شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »Mindanao


مكافحة التمرد الفلبيني على مينداناو يؤدي إلى نزوح المدنيين مسيرة 26th، 2015

مينداناو e1426949495827

القرويون الفارين من القتال يجمهرون مراكز اللاجئين.
(مصدر الصورة: www.icrc.org)

تكافح الوكالات الإنسانية للتعامل مع عدد متزايد من النازحين بسبب القتال بين القوات الحكومية وجماعة متمردة مسلمة في جزيرة مينداناو بجنوب الفلبين.

وتقول المفوضية العليا لشؤون اللاجئين التابعة للأمم المتحدة أن أكثر من 120,00 قد لجأت إلى المباني العامة أو المخيمات غير الرسمية منذ اندلاع القتال في يناير / كانون الثاني بين القوات الحكومية ومتمردي جماعة "بانجسامورو" للحرية الإسلامية (BIFF) ، وهي جماعة منشقة عن حركة تحرير مورو الإسلامية الانفصالية. الجبهة (الجبهة). وقد ثبت أن توفير الغذاء والماء والمراحيض يمثل صعوبة كبيرة. وفي الوقت نفسه ، أدى القتال إلى تعطيل محصول الأرز ، الأمر الذي سيؤدي إلى مزيد من نقص الغذاء للأسر المتضررة.

اقرأ القصة الكاملة على UCANews ...

 


الآلاف يتجمعون من أجل السلام في مدينة كوتاباتو بجنوب الفلبين 12 فبراير، 2015

حث النشطاء في الفلبين الحكومة على إصدار تشريعات وإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على إنهاء عقود من الحرب.

3-مورو للشباب على اساس رالي السلامأفادت يو سي إيه نيوز ، وهي مصدر إخباري مستقل عن آسيا ، أن حوالي 20,000 ألف شخص نظموا مسيرة مؤيدة للسلام في مدينة كوتاباتو جنوب الفلبين يوم الخميس. كان المشاركون يطالبون بالتمرير الفوري لتشريع لإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على عملية السلام في مينداناو وإنهاء ما يقرب من أربعة عقود من تمرد مورو. تعرض تمرير التشريع للتهديد بمقتل ما لا يقل عن 67 شخصًا ، من بينهم 44 من مغاوير الشرطة ، في مداهمة فاشلة ضد الإرهابيين المشتبه بهم في بلدة ماماسابانو في 25 يناير.

في مدينتي ماراوي ودافاو ، أيضًا في جزيرة مينداناو ، ينضم نشطاء السلام إلى التنديد بالدعوات للحرب ، قائلين إن إقرار قانون العقوبات البريطاني "هو الحل الوحيد للسلام الدائم".

"نتعاطف مع أولئك الذين لقوا حتفهم في ماماسابانو ، لكن لا ينبغي أن نجعل ذلك سببًا للتخلي عن عملية السلام ، والتخلي عن BBL ، وجعل الملايين الآخرين ، بما في ذلك الأطفال اليائسين والأيتام والنساء وكبار السن ، يعانون من أهوال أخرى شاملة قال الأستاذ مول الدين ساجابان ، الذي قاد مجموعة من القطاع الديني في دافاو أورينتال إلى التجمع في مدينة دافاو.

اقرأ القصة الكاملة ...


المندوب الفلبيني المفلطح الأسقف كويفيدو يدعى في كلية الكرادلة 17 يناير، 2014

كيفيدو واحدعيّن البابا فرانسيس عضوا في أسرة مريم الطاهرة ، رئيس الأساقفة أورلاندو كيوفيدو من كوتاباتو في كلية الكرادلة. الكاردينال المعين يمثل كيوفيدو جزيرة مينداناو الكبيرة في جنوب الفلبين ، والتي تعاني من جميع المشاكل الرئيسية التي تواجه الفلبين ، بما في ذلك قضايا الفقر والسلام والعدالة والعلاقة المعقدة والصعبة في كثير من الأحيان بين المسيحيين والمسلمين.

وقالت جبهة مورو الإسلامية للتحرير المتمردة إن ترقية الكاردينال المعين "تطور مرحب به". وقال المتحدث باسم المتمردين مهاغر إقبال "إنه أمر جيد لجهود السلام في مينداناو." في ورقة بحثية نُشرت عام 2003 بعنوان "الظلم: جذر الصراع في مينداناو" ، قال كيفيدو إن السبب الجذري لتمرد مورو في جنوب الفلبين هو "الظلم" تجاه "هوية شعب مورو وسيادته السياسية وتنميته المتكاملة".

