شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »usccb


في فبراير شنومكس حث الكونغرس لحماية الحلمون 22 فبراير، 2018

انضم إلى الكاثوليك الأمريكيين في 26 فبراير: يوم الاتصال الوطني لحماية الحالمين 
 
يوم الاثنين ، فبراير 26 ، يحث المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك الكاثوليك على دعوة الكونغرس ومطالبهم بالتصرف نيابة عن الحالمين. يرجى الانضمام إلى الكاثوليك الآخرين في جميع أنحاء البلاد في دعوة أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ والنواب إلى حثهم على منح الحراس الحماية ومسار المواطنة.
 
هناك ما يقرب من 1.8 مليون حالم (العمل المؤجل للقادمين القادمين DACA) الذين يعيشون في هذا البلد الذين تم جلبهم إلى الولايات المتحدة كأطفال صغار ومراهقين. يعبدوننا في كنائسنا ويخدمون في الجيش ، المساهمة للاقتصاد ، وجلب مواهب متنوعة للمجتمع الأمريكي.
 
وقد ألغى الإدارة الحالية برنامج DACA ، الذي كان يمنح في وقت سابق مركزًا مؤقتًا للحالمين ، وستنتهي صلاحيته في مارس 5 ، مما يترك ما يقرب من مليون شخص من الحالمين عرضة للاعتقال والترحيل والانفصال عن عائلاتهم.
 
ككاثوليك ، نتعلم رعاية الأجنبي: "لأني كنت جائعًا وأعطيتني طعامًا ، كنت عطشانًا وأعطيتني الشراب ، لقد رحبت بي." (متى 25 ، 35). هذا هو تقليد إيماننا كمسيحيين - أن نهتم بقريبنا.
 
صوتك مطلوب! اتخاذ إجراء في فبراير 26 لحماية Dreamers.

يدعو مؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) وحملة العدالة من أجل المهاجرين (JFI) جميع الكاثوليك للتواصل مع أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ وممثليهم في الولايات المتحدة لحثهم على اتخاذ إجراءات للحالمين.

  • يرجى الاتصال بـ 855-589-5698 للوصول إلى لوحة مفاتيح الكابيتول والضغط على 1 للاتصال بمجلس الشيوخ. بمجرد اتصالك بـ عضو مجلس الشيوخمكاتب ، من فضلك اطلب من الشخص على الهاتف أن يسلم هذه الرسالة البسيطة إلى المشرع الخاص بك: 

"إنني أحثك ​​على دعم الحل الحزبي والحس السليم والإنساني للحالمين. حماية الحالمين من الترحيل وتزويدهم بمسار نحو المواطنة. رفض المقترحات التي تقوض هجرة الأسرة أو الحماية للأطفال غير المصحوبين بذويهم. بصفتي كاثوليكيًا ، أعلم أن العائلات ليست "سلاسل" ، بل نعمة يجب حمايتها. اعملوا الآن لحماية الحالمين ، إخواننا المهاجرين و الأخوات. "

  • يرجى الاتصال على 855-589-5698 مرة ثانية للوصول إلى لوحة مفاتيح الكابيتول مرة أخرى. اضغط 2 للاتصال بجهاز ممثل. بمجرد اتصالك بمكتب الممثل ، يرجى سؤال الشخص على الهاتف تقديم نفس الرسالة على النحو الوارد أعلاه

بعد الانتهاء من المكالمة ، يرجى الذهاب إلى http://www.justiceforimmigrants.org لمعرفة المزيد عن Dreamers وإيجاد طرق أخرى للتعبير عن دعمك.


التأمل الرعوي لأساقفة الولايات المتحدة الكاثوليك: "العيش كشعب الله في أوقات غير مستقرة" مسيرة 22nd، 2017

في مارس 22 ، أصدرت اللجنة الإدارية للأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة تأملاً رعويًا ، "العيش كشعب الله في أوقات غير مستقره"دعوة جميع الكاثوليك" لمرافقة المهاجرين واللاجئين الذين يسعون إلى حياة أفضل في الولايات المتحدة ". يقدم البيان الرعوي بعض التوصيات حول الكيفية التي قد يقدم بها الكاثوليك بطريقتهم الصغيرة التضامن للمهاجرين واللاجئين.

اقرأ التأمل الرعوي USCCB هنا.


