شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »أوكرانيا


الجماعات الدينية في الكونغرس: دعم السلام من خلال الدبلوماسية في أوكرانيا يوليو 11th، 2022

الصورة مقدمة من Wilfried Pohnke ، Pixabay

لقد مضى أكثر من أربعة أشهر على غزو روسيا لأوكرانيا. ردًا على الخسائر البشرية الفادحة لهذا الاعتداء غير القانوني ، انضمت OMI JPIC إلى ما يقرب من عشرين منظمة دينية ، تحت قيادة لجنة الأصدقاء للتشريعات الوطنية, في إرسال رسالة إلى كل عضو في الكونجرس الأمريكي تحث المشرعين على تجنب الإجراءات التي من شأنها تصعيد أو توسيع أو إطالة الحرب في أوكرانيا.

اعترف الموقعون بالقيمة الثمينة والمتساوية لكل حياة بشرية. كما هو الحال في كل حرب ، تم إلقاء الأعباء بشكل ثقيل على عاتق الأشخاص الأكثر ضعفاً في العالم. مع وجود العديد من الأرواح على المحك ، تحث الرسالة الكونجرس على الوفاء بواجبه الأخلاقي لبذل كل ما في وسعه لدعم الجهود الدبلوماسية التي تخلق حوافز لتسوية تفاوضية ضرورية للتوصل إلى سلام عادل ودائم.

قم بزيارتنا موقع لجنة الأصدقاء للتشريع الوطني (FCNL) لقراءة الرسالة إلى الكونجرس الأمريكي ، وعرض قائمة الموقعين ، وإرسال تنبيه بالإجراء.

 

 


يجب أن ينظر صندوق النقد الدولي في العواقب المترتبة على الاستقرار السياسي والاجتماعي السيئ في أوكرانيا 30 أبريل، 2014

4e1bbcd2-b3c1-cb4dسمعة صندوق النقد الدولي وآفاق إصلاحات 2010 على المحك: ينضم Oblates إلى دعوة صندوق النقد الدولي للنظر في تأثير شروط قروضه على شعب أوكرانيا

اليوم ، من المقرر أن يقوم مجلس المديرين التنفيذيين لصندوق النقد الدولي بمراجعة قرض بقيمة $ 16.8 مليار دولار لأوكرانيا ، والذي أقره موظفو صندوق النقد الدولي الأسبوع الماضي. سيؤثر اتفاق صندوق النقد الدولي-أوكرانيا على مستقبل كل من أوكرانيا وصندوق النقد الدولي.

تأتي صفقة صندوق النقد الدولي مع العديد من الشروط ، بما في ذلك الانتقال إلى سعر صرف مرن. أجرت أوكرانيا ، بمساعدة صندوق النقد الدولي ، هذا التغيير في شهر فبراير 2014. وقد أدى هذا إلى انخفاض نسبة 29 في قيمة الهريفنيا الأوكرانية - مما جعل الأمر أكثر صعوبة بالنسبة لأوكرانيا لتسديد ديونها. لسوء الحظ ، فإن صفقة صندوق النقد الدولي لا تتضمن أي تخفيف للديون أو "حلاقة" - مما يتطلب من الدائنين قبول الخسارة. وبدلاً من ذلك ، فإن عبء الديون سوف يتحمله المواطنون الأوكرانيون ، الذين يعيش ثلثهم تقريباً في فقر ، وفقاً لما ذكره نيسان 2014 تقرير الأمم المتحدة.

"لقد أهملت مفاوضات صندوق النقد الدولي وأوكرانيا العواقب بالنسبة لمواطني أوكرانيا ، وفي هذا السياق تجاهلوا كيف ستؤثر شروط القروض على الاستقرار السياسي والاجتماعي في أوكرانيا"قال جو ماري غريسغرابر ، المدير التنفيذي في" القواعد الجديدة للتمويل العالمي "، وهي منظمة غير حكومية مقرها العاصمة تدفع للمسؤولية في المؤسسات المالية العالمية. "هذا قصر النظر ونحن نحث المجلس التنفيذي لصندوق النقد الدولي بقوة على أخذ ذلك في الاعتبار".

