شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: كرامة الإنسان: حياة متناسقة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

عقوبة الاعدام

جميع حملة لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام تشكل جزءًا من مبادرة Oblate JPIC Consistent Life. في هذه الحملة ، يوفر مكتب Oblate JPIC موارد واقتراحات إجراءات تعكس تعاليم الكنيسة الكاثوليكية لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام في الولايات المتحدة. كانت مشاركتنا الأخيرة دعم الأملاك والزملاء للمشاركة في إلغاء عقوبة الإعدام في إلينوي وكونيتيكت.

المشكلة

على كل مجتمع واجب الدفاع عن الحياة ضد العنف والتواصل مع ضحايا الجريمة. في الوقت نفسه ، لا يمكن تبرير الاعتماد المتزايد على البلاد على عقوبة الإعدام ، لأن لدينا طرقًا أخرى لحماية المجتمع الأكثر احترامًا للحياة البشرية. مستوحاة من تعاليم يسوع وكذلك من خلال التعليم الاجتماعي الكاثوليكي ، نعارض بشدة عقوبة الإعدام. كمسألة أخلاقية وعملية ، تثير عقوبة الإعدام تساؤلات حول الظلم وعدم المساواة.

ماذا نفعل

إن حملتنا الرامية إلى إنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام تنبع من تركيز Obplate JPIC على أخلاقيات الحياة الثابتة. يقدم المكتب الموارد واقتراحات العمل التي تعكس تعليم الكنيسة الكاثوليكية حول عقوبة الإعدام. ومؤخراً ، دعمنا مشاركة الأقران والمنتسبين في حملات عقوبة الإعدام في إلينوي وكونيتيكت. نحن نقدم تأملات دينية ومناصرة وموارد تعليمية حول معارضة عقوبة الإعدام وبدائلها.

ما يمكنك القيام به

معرفة ما إذا كانت هناك جهود لإنهاء استخدام عقوبة الإعدام في ولايتك. زيارة الائتلاف الوطني لإلغاء عقوبة الإعدام و مركز معلومات عقوبة الإعدام للحصول على أحدث المعلومات واقتراحات الإجراءات.

موارد للعمل

"إنهاء عقوبة الإعدام سيكون خطوة مهمة بعيداً عن ثقافة الموت ونحو بناء ثقافة الحياة".- من: ثقافة الحياة وعقوبة الموت ؛ مؤتمر الولايات المتحدة للأساقفة الكاثوليك ، 2005

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Death Penalty

The Campaign to End the Use of the Death Penalty forms part of the Oblate JPIC Consistent Life initiative. In this campaign, the Oblate JPIC office provides resources and action suggestions reflecting the teaching of the Catholic Church to end the use of the death penalty in the United States. Our recent engagement has been to support Oblates and associates to be involved in repealing the death penalty in Illinois and Connecticut.

The Issue

Every Society has a duty to defend life against violence and to reach out to victims of crime. At the same time, the nation’s increasing reliance on the death penalty cannot be justified, because we have other ways to protect society that are more respectful of human life. Inspired by the teachings of Jesus as well as by Catholic Social Teaching, we strongly oppose capital punishment. As both an ethical and a practical matter, the death penalty raises questions of injustice and inequality.

What We Are Doing

Our campaign to end the use of the death penalty stems from the Oblate JPIC emphasis on an ethic of consistent life. The office provides resources and action suggestions that reflect Catholic Church teaching on the death penalty. Recently, we have supported engagement by Oblates and associates in death penalty campaigns in Illinois and Connecticut. We provide religious reflections, advocacy and educational resources on death penalty opposition and alternatives.

What You Can Do

Find out if there are efforts to end the use of the death penalty in your state. Visit the National Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty and the Death Penalty Information Center for the latest information and action suggestions.

Resources For Action

 

“Ending the death penalty would be one important step away from a culture of death and toward building a culture of life.”— From: A Culture of Life and the Penalty of Death; United States Conference of Catholic Bishops, 2005

Return to Top