شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات الأمريكية


الاب. Séamus Finn، OMI مقابلة بواسطة Law360 بشأن SEC Support of Amazon Investors 8 أبريل، 2022

SEC تدعم حاملي أمازون في تصويت الشفافية الضريبية العالمية

أخبر قس كاثوليكي من الروم الكاثوليك Law360 يوم الأربعاء أنه حصل على موافقة لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات الأمريكية على التصويت بين زملائه المساهمين في Amazon.com على اقتراحه بشأن الشفافية الضريبية العالمية ، متجاوزًا طلب الشركة بعرقلة هذا الإجراء.

أخبر القس Séamus Finn Law360 أن اقتراحه بشأن تصويت المساهمين سيتم تضمينه في المواد في الاجتماع السنوي للشركة في مايو ، عندما يتم إجراء تصويت تاريخي حول ما إذا كان يجب إجبار Amazon على الكشف علنًا عن مدفوعات الضرائب في كل بلد تعمل فيه. يعمل الفنلندي على السياسة والاستثمارات في القوباء الإرسالية لماري إماكوليت - وهي جماعة عمرها 200 عام ومقرها في إيكس أون بروفانس ، فرنسا - قال محاميها كون هيتشكوك إن رفض هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات لطلب عدم اتخاذ إجراء من أمازون يمثل لحظة فاصلة في الشفافية الضريبية.

قراءة المقال كاملا.

 

 


OMI JPIC تنضم إلى المستثمرين تحث لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات على تفويض الإفصاح عن مخاطر واستجابات COVID-19 16 يونيو، 2020

حقوق الصورة: Annie Spratt و Unsplash

يكافح المستثمرون والجمهور العام لفهم كيفية تأثير جائحة COVID-19 على الاقتصاد والأسواق المالية. وفي الوقت نفسه ، توزع الحكومة الفيدرالية تريليونات الدولارات على شكل دعم مالي للتخفيف من الأثر الاقتصادي للوباء. 

انضمت OMI JPIC مؤخرًا إلى 98 مستثمرًا وأمناء خزينة بالدولة ومجموعات المصلحة العامة واتحادات العمال ومديري الأصول وخبراء قانون الأوراق المالية لحث لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات الأمريكية (SEC) على وضع متطلبات إفصاح جديدة من شأنها أن تسمح للمستثمرين والجمهور بتحليل كيفية الشركات تعمل على حماية العمال ، ومنع انتشار الفيروس ، واستخدام أي مساعدة فيدرالية يتلقاها بمسؤولية. 

اقرأ كل المقالة هنا.

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission


Fr. Séamus Finn, OMI Interviewed by Law360 on SEC Support of Amazon Investors April 8th, 2022

SEC Backs Amazon Holders On Global Tax Transparency Vote

A Roman Catholic priest told Law360 on Wednesday that he won the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission’s approval for a vote among fellow Amazon.com shareholders on his global tax transparency proposal, bypassing the company’s request to block his measure.

The Rev. Séamus Finn told Law360 that his proposal for a shareholder vote will be included in materials at the corporation’s annual meeting in May, when a landmark vote will take place on whether to force Amazon to publicly disclose tax payments in each country of operation. Finn works on policy and investments for the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate — a 200-year-old congregation based in Aix-en-Provence, France — whose attorney Con Hitchcock said the SEC’s denial of Amazon’s no-action request is a watershed moment in tax transparency.

READ THE FULL ARTICLE.

 

 


OMI JPIC Joins Investors Urging the SEC to Mandate Disclosures on COVID-19 Risks & Responses June 16th, 2020

Photo credit: Annie Spratt, Unsplash

Investors and the general public are struggling to understand how the COVID-19 pandemic is impacting the economy and the financial markets. At the same time, the federal government is distributing trillions of dollars in financial support to mitigate the economic impact of the pandemic. 

OMI JPIC recently joined 98 investors, state treasurers, public interest groups, labor unions, asset managers & securities law experts to urge the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) to institute new disclosure requirements that would allow investors and the public to analyze how companies are acting to protect workers, prevent the spread of the virus, and responsibly use any federal aid they receive. 

Read the full letter here.

 

Return to Top