وقال إنه كعضو في كلية الكرادلة سيحاول المساهمة في رؤية البابا فرانسيس لكنيسة الفقراء.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


مقتل كاهن إيطالي في جنوب الفلبين أكتوبر 25th، 2011

الأب TENTORIO ، PIME (من موقع PIME الإلكتروني)

الأب قتل فاوستو Tentorio ، PIME ، كاهن الرعية وادي أراكان ، مينداناو بالرصاص في أكتوبر 17th. الأب كان Tentorio كاهن إيطالي كان يخدم مينداناو منذ 1978 وكان رئيسا لقبيلة فلبينية فلبينية لأبرشية كيداباوان. تم إطلاق النار عليه في حوالي 8: 30 صباح الاثنين بينما كان يستعد لترك ديره في وادي أراكان ، شمال كوتاباتو ، من أجل 9 am Presbyterium في مدينة كيداباوان.

معلومات اكثر…

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » mindanao


Philippine Counterinsurgency on Mindanao Fuels Civilian Displacement March 26th, 2015

mindanao-e1426949495827

Villagers fleeing fighting crowd refugee centers.
(Photo Credit: www.icrc.org)

Humanitarian agencies are struggling to cope with a growing number of people displaced by fighting between government forces and a Muslim insurgent group on the southern Philippine island of Mindanao.

The UN refugee agency, UNHCR, says more than 120,00 have sought shelter in public buildings or informal camps since fighting broke out in January between government forces and rebels from the Bangsamoro Islamic Freedom Fighters (BIFF), a splinter group of the secessionist Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF). Provision of food, water and latrines is proving to be a major difficulty. Meanwhile, the fighting has disrupted the rice harvest, which will lead to further food shortages for affected families.

Read the full story on UCANews…

 


Thousands rally for peace in southern Philippine city of Cotabato February 12th, 2015

Activists in the Philippines have urged government to pass legislation, and formalize an end to decades of war.

3-Moro-Youth-on-Peace-RallyUCA News, an independent news source on Asia, reported that around 20,000 people held a pro-peace rally in the southern Philippine city of Cotabato on Thursday. Participants were calling for for the immediate passage of legislation to formalize the peace process in Mindanao and end almost four decades of Moro rebellion. Passage of the legislation has been threatened by the death of at least 67 people, 44 of whom were police commandos, in a bungled raid against suspected terrorists in the town of Mamasapano on January 25.

In the cities of Marawi and Davao, also on the island of Mindanao, peace activists join condemning the calls for war, saying the passage of the BBL “is the only solution for lasting peace.”

“We sympathize with those who perished in Mamasapano, but we should not make it a reason to abandon the peace process, abandon the BBL, and make millions more including helpless children, orphans, women and elderly suffer from the horrors of another all-out war,” said Ustadz Mauladdin Sagapan, who led a group from the religious sector in Davao Oriental to the rally in Davao City.

Read the full story…


Philippine Oblate Archbishop Quevedo Named to the College of Cardinals January 17th, 2014

Quevedo-aPope Francis has named a member of the Oblates of Mary Immaculate, Archbishop Orlando Quevedo of Cotabato to the College of Cardinals. Cardinal-designate Quevedo represents the large island of Mindanao in the southern Philippines, which experiences all the major problems facing the Philippines, including poverty, peace and justice issues and the complex and often difficult relationship between Christians and Muslims.

The rebel Moro Islamic Liberation Front said the elevation of the cardinal-designate is a “welcome development”. “It’s good for peace efforts in Mindanao,” said rebel spokesman Mohagher Iqbal. In a 2003 paper titled “Injustice: the Root of Conflict in Mindanao,” Quevedo said the root cause of the Moro rebellion in the southern Philippines was “injustice” to the Moro people’s “identity, political sovereignty, and integral development”.*

He said that as a member of the College of Cardinals he will try to contribute to Pope Francis’ vision of a church of the poor.

Click here to read more »


Italian Priest Killed in the southern Philippines October 25th, 2011

Fr. Tentorio, PIME (from the PIME website)

Fr. Fausto Tentorio, PIME, parish priest of Arakan Valley, Mindanao was shot dead on October 17th. Fr. Tentorio was an Italian priest who had been serving Mindanao since 1978 and was head of the Tribal Filipinos Apostolate of the Diocese of Kidapawan. He was gunned down at around 8:30 Monday morning just as he was preparing to leave his convent in Arakan Valley, North Cotabato, for the 9 a.m. Presbyterium in Kidapawan City.

More information…

 

Return to Top