شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »ويلس فارجو


الاب. تعليقات Seamus Finn على معايير أعمال Wells Fargo ديسمبر 12th، 2016

frseamusiccrwellsfargo

يواصل أعضاء ICCR الضغط على Wells Fargo على معالجة الأبعاد الأخلاقية لبيان الرؤية والقيم وتعزيز الثقافة التي تعطي الأولوية لخدمة العملاء الحقيقية والسلعة العامة كأولويات.

تحدث إلى الأخت نورا ناش OSF والأب سيموس فين OMI أخلاقيات العمل على ما تريد ويلز فارجو القيام بهhttp://business-ethics.com/2016/12/10/where-wells-fargo-goes-from-here/

 


المستثمرون على أساس الإيمان يحتفلون بالانتصار في قرار الإقراض عن صرف الآبار من فارجو 17 يناير، 2014

ويلز فارغوأعلن Wells Fargo ، وهو أحد البنوك الأمريكية الرئيسية التي يستهدفها المستثمرون الذين يؤمنون بالدين عن ممارسات الإقراض الضارة باليوم ، اليوم أنهم سيتوقفون عن تقديم خدمة الإيداع المباشر. هذا انتصار كبير نيابة عن أولئك الذين وقعوا فريسة لهذا الإقراض المفترس.

في قرار المساهم مع Wells Fargo ، الذي شاركت Oblates في تقديمه في 2012 و 2013 ، وفي حوارات مع مسؤولي الشركة ، أثار أعضاء ICCR مخاوف جدية بشأن هذه القروض ، وتأثيرها على الناس ، والمخاطر التي يتعرض لها البنك من خلال الانخراط في مثل هذه الممارسات.

أصدر ICCR بيانًا صحفيًا حول قرار البنك:

بعد مشاركة طويلة المدى مع Wells Fargo للترويج لمنتجات الإقراض الأكثر مسؤولية ، يرغب اليوم أعضاء مركز Interfaith بشأن مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) في الإشادة بالإدارة لاتخاذ القرار الصحيح في إنهاء برنامج Advance Deposit Advance. أصدرت الشركة بيانًا اليوم تعلن فيه أنها ستوقف المنتج اعتبارًا من فبراير 1st.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


البنوك المستهدفة في حملة تصفية الاستثمار ونشاط حملة الأسهم القائمة على العقيدة 29 أبريل، 2012

وقد اتخذت الكنائس والمساهمين العقائديين على حد سواء إجراءات ضد البنوك الكبرى التي فشلت في الاستجابة لمحنة أصحاب المنازل وغيرهم من المتضررين بشكل خطير من الأزمة المالية. وقد عملت مباراتي التبشيرية بنشاط مع البنوك الكبرى والمؤسسات المالية في محاولة للتعامل مع بعض المشاكل الأساسية التي تسببت في الكثير من الألم.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، قام أعضاء من مركز الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) بتسهيل مشاركة VOICE (منظمون فيرجينيا للمشاركة في المجتمع بين الأديان) في ديترويت AGM التابع لشركة GE Capital. VOICE هي منظمة مجتمعية دينية تمثل الأشخاص الذين فقدوا منازلهم أو الذين تتعرض منازلهم للتهديد بسبب أزمة الرهن المستمرة. تمتلك GE Capital بعضًا من هذه الرهون العقارية وقد عارضت التفاوض على شروط الرهن العقاري.

ينظر مقال حديث في خدمة الأخبار الكاثوليكية إلى حملة سحب الاستثمارات المتنامية وبعض الأنشطة الأخرى لجماعات الكنائس مقابل البنوك الكبيرة.

انظر لدينا وظيفة ذات الصلة على المظاهرات خارج Well Fargo AGM الأخيرة في سان فرانسيسكو.


غاضبون أصحاب المنازل ، وجماعات المجتمع المحتج في ويلز فارجو AGM 29 أبريل، 2012

اجتمع الآلاف من أصحاب المنازل الغاضبين والمهاجرين وأعضاء النقابات والمحتلين والمجموعات المجتمعية في الاجتماع السنوي لحملة الأسهم لبنك ويلز فارجو. في احتجاج تم تصميمه بعناية ، غادرت مسيرات متزامنة جاستن هيرمان بلازا على الواجهة البحرية للمدينة ، موقع معسكر احتلوا سان فرانسيسكو في الخريف الماضي. سار المتظاهرون في شوارع موازية إلى الحي المالي ، حيث طوّقوا المبنى الذي كان من المقرر عقد الاجتماع فيه ، في قاعة جوليا مورغان في مبنى ميرشانت للصرافة.