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


تحالف واسع النطاق لخبراء السياسة يحث الكونغرس على تمرير إصلاحات صندوق النقد الدولي مسيرة 11th، 2014

اقتصاد أوكرانيا والقيادة الأمريكية على المحك

0013729e42ea0b75991708ألقى خبراء سياسة 190 وقادة الأعمال والقادة الأكاديميون والمعينون السابقون المعتمدون في مجلس الشيوخ والذين تولوا مسؤوليات إشرافية لمنظمات مثل صندوق النقد الدولي (IMF) والبنك الدولي أمس رسالة موحدة إلى الكونجرس: سرعان ما يسنّون تشريع إصلاح الحصص لدى صندوق النقد الدولي. الأب سيموس الفنلندي ، OMI وقعت على الرسالة نيابة عن مبان مملوءة مريم الطاهرة. وقد دعمت Oblates منذ فترة طويلة قواعد جديدة للتمويل العالميالذي يعمل لإصلاحات أساسية في صندوق النقد الدولي.

تأتي رسالة الحزبين الجمهوري والديمقراطي ذات القاعدة العريضة إلى رئيسة مجلس النواب بوينر وأغلبية الزعيم ريد في وقت يدرس فيه الكونغرس حزمة مساعدات طارئة ثنائية بقيمة عشرة ملايين دولار لأوكرانيا لمساعدة البلاد على استقرار اقتصادها أثناء الأزمة مع روسيا. عرض رئيس لجنة العلاقات الخارجية في مجلس الشيوخ روبرت مينينديز (D-NJ) وعضو الترتيب بوب كوركر (R-TN) البصيرة والقيادة المشتركة للرد بقوة على الأزمة الأوكرانية من خلال تقديم مشروع قانون الإغاثة في أوكرانيا ، والذي يتضمن تشريع إصلاح حصص صندوق النقد الدولي. وتسعى أوكرانيا أيضا للحصول على مساعدة صندوق النقد الدولي مباشرة.

وكلاء وزارة الخزانة ، تيم آدامز ، وديفيد ماكورميك ، وديفيد مولفورد ، وجيفري شيفر ، وخمسة مديرين تنفيذيين في صندوق النقد الدولي خدموا في ظل الإدارات الجمهورية ، من بين كبار المسؤولين الحكوميين السابقين الآخرين ، يدعمون قانون إصلاح صندوق النقد الدولي. لقد لعب صندوق النقد الدولي دوراً حاسماً في النهج العالمي للأزمات المالية الأخيرة وفي توجيه الاقتصاد العالمي من خلال التهديدات الشديدة. بينما الولايات المتحدة على طريق الانتعاش ، لا تزال التهديدات… وقد تمت دعوة صندوق النقد الدولي لدعم الإصلاح في أوكرانيا. في مثل هذه الأوقات ، يكون إنشاء صندوق النقد الدولي المعزز والإصلاح مالياً في مصلحة الولايات المتحدة ".

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


أسقف مساعد مفلل في شبه جزيرة القرم يدعو إلى السلام مسيرة 4th، 2014

وفيما يلي بيان رسمي من المطران جاسيك بيل ، أومى ، الأسقف المساعد لأوديسا-سينفيروبول بمنطقة القرم في أوكرانيا. دعونا نصلي من أجل السلام!

 

بيان الكاثوليكية الرومانية في CRIMEA

 

الأسقف المساعد لأبرشية الروم الكاثوليك في أوديسا-سيمفيروبول ، الأسقف جاسيك بيل ، أومى ؛ بفضل خدمة المعلومات الدينية في أوكرانيا

الأسقف المساعد لأبرشية الروم الكاثوليك في أوديسا-سيمفيروبول ، الأسقف جاسيك بيل ، OMI

منذ عدة أسابيع ، تصطحب الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية بصحبة صلاتها بكاملها في أوكرانيا من أجل الحل السلمي للمشاكل التي تواجهها البلاد. في صلاتنا نسأل الله أن يرحمه لجميع الشعب الأوكراني ونقدم صيامًا طوعيًا على الخبز والماء بنفس القصد. اليوم عندما شملت الاضطرابات منطقة القرم نريد أن نصلي خصيصا لشبه الجزيرة. من خلال صلاتنا ، نتواصل مع جميع الأشخاص دون اهتمام بدينهم أو آرائهم السياسية أو خلفيتهم العرقية. نصلي من أجل أن الناس الذين يعيشون بسلام طوال عشرات السنين لا يبدؤون القتال اليوم وأن سفك الدماء من النوع الذي رأيناه في كييف قد يتم تجنبه هنا.

