شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »علم البيئة


فيديو: تقرير برنامج عمل Laudato Si الخاص بـ JPIC 16 سبتمبر، 2022

إن الاعتناء بمنزلنا المشترك أمر ضروري لمهمة Missionary Oblate للفقراء ، لأنهم أكثر المتضررين من الدمار الذي لحق بالكوكب.

توفر منصة عمل Laudato Si التي مدتها سبع سنوات فرصة جديدة لكل منا للالتزام باستدامة كاملة بروح Laudato Si. تقوم Oblates JPIC بالترويج للأعمال التالية من Oblates والحلفاء في المقاطعة كخطوة نحو بيئة متكاملة.

 

 


بروح Laudato Si: التبشيرية يربط المجتمعات بالبيئة 7 سبتمبر، 2022


في المنشور له Laudato سي- في موضوع العناية ببيتنا المشترك (2015) ، كتب البابا فرانسيس ، "سواء أكان مؤمنًا أم لا ، نحن متفقون اليوم على أن الأرض في الأساس ميراث مشترك ، تهدف ثمارها إلى إفادة الجميع. بالنسبة للمؤمنين ، تصبح هذه مسألة إخلاص للخالق ، لأن الله خلق العالم للجميع. ومن ثم ، فإن كل نهج بيئي يحتاج إلى دمج منظور اجتماعي يأخذ في الاعتبار الحقوق الأساسية للفقراء والمحرومين ". شاهد منصة عمل Laudato Si للفاتيكان على الإنترنت.

أظهر وباء COVID 19 أن حياتنا وأفعالنا مرتبطة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بمن حولنا ، بما في ذلك البيئة. سبع سنوات Laudato سيتوفر منصة العمل فرصة جديدة لكل منا للالتزام باستدامة كاملة بروح Laudato سي. تقوم Oblates JPIC بالترويج للأعمال التالية من Oblates والحلفاء في المقاطعة كخطوة نحو بيئة متكاملة.

 

 

شاهد فيديو يقدم لكم تقرير Laudato Si Action الخاص بـ OMI JPIC.


استخدم الأسهم أدناه للتمرير من خلال تقرير Laudato Si Action الخاص بـ OMI JPIC. 

أو انقر للتنزيل

نهائي 2022 JPIC Laudato Si Action Platform 9-22

 

 


بتشجيع من عمل البابا فرانسيس ، يدعو الحاخامات إلى عمل قوي بشأن تغير المناخ 14 مايو، 2015

اعتبارًا من صباح مايو 13 ، 2015 ، وقع أكثر من حاخام 300 على خطاب رباني حول أزمة المناخ ، داعين إلى اتخاذ إجراءات صارمة لمنع تدهور المناخ المتفاقم والبحث عن العدالة الاجتماعية-البيئية. تم تشجيع الحاخامات من قبل عمل البابا فرانسيس على هذه القضية ، على وجه الخصوص ، الرسالة البابوية المنتظرة كثيرا على البيئة المستحقة هذا الصيف.

الرسالة موجهة إلى الشعب اليهودي ، إلى جميع مجتمعات الروح ، وإلى العالم: رسالة ربانية حول أزمة المناخ

اقرأ خطاب الحاخامات هنا ...

 


الأديان انظر تغير المناخ كتهديد أخلاقي وعملي 4 مايو، 2015

المجموعات الدينية تعبئ على تغير المناخ ، وترى أنها تهديد وجودي للإبداع. سيصدر البابا فرانسيس باباسة بابوية حول البيئة هذا الصيف ، والتي من المتوقع أن تسلط الضوء على كل من الحاجة إلى الحد من انبعاثات الكربون التي يصنعها الإنسان ، ولكي تساعد الدول الغنية الدول الفقيرة على التعامل معها ، حيث أنها لم تفعل الكثير لإيجاد المشكلة .

في هذه الأثناء ، تضع كنيسة إنجلترا جنيها و بنسها في فمها: أعلن الجسد الذي يدير الشركة الأنغليكانية في الأسبوع الماضي أنه التجريد من الفحم الحراري ورمال القطران.

