شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الشركات


المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات والكنائس 14 مايو، 2012

شكرا لشبكة أفريقيا الإيمان والعدالة على المعلومات التالية:

يطالب الأساقفة بزيادة شفافية الشركة

يحث الأساقفة الكاثوليك الاتحاد الأوروبي للتشريع على الشركات الاستخراجية

في الوقت الذي تحاول فيه مجموعة من الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، بما في ذلك ألمانيا والمملكة المتحدة ، تخفيف تشريع جديد بشأن الشفافية في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، يحث الأساقفة الكاثوليكيون من جميع أنحاء العالم الاتحاد الأوروبي على المضي قدمًا ويطلبون من شركات التعدين غير المدرجة في البورصة والكبيرة المدرجة في الاتحاد الأوروبي أن تكشف علنًا المدفوعات التي تقدمها للحكومات في جميع أنحاء العالم. في بيان مشترك ، يقولون إن القوانين الأقل صرامة ستفشل في تحويل لعنة البلدان النامية الغنية بالموارد إلى نعمة.

معلومات اكثر…

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


عندما تكون الأوقات صعبة ، ينجح القادة الحقيقيون ديسمبر 2nd، 2011

الأب ويركز أحدث مدونة لـ "سيموس فين" في هافينغتون بوست على الحاجة إلى "قيادة الشركات لإيجاد صوتها في الحوار ، وإعادة تقييم دورها في الاقتصاد وتعزيز المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات التي تقودها".

اقرأ مشاركة المدونة ...


تشريعات البيت التي أدخلت إلى تسليط الضوء على الشركات الأمريكية المجهولة نوفمبر 16th، 2011

واشنطن العاصمة - قامت النائب كارولين ب. مالوني والنائب بارني فرانك ونائبه ستيفن اف. لينش بتقديم هذا القانون في وقت سابق من هذا الأسبوع ، وهو قانون مساعدة تأسيس الشركات وتطبيق القانون ، والذي يتطلب من الشركات تقديم معلومات حول من يملك أو يسيطر على الشركة ويستفيد من وجودها.

هذه الفاتورة ، HR 3416 ، مدعومة من قبل تحالف المساءلة المالية وشفافية الشركات (FACT) ، والذي يتضمن مجموعة واسعة من المنظمات التي تهتم برؤية التجارة الأمريكية في "الشركات المجهولة" مغلقة بسبب تأثيرها السلبي على الشركات الصغيرة. وحقوق الإنسان والفساد والأمن القومي والوظائف والبرامج الحرجة. وزارة JPIC التابعة للبعثة التبشيرية هي عضو في الائتلاف وتدعم بشدة هذه الخطوة لتوليد مزيد من الشفافية في ملكية الشركات ونشاطها.

وقالت ستيفاني أوستفيلد ، مستشارة السياسة العالمية للشهود: "هذا التشريع مهم للغاية في مكافحة الفساد والجريمة المنظمة". "إن تمرير هذا القانون بسرعة سيوقف الدكتاتوريين والإرهابيين ومهربي المخدرات من القدرة على إخفاء هوياتهم بشكل قانوني ، وبالتالي أموالهم القذرة ، خلف شركات أمريكية غير معروفة."

مشروع القانون يكمل تشريعات مجلس الشيوخ من الحزبين ، س. س. ن. أكس ، الذي قدمه السناتور كارل ليفين وتشاك جراسلي في أغسطس.

"يسر Jubilee USA أن ترى قانون المساعدة في تأسيس الشركات وإنفاذ القانون الذي يتقدم في مجلس النواب ويحيي الممثلين مالوني وفرانك ولينش لتقديمهم. يتخذ هذا القانون خطوات مهمة في وقف تدفق التدفقات غير المشروعة من الدخل من الدول النامية وبعيداً عن أولئك الذين هم في حاجة إليها أكثر من أفقر دول العالم. وقال اريك ليكومبت ، المدير التنفيذي لشبكة Jubilee USA ، وهو تحالف يضم أكثر من الطوائف الدينية لـ 75 ، "إن الأخلاقية يجب أن تعاد إلى النظام المالي العالمي ، ويعتبر قانون تأسيس الشركات وتطبيق القانون أحد التدابير المهمة في هذا الهدف". المجتمعات القائمة ، ووكالات حقوق الإنسان والمنظمات المجتمعية التي تعمل في الأمور المتعلقة بالعدالة الاقتصادية العالمية.

سوف ينتقل مشروع القانون إلى لجنة البيت للخدمات المالية.


مركز يوم 8th في شيكاغو يدعم يحتل وول ستريت نوفمبر 9th، 2011

الصورة: من أقصى اليمين: 8th Day staff أعضاء كاثلين Desautels ، SP ، ماري إيلين مادن ، الموظفون في BVMs ، Gwen Farry ، BVM ، ليز Deligio ، موظفو FSPAs ، Joellen McCarthy ، BVM و 8th Day Associate ، Barbara Corcoran تنضم إلى ناشطين آخرين في احتل شيكاغو في شهر أكتوبر الماضي. الصورة مجاملة من أنجي كونولي ، راهبات المحبة ، BVM.