 اشترت مجموعة من الممثلين الدينيين والنقاب والمجتمع المحلي أسهمًا في البنك مسبقًا ، مما سمح لهم بحضور اجتماع المساهمين. حتى أن بعضهم كان يمتلك وكلاء ، مما سمح لهم بالتصويت على الأسهم التي تخص الآخرين. وبينما كان الاحتشاد يدور بالخارج ، والخطب والأغاني تملأ الشوارع الآن خالية من المرور المعتاد ، أغلقت الشرطة المبنى ورفضت السماح للمساهمين بالداخل:

قام Wells Fargo بسد ما يزيد عن مائة من المساهمين الشرعيين من دخول الاجتماع ، قائلين إن الغرفة وصلت إلى الحد الأقصى من السعة. حول المساهمين 20 تناوبوا على الرئيس التنفيذي في الداخل أثناء محاولته إلقاء خطابه. تم اصطحابهم خارج الاجتماع. انتهى الاجتماع في دقائق 37 (مقارنة بسنوات 2.5 في السنوات السابقة) ، مع عدم وجود سؤال واحد ، ويرجع ذلك إلى حد كبير إلى الاضطراب في كل من الاجتماع وداخله وحقيقة أن ويلز احتشدت الغرفة مع موظفيها.

في الوقت الذي صورت فيه التغطية الإعلامية الأحداث كجزء من حركة "احتل" ، قدمت مجموعات PICO في منطقة Bay ، و SEIU ، و NPA ، و ACCE ، و AJS ، و NBL وغيرها من المجموعات التنظيمية القيادة الأساسية لهذا الحدث.

 

 


ICCR و IAF منظمو المجتمع الانضمام إلى قوات ضد التعويقات 16 سبتمبر، 2011

يعمل أعضاء مركز Interfaith حول مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) ، بما في ذلك Missionary Oblates ، مع الشركات التابعة لمؤسسة Metro Industrial Area للحصول على Bank of America & Wells Fargo لاتخاذ إجراءات بشأن قضايا الرهن في مقاطعة Prince William ، VA و Milwaukee ، WI. أسفر هذا التعاون عن نتائج:

  • في Milwaukee ، قامت CommonGround ، شركة Metro التابعة لـ IAF بتنظيم بنجاح ، مما أجبر البنوك بما في ذلك Wells Fargo و Bank of America على تخصيص مبلغ 15.2 مليون دولار لتمويل إزالة الطين ، وتطوير منازل NeNNNIA الجديدة 100 + ، وتأثر الوظائف في حي Sherman Park بشدة جراء حبس الرهن.
  • في مقاطعة الأمير وليام ، فرجينيا ، التابعة لمترو IAF ، VOICE ، نظمت وجهت الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك أمريكا Brian Moynihan مباشرة في اجتماع المساهمين السنوي 2011. وقد نتج عن ذلك القيادة العليا لبنك أمريكا التي تتطلب إصلاحًا لممارسات تعديل القروض التي أسفرت عن حل التعديلات المتراكمة على 250. كما تعهد المسؤولون التنفيذيون في البنك بالتفاوض على مطالب VOICE بأن يقوم بنك أمريكا بتمويل مستشارين في الإسكان وإعادة استثمار مئات الملايين من الدولارات لإعادة بناء أحياء الأمير وليام التي دمرها حبس الرهن.

ينظم VOICE إجراءً عامًا لـ 1,000 يوم الأحد ، أكتوبر 30th مع السيناتور Mark Warner (اللجنة المصرفية في مجلس الشيوخ) ومسؤولين في البنك.

شاهد هذا الفيديو المؤثر لرالي مضاد للرهن ينظمه VOICE في ولاية فرجينيا الشمالية في أبريل الماضي:

 

 

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » wells fargo


Fr. Seamus Finn Comments on Wells Fargo’s Business Standards December 12th, 2016

frseamusiccrwellsfargo

ICCR members continue to press Wells Fargo on addressing ethical dimensions of their vision and values statement and strengthening a culture that prioritizes true customer service and the common good as priorities.

Sr Nora Nash OSF and Fr Séamus Finn OMI speak to Business Ethics on what Wells Fargo needs to dohttp://business-ethics.com/2016/12/10/where-wells-fargo-goes-from-here/

 


Faith-based Investors Celebrate Victory in Wells Fargo Pay Day Lending Decision January 17th, 2014

Wells-FargoWells Fargo, a major US bank targeted by faith-based investors for their harmful pay day lending practices, announced today that they would discontinue their Direct Deposit Advance service. This is a huge victory on behalf of those who have fallen prey to this predatory lending.

