شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: الإيمان الاستثمار المتوافق
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

الاتجار بالبشر / الرق

"ولذلك ، فإننا نعلن على كل واحد من عقائدنا أن العبودية الحديثة ، من حيث الاتجار بالبشر ، والعمل القسري والبغاء ، والاتجار بالأعضاء ، هي جريمة ضد الإنسانية. ضحاياه من جميع مناحي الحياة ، ولكنهم في الغالب من بين أشد إخوتنا وأخواتنا وأكثرهم ضعفا.. "(البابا فرانسيس - إعلان بمناسبة اليوم الدولي لإلغاء العبودية ، كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2 ، 2014)

الرق الحديث ، المعروف أيضا باسم الاتجار بالبشر هو "الاتجار غير القانوني في البشر لأغراض الاستغلال أو الربح التجاري". وهو ثاني أكبر نشاط إجرامي اليوم ، ويأتي في المرتبة الثانية بعد تجارة المخدرات غير المشروعة ، وهو يتنامى. يتم تهريب ما يقدر بـ 20.9 مليون شخص حول العالم في أي وقت وفقًا لمنظمة العمل الدولية (ILO). ويشكل الفقر وقلة الفرص مساهمتين هامتين ، ولكنهما يشملان أيضاً الاستبعاد الاجتماعي والتمييز بين الجنسين والصراعات السياسية والتشريد البيئي. زادت الحوادث في جميع أنحاء العالم بسبب الأسباب الجذرية إلى جانب ارتفاع الطلب في البلدان النامية.

الشكلين الأساسيين للاتجار هما العمل والجنس. شكلت النساء والفتيات نسبة 70٪ من ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر المكتشفة بين 2010-2012. (اليونيسف) في 2014 في الولايات المتحدة ، تشير التقديرات إلى أن 1 من 6 المهدد بالاندثار إلى المركز الوطني للأطفال المفقودين والمستغلين كانوا من ضحايا الاتجار بالجنس.

تبلغ تجارة العمال ما يقدر بـ $ مليار دولار في جميع أنحاء العالم. يستخدم المتاجرون العنف والتهديدات والخداع وغير ذلك من أساليب التلاعب لإجبار الناس على توفير العمالة أو الخدمات ضد إرادتهم. وتشمل الصناعات المشتركة التي تستأجر الضحايا الزراعة وتجهيز الأغذية والبناء والتصنيع والأعمال المنزلية.

في عملنا المتاجرة ، نتعاون مع العديد من الائتلافات بما في ذلك مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة (ICCR) ، و الحملة الكاثوليكية لمكافحة الاتجار بالبشر (CCAOHT) هذه المجموعات بمثابة مورد ومساحة للمشاركة بشكل أعمق في هذه القضية والعمل مع الحكومات والمجتمع المدني للمساعدة في إنهاء الاتجار.

يتعامل مكتب Oblate JPIC مع الشركات من خلال مركز الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) لخلق الوعي بالمشكلة وللضغط على سياسات لمنع ذلك. جهود ICCR على الاتجار بالبشر مجموعة من التركيز على الاتجار بالجنس للأطفال لحملات لوقف العمل القسري في سلاسل التوريد للشركات. ﻳﺴﺄل أﻋﻀﺎء ICCR اﻟﺸﺮآﺎت اﻟﺘﻲ ﻟﺪﻳﻬﺎ أﺳﻬﻢ ﻓﻲ اﻋﺘﻤﺎد ﺳﻴﺎﺳﺎت ﺣﻘﻮق اﻹﻧﺴﺎن اﻟﺘﻲ ﺗﻌﺘﺮف رﺳﻤﻴﺎً ﺑﺎﻻﺗﺠﺎر ﺑﺎﻟﺒﺸﺮ واﻟﺮق وﺗﺪرﻳﺐ اﻟﻌﺎﻣﻠﻴﻦ وﻣﻮردﻳﻬﻤﺎ ﻟﻠﺤﻤﺎﻳﺔ ﻣﻦ هﺬﻩ اﻟﻤﺨﺎﻃﺮ ﻋﺒﺮ ﺳﻼﺳﻞ اﻟﺘﻮرﻳﺪ اﻟﺨﺎﺻﺔ ﺑﻬﻢ.

