شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الشفافية


مضمن ظهرت على قناة أخبار الأعمال الدولية 11 يناير، 2016

شيموس بى فينالأب Seamus Finn، OMI يناقش مقترحًا يدعو إلى مستوى أكبر من الشفافية ومشاركة حاملي الأسهم مع Viacom ...

قراءة المقال كاملا.


FACT تطلق سلسلة بودكاست أغسطس 11th، 2014

برنامج جديد لفحص القضايا وتعزيز عمل الشركاء

اقتصاص-logo1تبحث على نطاق أوسع تبث رسالتها ، و تحالف (المساءلة المالية والشفافية المؤسسية) والتي يطلق عليها مكتب Oblate JPIC عضوًا ، تُطلق سلسلة podcast للتركيز على القضايا الأساسية المتعلقة بتجنب الضريبة على الشركات ، والشفافية في ملكية الشركات ، ومكافحة غسل الأموال.

سيتم إصدار FACT Podcast بشكل مبدئي على أساس شهري ، وبشكل أكثر تكرارًا كتطورات سياسية وأخبار اليوم كما تتطلب الأحداث.

أول بودكاست ، من نحن ، ماذا نفعل ، ولماذا يهم، متاح على موقع FACTيقدم مقدمة إلى FACT Coalition والعمل الذي يقوم به على تجنب الضريبة على الشركات ، والمزيد من الشفافية في ملكية الشركات ، ومكافحة غسل الأموال. سوف تدرس البودكاست القادمة هذه القضايا بشكل فردي وبمزيد من التفاصيل. ستعرض البودكاست في وقت لاحق مقابلات مع خبراء الموضوع وتسلط الضوء على العمل الذي تقوم به منظماتهم.

"هذه إضافة جديدة ومثيرة إلى ترسانة معلومات FACT حول هذه القضايا الحيوية" ، قالت نيكول تيشون ، المدير التنفيذي لـ FACT. "يوفر برنامج FACT podcast طريقة جديدة للوصول إلى المزيد من الأشخاص وهذا أمر جيد".

كما ذكر أعلاه ، فإن البودكاست متاح على موقع FACT. يمكن للمستخدمين أيضًا الحصول عليه عبر موجز RSS.


الشفافية والسمعة: لا يوجد مكان للاختباء 8 أبريل، 2014

والد شيموستعد السمعة والعلامة التجارية والصورة من الأولويات المهمة للشركات والمؤسسات والمؤسسات. هذه الخصائص والمنتجات والخدمات التي تقدمها ترتبط ارتباطا وثيقا. ولأننا الآن قادرين ، في معظم الحالات ، على وضع قيمة كمية على السمعة ، والعلامة التجارية ، والصورة ، فإنها تعتبر مهمة بالنسبة إلى القيمة الإجمالية مثل المنتجات والخدمات التي تقدمها الشركة.

مرحبًا بك في عصر العولمة وشبكة الويب العالمية ووسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية ودورة أخبار 24 / 7.

اقرأ المدونة على Huffington Post…


تنوع ائتلافات التحالف من أجل الشفافية بينما يقوم مجلس الشيوخ بإجراء إصلاح شامل للضرائب يوليو 26th، 2013

wordle-4-الشفافية camp20101انضمت مبشاري المزالق إلى مجموعة متنوعة من منظمات المجتمع المدني المهتمة بالتقارير التي تفيد بأن مراسلات مجلس الشيوخ حول الإصلاح الضريبي الشامل ستبقى سرية لسنوات 50. دعت المجموعات إلى مزيد من الشفافية في مداولات مجلس الشيوخ ، حيث جادل في رسالة بعث بها إلى قادة لجنة المالية في مجلس الشيوخ ، بأن "الشفافية ضرورية لمنتجك النهائي ليكون له مصداقية لدى الجمهور ... يحق لدافعي الضرائب في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة أن يعرفوا ما يدعوه المسؤولون المنتخبون ، وما هي مبرراتهم. نحن نحثك بقوة على إعادة النظر في هذا النهج الذي ينم عن صفقات الغرف الخلفية. حثت لجنة الطرق والوسائل في البرلمان المشرعين والمصالح الخارجية على تقديم أولوياتهم وجعلها عامة. نحن نحث على نهج مماثل ".