إنني أدعو جميع الأشخاص المؤمنين وغيرهم ، باسم التضامن مع تراث آبائنا ، الذين يهتمون بتنمية جمهورية القرم المتمتعة بالحكم الذاتي ، إلى الابتعاد عن التطرف وفي هذا الوقت العصيب. السماح للأخوة بين سكان شبه جزيرة القرم أن تكون مكسورة. في ARoC لدينا الأوكرانيين والروس والتتار القرم والأرمن والبولنديين والألمان والتشيك والعديد من الآخرين يعيشون بسلام معا. لعدة قرون كان لدينا الأرثوذكس والمسلمين والبروتستانت والكاثوليك واليهود ، Caraims ، الناس من الطوائف الأخرى جنبا إلى جنب مع الملحدين الذين يعيشون في شبه جزيرة القرم. لا يمكننا السماح لخلفيتنا العرقية ولا ديننا بتقسيمنا الآن. نحن أبناء نفس الله. الله الوحيد ، الذي هو أبنا المشترك. شعار جمهورية القرم الذي تم تسجيله في شعارنا هو „Процветание в единстве” (Blooming in unit) وقد تكون هذه الكلمات شعارنا في الوقت الصعب الآن.

أود أن أتواصل مع كلماتي إلى المؤمنين من جميع الطوائف التي يواصلون صلواتهم من أجل السلام ، والذين قرروا أن يظلوا صامتين طوعاً. نرجو من الله أن يحرر قلوبنا من كل الإغراءات الشريرة وأن يبارك نوايانا الحسنة.

+ ياسيك بيل ، أسقف OMI المساعد لأبرشية أوديسا سيمفيروبول

 

نود أن نشكر الأب. وارن براون ، OMI والأب. Charles Hurkes، OMI لمشاركة هذه المعلومات مع مكتب JPIC.

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » ukraine


Faith Groups to Congress: Support Peace Through Diplomacy in Ukraine July 11th, 2022

Photo courtesy of Wilfried Pohnke, Pixabay

It has been more than four months since Russia invaded Ukraine. In response to the terrible human toll of this illegal assault, OMI JPIC joined nearly two dozen faith organizations, under the leadership of Friends Committee on National Legislation, in sending a letter to every member of the U.S. Congress urging lawmakers to avoid actions that would escalate, expand, or prolong the war in Ukraine.

The signers recognized the precious and equal value of every human life. As in every war, the burdens have fallen most heavily on the world’s most vulnerable people. With so many lives at stake, the letter urges Congress to fulfill its moral duty to do everything it can to support diplomatic efforts that create incentives for a negotiated settlement necessary to reach a just and lasting peace.

Visit Friends Committee on National Legislation (FCNL)’s website to read the letter to the U.S. Congress, view the list of signers, and send an action alert.

 

 


IMF Must Consider Consequences for Poor and Social-Political Stability in Ukraine April 30th, 2014

4e1bbcd2-b3c1-cb4dIMF Reputation and Prospects for 2010 Reforms at Stake: Oblates join call for the IMF to consider the impact of their loan conditions on the people of Ukraine

Today, the IMF’s Executive Board of Directors is scheduled to review a $16.8 billion loan for Ukraine, which was endorsed by IMF staff last week. The IMF-Ukraine deal will impact the future of both Ukraine and the IMF.

The IMF deal comes with several conditions, including a move to a flexible exchange rate. Ukraine, with IMF assistance, made this change in February 2014. This has led to a 29 percent drop in the value of the Ukrainian hryvnia – making it even more difficult for Ukraine to pay its debt. Unfortunately, the IMF deal does not include any debt relief or “haircuts” – requiring creditors to accept a loss. Instead, the debt burden will carried by Ukraine’s citizens, almost a third of whom already live in poverty, according to an April 2014 UN Report.