أعلن مركز 8th Day في رسالتهم الإخبارية الأخيرة:

"كمنظمة تشمل قيمها التعاون والتبادلية واللاعنف واتخاذ القرارات بالتراضي ،

  • نحن ندعم الحق في التجمع السلمي ؛
  • ندعم النموذج غير التراتبي والعضوي والديمقراطي والتعاوني لحركة احتلوا وول ستريت ؛
  • نحن نقف مع حركة "احتلوا وول ستريت" داعين إلى تحول جوهري في السلطة والموارد ومستقبل مستدام مشترك للجميع. "

تعرف على المزيد حول مركز يوم 8th وعملهم من أجل العدالة الاجتماعية ، بما في ذلك استكشافهم للقضايا التي تغذي حركة احتلوا وول ستريت.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » corporations


Corporate Social Responsibility and the Churches May 14th, 2012

Thanks to the European Africa Faith & Justice Network for the following information: 

Bishops call for increased corporate transparency

Catholic bishops urge the European Union to legislate on extractive companies

While a group of EU member states, including Germany and the UK, are attempting to water down new EU transparency legislation, Catholic bishops from around the world urge the EU to push forward and require European Union-listed and large unlisted extractive companies to publicly disclose the payments they make to governments worldwide. In a joint statement, they say less stringent laws will fail to turn the curse of resource-rich developing countries into a blessing.

More information…

Click here to read more »


When Times Are Tough, True Leaders Emerge December 2nd, 2011

Fr. Seamus Finn’s most recent blog on Huffington Post focuses on the need for “corporate leadership to find their voice in the conversation, re-evaluate their role in the economy and promote the social responsibility of the corporations that they lead.”

Read the blog post…

 


House Legislation Introduced to Shed Light on America’s Anonymous Corporations November 16th, 2011

WASHINGTON, DC – Rep. Carolyn B. Maloney, Rep. Barney Frank and Rep. Stephen F. Lynch introduced earlier this week, the Incorporation Transparency and Law Enforcement Assistance Act, which would require corporations to provide information about who owns or controls the corporation and benefits from its existence.

This bill, H.R. 3416, is supported by the Financial Accountability and Corporate Transparency (FACT) coalition, which includes a broad range of organizations with an interest in seeing the American trade in “anonymous corporations” closed down due to its negative impact on small businesses, human rights, corruption, national security, jobs and critical programs. The JPIC Ministry of the Missionary Oblates is a member of the coalition and is very supportive of this move to generate greater transparency in corporate ownership and activity.

“This legislation is crucial in the fight against corruption and organized crime,” said Stefanie Ostfeld, Global Witness Policy Advisor. “Swift passage of this bill will stop dictators, terrorists and drug traffickers from being able to legally hide their identities, and therefore their dirty money, behind anonymous American shell companies.”

The bill complements bipartisan Senate legislation, S. 1483, introduced in August by Senators Carl Levin and Chuck Grassley.

“Jubilee USA is thrilled to see the Incorporation Transparency and Law Enforcement Assistance Act moving forward in the House and applauds Representatives Maloney, Frank and Lynch for introduction. This Act takes important steps in halting the flow of illicit streams of revenue out of developing nations and away from those who need it the most- the world’s poorest. Morality must be brought back into the global financial system, and the Incorporation Transparency and Law Enforcement Act is one important measure in that goal,” said Eric LeCompte, Executive Director of Jubilee USA Network, an alliance of more than 75 religious denominations, faith- based communities, human rights agencies and community organizations that work on matters concerning global economic justice.

The bill will move to the House Committee on Financial Services.

 


The 8th Day Center in Chicago Supports Occupy Wall Street November 9th, 2011

Photo: From far right: 8th Day staff members Kathleen Desautels, SP, Mary Ellen Madden, Staff for BVMs, Gwen Farry, BVM, Liz Deligio, Staff for FSPAs, Joellen McCarthy, BVM and 8th Day Associate, Barbara Corcoran join other activists at Occupy Chicago this past October. Photo courtesy of Angie Connolly, Sisters of Charity, BVM.

The 8th Day Center announced in their recent newsletter:

“As an organization whose values include cooperation, mutuality, nonviolence, and consensual decision making,

  • we support the right to peaceably assemble;
  • we support the non-hierarchical, organic, democratic, cooperative model of the Occupy Wall Street Movement;
  • we stand with the Occupy Wall Street Movement calling for a fundamental shift in power and resources and a co-created sustainable future for all.”

Learn more about the 8th Day Center and their work for social justice, including their exploration of the issues fueling the Occupy Wall Street movement.

Return to Top