شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي


البرازيل ستستضيف المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2018 10 يناير، 2018

المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي (المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي) ستُعقد في سلفادور ، باهيا ، البرازيل في الفترة من 13 إلى 17 مارس 2018. إنها أكبر قمة سنوية تعقدها المنظمات غير الحكومية والمجتمع المدني والقادة الدينيون الذين يعملون على خلق عالم أكثر استدامة وإنصافًا.

شاركت Missionary Oblates سابقًا وقدمت في المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي تضامنًا مع العديد من المجموعات الأخرى من جميع أنحاء العالم ، واجتمعوا لتبادل الاهتمامات واستكشاف الاستجابات الفعالة لمجموعة من القضايا - العولمة والبيئة والاستدامة والإجراءات ضد الاتجار بالبشر والعلاقات التجارية الأمم والصناعات الاستخراجية وحقوق السكان الأصليين.

نحن ممتنون لمقاطعات Oblate والبعثات التي قدمت الضيافة للمشاركين Oblate في أحداث المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي السابقة: كينيا (2007) والبرازيل (2009) والسنغال (2011) وكندا (2016) 

  • مزيد من المعلومات حول المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2018 (WSF) اضغط على هذا الرابط: https://wsf2018.org/en/

المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2016 يفتح في مونتريال ، كندا أغسطس 10th، 2016

بدأ المنتدى في 9 أغسطس مع عدة مئات من الأشخاص يسيرون من منتزه لافونتين إلى شوارع مونتريال. بدأ المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي (WSF) في عام 2001 في البرازيل ، وهو أكبر تجمع للمجتمع المدني لمناقشة المشاكل العالمية الحالية وإيجاد حلول لها. موضوع هذا العام هو: هناك عالم آخر مطلوب. معًا ، هذا ممكن.

 

(من اليسار إلى اليمين) J. Antonio Ponce، OMI، Oblate JPIC؛ الأب Kennedy Katongo، OMI، JPIC General Services؛ الأب وارن براون ، OMI ، الخدمات العامة ممثل منطقة أمريكا الشمالية

FRS. J. Antonio Ponce و OMI و Kennedy Katongo و OMI و Warren Brown، OMI ، يسيرون عبر مونتريال مع المشاركين في المنتدى.

الأب Kennedy Katongo ، OMI مشاهدة العروض في يوم الافتتاح للمنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2016.

نشطاء في المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2016

 

الأب أنطونيو بونس ، OMI تنضم إلى المشاركين الآخرين في المجتمع المدني في المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي.



 


Oblates حضور المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2011 مسيرة 4th، 2011

الأب والتر بوتور OMI ، والسيدة باتي رادل و. مثَّل خوسيه بونس أوميه الولايات المتحدة لجنة Oblate JPIC في المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي الأخير (WSF) الذي عقد في داكار ، السنغال ، فبراير 6-11. حضر أيضا من المناطق الأخرى. في ملاحظة من السيدة رادل وصفت تجربتها: "من العاطفي ومشجع للغاية أن يكون حول الآلاف والآلاف من الناس الذين هم مخلصون للغاية في صنع عالم أفضل ورؤية حدود أبعد من ذلك." المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي هو قمة سنوية تعقدها المنظمات غير الحكومية وأعضاء المجتمع المدني والزعماء الدينيين الذين يعملون على خلق عالم أكثر استدامة وعدلاً.

القداس في الكاتدرائية في داكار. أعطى أسقف السنغال نعمة وصلوات لأولئك الذين يحضرون المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي.

