شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

الإيمان الاستثمار المتوافق

على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي ، يستمر انتشار وتأثير الشركة الخاصة في النمو. وهذا صحيح ليس فقط في تصنيع وتسليم السلع والخدمات ولكن أيضا في توفير العمالة وتيسير الاستثمار في المجتمعات المحلية. كما أنه صحيح عندما ننظر إلى البصمة التي تتركها الشركة على البيئة والموارد الطبيعية اللازمة لدعم المجتمعات المحلية. ممارسة الشركات علاوة على ذلك تأثير كبير على القيم والحكمة التي تحافظ على أصحاب المصلحة: الموظفين والأسر والعملاء والمناطق التي يعملون فيها.

تسعى مبارات مريم العذراء الطاهرة ، من خلال الاستثمار المسؤول اجتماعياً ، إلى تعزيز عالم أكثر عدلاً واستدامة. ويتم تحقيق ذلك عن طريق ممارسة الإشراف الحصيف على الموارد المالية التي تم تكليفنا بها من خلال صندوق الاستثمار في مكتب برنامج العراق ، لدعم مهمتنا والتزامنا الثابت بالقضايا الاجتماعية والبيئية.

صندوق الاستثمار في OIP هو صندوق استثماري متنوع يتم إدارته بشكل احترافي ومكلف بالموارد المالية لأكثر من 200 من المنظمات الكاثوليكية الرومانية الموجودة في بلدان 55. وينفّذ الصندوق ولاية استثمارية متّسقة ومسؤولة اجتماعياً ، بالإضافة إلى فحص الاستثمارات المحظورة ، وإشراك أعمال الدعوة العالمية في مجالات حقوق الإنسان ، والبيئة ، وحقوق الموظفين وظروف العمل ، والمشروعات الاستخراجية المستدامة والمجتمعية المعتمدة ، والحوكمة. شرع الصندوق في برنامج للاستثمارات الاستباقية يشجع ويدعم الأهداف المفيدة اجتماعيا والمجتمعات المستدامة. يُعترف بصندوق الاستثمار OIP باعتباره إعفاءً ضريبيًا من الضرائب 501 (c) (3) غير ربحية في الولايات المتحدة مستفيدًا من المعاهدات الضريبية التبادلية التي تحظى باعتراف مماثل في معظم البلدان.

قم بزيارة موقع الويب الخاص بـ OIP Investment Trust.

بصفتنا مستثمرًا مؤسساتيًا دينيًا مع الوصول إلى أكبر الشركات في العالم ، نسعى إلى معالجة القضايا الاجتماعية والبيئية والاقتصادية الملحة في ذلك اليوم. من خلال الدعوة النشطة للمساهمين ، نستمر في تحدي الشركات للإهتمام بقضايا العمل العالمي ، وحقوق الإنسان ، والوصول إلى رأس المال ، والإقراض المفترس ، وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ، والاحترار العالمي والعدالة البيئية.

نعمل على تشجيع وتحدي مجتمع الأعمال لتطوير ممارسات الشركات التي تحمي وتعزز حياتنا العالمية المشتركة وتعزز قيمة المساهمين. علاوة على ذلك ، عندما ننظر في الضغط المستمر لخصخصة ليس فقط تقديم خدمات معينة مثل جمع القمامة وصيانة الشوارع والنقل ، ولكن أيضًا توفير مستلزمات الحياة الأساسية مثل الماء والتعليم والرعاية الصحية وخدمات الطوارئ في العديد من مناطق العالم ، بدأنا نفهم سبب كون ممارسة الملكية النشطة أداة مهمة وفعالة.

يتم تنسيق جميع مبادرات المساهمين من خلال عضويتنا في مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة، وبالشراكة مع مستثمرين آخرين ذوي أسس دينية ومسؤولين اجتماعيًا.

معرفة المزيد عن عملنا في الإيمان الاستثمار المتسق:

الوصول إلى الصحة
قضايا سلسلة التوريد (ظروف العمل ، تدهور البيئة)
حوكمة الشركات
تمكين الوصول إلى رأس المال
الاحتباس الحرارى
حقوق الانسان
الماء
الاتجار بالبشر

الروابط:

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Faith Consistent Investing

Both domestically and internationally, the reach and the influence of the private corporation continues to grow. This is true not only in the manufacture and delivery of goods and services but also in the provision of employment and the facilitation of investment in local communities. It is also true when we consider the footprint that a corporation leaves on the environment and the natural resources needed to sustain local communities. Corporations furthermore exercise significant influence on the values and the wisdom that sustain their stakeholders: employees, families, customers and the regions where they operate.

The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate, through socially responsible investing, seeks to promote a more equitable and sustainable world. This is accomplished by the exercise of a prudent stewardship over the financial resources which have been entrusted into our care through the OIP Investment Trust, for the support of our mission and steadfast commitment to social and environmental issues.

The OIP Investment Trust is a professionally managed diversified investment fund entrusted with the financial resources of more than 200 Roman Catholic organizations located in over 55 countries. The fund implements a faith consistent and socially responsible investment mandate, which in addition to screening out prohibited investments, engages global advocacy work in the areas of human rights, environment, employee rights and working conditions, sustainable and community approved extractive projects, and governance. The fund has initiated a program of proactive investments that encourage and foster socially beneficial objectives and sustainable communities. The OIP Investment Trust is recognized as a tax exempt 501(c)(3) charitable religious nonprofit in the United States benefitting from the reciprocal tax treaties gaining similar recognition in most countries.

Visit the OIP Investment Trust’s website.

As a religious institutional investor with access to the world’s largest corporations, we seek to address the pressing social, environmental and economic issues of the day. Through active shareholder advocacy we continue to challenge corporations to pay attention to the issues of global labor, human rights, access to capital, predatory lending, HIV/AIDS, global warming and environmental justice.

We work to encourage and challenge the business community to develop corporate practices that safeguard and sustain our common global life and enhance shareholder value. Furthermore, when we consider the ongoing pressure to privatize not only the provision of certain services like garbage collection, street maintenance and transportation, but also the delivery of basic life necessities like water, education, healthcare and emergency services in many regions of the world, we begin to understand why the exercise of active ownership is an important and effective tool.

All of our shareholder initiatives are coordinated through our membership in the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility, and in partnership with other faith based and socially responsible investors.

Learn more about our work in Faith Consistent Investing:

Access to Health
Supply Chain Issues (Labor conditions, Environmental degradation)
Corporate Governance
Enabling Access to Capital
Global Warming
Human Rights
Water
Human Trafficking

Links:

 

Return to Top