In a Shareholder Resolution with Wells Fargo, which the Oblates co-filed in 2012 and 2013, and in dialogs with company officials, ICCR members raised serious concerns about these loans, their impact on people, and the risks to the bank by engaging in such practices.

ICCR issued a press release on the bank’s decision:

After a long-term engagement with Wells Fargo to promote more responsible lending products, today members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) wish to commend management for making the right decision in ending its Direct Deposit Advance program. The company issued a statementtoday announcing that it would discontinue the product effective February 1st.

Click here to read more »


Banks Targeted in Divestment Campaign and by Faith-Based Shareholder Activism April 29th, 2012

Churches and faith-based shareholders alike have been taking action against big banks that have failed to respond to the plight of homeowners and others seriously affected by the financial crisis. The Missionary Oblates have been actively engaging the big banks and financial institutions in an effort to deal with some of the underlying problems that have caused so much pain to so many.

Recently, members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) facilitated the participation of VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement) in the Detroit AGM of GE Capital. VOICE is a faith-based community organization representing people who have lost their homes or whose houses are threatened by the on-going foreclosure crisis. GE Capital holds some of these mortgages and has been resistant to negotiation of the mortgage terms.

A recent article in Catholic News Service looks at the growing divestment campaign and some of the other activities of church groups vis a vis the big banks.

See our related post on the demonstrations outside the recent Well Fargo AGM in San Francisco.


Angry Homeowners, Community Groups Protested at Wells Fargo AGM April 29th, 2012

Thousands of angry homeowners, immigrants, union members, Occupiers and community groups converged on the annual shareholders meeting of Wells Fargo Bank. In a carefully choreographed protest, simultaneous marches left Justin Herman Plaza on the city’s waterfront, site of the Occupy San Francisco encampment last fall. Demonstrators walked up parallel streets into the financial district, where they encircled the block in which the meeting was set to take place, in the Julia Morgan ballroom of the Merchant’s Exchange Building.

 A group of religious, union and community representatives had purchased shares of stock in the bank beforehand, supposedly allowing them to attend the shareholders meeting. Some even held proxies, allowing them to vote the stock belonging to others. As the rally swirled outside, and speeches and songs filled the streets now vacant of their normal traffic, the police closed off the building and refused to let the shareholders inside:

Wells Fargo blocked over a hundred legitimate shareholders from entering the meeting, saying that the room had reached maximum capacity. About 20 shareholders inside took turns interrupting the CEO while he tried to give his speech. They were escorted out of the meeting. The meeting ended in 37 minutes (compared to 2.5 hours in previous years), with not a single question, largely due to the turmoil both outside and inside the meeting and the fact that Wells packed the room with their own employees.

While the media coverage portrayed the events as part of the Occupy movement, PICO groups in the Bay Area, SEIU, NPA, ACCE, AJS, NBL and other organizing groups provided the core leadership for the event.

 

 


ICCR and IAF Community Organizers Join Forces Against Foreclosures September 16th, 2011

Interfaith Center on Corporate responsibility (ICCR) members, including the Missionary Oblates, have been working with Metro Industrial Areas Foundation affiliates to get Bank of America & Wells Fargo to take action on foreclosure issues in Prince William County, VA and Milwaukee, WI. This collaboration has produced results:

  • In Milwaukee, CommonGround, Metro IAF’s affiliate has organized successfully, forcing banks including Wells Fargo and Bank of America to commit $15.2 million to finance blight removal, a 100+ new Nehemiah homes development, and jobs in the Sherman Park neighborhood hard hit by foreclosure.
  • In Prince William County, VA, Metro IAF’s affiliate, VOICE, organized and directly confronted Bank of America CEO Brian Moynihan at the 2011 annual shareholders meeting. This resulted in Bank of America senior leadership requiring reform of loan modification practices that has resulted in 250 backlogged modifications being resolved. Bank executives also committed to negotiate on VOICE’s demands that Bank of America fund housing counselors and reinvest hundreds of millions of dollars to rebuild Prince William County neighborhoods devastated by foreclosures.

VOICE is organizing a 1,000 person public action on Sunday, October 30th with Senator Mark Warner (Senate Banking Committee) and bank officials.

Watch this moving video of an anti-foreclosure rally organized by VOICE in Northern Virginia last April:

 

 

 

Return to Top