شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »طائرات بدون طيار


قاض أمريكي يكتسب نشطاء كاثوليك مناهضين للطائرات نوفمبر شنومست، شنومكس

الأطباق الرئيسية

الناشطون الكاثوليك العاملون المناهضون للطائرات بدون طيار الصورة مجاملة من السجل النووي

في قرار تاريخي ، تمت تبرئة خمسة ناشطين كاثوليك من العمال بتهمة سلوك غير منظم لعرقلة المدخل الرئيسي لقاعدة هانكوك الجوية خارج سيراكيوز نيويورك ، في احتجاج ضد هجمات طائرات بدون طيار أسفرت عن مقتل مئات المدنيين. إن قاعدة هانكوك الجوية ، موطن جناح 174th Attack Wing للحرس الوطني الجوي ، هي مركز ريبر بدون طيار ، حيث يقوم الفنيون بتجريب طائرات بدون طيار فوق أفغانستان.

كما ورد في مجلة Reslation النووية ، "بعد أن تم الإعلان عن الحكم ، اعترض عليه DA ، وقال له القاضي إنه لم يعثر على 'رجل' ، 'لاتيني' لعقل مذنب '. أقنع المتهمون الخمسة ، ببلاغة قوية ، القاضي بأن نيتهم ​​هي التمسك بالقانون ، وليس كسره. هذا التبرئة تمثل اختراقاً كبيراً من قبل أولئك الذين سعىوا إلى تقوية القانون الدولي ، ووقف جرائم الحرب الأمريكية ، بما في ذلك القتل خارج نطاق القضاء من قبل الطائرات غير القانونية ".

إن هجمات الطائرات بلا طيار ، المسؤولة عن قتل مئات المدنيين في أفغانستان وباكستان واليمن وأماكن أخرى ، قد أدانت على نحو متزايد من قبل المدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان ، بالإضافة إلى الجنرال العام اليسوعي. أدولفو نيكولاس وبن إمرسون ، مقرر الأمم المتحدة الخاص المعني بمكافحة الإرهاب. ملالا يوسافزاي ، الفتاة الباكستانية التي عاشها 16 ، والتي أطلقت عليها طالبان ونجت ، والتي تتحدث الآن عالميا من أجل السلام ، حثت الرئيس أوباما في اجتماع لوقف الهجمات الأمريكية القاتلة من دون طيار على باكستان. وقالت إنها تقتل المدنيين الأبرياء وتحول العديد من الناس العاديين إلى الولايات المتحدة وإلى جانب طالبان.

الأخيرة هيومن رايتس ووتش و منظمة العفو الدولية تقاريرلقد وصفت بالتفصيل كيف تقتل ضربات الطائرات الأمريكية بدون طيار المدنيين الأبرياء في باكستان واليمن ، على عكس تأكيدات الرئيس أوباما وفقا لمكتب الصحافة الاستقصائية ومقره لندنفقد قُتل عدد كبير من المدنيين الأبرياء من 1,000 ، بما في ذلك عدد من الأطفال 200 ، في العديد من هجمات الطائرات بدون طيار من طراز 376 في الولايات المتحدة منذ 2004 في باكستان وحدها ، وهي دولة لا تخوض الولايات المتحدة فيها حربًا من الناحية الفنية.

أعرف أكثر. اقرأ مقال المراسل الوطني الكاثوليكي ...


الحياة المتسقة: اتصالات السلام والحياة 15 مارس 2013 مسيرة 16th، 2013

نقوم بإعادة إنتاج النشرة الأسبوعية "اتصالات الحياة والسلام" الأسبوعية على هذا الموقع. إذا كنت مهتمًا بمزيد من المعلومات ، أو بالاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية الإلكترونية مباشرةً ، يرجى زيارة www.consistent-life.org/ يرجى ملاحظة أننا لا نقوم بتحرير محتوى هذا المنشور.

قالب 2013

جزء آخر من "الأخبار الجيدة":

طائرات بدون طيار - "الروبوتات الطائرة التي تقتل الأطفال" - لا تحصل عليها دون أن يلاحظها أحد. السيناتور راند بول فعل 13 - ساعة تحدث التقاطع واهتم بها. بول لديه المعارضة المترابطة للإجهاض والحرب من قبل ، وكانت هذه مناسبة يمكن أن يرضي بها الليبراليون المدنيون من اليسار واليمين. (الامريكي المحافظ ايضا له مقال ممتاز ضد الطائرات بدون طيار من منظور مؤيد للحياةدعونا نأمل في رؤية المزيد من الاعتراضات على آلات القتل المستهدفة المروعة هذه.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


