OMI JPIC logo

Justice, paix et intégrité de la création

Missionnaires Oblats de Marie Immaculée États-Unis

Logo OMI
Domaines de concentration
Traduire cette page:

Nos problèmes

L'initiative OMI Justice, Paix et Intégrité de la Création (JPIC) travaille à promouvoir la dignité humaine et le respect de la création de Dieu à travers notre plaidoyer auprès des institutions gouvernementales, la promotion de Faith Consistent Investing, interagir avec des sociétés, action éducative collaboration avec des partenaires aux niveaux local, régional et international.

La dignité humaine

Dans le Catéchisme de l'Église catholique, la dignité de la personne humaine est enracinée dans sa création à l'image et à la ressemblance de Dieu. Notre plaidoyer en faveur d'une éthique de la vie cohérente, de la justice sociale et économique et de l'intégrité de la création découle de cette compréhension.

Sensibilisation et animation oblates

Dans le cadre de notre programme de sensibilisation et d'animation, nous donnons des présentations et organisons des ateliers dans divers centres, maisons de formation oblate, paroisses et congrégations. Nous continuerons de renforcer notre présence numérique via notre site Web et en étendant notre présence sur les réseaux sociaux. Chacun de ces véhicules est pour nous l'occasion de rejoindre plus efficacement et fréquemment nos nombreuses communautés de collaborateurs et d'amis.

Intégrité de la création

Protéger la générosité de la terre et encourager une bonne intendance de notre environnement ou, comme le pape François nous appelle à «PRENDRE SOIN DE NOTRE MAISON COMMUNE» est une partie importante de notre ministère JPIC. Nous sommes travailler pour «écologiser» la congrégation oblate, aider les gens dans les bancs à protéger l'environnement, protéger les écosystèmes menacés, combattre le changement climatique, protège le précieux de notre planète l'approvisionnement en eau, Garder industries d'extraction en équilibre et partager des informations sur les efforts et les problèmes écologiques dans d'autres parties du monde OMI.

Foi Investissement cohérent

Aligner la gestion de ses actifs, qu'ils soient liquides ou fixes, est devenu un nouvel horizon missionnaire pour les croyants et les institutions confessionnelles. Investir selon sa foi pour lutter contre l'injustice sociale, promouvoir la paix, la justice, l'égalité et un environnement mondial sain est un moyen puissant d'incarner l'Évangile et le charisme oblat dans le monde d'aujourd'hui. Nous travaillons vers un marché plus juste et durable grâce à notre investissement cohérent avec la foi, qui est étroitement aligné sur l'enseignement social catholique et les objectifs de développement durable des Nations Unies.

retourner en haut

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
Focus Areas
Translate this page:

Our Issues

The OMI Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation (JPIC) initiative works to promote human dignity and respect for God’s creation through our advocacy with government institutions, promoting Faith Consistent Investing, engaging with corporationseducational outreach, and collaboration with partners at local, regional and international levels.

Human Dignity

In the Catechism of the Catholic Church, the dignity of the human person is rooted in his or her creation in the image and likeness of God. Our advocacy for an ethic of Consistent Life, Social and Economic Justice, and the Integrity of Creation flow from this understanding.

Oblate Outreach & Animation

As part of our outreach and animation program we give presentations and conduct workshops at a variety of centers, oblate formation houses, and parishes and congregations. We will continue to build our digital presence through our website and by expanding our social media presence. Each of these vehicles is an opportunity for us to more effectively and frequently reach out to our many communities of collaborators and friends.

Integrity of Creation

Protecting the earth’s bounty and encouraging good stewardship of our environment or as Pope Francis calls us to “CARE FOR OUR COMMON HOME” is an important part of our JPIC ministry. We are working to ‘green’ the Oblate congregation, help people in the pews protect the environment, protect endangered ecosystems, fight climate change, protect our planet’s precious supply of water, keep extractive industries in balance, and share information about ecological efforts and issues in other parts of the OMI world.

Faith Consistent Investing

Aligning the management of one’s assets whether they are liquid or fixed has become a new missionary horizon for believers and faith based institutions. Investing according to one’s faith to confront social injustice, promote peace, justice, equality, and a healthy global environment is a powerful way to incarnate the Gospel and the Oblate Charism in the world today. We work toward more a more just and sustainable marketplace through our faith consistent investing that is closely aligned with Catholic Social Teaching and the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

United Nations

The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate represents its members at the United Nations through its affiliation with UN Global Communications, Civil Society Unit and ECOSOC (Economic and Social Council of the UN) through VIVAT International. VIVAT International is a consortium of religious congregations which have joined to be recognized as one by ECOSOC. (The list of VIVAT’s members can be found at their website.

Our areas of work are mostly with Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) and at the United Nations (UN) in New York with the Economic ad Social Council (ECOSOC)  sometimes with the General Assembly (GA) and more often with the question of Human Rights in Geneva (OHCHR).

Where applicable we also connect our work with United Nations international observances.

Return to Top