اقرأ الرسالة…


البرلمان الأوروبي يعتمد قواعد جديدة للشفافية لشركات النفط والغاز والتعدين 13 يونيو، 2013

pwyp_foee_ft_advert_nov2012_banner_2قبل انعقاد قمة G8 ، اعتمد البرلمان الأوروبي قواعد شفافية جديدة تتطلب من شركات النفط والغاز والتعدين وتسجيل الأخشاب أن تعلن عن مدفوعات الشركات للحكومات في البلدان التي تعمل فيها - على غرار قانون Dodd-Frank Act 1504. في قمة G8 ، يتعين على زعماء الدول الأكثر ثراءً النظر في متطلبات الإبلاغ عن جميع مدفوعات الشركات متعددة الجنسيات المقدمة إلى الحكومات. يمكن أن يؤدي هذا النوع من التقارير عن الأرباح والضرائب إلى تجنب ضرائب الشركات على كل من الدول الفقيرة والغنية.

أصدر إريك ليكومبت ، المدير التنفيذي لشبكة Jubilee USA Network ، وهي منظمة لمكافحة الفقر مقرها الديانات ، البيان التالي:

"القبعات إلى الاتحاد الأوروبي لتعزيز الشفافية ومساءلة الشركات. دعونا نأمل أن يلهم الوزراء في اجتماعات G8 المقبلة للحد من تجنب الضرائب للشركات وتعزيز الشفافية لجميع الشركات متعددة الجنسيات.

"يعتقد المجتمع الديني أن تجنب الضرائب على الشركات يشكل سرقة من أفقر الناس وأكثرهم ضعفاً في العالم. عندما تعالج G8 هذه المشكلة في أيرلندا الشمالية ، يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير حقيقي على الفقر العالمي.

"من الواضح أن مضيف G8 ، رئيس الوزراء البريطاني ديفيد كاميرون ، يريد أن يتم التعامل مع مسألة تجنب الضرائب للشركات متعددة الجنسيات. نأمل أن يأخذ الطاقة من الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى G8. علينا أن نتصرف في الوقت الذي تفقد فيه الدول الفقيرة كل عام المزيد من الضرائب للتهرب من الضرائب التي تتلقاها.

اقرأ قواعد شفافية الاتحاد الأوروبي هنا.


البنك الدولي يزيد الشفافية يونيو 1st، 2012

تشيد شبكة Jubilee USA ، التي ينتمي إليها البرنامج التبشيري عضوًا ، بالبنك الدولي لتعزيز موقفه لمكافحة الفساد ومكافحة الاحتيال.

واشنطن العاصمة - اتخذ البنك الدولي خطوة مهمة لتعزيز الشفافية حيث أصدرت قرارات مجلس إدارة العقوبات هذا الأسبوع بشأن قضايا الاحتيال والفساد والتواطؤ. يشيد موقع Jubilee USA بتغيير سياسة البنك الدولي ليكشف علناً عن سبب قراره فرض عقوبات على الشركات والأفراد بسبب الفساد والاحتيال.

"هذه خطوة كبيرة من قبل البنك الدولي والجميع يربح بهذا القرار" ، كما أشار إريك ليكومبت ، المدير التنفيذي لشبكة Jubilee USA. يمكن للمنظمات غير الحكومية والشركات والحكومات الآن مراقبة أنماط الاحتيال والفساد بشكل أفضل. والأهم من ذلك ، أن الفقراء سيستفيدون لأن هذا الإبلاغ يساعد على كبح هذا السلوك ويضمن عدم سرقة الموارد من العالم النامي.

مجلس العقوبات هو محكمة مستقلة يقودها أعضاء خارجيون بشكل رئيسي ويعمل بمثابة صانع القرار النهائي في جميع القضايا المتنازع عليها من مشاريع البنك الدولي الممولة. من الناحية التاريخية ، لم يكشف البنك الدولي إلا عن ملخصات لقرارات مجلس الإدارة السابقة ، لكن هذا التغيير الجديد في السياسة سوف يعطي مراجعة متعمقة لكل نداء والمنطق وراء اتخاذ القرار بشأن مكان حدوث سوء السلوك وما هي العقوبات التي ينبغي إدارتها.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » transparency


Oblate featured on International Business News Channel January 11th, 2016

Seamus P. FinnFr. Seamus Finn, OMI discusses a proposal that calls for a greater level of transparency and shareholder participation with Viacom…

Read the full article.

 

 

 

 

 


FACT Launches Podcast Series August 11th, 2014

New Program to Examine Issues, Promote Work of Partners

cropped-logo1Looking to more widely broadcast its message, the FACT (Financial Accountability and Corporate Transparency) Coalition, of which the Oblate JPIC Office is a member, is launching a podcast series to focus on its core issues of corporate tax avoidance, transparency in corporate ownership, and combatting money laundering.

