شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »علم البيئة


ساعد في حماية البيئة! 12 أبريل، 2021

(حقوق الصورة لناريتا مارتن ، أنسبلاش)

يقلل تقليل الاستهلاك وإعادة استخدام العناصر وإعادة التدوير كلما أمكن ذلك من تلوث الهواء والماء ، ويمنع امتلاء مدافن النفايات بهذه السرعة ويوفر الطاقة والمال لكل من المستهلكين والحكومات التي يتعين عليها التعامل مع القمامة. هذه طريقة رائعة للتعامل مع تغير المناخ. يقدم كتيبنا الجديد نصائح حول الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها التقليل وإعادة الاستخدام وإعادة التدوير كأفراد وفي مجتمعاتك.

قم بتنزيل الكتيب للمشاركة عبر الإنترنت

قم بتنزيل الكتيب للطباعة

 

2021-JPIC-Reduce-Reuse-Recycle أخيرًا


ندوة عبر الويب: "لا بيئة بدون أنثروبولوجيا مناسبة" مسيرة 23rd، 2021

 
 
 
تحديث: إذا فاتتك ندوة الويب ، يمكنك مشاهدة التسجيل على هذا الرابط: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYgcGdN15Tw  
 
انضم إلى Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate في ندوة عبر الويب حول Zoom يوم السبت ، 27 مارس ، الساعة 17:00 مساءً بتوقيت روما / وسط أوروبا. (12:00 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي ؛ 11:00 صباحًا بالتوقيت الشرقي)    
 
عنوان - ′ ′ لا توجد بيئة بدون أنثروبولوجيا مناسبة ": تأمل في الفصل الثالث من ′ ′ Laudato Si. " (مع ترجمة فورية باللغتين الفرنسية والإسبانية)
 
شخص خبير - داكوين إيان إيو ، المنظمة البحرية الدولية (من البعثة الكينية وعضو في JPIC General Service ، يمثل منطقة إفريقيا ومدغشقر)
 
الجميع مرحب بهم للمشاركة!
 

 


Laudato Si '@ 5: التفكير والصلاة واتخاذ الإجراءات ، 16-24 مايو 2020 15 مايو، 2020

صورة من Stokpic ، Pixabay

Laudato سي ": حول الرعاية لمنزلنا المشترك تم إصداره في نهاية مايو 2015. انضمت Missionary Oblates JPIC إلى الكاثوليك في الترحيب بـ Laudato Si 'وعملوا منذ ذلك الحين على دمج الموضوعات في عملنا الخاص بالعدالة والسلام. بينما نلاحظ الذكرى السنوية الخامسة للموسوعة ، ندعوكم للانضمام إلينا حيث نفكر في عدد قليل من موضوعات المنشور.

إن الأزمة البيئية ، كما كتب البابا فرانسيس ، هي دعوة إلى اهتداء داخلي عميق - لتجديد علاقاتنا مع الله ، وبعضنا مع بعض ، والعالم المخلوق - لم يتم استيعاب دروس الأزمة المالية العالمية ، ونحن نتعلم ببطء شديد. دروس التدهور البيئي. (رقم 109)

Laudato سي ": ضعيف و ضعيف

"إن أفقر المناطق والبلدان أقل قدرة على تبني نماذج جديدة للحد من الأثر البيئي لأنها تفتقر إلى الإمكانات اللازمة لتطوير العمليات الضرورية وتغطية تكاليفها. يجب أن نستمر في إدراك أنه فيما يتعلق بتغير المناخ ، هناك مسؤوليات متباينة ”(# 52)

  • كيف يدعونا الخيار التفضيلي للفقراء والضعفاء للرد على لاوداتو سي؟ 

Laudato سي ": التضامن العالمي

"إن الاعتماد المتبادل يجبرنا على التفكير في عالم واحد بخطة مشتركة ... الإجماع العالمي ضروري لمواجهة المشاكل العميقة ، التي لا يمكن حلها من خلال الإجراءات الأحادية الجانب من جانب فرادى البلدان. يمكن أن يؤدي مثل هذا الإجماع ، على سبيل المثال ، إلى التخطيط لزراعة مستدامة ومتنوعة ، وتطوير أشكال متجددة وأقل تلويثًا للطاقة ، وتشجيع استخدام أكثر كفاءة للطاقة ، وتعزيز إدارة أفضل للموارد البحرية والغابات ، وضمان حصول الجميع على مياه الشرب. ماء." (# 164)

