شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية


2012 تقرير الحرية الدينية الدولية المتاحة 22 مايو، 2013

IRF-2012-الترويجي رايةقانون الحرية الدينية الدولية هو قانون مرره الكونجرس الأمريكي ينص على إعداد تقرير الحرية الدينية الدولية. ينتج هذا التقرير الذي أعدته وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية الضوء على التحديات التي يواجهها الناس وهم يسعون إلى الحق في العبادة كما يشاءون.

من أهم الحقوق التي يعتبرها الأمريكيون مقدسة هي حرية العبادة كما نختار ... نتذكر أيضًا أن الحرية الدينية ليست مجرد حق أمريكي ؛ إنه حق إنساني عالمي أن تتم حمايته هنا في الوطن وفي جميع أنحاء العالم. هذه الحرية جزء أساسي من كرامة الإنسان ، وبدونها لا يمكن لعالمنا أن يعرف السلام الدائم. - الرئيس باراك أوباما 

اقرأ تقرير الحرية الدينية الدولي 2012

 


صدر سري لانكا جرائم الحرب تقرير أكتوبر 30th، 2009

19_02_09_01_76812_445وزارة الخارجية الامريكية افرجت عن تقرير إلى الكونغرس حول الحوادث أثناء النزاع الأخير في سريلانكا في أكتوبر 22. ويورد التقرير تفاصيل انتهاكات قوانين الحرب التي ارتكبتها كل من القوات الحكومية وحركة نمور تحرير تاميل إيلام الانفصالية في الفترة من يناير إلى مايو.

يعتبر هذا التقرير وقائع واقعية لأهوال الحرب ويشير إلى الحاجة إلى إجراء تحقيق دولي مستقل وشامل.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


الولايات المتحدة تعرب عن قلقها العميق إزاء الوضع الإنساني في سري لانكا مسيرة 14th، 2009

أصدرت وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية بيانًا في 13 مارس أعربت فيه عن "القلق العميق إزاء تدهور الأوضاع وزيادة الخسائر في الأرواح التي تحدث في" المنطقة الآمنة "التي حددتها حكومة سريلانكا في شمال سريلانكا. وفي اتصال هاتفي مع الرئيس راجاباكسا ، قالت الوزيرة كلينتون "إن الجيش السريلانكي لا ينبغي أن يطلق النار على المناطق المدنية في منطقة الصراع. وقدمت الوزيرة مساعدة فورية وفي فترة ما بعد الصراع لإعادة الإعمار وقدمت تعازيها لضحايا تفجير 10 مارس خارج مسجد في جنوب سريلانكا. وأدانت تصرفات حركة نمور تحرير تاميل إيلام الذين ورد أنهم يحتجزون المدنيين كدروع بشرية ، ويطلقون النار على المدنيين الذين يغادرون مناطق سيطرة نمور تحرير تاميل إيلام ".

دعت وزيرة الخارجية كلينتون الرئيس راجاباكسا إلى ابتكار حل سياسي للصراع المستمر. كما حثت الرئيس على منح منظمات الإغاثة الإنسانية الدولية حق الوصول الكامل إلى منطقة النزاع ومخيمات النازحين ، بما في ذلك مراكز الفحص ".

ووفقًا للبيان ، "تعتقد الولايات المتحدة أن السلام الدائم والدائم لن يتحقق إلا من خلال حل سياسي يلبي التطلعات المشروعة لجميع مجتمعات سريلانكا". تدعو الولايات المتحدة الحكومة السريلانكية إلى "تقديم اقتراح الآن لإشراك التاميل الذين لا يتبنون العنف أو الإرهاب ، ووضع ترتيبات لتقاسم السلطة حتى يمكن تحقيق السلام الدائم والمصالحة".

بيان صحفي لوزارة الخارجية (تنزيل ملف PDF)

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » us state dept


2012 International Religious Freedom Report Available May 22nd, 2013

IRF-2012-promo-bannerThe International Religious Freedom Act is a law passed by the US Congress that mandates the preparation of the International Religious Freedom Report. Produced by the US State Department, this report shines light on the challenges that people face as they seek the right to worship as they wish.

Foremost among the rights Americans hold sacred is the freedom to worship as we choose…we also remember that religious liberty is not just an American right; it is a universal human right to be protected here at home and across the globe. This freedom is an essential part of human dignity, and without it our world cannot know lasting peace. – President Barack Obama 

Read the 2012 International Religious Freedom Report

 


Sri Lanka War Crimes Report Released October 30th, 2009

19_02_09_01_76812_445The US State Department released its Report to Congress on Incidents During the Recent Conflict in Sri Lanka on October 22. The report details violations of the laws of war committed by both government forces and the separatist Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE) from January through May 2009.

The report is a sobering chronicle of the horrors of war and points to the need for a more thorough independent, international investigation.

Click here to read more »


US Expresses Deep Concern about Humanitarian Situation in Sri Lanka March 14th, 2009

The US State Department issued a statement on March 13 expressing “deep concern over the deteriorating conditions and increasing loss of life occurring in the Government of Sri Lanka‐designated “safe zone” in northern Sri Lanka.” In a call to President Rajapaksa, Secretary Clinton “stated that the Sri Lankan Army should not fire into the civilian areas of the conflict zone. The Secretary offered immediate and post‐conflict reconstruction assistance and she extended condolences to the victims of the March 10 bombing outside a mosque in southern Sri Lanka. She condemned the actions of the Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE) who are reported to be holding civilians as human shields, and to have shot at civilians leaving LTTE areas of control.”

Secretary Clinton called on President Rajapaksa to devise a political solution to the ongoing conflict. She further urged the President to give international humanitarian relief organizations full access to the conflict area and displaced persons camps, including screening centers.”

According to the Statement, “The United States believes that a durable and lasting peace will only be achieved through a political solution that addresses the legitimate aspirations of all of Sri Lanka’s communities.” The US calls on the Sri Lankan Government “to put forward a proposal now to engage Tamils who do not espouse violence or terrorism, and to develop power sharing arrangements so that lasting peace and reconciliation can be achieved.”

State Dept.  Press Release  (Download PDF)

Return to Top