Oblate JPIC مدير عام الخدمات استضافت منظمة Camille Piché OMI اجتماعًا رسميًا غير رسمي للمشاركين في Oblate لنقل التوقعات وجلسة استخلاص المعلومات عقب المنتدى لتبادل الخبرات. تشارك المنظمة في المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي من أجل التعبير عن التضامن مع الآلاف من المشاركين في الاجتماع لتبادل المخاوف واستكشاف استجابات فعالة لمجموعة متنوعة من القضايا ، من العولمة والاستدامة الإيكولوجية والاتجار بالنساء والأطفال ، إلى العلاقات التجارية بين الدول ، الصناعات الاستخراجية وقضايا الشعوب الأصلية. شكرا انتقل إلى مقاطعة Oblate في السنغال التي قدمت الضيافة للمشاركين Oblate.

شكرا لباتي رادل للصور.

عالم آخر ممكن


مقابلة مع باتي رادل في رحلته القادمة إلى المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 4 فبراير، 2011

ستقوم السيدة باتي رادل ، ومقرها في سان أنطونيو ، بتمثيل لجنة US Oblate JPIC في المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2011 القادم (WSF) في داكار. في مقابلة فيديو قصيرة أجراها موظفو JPIC باستخدام Skype ، تشاركها توقعاتها بشأن الرحلة. سيتم تشغيل WSF من فبراير 6 إلى 11.

شاهد الفيديو:


يتضخم في المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2011 في السنغال 26 يناير، 2011

الأب والتر بوتور OMI ، والسيدة باتي رادل و. سوف يمثل Jose Ponce OMI لجنة Obicate JPIC الأمريكية في المستقبل المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2011 (WSF) في داكار ، السنغال والتي ستعمل من شهر فبراير 6 إلى 11. سوف ينضم الثلاثة إلى منظمة Oblates من جميع أنحاء العالم الذين سيحضرون المنتدى.

المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي هو قمة سنوية تعقدها المنظمات غير الحكومية وأعضاء المجتمع المدني والزعماء الدينيين الذين يعتقدون أن "عالمًا آخر ممكن". يجتمع المشاركون لتنسيق الحملات العالمية ومشاركة استراتيجيات التنظيم في الأفرقة وورش العمل التي سيتبادل المشاركون خلالها الخبرات وأفضل الممارسات وإجراءات الربط الشبكي. المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي يجتمع في بداية كل عام لتقديم منصة بديلة لل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي في دافوس بسويسرا.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


بيليم إلى دافوس: "عالم آخر ممكن" 28 يناير، 2009

إن المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2009 (WSF) بدأت في بيليم ، البرازيل حيث اجتمع الآلاف من الناس لمناقشة وتطوير الاستراتيجيات والعمل معا ضد الليبرالية الاستغلالية الجديدة والعولمة. المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي ، الذي بدأ في 2001 ، هو منتدى مفتوح للمجتمع المدني والمنظمات غير الحكومية لتبادل الخبرات والشبكات وصياغة بدائل للدعوة.

المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي يوفر منصة بديلة لسياسات ومقترحات المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي في دافوس ، سويسرا والتي تبدأ في نفس الوقت (29 و 30 يناير). هنا ، من خلال الدعوة فقط ، يجتمع قادة الأعمال السياسيون والدوليون لمناقشة الاقتصاد العالمي. ينظم المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي تحت شعار "تشكيل عالم ما بعد الأزمة".

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » world social forum


Brazil Will Host 2018 World Social Forum January 10th, 2018

The World Social Forum (WSF) will take place in  Salvador, Bahia, Brazil from March 13 to 17, 2018. It is the largest annual summit held by non-governmental organizations, civil society and religious leaders working to create a more sustainable and equitable world.

Missionary Oblates have previously participated and presented at the World Social Forum in solidarity with many other groups from around the world, meeting to share concerns and explore effective responses to a range of issues –  globalization, ecology, sustainability and actions against human trafficking, trade relations of nations, extractives industries and indigenous people’s rights.

We are grateful to Oblate provinces and missions that provided hospitality to Oblate participants at past World Social Forum events: Kenya (2007), Brazil (2009), Senegal (2011) and Canada (2016) 


2016 World Social Forum Opens in Montreal, Canada August 10th, 2016

The forum kicked off on August 9 with several hundred people marching from La Fontaine Park to the streets of Montreal. Started in 2001 in Brazil, The World Social Forum (WSF) is the  largest gathering of civil society to discuss and find solutions to current global problems. This year’s theme is: Another world is needed. Together, it is possible.

