شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »منتدى الأمم المتحدة الدائم المعني بقضايا السكان الأصليين


تحديث الأمم المتحدة: الخريف 2012 نوفمبر 18th، 2012

POST-2015 AGENDA: THE WORLD WE WANT

في 2000 وافقت الأمم المتحدة على ثمانية أهداف إنمائية للألفية (MDGs) لتلبية احتياجات أفقر الناس في العالم بواسطة 2015. بينما تستمر الجهود الرامية إلى تحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية الأصلية ، أطلقت الأمم المتحدة محادثة عالمية لتحديد الخطوات بعد 2015. يقوم فريق العمل المشترك بين الحكومات بإعداد أهداف التنمية المستدامة ، ويعمل فريق رفيع المستوى مكون من ستة وعشرين عضوًا من الحكومة والمجتمع المدني والقطاع الخاص على جدول أعمال التنمية لما بعد مؤتمر 2015. Beyond2015 ، وهو ائتلاف من منظمات 400 + ، يتعامل أيضًا مع هذه المسألة. تقود وكالات الأمم المتحدة تسع مشاورات مواضيعية وأكثر من خمسين مناقشة وطنية. تشمل الدول المشاركة في المشاورات البرازيل ، بيرو ، الكونغو ، كينيا ، نيجيريا ، وجنوب إفريقيا. وضعت خطط لإضافة المزيد من البلدان إلى القائمة. للحصول على نظرة عامة على عملية Post-2015 بالكامل ، انتقل إلى www.beyond2015.org (باللغات الإنجليزية والفرنسية والإسبانية).

هناك فرصة جيدة للمشاركة في جهد تعاوني بين الأمم المتحدة والمجتمع المدني: تدعو حملة "نريد العالم" الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم لمشاركة رؤاهم لعالم ما بعد 2015. المواد يمكن الوصول إليها بلغات متعددة.

انتقل إلى (تحديث البرنامج) في MyCAD www.worldwewant2015.org/ وانقر على لغتك.

___________________________________________________________________

تناول الصراع من معادن الصراع: الأمل في الكونغو

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


كندا تصادق على إعلان الأمم المتحدة لحقوق السكان الأصليين نوفمبر 17th، 2010

أيدت حكومة كندا رسميا إعلان الأمم المتحدة بشأن حقوق الشعوب الأصلية في نوفمبر 12.

"نحن نتفهم ونحترم أهمية إعلان الأمم المتحدة هذا للشعوب الأصلية في كندا وفي جميع أنحاء العالم ،" قال الأونورابل جون دنكان ، وزير الشؤون الهندية والتنمية الشمالية والمحاور الفيدرالي للميتيس وغير الهنود. "أيدت كندا الإعلان لزيادة المصالحة وتعزيز علاقتنا مع الشعوب الأصلية في كندا".

أعرف أكثر…


التعليقات العامة الأمريكية على إعلان الأمم المتحدة بشأن حقوق الشعوب الأصلية المطلوبة 9 يونيو، 2010

يجب تقديم التعليقات المكتوبة بحلول شهر يوليو 15 و 2010

UN-إعلانتقوم وزارة الخارجية والوكالات الفيدرالية الأخرى بجدولة الاجتماعات ودعوة التعليقات بشأن إعلان الأمم المتحدة بشأن حقوق الشعوب الأصلية. في أبريل / نيسان ، أعلنت 20 ، 2010 ، الممثلة الدائمة للولايات المتحدة لدى سفيرة الأمم المتحدة سوزان رايس في منتدى الأمم المتحدة الدائم المعني بقضايا السكان الأصليين أن الولايات المتحدة تستعرض موقفها بشأن الإعلان.

