شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
لدينا تأثير
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

لدينا تأثير

تأسست The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate في جنوب فرنسا عام 1816 ولها حضور في 60 دولة حول العالم اليوم. ينسق مكتب التبشير بالعدل والسلام ونزاهة الخلق (JPIC) جهود التكوين والدعوة والرسوم المتحركة لل Oblates في الولايات المتحدة.

مقرنا في واشنطن العاصمة ، نحن بمثابة مورد لأعضاء جماعة Oblate وشركائنا والمتعاونين. نفعل ذلك من خلال برنامج الاستثمار المتسق مع إيماننا. التشبيك والتعاون مع كل من الجماعات الدينية والعلمانية ؛ دعم السياسات مع الحكومات والمنظمات الدولية. نحن نعمل أيضًا عن كثب مع مبادرة Oblate Ecological في غودفري ، إلينوي ومع مزرعة هارموني ذات الأجزاء الثلاثة (3PHF) واشنطن العاصمة.

سلامة الخلق

في 2001 لل مبادرة مبيّنة بيئية تأسست على أسس قلب مريم الطاهر في جودفري ، إلينوي. تضمنت مشروعين ، مركز التعليم البيئي La Vista والحديقة المجتمعية المدعومة في La Vista (CSA). يواصل مركز التعلم البيئي تقديم البرامج والمنشورات لـ Oblates وغيرها حول الموضوعات البيئية والروحانية البيئية. قدمت الحديقة المدعومة من المجتمع خضروات مزروعة بشكل مستدام للمساهمين ومخزن طعام محلي لسنوات عديدة. تم إغلاقه في عام 2019. يتم إنشاء حديقة تعليمية صغيرة في المناطق التي كانت تشغلها في السابق وكالة الفضاء الكندية.

بدعم من مجتمع Oblate ، تمت مشاركة 2 فدان من الأرض في مقر إقامته في واشنطن العاصمة مع شريك بيئي ، مزرعة ثلاثية الوئام منذ 2012.

الرسوم المتحركة

من خلال موقعنا على شبكة الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والمنشورات العرضية ، يصل فريق JPIC إلى جمهور عالمي. يتم دعم الموارد والأدوات المقدمة في هذا التوعية من خلال توافر موظفينا الموهوبين وشركائنا للإجابة على الأسئلة وتعقب الموارد والمراجع الأخرى. الأهم من ذلك كله ، فإن مجتمع المتعاونين لدينا قادر على الاستفادة من الشبكة الدولية التي تمكنا من إنشائها من خلال المصلين Oblate.

الإيمان ثابت الاستثمار / مشاركة الشركات

تأسس صندوق الاستثمار OIP الخاص بنا في عام 1992 لإدارة أصول جماعة Oblate بما في ذلك المقاطعات والوفود المكونة لها والمنظمات ذات الصلة بالروم الكاثوليك والوزارات والأوامر الدينية والأبرشيات. وهي تخدم حاليًا أكثر من 200 من المنظمات والمؤسسات والوزارات ذات الصلة بالروم الكاثوليك ، مما يوفر إدارة استثمار متسقة الإيمان المهني لمواردها المالية.

في البداية ، استثمر الصندوق في المقام الأول في الأوراق المالية ذات الدخل الثابت التي يقع مقرها في كندا وألمانيا ، ولكنه تطور. واليوم ، يقدم صندوق الاستثمار OIP صندوقًا متنوعًا عالميًا يستثمر في أكثر من 80 دولة عبر فئات الأصول المتعددة بما في ذلك الأصول السائلة وغير السائلة ومن خلال الاستثمار الإيجابي الاجتماعي والبيئي الذي يتماشى مع أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

من خلال قرارات المساهمين والحوارات والتصويت بالوكالة، نحن نحمل الشركات المسؤولية عن آثارها الاجتماعية والبيئية. والتصويت بالوكالة هو إحدى الطرق التي تشجع بها أمانة االستثمار في برنامج االستثمار الدولي السلوكيات األخالقية للشركات وأصوات الصندوق االستثماري لبرنامج االستثمار الدولي على وكاالت نومكس كل عام، بما يتسق مع الوالية اإلستثمارية المتسقة مع المنظمة.

المناصرة العالمية

نحن نتعاون بانتظام مع المنظمات الشريكة في الحملات والأبحاث والدعوة ، مما يسمح لنا بعمل أكثر بكثير مما يمكننا فعله بمفردنا. عملت شبكاتنا بنشاط على اتخاذ إجراءات بشأن قضايا مثل: الاتجار بالبشر ؛ إلغاء الديون تغير المناخ؛ التعدين المسؤول والمستدام ؛ احترام وحماية حقوق السكان الأصليين والحصول المسؤول على الأدوية واللقاحات للأوبئة والأمراض المهملة.