 

(From Left to right) Fr. J. Antonio Ponce, OMI, Oblate JPIC; Fr. Kennedy Katongo, OMI, JPIC General Services ; Fr. Warren Brown, OMI, General Services North American Region Representative

Frs. J. Antonio Ponce, OMI, Kennedy Katongo, OMI, and Warren Brown, OMI, march through Montreal with forum attendees.

Fr. Kennedy Katongo, OMI watching performances on opening day of 2016 World Social Forum.

Activists at 2016 World Social Forum

 

Fr. Antonio Ponce, OMI join other civil society participants at World Social Forum.



 


Oblates Attend 2011 World Social Forum March 4th, 2011

Fr. Walter Butor OMI, Ms Patti Radle and Fr. Jose Ponce OMI represented the U.S. Oblate JPIC Committee at the recent World Social Forum (WSF) held in Dakar, Senegal, February 6-11. Oblates from other regions also attended. In a note from Ms Radle described her experience: “It is very emotional and encouraging to be around thousands and thousands of people who are so sincere about making a better world and seeing beyond borders.” The World Social Forum is an annual summit held by non-governmental organizations, civil society members and religious leaders working to create a more sustainable and equitable world.

Mass at the cathedral in Dakar. The Bishop of Senegal gave a blessing and prayers for those attending the World Social Forum.

Oblate JPIC General Service Director Fr. Camille Piché OMI hosted an informal inaugural gathering for Oblate participants to convey expectations and a debriefing session following the forum to share experiences. Oblates participate in the World Social Forum in order to express solidarity with the thousands of participants meeting to both share concerns and explore effective responses to a diversity of issues, from globalization, ecological sustainability and trafficking of women and children, to trade relations of nations, extractives industries and indigenous peoples’ issues. Thanks go to the Oblate Province in Senegal which provided hospitality to the Oblate participants.

Thanks to Patti Radle for the photographs.

"Another World is Possible"


Patti Radle Interviewed on Upcoming Trip to the World Social Forum February 4th, 2011

Ms Patti Radle, based in San Antonio, will represent the U.S. Oblate JPIC Committee at the upcoming 2011 World Social Forum (WSF) in Dakar. In a short video interview made by the JPIC staff using Skype, she shares her expectations about the trip. The WSF will run from February 6 to 11.

Watch the  video:


Oblates at the 2011 World Social Forum in Senegal January 26th, 2011

Fr. Walter Butor OMI, Ms Patti Radle and Fr. Jose Ponce OMI will represent the U.S. Oblate JPIC Committee at the upcoming 2011 World Social Forum (WSF) in Dakar, Senegal which will run from February 6 to 11. The three will join other Oblates from around the world who will be attending the Forum.

The World Social Forum is an annual summit held by non-governmental organizations, civil society members and religious leaders who believe that “another world is possible”. Participants meet to coordinate global campaigns and share organizing strategies in panels and workshops through which participants will exchange experiences, best practices and networking action. The World Social Forum meets at the beginning of each year to offer an alternative platform to the World Economic Forum meeting in Davos, Switzerland.

Click here to read more »


Belem to Davos: “Another World is Possible” January 28th, 2009

The 2009 World Social Forum (WSF) has started in Belem, Brazil where thousands of people have gathered to discuss, develop strategies and act together against exploitative neo-liberalism and globalization. The WSF, which started in 2001, is an open forum for civil society and non governmental organizations to share experiences, network and formulate advocacy alternatives.

The World Social Forum offers an alternative platform to the policies and proposals of the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland which starts at the same time (Jan 29 and 30). Here, by invitation only, world political and international business leaders meet to discuss the global economy. The World Economic Forum is organized under the slogan, “Shaping the Post-Crisis World”

Click here to read more »

Return to Top