تقوم الوكالات الحكومية حاليا بتحديد مواعيد الاجتماعات مع زعماء القبائل وأصحاب المصلحة والمنظمات غير الحكومية لمناقشة إعادة النظر في إعلان الأمم المتحدة بشأن حقوق الشعوب الأصلية من قبل الولايات المتحدة. سيتم الإعلان عن التواريخ والمواقع المحددة للاجتماعات على موقع الويب الخاص بها: http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/ps/2010/06/142662.htm

يمكن إرسال التعليقات عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني declaration@state.gov أو عن طريق البريد إلى S / SR Global Government Government Affairs، US Department of State، 2201 C Street NW.، Suite 1317، Washington، DC 20520. من المقرر تقديم التعليقات المكتوبة بحلول شهر يوليو 15 و 2010.


حالة الشعوب الأصلية في العالم 18 فبراير، 2010

SOWIP_cover100دول الشعوب الأصلية في العالم - تقرير صادر عن الأمانة العامة للمنتدى الدائم للأمم المتحدة المعني بقضايا الشعوب الأصلية - متاح الآن.

تسهم الشعوب الأصلية على نطاق واسع في التنوع الثقافي للإنسانية ، فهي مسؤولة عن أكثر من ثلثي لغاتها وكمية غير عادية من معارفها التقليدية.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » un permanent forum on indigenous issues


UN Update: Fall 2012 November 18th, 2012

POST-2015 AGENDA: THE WORLD WE WANT

In 2000 the United Nations agreed on eight Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) to address the needs of the worlds poorest by 2015. While efforts to achieve the original MDGs continue, the UN has launched a global conversation to determine steps after 2015. An Inter-Governmental Working Group is preparing Sustainable Development Goals, and a High Level Panel of twenty-six members of government, civil society and the private sector is working on a Post-2015 Development Agenda. Beyond2015, a coalition of 400+ organizations, is also addressing this issue. UN Agencies are leading nine thematic consultations and more than fifty national discussions. Countries participating in consultations include Brazil, Peru, Congo, Kenya, Nigeria, and South Africa; plans are in place to add more countries to the list. For an overview of the entire Post-2015 process, go to www.beyond2015.org (in English, French, and Spanish).

There is a good opportunity for participation in a collaborative effort between the United Nations and civil society: The World We Want Campaign invites people around the world to share their visions for the post-2015 world. Materials are accessible in multiple languages.

Go to www.worldwewant2015.org/ and click on your language.

___________________________________________________________________

TAKING THE CONFLICT OUT OF CONFLICT MINERALS: HOPE FOR CONGO

Click here to read more »


Canada Endorses UN Indigenous Rights Declaration November 17th, 2010

The Government of Canada formally endorsed the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples on November 12.

“We understand and respect the importance of this United Nations Declaration to Indigenous peoples in Canada and worldwide,” said the Honourable John Duncan, Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and Federal Interlocutor for Métis and Non-status Indians. “Canada has endorsed the Declaration to further reconcile and strengthen our relationship with Aboriginal peoples in Canada.”

Learn more…


US Public Comments on the UN Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples Requested June 9th, 2010

Written comments must be submitted by July 15, 2010

UN-DeclarationThe Department of State and other Federal Agencies are scheduling meetings and inviting comments concerning the UN Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples. On April 20, 2010, United States Permanent Representative to the United Nations Ambassador Susan E. Rice announced at the United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues that the United States is reviewing their position on the Declaration.

Government agencies are currently scheduling meetings with tribal leaders, stakeholders and NGOs to discuss the reexamination of the UNDRIP by the US. Exact dates and locations for the meetings will be announced on their website: http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/ps/2010/06/142662.htm

Comments can be sent by email to declaration@state.gov or by mail to S/SR Global Intergovernmental Affairs, U.S. Department of State, 2201 C Street NW., Suite 1317, Washington, DC 20520. Written comments are due by July 15, 2010.


The State of the World’s Indigenous Peoples February 18th, 2010

SOWIP_cover100The States of the World’s Indigenous People – a report issued by the Secretariat of the United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues – is now available.

Indigenous peoples contribute extensively to the cultural diversity of humanity, being responsible for more than two thirds of its languages and an extraordinary amount of its traditional knowledge.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top