“IMF-Ukraine negotiations have neglected the consequences for the citizens of Ukraine, and in this vein have disregarded how loan conditions will impact political and social stability in Ukraine” said Jo Marie Griesgraber, the Executive Director at New Rules for Global Finance, a DC-based NGO that pushes for responsibility in global financial institutions. “This is short-sighted and we strongly urge the IMF Executive Board to take this into consideration.”

Click here to read more »


Broad-Based Coalition of Policy Experts Urges Congress to Pass IMF Reforms March 11th, 2014

Ukraine Economy and US Leadership at Stake

0013729e42ea0b75991708190 policy experts, business and academic leaders, and former Senate-confirmed appointees who had oversight responsibilities for organizations like the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and World Bank yesterday delivered a unified message to Congress: promptly enact IMF quota reform legislation. Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI signed the letter on behalf of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate. The Oblates have long supported New Rules for Global Finance, which works for fundamental reforms at the IMF.

The broad-based bipartisan letter to Speaker Boehner and Majority Leader Reid comes at a time when Congress is considering a $1 billion bilateral emergency assistance package for Ukraine to help the country stabilize its economy during its crisis with Russia. Senate Foreign Relations Committee Chairman Robert Menendez (D-NJ) and Ranking Member Bob Corker (R-TN) displayed the foresight and joint leadership to respond strongly to the Ukraine crisis by introducing the Ukraine relief bill, which includes the IMF quota reform legislation. Ukraine is also seeking IMF assistance directly.

Treasury Under Secretaries Tim Adams, David McCormick, David Mulford, and Jeffrey Shafer, and five IMF Executive Directors that served under Republican Administrations, among other former senior government officials, support the IMF reform legislation. “The IMF has played a crucial role in the global approach to recent financial crises and in navigating the world economy through severe threats. While the United States is on a path to recovery, threats remain…and the IMF has been called upon to support reform in Ukraine. In times like these, a financially strengthened and reformed IMF is in the U.S. interest,” notes the letter.

Click here to read more »


Oblate Auxiliary Bishop in Crimea Calls for Peace March 4th, 2014

The following is an official statement from Bishop Jacek Pyl, omi, the auxiliary bishop of Odessa-Sinferopol of the Crimea region of Ukraine. Let us pray for peace!

 

STATEMENT OF THE ROMAN CATHOLIC BISHOP IN CRIMEA

 

Auxiliary Bishop of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Odesa-Simferopol, Bishop Jacek Pyl, omi;Thanks to the Religious Information Service of Ukraine

Auxiliary Bishop of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Odesa-Simferopol, Bishop Jacek Pyl, OMI

Since many weeks now the Roman Catholic Church with her prayers accompany whole of Ukraine praying for the peaceful solution of the problems, which the country is struggling with. In our prayers we ask God for his mercy for all Ukrainian people and we also offer voluntary fasting on bread and water in the same intention. Today when the unrest has encompassed the Crimean territory we want to pray especially for our peninsula. With our prayer we reach out to all the people without concern for their religion, political views or ethnic background. We pray that the people, who for tens of years live in peace – do not start fighting today and that the bloodshed of the kind we have seen in Kiev Maidan may be avoided here.

I am calling on all the people both faithful and the others that in the name of the solidarity with the heritage of our Fathers, who cared for the development of our Autonomous Republic of Crimea, to stay away from extremisms and in this hard time do not let the brotherhood among Crimean people to be broken. In ARoC we have Ukrainians, Russians, Crimean Tartars, Armenians, Poles, Germans, Czechs and many others living peacefully together. For many centuries we had the Orthodox, Muslims, Protestants, Catholics, Jews, Caraims, people of other denominations together with atheists living in Crimea. We cannot let our ethnical background nor our religion to divide us now. We are children of the same God; the only God, who is our common Father. The motto of the Republic of Crimea which is inscribed into our coat of arms is „Процветание в единстве” (Blooming in unity) and may this words be our motto for the difficult time now.

I would like to reach out with my words to the faithful of all denominations that they keep praying for peace, and those who has decided so keep voluntarily fasting. May the Good God free our hearts from all evil temptations and may he bless our good intentions.

+ Jacek Pyl, OMI  Auxiliary Bishop of Odessa-Simferopol Diocese

 

We would like to thank  Fr. Warren Brown, OMI and Fr. Charles Hurkes, OMI for sharing this information with the JPIC Office.

 

Return to Top