الأب Séamus P. Finn على تطور الاستثمار الكاثوليكي 9 فبراير، 2017

الاب. تحدث Séamus P. Finn ، OMI ، إلى المشاركين في مؤسسة المجتمع الكاثوليكي في مينيسوتا ، 8 فبراير ،th 2017

ملخص

العناصر الأساسية الثلاثة للاستثمار الكاثوليكي التي قدمها الأساقفة الكاثوليك الأمريكيون في 1986 والتي تعززها المبادئ التوجيهية للاستثمار التي تم تبنيها لإدارة الأصول المالية لمؤتمر الكاثوليك الأمريكي للأساقفة.

1) لا تستثمر في الشركات أو المنتجات أو الخدمات التي تتعارض مع التدريس الأخلاقي الكاثوليكي.

2) ممارسة الملكية النشطة المسؤولة للأسهم التي تمتلكها USCCB في المحفظة من خلال عملية تفاعل مع مديري ومديري هذه المؤسسات.

3) الاستثمار بشكل استباقي في الصناديق والمشاريع المصممة لتعزيز التنمية الجيدة والمستدامة التي توفر في بعض الحالات معدل عائد أقل.

الأب سيموس فين ، OMI مع مايك ريتشي ، مدير التواصل والاستثمار الاحترافي في CCF

إن أخبار جيدة هو أن الكثير قد تحقق في أول هذه الفئات ، والمعروف أيضًا باسم الشاشات السلبية ، عند استبعاد الاستثمارات في شركات أو صناعات محددة. والآن يجب تسريع عمل تطبيق هذه الشاشات نفسها عبر جميع فئات الأصول في الحافظة.

وثانيا ، لم يتم القيام بشيء للقيام بعمل المشاركة الفعالة وتعد هذه المسؤولية عن الدعوة النشطة والحوار أكثر أهمية الآن من أي وقت مضى نظراً للتأثير المتنامي للشركات وصناديق الاستثمار الكبيرة في كل جانب من جوانب الحياة تقريبًا. قامت بعض المؤسسات الدينية الكاثوليكية بمعظم هذا العمل من خلال منظمات مثل مركز الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات ، www.iccr.org.


الوقوف في التضامن مع اللاجئين: اتخاذ إجراءات الآن يناير 31st، 2017

العدالة للمهاجرين أصدر (مؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأساقفة الكاثوليك) تحذيراً من العمل يدعو الكاثوليك للتواصل مع مشرعيهم لدعم المهاجرين واللاجئين. أصدر الرئيس دونالد ترامب هذا الأسبوع أمرًا تنفيذيًا له تأثير مدمر على إعادة توطين اللاجئين في الولايات المتحدة. التبشيري يملأ JPIC مع المجتمعات الدينية ومنظمات حقوق الإنسان في الدعوة إلى دعم وحماية اللاجئين الذين أجبروا على الفرار من العنف في مجتمعاتهم المحلية. وبوصفنا أهل إيمان ، لا يمكننا أن ندير ظهورنا لأسر اللاجئين وهم يفرون من العنف. اليوم ، هناك حاجة ملحة للولايات المتحدة لمواصلة إظهار القيادة العالمية بشأن حماية اللاجئين.

ادعم اللاجئين والمهاجرين - بادر بالتحرك الآن.


يناير هو شهر العبودية الوطنية ومنع الاتجار بالبشر 18 يناير، 2017

أعلن الرئيس باراك أوباما شهر كانون الثاني (يناير) 2017 شهرًا وطنيًا للرق ومنع الاتجار بالبشر في الولايات المتحدة ، داعيًا الشركات والمنظمات الوطنية والمجتمعية والأسر وجميع الأمريكيين إلى الاعتراف بالدور الحيوي الذي يجب أن نلعبه في إنهاء جميع أشكال الاتجار بالبشر. العديد من المجموعات يلفت الانتباه إلى هذه القضية من خلال الصلاة والموارد التعليمية. فيما يلي روابط لبعض هذه الموارد.