المزيد من الأمثلة على شراكتنا وعمل المناصرة العالمي لدينا هي:

  • الدعوة المستمرة مع أعضاء الشركات في اتفاق بنغلاديش للسلامة من الحرائق والمباني والتحالف من أجل سلامة العمال في بنغلاديش بعد مأساة رنا بلازا في بنغلاديش
  • أيام محادثة شجاعة وتأمل في التعدين نظمها الفاتيكان
  • التعاون المستمر مع Dicastery لتعزيز التنمية البشرية.
  • اجتماعات إقليمية مع الشركات والطوائف الدينية
  • زيارات مواقع المناجم بدعوة من شركات التعدين في كولومبيا وبيرو وزامبيا ومنطقة نونافيك وجنوب أفريقيا.
  • اجتماعات بين الأديان حول الاستثمار المؤثر والاستثمار الثابت في الإيمان

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
Our Impact
Translate this page:

Our Impact

The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate were founded in southern France in 1816 and have a presence in 60 countries around the world today. The Missionary Oblate Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation (JPIC) office coordinates the formation, advocacy and animation efforts of the Oblates in the United States.

Based in Washington, DC, we serve as a resource for members of the Oblate congregation, our partners and collaborators. We do this through our faith consistent investing program; networking and collaborating with both faith-based and secular groups; policy advocacy with governments and international organizations. We also work closely with the Oblate Ecological Initiative in Godfrey, IL and with Three Part Harmony Farm (3PHF) Washington, DC.

Integrity of Creation

In 2001 the Oblate Ecological Initiative was established on the grounds of the Immaculate Heart of Mary Novitiate in Godfrey, Illinois.  It included two projects, La Vista Ecological Learning Center and the Community Supported Garden at La Vista (CSA). The Ecological Learning Center continues offering programs and publications for Oblates and others on ecological topics and ecological spirituality.  The Community Supported Garden provided sustainably grown vegetables for shareholders and a local food pantry for many years.  It closed in 2019.  A small Learning Garden is being created in areas formerly occupied by the CSA.

With the support of the Oblate community, a 2-acre portion of land at its Washington, DC residence has been shared with an ecological partner, Three Part Harmony Farm since 2012.

Animation

Through our website, social media and occasional publications the  JPIC team reaches out to a world-wide audience. The resources and tools presented in this outreach is supported by the availability of our talented staff and partners to answer questions and to track down other resources and references. Most of all our community of collaborators is able to benefit from the international network that we have been able to establish through the Oblate congregation.

Faith Consistent Investing / Corporate Engagement

Our OIP Investment Trust was established in 1992 to manage for mission the assets of the Oblate Congregation including its constituent provinces and delegations, Roman Catholic related organizations, ministries, religious orders and dioceses. It currently serves over 200 Roman Catholic related organizations, institutions, and ministries providing professional faith consistent investment management of their financial resources.

At the onset, the fund invested primarily in fixed income securities domiciled in Canada and Germany, but has evolved. Today the OIP Investment Trust offers a globally diversified fund investing in over 80 countries across multiple asset classes including both liquid and illiquid assets and through positive social and environmental impact investment that are aligned with the Sustainable Development Goals.

Through shareholder resolutions, dialogues and proxy voting, we hold companies accountable on their social and environmental impacts. Proxy voting is one way the OIP Investment trust encourages ethical behaviors of corporation and the OIP Investment Trust votes over 500 proxies each year, consistent with the faith consistent investment mandate of the organization.

Global Advocacy

We regularly collaborate with partner organizations on campaigns, research and advocacy, allowing us to do far more than we could alone. Our networks have actively taken action on such issues as: Human Trafficking; Debt Cancellation; Climate Change; Responsible and Sustainable Mining; Respect for and the protection of Indigenous Rights and responsible access to medicines and vaccines for pandemics and neglected diseases.

More examples of our partnership and global advocacy work are:

  • Sustained advocacy with corporate members of the Bangladesh Accord for Fire and Building Safety and the Alliance for Bangladesh Worker Safety after the Rana Plaza tragedy in Bangladesh
  • Days of Courageous Conversation & Reflection on mining organized by the Vatican
  • Ongoing collaboration with the Dicastery for the Promotion of Human Development.
  • Regional meetings with companies and faith communities
  • Mine Site Visits at the invitation of the Mining Companies in Colombia, Peru, Zambia, Nunavik region and South Africa.
  • Interfaith Meetings on Impact Investing and Faith Consistent Investing

Return to Top