  • كيف تعبر عن تضامنك مع الناس في مجتمعك وحول العالم؟

Laudato سي ": الصالح العام

“إن مفهوم الصالح العام يمتد أيضًا إلى الأجيال القادمة. لقد أوضحت الأزمات الاقتصادية العالمية بشكل مؤلم الآثار الضارة لتجاهل مصيرنا المشترك ، الذي لا يمكن أن يستبعد أولئك الذين يأتون من بعدنا. لم يعد بإمكاننا الحديث عن التنمية المستدامة بصرف النظر عن التضامن بين الأجيال "(# 159)

  • مع من دعيت للحوار حول مستقبل المنزل المشترك؟ البابا فرنسيس يدعو إلى حوار يشمل الجميع. من الذي يجب تضمينه؟

ابحث عن المزيد من الطرق هنا حول كيف يمكنك ذلك تعكس ، صل و اتخاذ إجراءات للاحتفال 5 ذكرى Laudato سي ". 

 


تعرف على العمل البيئي من Oblates حول العالم يوليو 5th، 2017

تعرف على العمل البيئي للممتلكات حول العالم.




يوم البيئة العالمي 2017: "ربط الناس بالطبيعة" يونيو 1st، 2017

"نحن مدعوون لأن نكون أدوات الله الأب ، حتى يكون كوكبنا هو ما أراده عندما خلقه ويتوافق مع خطته من أجل السلام والجمال والامتلاء". (Laudato سي، <span class=”notranslate”>1985</span>). 

يحتفل جميع أنحاء العالم في شهر يونيو / حزيران 5th حول العالم بيوم البيئة العالمي لزيادة الوعي بالقضايا البيئية. الامم المتحدة عينت هذا اليوم في مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة المعني بالبيئة البشرية في 1972 ، مع الاحتفال الأول الذي يجري في 1974 وبشكل سنوي منذ ذلك الحين.

يقضي الناس اليوم في جميع أنحاء العالم هذا اليوم في المشاركة في مشاريع لتحسين مجتمعاتهم ، على سبيل المثال تنظيف الأحياء ، وإجراءات لحماية الحياة البرية ، وإعادة زراعة الأشجار ، إلخ

نحن نحتفل أيضا عيد العنصرة قبل يوم يوم البيئة العالمي، يوم الأحد ، يونيو 4.  نظرًا لهذا التقاطع ، ندعوك لاستكشافه نفس الحب ، صلاة / تفكير جديد وخلاق وغني جدا مورد من الجنرال كاساني ، SSND. وهو يتضمن تساعية من الصلاة المؤدية إلى عيد العنصرة (6/4) ، بالإضافة إلى اقتباسات وتأملات من Laudato Si 'والكتاب المقدس ، بالإضافة إلى أفكار لإحياء الذكرى. يوم البيئة العالمي (6 / 5). 

كما كتب الأب جنرال ، "أنت مدعو للإضافة إلى ، وإنشاء ، وإجراء محادثات ، والتفكير ، والتفكير ، والاستمتاع ، والسؤال ، والاستقصاء ، و. . . "- نقول ببساطة استمتع!

انقر للتنزيل نفس الحبوهي  الخمسين وموارد البيئة جمعها وتصميمها من قبل الجنرال Cassani ، SSND.

 


Oblates تعطي عمال المناجم صوت مسيرة 23rd، 2017

(نشرت في الأصل على OMIUSA.org)

من مايك فيولا

توسع منظمة "مبشورات الأطفال" دورها كمدافعين عن حقوق عمال المناجم في جميع أنحاء العالم.

شارك الأب سيموس فين ، مدير مكتب الولايات المتحدة للعدالة والسلام والنزاهة ، في يوم للتفكير في صناعة التعدين برعاية المجلس البابوي للعدالة والسلام.

وقد درس كبار المدراء التنفيذيين وممثلي المجلس الحبري والتجمعات الدينية من جميع أنحاء العالم الطرق التي يمكن لشركات التعدين من خلالها تحسين سجلها فيما يتعلق بالمسؤوليات البشرية والبيئية مع تحقيق أهداف أعمالها.

وقال الأب فين إن يوم التفكير أظهر التنفيذيين في مجال التعدين أنه لا ينبغي الحكم على نجاحهم إلا من الناحية النقدية ، ولكن أيضا من خلال تأثير شركاتهم على حياة الناس.