"الاتجار بالبشر جريمة ضد الإنسانية. يجب أن نوحد جهودنا لتحرير الضحايا ووقف هذه الجريمة التي أصبحت أكثر عدوانية من أي وقت مضى ، والتي لا تهدد الأفراد فحسب ، بل تهدد القيم التأسيسية للمجتمع". البابا فرانسيس

  • ترعى الرابطة الصحية الكاثوليكية محادثة على Twitter بشأن الاتجار بالبشر ، Feb. 2nd، 1-2: 00 PM Eastern. اتصل Jody Wise للحصول على التفاصيل: wisejo@trinity-health.org.

 

HumanTraffickingMakesMoreMoney


دعوة متجددة لإنهاء عقوبة الإعدام. يوليو 21st، 2015

خلال الذكرى السنوية 10th للحملة الكاثوليكية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام ، جدد مؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأساقفة الكاثوليك الضغط لإنهاء عقوبة الإعدام. مرافقة رسالتهم ، "ثقافة الحياة وعقوبة الموتأصدر المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) بيانا يقول:

"ومنذ ذلك الوقت ، تم تحقيق مكاسب كبيرة ، حيث أنهت عدة ولايات ، بما في ذلك نيويورك ونيوجيرسي ونيو مكسيكو وإيلينوي وكونيكتيكت وميريلاند وأخيرًا نبراسكا ، استخدام عقوبة الإعدام ، وسنت ولايات أخرى قرارًا بتأجيل تنفيذ العقوبة. كانت أحكام الإعدام عند أدنى مستوى لها منذ إعادة عقوبة الإعدام في 1976".

إن إيماننا الكاثوليكي يؤكد تضامننا مع ضحايا الجريمة وأسرهم ودعمهم لها. نلتزم بالسير معهم ونؤكد لهم تعاطف الكنيسة ورعايتها ، ونخدم احتياجاتهم الروحية والجسدية والعاطفية في خضم الألم والخسارة العميقة. ونعترف أيضًا بالكرامة الإنسانية المتأصلة لأولئك الذين ارتكبوا ضررًا جسيمًا ، ونؤكد أنهم ، حتى وهم يسددون ديونًا للمجتمع ، يجب أن يتلقوا أيضًا التعاطف والرحمة".

البيان الكامل هنا

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » usccb


On February 26 Urge Congress to Protect Dreamers February 22nd, 2018

Join U.S Catholics on February 26: National Call-In Day to Protect Dreamers 
 
On Monday, February 26, U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops is urging Catholics to call Congress and demand they act on behalf of Dreamers. Please join with other Catholics across the country in calling on Senators and Representatives to urge them to give Dreamers protection and a path to citizenship.
 
There are approximately 1.8 million Dreamers (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals-DACA) living in this country who were brought to the United States as young children and teens. They worship with us in our churches and serve in the military, contribute to the economy, and bring diverse talents to American society.
 
The DACA program, which previously granted temporary legal status to Dreamers, was revoked by the current administration and will expire on March 5, leaving almost a million Dreamers vulnerable to arrest, deportation and separation from their families.
 
As Catholics, we are taught to care for the foreigner: “For I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me drink, a stranger and you welcomed me.” (Mt 25:35). This is our faith tradition as Christians – to care for our neighbor.
 
Your voice is needed! Take Action on February 26 to Protect Dreamers.

The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) and its Justice for Immigrants Campaign (JFI) are calling all Catholics to contact their U.S. Senators and Representatives to urge them to take action for Dreamers.

  • Please call 855-589-5698 to reach the Capitol switchboard and press 1 to connect to your Senator. Once you are connected to the Senator‘s offices, please ask the person on the phone to deliver this simple message to your legislator: 

“I urge you to support a bipartisan, common-sense, and humane solution for Dreamers. Protect Dreamers from deportation and provide them with a path to citizenship. Reject proposals that undermine family immigration or protections for unaccompanied children. As a Catholic, I know that families are not “chains,” but a blessing to be protected. Act now to protect Dreamers, our immigrant brothers and sisters.”

  • Please call 855-589-5698 a second time to reach the Capitol switchboard again. Press 2 to connect to your Representative. Once you are connected to the Representative’s office, please ask the person on the phone to deliver the same message as above

After completing your call, please go to http://www.justiceforimmigrants.org to learn more about Dreamers and find other ways to voice your support.


