شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »مبادئ الأمم المتحدة التوجيهية


القرار المدعوم من الفاتيكان المعتمد في مجلس حقوق الإنسان بالأمم المتحدة 27 يونيو، 2014

250px-United_Nations_Human_Rights_Council_Logo.svgاعتمد أمس مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة قرارًا يدعو إلى إنشاء عملية للنظر في جعل مبادئ الأمم المتحدة التوجيهية بشأن حقوق الإنسان والشركات قابلة للتنفيذ. من بين أمور أخرى ، يُنشئ القرار "مجموعة عمل حكومية دولية مفتوحة العضوية بشأن صك ملزم قانونًا بشأن الشركات عبر الوطنية وغيرها من مؤسسات الأعمال فيما يتعلق بحقوق الإنسان ، وتتمثل مهمتها في وضع صك دولي ملزم قانونًا لتنظيم ، القانون الدولي لحقوق الإنسان وأنشطة الشركات عبر الوطنية ومؤسسات الأعمال الأخرى ...

الاب. شيموس فين ، OMI ، الذي يمثل Oblates في حوارات مع كبرى الشركات متعددة الجنسيات قال: "هذا القرار الصادر عن مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة هو معلم هام في النهوض بحماية حقوق الإنسان وتعزيزها ، ويوفر للشركات عبر الوطنية الفرصة وإطار العمل للمشاركة في هذا المسعى الأساسي ".

النص الكامل لقرار الأمم المتحدة هو متاح هنا….


البابا فرانسيس والمسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات ديسمبر 20th، 2013

والد شيموسالاب. يجادل Seamus Finn ، OMI بأن "الإلهاء الأخير حول المعتقدات" الماركسية "المزعومة للبابا فرانسيس الذي نطق به الناس الذين من الواضح أنهم لم يأخذوا الوقت الكافي لقراءة نصحه الأخير" Evangelii Gaudium "، (فرحة الإنجيل) ، الهاء."

الأخبار الحقيقية ، التي دفنها هذا الإلهاء عمدًا ، هي أن جزءًا متزايدًا من مجتمع الأعمال يقر بأن "الترخيص الاجتماعي للعمل" ، وميثاق الشركة والتزامهم بـ "المواطنة الصالحة" يتطلب منهم دمج القيم والسياسات الاجتماعية التي يتبنى الأب الأقدس والآخرون في المجتمع الإيماني نماذج أعمالهم ".

اقرأ المزيد حول كيفية استجابة قطاع الشركات للمطالب بالممارسات الأخلاقية والمستدامة. قراءة الأب. آخر بلوق الفنلندي على هافينغتون بوست. 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » UN Guiding Principles


Resolution Supported by Vatican Adopted at UN HR Council June 27th, 2014

250px-United_Nations_Human_Rights_Council_Logo.svgA resolution calling for establishment of a process to look into making the UN Guiding Principles on Human Rights and Corporations enforceable was adopted yesterday by the UN Human Rights Council. Among other things, the resolution establishes “an open-ended intergovernmental working group on a legally binding instrument on transnational corporations and other business enterprises with respect to human rights, the mandate of which shall be to elaborate an international legally binding instrument to regulate, in international human rights law, the activities of transnational corporations and other business enterprises…

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI, who represents the Oblates in dialogs with major multinational corporations said: “This resolution from the UNHRC is an important milestone in advancing the protection and promotion of human rights and provides transnational corporations with both the opportunity and the framework to participate in this essential endeavor.”

The full text of the UN Resolution is available here….


Pope Francis and the Social Responsibility of Corporations December 20th, 2013

Father-SeamusFr. Seamus Finn, OMI argues that the “recent distraction about the purported “Marxist” beliefs of Pope Francis pronounced by people who have obviously not taken the time to read his recent exhortation “Evangelii Gaudium”, (The Joy of the Gospel) is just that, a distraction.”

The real news, intentionally buried by this distraction, is that a growing portion of the business community acknowledges that their “social license to operate”, their corporate charter and their commitment to “good citizenship” demands that they integrate the social values and policies that the Holy Father and others in the faith community espouse into their business models.”

Read more about how the corporate sector is responding to the demands for more ethical and sustainable practices. Read Fr. Finn’s latest blog on Huffington Post. 

Return to Top