شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الاخبار »السدود


أوقف مشروع سد بيلو مونتي في الأمازون أكتوبر 1st، 2010

شاهد فيديو مدته عشر دقائق على مشروع BELO MONTE DAM على XINGU RIVER في AMAZON الذي يحتوي على 1 / 5 لتدفقات المياه العذبة في العالم ويحافظ على معيشة السكان الهنود 25,000 وأنواع لا تعد ولا تحصى من النباتات والحيوانات. سيكون أكبر سد للكهرباء المائية في العالم في 3rd.

إن مجمع 17Billion سيولد الكهرباء للألمنيوم والنحاس والقصدير والذهب والبوكسيت ومصاهر خام الحديد ، في حين يحول نهر Xingu ويغرق 200,000 هكتارًا من الأراضي. من المتوقع إنشاء ستين سداً خلال العشرين سنة القادمة بما في ذلك السدود في بيرو وبوليفيا والإكوادور. حوض الأمازون سيصبح خزانًا راكداً.

وقع على العريضة طالبة بإلغاء السد.

مزيد من المعلومات:


أسقف تشيلي في الاجتماع العام السنوي لشركة Enel للمناقشة ضد السدود الكبيرة في باتاغونيا 28 أبريل، 2010

"لا للسدود الكبيرة الجديدة في باتاغونيا ؛ يجب أن تعود المياه للعامة مرة أخرى "

أسقف آيسن لويس إنفانتي دي لا مورا

أسقف آيسن لويس إنفانتي دي لا مورا

سيحضر لويس إنفانتي دي لا مورا ، أسقف منطقة آيسن (تشيلي) ، الاجتماع العام السنوي لشركة إينيل اليوم ليقول "لا" لمشروع بناء خمسة سدود كبيرة على نهري بيكر وباسكوا ، واستعادة المياه التشيلية مرة أخرى الأيدي العامة. سيتم تفويض الأسقف لحضور الاجتماع من قبل التبشيرية Oblates of Mary Immaculate ، بمبادرة من Fondazione Culturale Responsabilità Etica. يعتبر Oblates مساهمين في Etica.

"أردنا إشراك الشبكة الدولية للمستثمرين الدينيين" ، يوضح أوغو بيجيري ، رئيس المؤسسة. "The Oblates جزء من مركز الأديان للمسؤولية المؤسسية (ICCR)، وهو تحالف يضم أكثر من 275 طائفة دينية ، ومقره نيويورك ، ويقدم أكثر من 200 قرار من قرارات المساهمين كل عام إلى اجتماعات الجمعية العمومية لأهم الشركات الأمريكية وهم أعضاء مؤسسون في المجموعة الدولية للأديان المشتركة (3iG)".

اينل وقد ورثت مشاريع السدود الكبيرة في باتاغونيا من قبل المرافق الإسبانية انديسا، استحوذت عليها شركة Enel في عام 2009. إنه مشروع له آثار مدمرة على فردوس طبيعي حقيقي يشكل مخاطر جسيمة على أمن السدود ، حيث أن Aysén منطقة زلزالية.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » dams


Stop the Belo Monte Dam Project in the Amazon October 1st, 2010

Watch a ten-minute video on the BELO MONTE DAM project on the XINGU RIVER in the AMAZON which contains 1/5 of the worlds fresh water flows and sustains the livelihood of 25,000 Indian populations and innumerable species of plants and animals. It would be the 3rd largest hydro-electric dam in the world.

The $17Billion complex would generate electricity for aluminum, copper, tin, gold, bauxite and iron ore smelters, while diverting the Xingu River and flooding 200,000 hectares of land. Sixty dams are projected over the next twenty years including dams in Peru, Bolivia and Ecuador. The Amazon basin would become a stagnant reservoir.

Sign the petition asking for the cancellation of the Dam.

More information:


Chilean Bishop at Enel’s Annual General Meeting to Argue Against Big Dams in Patagonia April 28th, 2010

“No to new big dams in Patagonia;  Water should be public again”

The Bishop of Aysén Luis Infanti De La Mora

The Bishop of Aysén Luis Infanti De La Mora

Luis Infanti De La Mora, Bishop of Aysén region (Chile), will attend Enel’s Annual General Meeting today to say “no” to a project for the construction of five big dams on the rivers Baker and Pascua, and to get Chilean water back in public hands. The Bishop will be delegated to attend the meeting by the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate, by initiative of Fondazione Culturale Responsabilità Etica. The Oblates are shareholders in Etica.

“We wanted to involve the international network of religious investors”, explains Ugo Biggeri, the Foundation’s Chairman. “The Oblates are part of Interfaith Center for Corporate Responsibility (ICCR), a coalition of more than 275 religious orders, based in New York, that submit over 200 shareholders resolutions each year to the AGM’s of US most important companies and they are founding members of the International Interfaith Investment Group (3iG).”

Enel has inherited the big dams projects in Patagonia by Spanish utility Endesa, acquired by Enel in 2009. It’s a project with devastating impacts on a real natural paradise that poses serious risks on the security of dams, since Aysén is a seismic region.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top