التمويل الإسلامي لعبت دورا رئيسيا في استثمار الطاقة النظيفة حتى الآن في هذا العقد.

إن سحب الاستثمارات من أشكال الطاقة الأكثر كثافة في الكربون هو أيضًا إدارة مالية جيدة. مع تزايد الضغط من قبل الشركات المعنية بكيفية العمل في عالم تعطله تغير المناخ ، والحركات الشعبية المتزايدة الصخب ، أصبح من المرجح رفع أسعار الكربون لتثبيط استخدامه. إلى جانب ذلك ، هناك حقيقة أن أشكال الطاقة المتجددة - الرياح ، والطاقة الشمسية ، والطاقة الحرارية الأرضية ، وما شابه ذلك ، أصبحت تنافسية بشكل متزايد من حيث التكلفة. إذا تم أخذ الأضرار التي تلحق بالصحة والمناخ في الاعتبار في أسعار الوقود الكربوني ، فإن مصادر الطاقة المتجددة ستكون بالفعل الفائز الواضح.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


الفاتيكان يعلن قمة تغير المناخ أبريل 22nd، 2015

بفضل الحياة الريفية الكاثوليكية للحصول على المعلومات في هذا المنصب.

أعلن الفاتيكان هذا الأسبوع أنه سيستضيف مؤتمرا ليوم واحد حول تغير المناخ في أبريل 28 ، ويضم بعض من أبرز علماء المناخ في العالم. المؤتمر بعنوان حماية الأرض ، كريمة الإنسانية وهو مترجم بعنوان "الأبعاد الأخلاقية لتغير المناخ والتنمية المستدامة".

وسيلقي المؤتمر الضوء على "الصلة الجوهرية بين احترام البيئة واحترام الناس - لا سيما الفقراء والمستبعدين وضحايا الاتجار بالبشر والعبودية الحديثة والأطفال والأجيال القادمة" ، هذا ما جاء في إعلان للفاتيكان.

الهدف من المؤتمر ، وفقا لإعلان الفاتيكان ، هو المساعدة في بناء حركة عالمية عبر جميع الأديان من أجل التنمية المستدامة وتغير المناخ في جميع أنحاء 2015 وخارجها.

وإلى جانب علماء المناخ ، ستضم القمة التي تستغرق يوما واحدا مشاركين من الديانات الرئيسية في العالم. الهدف هنا ، كما يقول الفاتيكان ، هو "رفع الجدل حول الأبعاد الأخلاقية لحماية البيئة قبل البابوية البابوية".

ومن المتوقع أن البابا المنتظر كثيرا على البيئة في أواخر يونيو.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


استثمر في التغيير: الإيمان المتسق بالاستثمار في عالم يواجه تحديات مناخية 14 أبريل، 2015

"استثمروا في التغيير: الاستثمار المتوافق مع الإيمان في عالم يواجه تحديات مناخية" هي وثيقة من إنتاج مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) ، تهدف إلى تحفيز النقاش حول الحلول العملية اللازمة لتسريع التحول إلى بدائل الطاقة المستدامة منخفضة الكربون. يتم تقديمه كدعوة مفتوحة للشركات والمستثمرين والمدافعين عن تبادل الهدايا في العمل الجماعي لبناء اقتصادات وأعمال ومجتمعات أكثر استدامة ومقاومة للمناخ.

أعرف أكثر…

 

العودة للقمة

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Ecology


VIDEO: JPIC’s Laudato Si’ Action Platform Report September 16th, 2022

Caring for our common home is essential to Missionary Oblate’s mission to the poor, because they are the ones most affected by the devastation to the planet.

The seven-year Laudato Si’ Action Platform offers a fresh opportunity for each of us to commit to complete sustainability in the spirit of Laudato Si. Oblates JPIC is promoting the following works from Oblates and allies in the province as a step toward integral ecology.