The FACT Podcast will be released initially on a monthly basis, and more frequently as policy developments and the news of the day as events warrant.

The first podcast, Who We Are, What We Do, and Why It Matters, is available on the FACT website, provides an introduction to the FACT Coalition and the work that it does on corporate tax avoidance, more transparency in corporate ownership, and combating money laundering. Upcoming podcasts will examine these issues individually and in more detail. Later podcasts will feature interviews with subject-matter experts and highlight the work that their organizations are doing.

“This is an exciting new addition to the FACT arsenal of information on these vital issues,” said Nicole Tichon, Executive Director of FACT. “The FACT podcast provides a new way to reach even more people and that’s a good thing.”

As mentioned above, the podcast is available on the FACT website. Users can also receive it via an RSS feed.


Transparency and Reputation: There Is No Place to Hide April 8th, 2014

Father-SeamusReputation, brand and image are very important priorities for corporations, organizations and institutions. These characteristics and the products and services that they provide are closely related. Because we are now able, in most instances, to put a quantitative value on reputation, brand and image, they are considered as important to overall worth as the products and services that a corporation offers.

Welcome to the age of globalization, the worldwide web, social media and the 24/7 news cycle.

Read the blog on Huffington Post…

 

 


Diverse Coalition Calls for Transparency as the Senate Undertakes Comprehensive Tax Reform July 26th, 2013

wordle-4-transparency-camp20101The Missionary Oblates joined a diverse group of civil society organizations concerned about reports that Senate correspondence on comprehensive tax reform would be kept secret for 50 years. The groups called for greater transparency in the Senate deliberations, arguing in a letter sent to Senate Finance Committee leaders, that “transparency is essential for your final product to have credibility with the public…. Taxpayers across the United States have a right to know what their elected officials are advocating and what their justification is. We strongly urge you to reconsider this approach that smacks of backroom deals. The House Ways & Means Committee urged lawmakers and outside interests to submit their priorities and made them public. We urge a similar approach.”

Read the letter…

 


EU Parliament Adopts New Transparency Rules for Oil, Gas and Mining Companies June 13th, 2013

pwyp_foee_ft_advert_nov2012_banner_2Ahead of the G8 Summit, the European Parliament adopted new transparency rules to require oil, gas, mining and logging companies to declare corporate payments to governments in countries where they operate – much like the Dodd-Frank Act Section 1504. At the G8 summit, leaders of the wealthiest nations are to consider reporting requirements for all multinational corporate payments made to governments. This kind of “country-by-country” reporting of profits and taxes can stem corporate tax avoidance to both poor and wealthy nations.

Eric LeCompte, Executive Director of Jubilee USA Network, a faith-based antipoverty organization, released the following statement:

“Hats off to the European Union for promoting transparency and corporate accountability. Let’s hope it inspires ministers at the upcoming G8 meetings to curb corporate tax avoidance and promote transparency for all multinationals.

“The faith community believes that corporate tax avoidance constitutes a theft from the world’s poorest and most vulnerable people. When the G8 addresses this issue in Northern Ireland, they can have a real impact on global poverty.

“It’s clear that the G8 host, UK Prime Minister David Cameron, wants multinational corporate tax avoidance to be addressed. Hopefully he’ll take the energy from the EU to the G8. We’ve got to act as every year poor countries lose more to tax dodging than they receive in aid.”

Read the EU transparency rules here.


World Bank Increases Transparency June 1st, 2012

The Jubilee USA Network, of which the Missionary Oblates is a member, commends the World Bank for promoting an anti-corruption and anti-fraud position.
 

WASHINGTON, DC – The World Bank made an important move to promote transparency as they released this week’s sanctions board decisions on fraud, corruption and collusion cases. Jubilee USA commends the World Bank’s policy change to publicly disclose why they decide to sanction companies and individuals for corruption and fraud.

“This is a great move by the World Bank and everyone wins with this decision,” noted Eric LeCompte, Executive Director of Jubilee USA Network. “NGOs, businesses and governments can now better monitor patterns of fraud and corruption. Most importantly, the poor will benefit as this reporting further helps curb this behavior and ensures that resources are not stolen from the developing world.”

The sanctions board is an independent tribunal led by mainly external members and acts as the final decision-maker in all contested cases of World Bank funded projects. Historically, the World Bank only disclosed summaries of past board decisions but this new change in policy will give an in-depth review of every appeal and the logic behind deciding where misconduct occurred and what sanctions should be administered.

 

Return to Top