سيتم تدريب أعين الملايين حول العالم على أفضل الرياضيين في العالم في الألعاب الأولمبية 2012. تمثل الألعاب الأولمبية فرصة لمواطني العالم أن يتحدوا احتفالا بأفضل ما في الروح الإنسانية: التفاني والانضباط والتفاهم المتبادل واللعب النظيف والتضامن

لكنها تعرض أيضًا جانبًا داكنًا من الطبيعة البشرية: لأن الأحداث الرياضية الدولية والجماهير الكبيرة التي يرسمونها هي أيضًا أماكن محتملة لاستغلال مواطني العالم الأكثر ضعفاً من خلال الممارسة المؤسفة للاتجار بالبشر والعبودية الحديثة.

يرجى اتخاذ إجراء اليوم! وقع على عريضة ICCR على Change.org مطالبة قيادة اللجنة الأولمبية الدولية "باتخاذ الخطوات اللازمة للتصدي للاتجار بالبشر والعبودية الحديثة والقضاء عليها من خلال تبني متطلبات قوية للجهات الراعية والموردين وشركات البناء".

تقول العريضة: "نوصي بوضع إرشادات واضحة لشركاء الأعمال تغطي دورة حياة المشروع الكاملة للأولمبياد ، بما في ذلك:

  • اعتماد سياسة تحظر الاتجار والعبودية
  • إجراء تقييمات لمخاطر الاتجار بالبشر الفعلية والمحتملة
  • دمج التقييمات في برامج الرقابة والمراقبة
  • تدريب الموظفين الرئيسيين على كيفية تحديد أشكال الاتجار المختلفة والقضاء عليها
  • الإبلاغ عن التقدم المحرز باستخدام ملحق القطاع المنظم لمبادرة إعداد التقارير العالمية

الأب الأقدس يندد بمتاجرة البشر في الاستغلال الجنسي وحصاد الأعضاء 27 أبريل، 2012

كتب الأب الأقدس رسالة إلى المؤتمر العالمي السابع حول الرعاية الرعوية للسياحة ، والذي بدأ في أبريل 23 في مدينة كانكون المكسيكية. الرسالة موجهة إلى الكاردينال أنطونيو ماريا فيجليو ، رئيس المجلس البابوي للرعاية الرعوية للمهاجرين والشعوب المتجولة ، وإلى الأسقف بيدرو بابلو إليزوندو كارديناس ، أسقف كانكون - شيتومانيل.

كتب البابا "السياحة" في النسخة الإنجليزية من رسالته ، "مثل غيرها من الحقائق البشرية ، مدعوّة إلى الاستنارة والتغيير بواسطة كلمة الله. … السياحة ، مع الإجازات وأوقات الفراغ ، هي مناسبة مميزة للتجديد الجسدي والروحي. إنه يسهل التقاء الأشخاص من خلفيات ثقافية مختلفة ويوفر فرصة للاقتراب من الطبيعة وبالتالي فتح الطريق للاستماع والتأمل والتسامح والسلام والحوار والوئام في وسط التنوع.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » trafficking


Action Alert: Urge Congress to Continue to Protect Trafficking Victims July 12th, 2017

The U.S. House of Representatives may be considering H.R. 2200, the Frederick Douglass Trafficking Victims Prevention and Protection Act of 2017. We urge you to voice your support!

H.R. 2200 would reauthorize the Trafficking Victims Protection Act (TVPA). The TVPA, the original foundational anti-trafficking legislation in the U.S., was created in 2000 and has been reauthorized four times by overwhelmingly bipartisan votes. H.R. 2200 was introduced by Representative Chris Smith (R-NJ-4) and Representative Karen Bass (D-CA-37) on April 27, 2017.

Supporting H.R. 2200 is an important step the United States can take to demonstrate our nation’s continued efforts to eradicate human trafficking and assist human trafficking victims. H.R. 2200 ensures critical funding for both domestic and international anti-trafficking programs. Reauthorizing the TVPA helps ensure that victims are able to continue to access programs and services that recognize the importance of dignified care.

 


Take Action by sending the following message:

Dear Representative,

As a concerned Catholic, I urge you to support H.R. 2200. I firmly believe in the dignity of the human person and this belief calls on me to protect the most vulnerable, including victims of human trafficking. H.R. 2200 is important, as it reauthorizes the TVPA, providing service provisions that will aid victims. Supporting H.R. 2200 will ensure that our nation’s efforts to eradicate human trafficking and assist human trafficking victims continue.

I thank Congress for its long-standing commitment to confront modern-day slavery. As a Catholic, I stand ready to support victims and appreciate your work to eradicate human trafficking.

Send the message from this link:

http://www.capwiz.com/justiceforimmigrants/issues/alert//?alertid=78157626&type=CO

Click here to read the US Bishops’ letter of support for H.R. 2200.

 


Combat trafficking and slavery connected to Olympic events! June 15th, 2012

This summer, London will play host to an estimated 5 million visitors as the eyes of millions around the globe will be trained on the world’s top athletes at the 2012 Olympic Games. The Olympics are an opportunity for the citizens of the world to unite in celebration of the best of the human spirit: dedication and discipline, mutual understanding, fair play and solidarity

But they also expose a darker side of human nature: for international sporting events and the large audiences they draw are also potential venues for the exploitation of the world’s most vulnerable citizens via the deplorable practice of human trafficking and modern day slavery.

Please take action today! Sign the ICCR petition on Change.org asking the International Olympic Committee leadership “to take the necessary steps to address and eliminate human trafficking and modern slavery by adopting strong requirements for sponsors, suppliers and construction companies.”

The petition says, “We recommend creating clear guidelines for business partners covering the complete project life cycle of the Olympics, including:

  • Adopt a policy prohibiting trafficking and slavery
  • Conduct assessments of actual and potential human trafficking risks
  • Integrate assessments into oversight and monitoring programs
  • Train key staff on how to identify and eradicate various forms of trafficking
  • Publicly report progress using the Global Reporting Initiative’s Event Organizing Sector Supplement

Holy Father Denounces Human Trafficking For Sexual Exploitation And Organ Harvesting April 27th, 2012

The Holy Father has written a message for the seventh world congress on the pastoral care of tourism, which began on April 23 in the Mexican city of Cancun. The message is addressed to Cardinal Antonio Maria Veglio, president of the Pontifical Council for the Pastoral Care of Migrants and Itinerant Peoples, and to Bishop Pedro Pablo Elizondo Cardenas L.C., prelate of Cancun-Chetumanl.

“Tourism”, the Pope writes in the English-language version of his message, “like other human realities, is called to be enlightened and transformed by the Word of God. … Tourism, together with vacations and free time, is a privileged occasion for physical and spiritual renewal; it facilitates the coming together of people from different cultural backgrounds and offers the opportunity of drawing close to nature and hence opening the way to listening and contemplation, tolerance and peace, dialogue and harmony in the midst of diversity.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top