 

 


In the Spirit of Laudato Si: Missionary Oblates Connect Communities with the Environment September 7th, 2022


In his encyclical Laudato Si’– On Care for Our Common Home (2015), Pope Francis wrote, “Whether believers or not, we are agreed today that the earth is essentially a shared inheritance, whose fruits are meant to benefit everyone. For believers, this becomes a question of fidelity to the Creator, since God created the world for everyone. Hence, every ecological approach needs to incorporate a social perspective which takes into account the fundamental rights of the poor and the underprivileged.” View the Vatican’s Laudato Si Action Platform online.

The COVID 19 epidemic has shown that our lives and actions are inextricably linked to those around us, including the environment. The seven-year Laudato Si‘ Action Platform offers a fresh opportunity for each of us to commit to complete sustainability in the spirit of Laudato Si. Oblates JPIC is promoting the following works from Oblates and allies in the province as a step toward integral ecology.

 

 

Watch a video introducing OMI JPIC’s Laudato Si Action Report.


Use arrows below to scroll through OMI JPIC’s Laudato Si Action Report. 

OR CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

2022 JPIC Laudato Si Action Platform final 9-22

 

 


Encouraged by Pope Francis’ Work, Rabbis Call for Vigorous Action on Climate Change May 14th, 2015

As of the morning of May 13, 2015, more than 300 rabbis have signed a Rabbinic Letter on the Climate Crisis, calling for vigorous action to prevent worsening climate disruption and to seek eco-social justice. The Rabbis were encouraged by the work of Pope Francis on the issue, in particular, the much anticipated papal encyclical on the environment due out this summer.

The letter is addressed: To the Jewish People, to all Communities of Spirit, and to the World: A Rabbinic Letter on the Climate Crisis

Read the Rabbis’ letter here…

 


Faiths See Climate Change as a Moral and Practical Threat May 4th, 2015

Faith groups are mobilizing on climate change, seeing it as an existential threat to creation. Pope Francis will issue a papal encyclical on the environment this summer, which is expected to highlight both the need to reduce man-made carbon emissions, and for wealthy countries to help poorer nations deal with it, as they have done little to create the problem.

Meanwhile, the Church of England is putting its pounds and pence where its mouth is: The body that administers the worldwide Anglican Communion last week announced it is divesting from thermal coal and tar sands.

Islamic finance has played a major role in clean energy investment so far this decade.

Divestment from these most carbon intensive forms of energy is also good financial management. With pressure growing both from businesses concerned about how to operate in a world disrupted by climate change, and increasingly vocal popular movements, a price on carbon to discourage its use, is becoming more likely. Alongside this is the fact that renewable forms of energy – wind, solar, geothermal, and the like, are increasingly cost competitive. If the damages to health and the climate were factored into the price of carbon fuels, renewables would already be a clear winner.

Click here to read more »


The Vatican Announces Summit on Climate Change April 22nd, 2015

Thanks to Catholic Rural Life for the information in this post.

The Vatican announced this week that it will host a one-day conference on climate change on April 28, featuring some of the world’s leading climate scientists. The conference is titled Protect the Earth, Dignify Humanity and is subtitled “The Moral Dimensions of Climate Change and Sustainable Development.”

The conference will highlight “the intrinsic connection between respect for the environment and respect for people—especially the poor, the excluded, victims of human trafficking and modern slavery, children and future generations,” states a Vatican announcement.

The purpose of the conference, according to the Vatican announcement, is to help build a global movement across all religions for sustainable development and climate change throughout 2015 and beyond.

Besides climate scientists, the one-day summit will include participants from major world religions. The aim here, says the Vatican, is to “elevate the debate on the moral dimensions of protecting the environment in advance of the papal encyclical.”

The Pope’s much-anticipated encyclical on the environment is expected in late June.

Click here to read more »


Invested in Change: Faith Consistent Investing in a Climate-Challenged World April 14th, 2015

“Invested in Change: Faith-Consistent Investing In A Climate-Challenged World” is a document produced by the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR), intended to catalyze discussion around practical solutions needed to speed the shift to low-carbon and sustainable energy alternatives. It is offered as an open invitation to companies, investors and advocates to share their gifts in the collective work to build more sustainable and climate-resilient economies, businesses and communities.

Learn more…

 

Return to Top