الأب Séamus Finn، OMI

قال ديفيد نوكو ، نائب رئيس الاستدامة في AngloGold Ashanti ، إحدى أكبر شركات تعدين الذهب في العالم: "أفهم الآن بشكل أفضل معنى نهج المشاركة الموجه للأفراد". "أنا أكثر تمكينًا لتضمين إستراتيجية عملي طريقة جديدة للمشاركة تستند إلى مبادئ راسخة للصالح الاجتماعي والاستدامة البيئية."

كما حضر الأب فين حوارًا في ليما ، بيرو حول تأثير التعدين في المجتمعات المحلية في أمريكا اللاتينية. إنه يساعد في تطوير استراتيجيات وشبكات لمعالجة الآثار المدمرة للتعدين. قال الأب. الفنلندي. "إن البحث عن طريق للمضي قدمًا يعالج أخطر هذه الآثار السلبية قد تم من خلال عدد من المبادرات المختلفة."

يعرف الأب جيلبيتو باولس ، مدير OMI لمركز البيئة وسكان الأنديز في أورورو ، بوليفيا عن كثب الآثار المدمرة التي يمكن أن تحدثها التعدين على المجتمعات. ظلت Oblates في بوليفيا تحارب هذا الظلم منذ أكثر من 50 عامًا.

عمال المناجم في بوليفيا

في 1960 بدأت Oblates راديو بيو الثاني عشر لبث الدعم لعمال مناجم القصدير البوليفيين. ومازالت المحطة تبث اليوم رغم المعارضة الشديدة لرسالتها.

الأب روبرتو ديوريت ، OMI كان مدير راديو بيو الثاني عشر منذ ما يقرب من 40 عامًا. على الرغم من نجاته من عدة محاولات اغتيال ، إلا أن الأب. روبرتو غير رادع في كفاحه الحماسي من أجل حقوق عمال المناجم.

قال الأب فين إن يوم التفكير عمّق وعيه بالحاجة إلى الدفاع عن عمال المناجم. قال: "لم تكن المائدة المستديرة في الفاتيكان مجرد حدث لمرة واحدة". "هذا مشروع قائم."

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Ecology


Help Protect the Environment! April 12th, 2021

(Photo courtesy of Nareeta Martin,        Unsplash)

Reducing consumption, reusing items and recycling whenever possible reduces air and water pollution, keeps landfills from filling up so quickly and saves energy and money for both consumers and governments that have to deal with trash. This is a great way to deal with climate change. Our new brochure offers tips on ways you can reduce, reuse and recycle as individuals and in your communities.

Download the brochure to share online

Download the brochure to print

 

2021-JPIC-Reduce-Reuse-RecycleFinal


Webinar: “No ecology without proper anthropology” March 23rd, 2021

 
 
 
Update: If you missed the webinar you can watch a recording at this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYgcGdN15Tw  
 
Join Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate for a Zoom webinar on Saturday, March 27th at 17:00 pm Rome / CET time. (12:00 PM ET; 11:00 AM CT)    
 
Topic – ′′ There is no ecology without proper anthropology “: A reflection on chapter III of ′′ Laudato Si. ” (with simultaneous translations in French and Spanish)
 
Resource Person – Daquin Iyan Iyo, IMO (from Kenyan Mission and member of JPIC General Service, representing the Africa-Madagascar Region)
 
Everyone is welcome to participate!
 

 


Laudato Si’@ 5: Reflect, Pray & Take Action, May 16-24, 2020 May 15th, 2020

Photo courtesy of stokpic, Pixabay

Laudato Si’: On Care for Our Common Home was released at the end of May 2015. Missionary Oblates JPIC joined Catholics in welcoming Laudato Si’ and have since worked to integrate the themes into our justice and peace work. As we observe the encyclical’s five-year anniversary, we invite you to join us as we reflect on a few of the encyclical’s themes.

The ecological crisis, Pope Francis wrote, is a summons to profound interior conversion—to renew our relationships with God, one another, and the created world – The lessons of the global financial crisis have not been assimilated, and we are learning all too slowly the lessons of environmental deterioration. (#109)

Laudato Si’: Poor and Vulnerable

“The poorest areas and countries are less capable of adopting new models for reducing environmental impact because they lack the wherewithal to develop the necessary processes and to cover their costs. We must continue to be aware that, regarding climate change, there are differentiated responsibilities” (#52)

  • How does preferential option for the poor and vulnerable call us to respond to Laudato Si’? 