النشرة الإخبارية لاتصالات السلام والحياة - 2 نوفمبر 2012 نوفمبر شنومكسند، شنومكس

نقوم الآن بإعادة إنتاج النشرة الأسبوعية "اتصالات الحياة والسلام" الأسبوعية على موقعنا الإلكتروني. إذا كنت مهتمًا بمزيد من المعلومات ، أو في الاشتراك في النشرة الإلكترونية ، يرجى زيارة www.consistent-life.org/

"هل يجب أن نتوقف عن استخدام الروبوتات التي تقتل الأطفال بشكل عشوائي؟"
A134 بدون طيار

قام حزب المحافظين الأمريكي بنشر مقال ممتاز بعنوان "المؤيد للحياة يعني مكافحة الطائرات بدون طيار"يربط الإجهاض والقتل مباشرة بطائرات بدون طيار ، لأن كليهما يستخدمان مبررات مماثلة لقتل الأطفال الأبرياء. 

∞ ∞ ∞
 

فيكتوريا كينيدي: السؤال عن الاقتراع على الحياة هو أمر قاسٍ  

A134 كينيدي

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » drones


US Judge Acquits Catholic Anti-drone Activists November 1st, 2013

1381378_595702030465762_828414463_n

Acquitted Catholic Worker anti-drone activists; Image courtesy of The Nuclear Register

In an historic decision, five Catholic Worker activists were acquitted of disorderly conduct charges for blocking the main entrance to Hancock Air Base outside of Syracuse NY, in a protest against drone strikes that have killed hundreds of civilians. Hancock Air base, home to the 174th Attack Wing of the Air National Guard, is a Reaper drone hub whose technicians pilot weaponized drones over Afghanistan.

As reported in The Nuclear Resister, “After the verdict was announced, the D.A. objected, and the judge said to him that he hadn’t found ‘mens rea,’ Latin for ‘guilty mind.’ The five defendants, with powerful eloquence, convinced the judge that their intent was to uphold, not break, the law. This acquittal marks a major breakthrough by those who have sought to strengthen international law, and stop U.S. war crimes, including extra-judicial murder by the illegal drones.”

The drone strikes, responsible for killing hundreds of civilians in Afghanistan, Pakistan, Yemen and elsewhere, have increasingly been condemned by human rights advocates, as well as by Jesuit Superior General Fr. Adolfo Nicolás and Ben Emmerson, UN special rapporteur on counter-terrorism. Malala Yousafzai, the 16-year-old Pakistani girl who was shot by the Taliban and survived, and who now speaks out globally for peace, urged President Obama in a meeting to stop the deadly U.S. drone attacks on Pakistan. She said they are killing innocent civilians and turning many ordinary people against the U.S. and onto the side of Taliban.

Recent Human Rights Watch and Amnesty International reportshave detailed how U.S. drone strikes kill innocent civilians in Pakistan and Yemen, contrary to President Obama’s assertions. According to the London-based Bureau of Investigative Journalism, as many as 1,000 innocent civilians, including as many as 200 children, have been killed in as many as 376 U.S. drone strikes since 2004 in Pakistan alone, a nation with which the United States is not technically at war.

Learn more. Read the National Catholic Reporter article…


Consistent Life: Peace & Life Connections March 15, 2013 March 16th, 2013

We reproduce the Consistent Life “Peace & Life Connections” weekly newsletter on this website. If you are interested in more information, or in subscribing to the e-newsletter directly, please visit www.consistent-life.org/ Please note that we do not edit the content of this publication.

Template 2013

Another “Good News” Segment:

Drones – the “flying robots that kill children” – are not getting by unnoticed. Senator Rand Paul did a 13-hour speaking filibuster and got attention for it. Paul has connected opposition to both abortion and war before, and this was an occasion on which civil libertarians of both left and right could be pleased. (The American Conservative also has an excellent article against drones from a pro-life perspective.) Let’s hope we see more objections to these appalling targeted killing machines.

Click here to read more »


Peace & Life Connections Newsletter – November 2, 2012 November 2nd, 2012

We are now reproducing the Consistent Life “Peace & Life Connections” weekly newsletter on our website. If you are interested in more information, or in subscribing to the e-newsletter, please visit www.consistent-life.org/

“Should We Stop Using Robots That Randomly Kill Children?”
A134 drone

The American Conservative has run an excellent article called “Pro-life Means Anti-Drone” that directly connects abortion and killing by drone, because both use similar excuses to kill innocent children. 

∞     ∞     ∞
 

Victoria Kennedy: Life-Ending Ballot Question is Cruel  

A134 Kennedy

Click here to read more »

Return to Top