US Catholic Bishops’ Pastoral Reflection: “Living as a People of God in Unsettled Times” March 22nd, 2017

On March 22, the U.S Catholic Bishops Administrative Committee issued a pastoral reflection, “Living as a People of God in Unsettled Times,” calling on all Catholics “to accompany migrants and refugees who seek a better life in the United States.” The pastoral statement offers some recommendations on how Catholics in their own small way might offer solidarity for migrants and refugees.

Read USCCB’s pastoral reflection here.


Fr. Séamus P. Finn on the Evolution of Catholic Investing February 9th, 2017

Fr. Séamus P. Finn, OMI, spoke to participants at the Catholic Community Foundation of Minnesota, February 8,th 2017

A summary

The three core elements for Catholic Investment that were presented by the US Catholic bishops in 1986 and reinforced by the investment guidelines that were adopted for the management of the financial assets of the United States Catholic Conference of Bishops were;

1) Do not invest in companies, products or services that counter to Catholic moral teaching.

2) Exercise responsible active ownership of shares that the USCCB has in the portfolio through a process of engagement with the directors and managers of these institutions.

3) Proactively investing in funds and projects that are designed to promote the common good and sustainable development that in some cases offer a lower rate of return.

Fr Séamus Finn, OMI with Mike Ricci, CCF Director of Professional Outreach & Investment

The good news is that much has been achieved in the first of these categories, also known as negative screens, when excluding investments in specific companies and or industries. Now the work of applying these same screens across all assets classes in a portfolio needs to be accelerated.

Secondly, little has been done to take up the work of active engagement and this responsibility for active advocacy and dialogue is more important now than ever given the growing influence of corporations and large investment funds on nearly every aspect of life. Some catholic religious orders and institutions have done the bulk of this work through organizations like the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility, www.iccr.org.


Stand in Solidarity with Refugees: Take Action Now January 31st, 2017

Justice for Immigrants (United States Conference of Catholic Bishops) has issued an action alert calling on Catholics to contact their lawmakers to support immigrants and refugees. This week, President Donald Trump issued an Executive Order that is having a devastating impact on refugee resettlement in the United States. Missionary Oblates JPIC stands with religious communities and human rights organizations in calling for the support and protection of refugees forced to flee violence in their home communities. As people of faith, we cannot turn our backs on refugee families as they flee from violence. Today, there is an urgent need for the United States to continue showing global leadership on refugee protection.

Support Refugees and Immigrants – Take Action Now.


January is National Slavery and Human Trafficking Prevention Month January 18th, 2017

President Barack Obama has proclaimed January 2017 as National Slavery and Human Trafficking Prevention Month in the United States, calling upon businesses, national and community organizations, families, and all Americans to recognize the vital role we must play in ending all forms of human trafficking. Many with groups are bringing attention to this issue through prayer and educational resources. Below are links to some of these resources.

Human trafficking is a crime against humanity. We must unite our efforts to free victims and stop this crime that’s become ever more aggressive, that threatens not just individuals, but the foundational values of society.” Pope Francis

  • U.S. Catholic Sisters Against Human Trafficking provides several resources on its website including prayer services and an interfaith toolkit produced and distributed by the Washington Inter-Religious Staff Community Working Group on Human Trafficking (WISC). 
  • The Catholic Health Association is sponsoring a Twitter Chat on Human Trafficking, Feb. 2nd, 1-2:00 PM Eastern. Contact Jody Wise for details: wisejo@trinity-health.org.

 

HumanTraffickingMakesMoreMoney


Renewed Call to End the Death Penalty. July 21st, 2015

During the 10th Anniversary of Catholic Campaign to End the Use of the Death Penalty, United States Conference of Catholic Bishops renewed push to end the death penalty. Accompanying their message, “A Culture of Life and the Penalty of Death, U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) issued a statement saying,

Since that time, significant gains have been made, several states, including New York, New Jersey, New Mexico, Illinois, Connecticut, Maryland and most recently Nebraska, have ended the use of the death penalty, and other states have enacted moratoria. Death sentences are at their lowest level since the reinstatement of the death penalty in 1976.”

“Our Catholic faith affirms our solidarity with and support for victims of crime and their families. We commit ourselves to walk with them and assure them of the Church’s compassion and care, ministering to their spiritual, physical and emotional needs in the midst of deep pain and loss. We also acknowledge the inherent human dignity of those who have committed grave harm, affirming that, even as they repay a debt to society, they too should receive compassion and mercy.”

Full statement here

Return to Top