Laudato Si’: Global Solidarity

“Interdependence obliges us to think of one world with a common plan…A global consensus is essential for confronting the deeper problems, which cannot be resolved by unilateral actions on the part of individual countries. Such a consensus could lead, for example, to planning a sustainable and diversified agriculture, developing renewable and less polluting forms of energy, encouraging a more efficient use of energy, promoting a better management of marine and forest resources, and ensuring universal access to drinking water.” (#164)

  • How do you express solidarity with people in your community and around the world?

Laudato Si’: Common Good

“The notion of the common good also extends to future generations. The global economic crises have made painfully obvious the detrimental effects of disregarding our common destiny, which cannot exclude those who come after us. We can no longer speak of sustainable development apart from intergenerational solidarity” (#159)

  • With Whom are you called to dialogue about future of the common home? Pope Francis calls for dialogue that include everyone. Who should be included?

Find more ways here on how you can Reflect, Pray and Take Action to Celebrate the 5th anniversary of Laudato Si’. 

 


Learn about the Environmental Work of Oblates Around the World July 5th, 2017

Learn about the environmental work of Oblates around the world.




2017 World Environment Day: “Connecting People to Nature” June 1st, 2017

We are called to be instruments of God our Father, so that our planet might be what he desired when he created it and correspond with his plan for peace, beauty and fullness.”(Laudato Si, 53). 

Every June 5th people around the world celebrate World Environment Day to raise awareness about environmental issues. The UN designated this day at the United Nations Conference on the Human Environment in 1972, with the first observance taking place in 1974 and annually since then.

Today people around the world spend this day engaging in projects to improve their communities, for example neighborhood clean-ups, actions to protect wildlife, replanting trees, etc.

We also celebrate Pentecost a day before World Environment Day, on Sunday, June 4.  Given this intersection, we invite you to explore Breath of Love, a very creative and rich new prayer/reflection resource from Sr. Gen Cassani, SSND.  It includes a novena of prayers leading up to Pentecost (6/4), as well as quotes and reflections from Laudato Si’ and sacred scripture, plus ideas for commemorating World Environment Day (6/5). 

As Sr. Gen has written, “you are invited to add to, create, have conversations, mull over, contemplate, delight in, question, probe, . . . ” – we simply say enjoy!

Click to download Breath of Love, a  Pentecost and Environment resource compiled and designed by Sr. Gen Cassani, SSND.

 


Oblates Give Miners A Voice March 23rd, 2017

(Originally published on OMIUSA.org)

By Mike Viola

The Missionary Oblates are expanding their role as advocates for the rights of miners around the world.

Father Seamus Finn, O.M.I. of the U.S. Oblates’ Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation Office, participated in a day of reflection on the mining industry sponsored by the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace.

Mining CEOs, representatives of the Pontifical Council and religious congregations from around the world examined ways mining companies can improve their record on human and environmental responsibilities while also achieving their business objectives.

Father Finn said the day of reflection showed mining executives that their success should not be judged only in monetary terms, but also by the impact their companies are having on the lives of people.

Fr. Séamus Finn, OMI

“I now understand better the meaning of a people-directed engagement approach,” said David Noko, Vice President of Sustainability for AngloGold Ashanti, one of the world’s largest gold mining companies.  “I am more empowered to include in my business strategy a new way of engagement founded on solid principles of social good and environmental sustainability.”

Father Finn also attended a dialogue in Lima, Peru on the impact of mining in local communities in Latin America.  He is helping to develop strategies and networks to address the destructive impacts of mining. “Extractives, mining oil and gas exploration play an important role across the world while also imposing great disruption and damage in local communities and on the environment,” said Fr. Finn.  “The search for a way forward that addresses the most serious of these negative impacts has been taken up by a number of different initiatives.”

Father Gilbeto Pauwels, O.M.I. Director of the Center of Ecology and Andean People in Oruro, Bolivia knows firsthand the devastating effects mining can have on communities.  The Oblates in Bolivia have been fighting against this injustice for more than 50 years.

Miners in Bolivia

In 1960 the Oblates started Radio Pio XII to broadcast support for Bolivian tin miners.  The station still broadcasts today despite strong opposition to its message.

Father Roberto Durette, O.M.I. has been the Director of Radio Pio XII for nearly 40 years.  Despite having survived several assassination attempts, Fr. Roberto is undeterred in his passionate fight for the rights of the miners.

Father Finn said the day of reflection deepened his awareness of the need to advocate on behalf of miners.  “The roundtable at the Vatican was not just a one-time event,” he said.  “This is an ongoing project.”

Return to Top