نحن ملتزمون بتثقيف شبكتنا وعامة الناس حول هذه القضية. في كل عام يؤدي إلى شهر فبراير / آذار 8 ، يوم عيد القديس جوزيفين بخيتة الذي تم الاتجار به كطفل ، ننضم إلى مجموعات أخرى لتعزيز ومراقبة اليوم الوطني للصلاة من أجل الضحايا والناجين من الاتجار بالبشر. كما نقوم بتوفير الموارد وتنبيهات العمل بشأن الاتجار بالبشر خلال فترة الصوم وفي أوقات أخرى مختلفة على مدار العام.

المصادر

جميع المؤتمر الأمريكي لمكافحة الأسرار الكاثوليك برنامج (ATP) يوفر مواد دعائية وتثقيفية واسعة النطاق عن الجنس والاتجار بالعمال.

زيارة خدمات الإغاثة الكاثوليكية (CRS) موقع لقراءة قصص من عملهم في الخارج تخدم ضحايا العبودية والاتجار بالبشر.

زيارة هذا الموقع لمعرفة المزيد عن عمل ائتلاف المنظمات الكاثوليكية لمكافحة الاتجار بالبشر.

زر ال موقع الأخوات الكاثوليكيات الأمريكيات ضد الاتجار بالبشر لمعرفة المزيد حول المشكلة.

زيارة هذا الرابط للحصول على قائمة شاملة للغاية من علامات الاتجار بالبشر.

الإبلاغ عن نشاط مريب إلى الخط الوطني للإتجار بالبشر في 1-888-3737-888 أو إلى تطبيق القانون المحلي.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Human Trafficking/Slavery

Therefore, we declare on each and every one of our creeds that modern slavery, in terms of human trafficking, forced labor and prostitution, and organ trafficking, is a crime against humanity. Its victims are from all walks of life, but are most frequently among the poorest and most vulnerable of our brothers and sisters..” (Pope Francis — Declaration on International Day for the Abolition of Slavery, Dec. 2, 2014)

Modern slavery, also known as human trafficking is ‘the illegal trade in people for exploitation or commercial gain.’ It is the second largest criminal activity today, second only to the illegal drug trade, and it is growing. An estimated 20.9 million people worldwide are trafficked at any given time according to the International Labor Organization (ILO). Poverty and lack of opportunity are significant contributors but also social exclusion, gender discrimination, political conflicts and environmental displacement. Incidents have increased worldwide due to root causes combined with high demand in developing countries.

The two primary forms of trafficking are labor and sex. Women and girls made up 70% of detected human trafficking victims between 2010-2012. (UNICEF) In 2014 in the U.S., an estimated 1 out of 6 endangered runaways reported to the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children were child sex trafficking victims.

Labor trafficking is an estimated $150 billion dollar industry worldwide. Traffickers use violence, threats, deception, and other manipulative tactics to force people to provide labor or services against their will. Common industries that hire victims include agriculture, food processing, construction, manufacturing and domestic work.

In our trafficking work we partner with several coalitions including Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR), and Catholic Campaign Against Human Trafficking (CCAOHT) These groups serve as a resource and space to engage more deeply on the issue and work with governments and civil society to help end trafficking.

The Oblate JPIC Office engages with corporations through the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) to create awareness of the problem and press for policies to prevent it. ICCR’s efforts on human trafficking range from a focus on child sex trafficking to campaigns to stop forced labor in corporate supply chains. ICCR members ask the companies they hold shares in to adopt human rights policies that formally recognize human trafficking and slavery and to train their personnel and their suppliers to safeguard against these risks throughout their supply chains. 

We are committed to educating our network and the general public on this issue. Each year leading up to February 8, the feast day of St. Josephine Bakhita who was trafficked as a child, we join other groups to promote and observe the National Day of Prayer for Victims and Survivors of Human Trafficking. We also provide resources and action alerts on human trafficking during Lent and at various other times throughout the year.

Resources

The U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops’ Anti-Trafficking Program (ATP) provides extensive advocacy and education materials on sex and labor trafficking.

Visit Catholic Relief Services’ (CRS) website to read stories from their work overseas serving victims of slavery and human trafficking.

Visit this website to learn more about the work of the Coalition of Catholic Organizations Against Human Trafficking.

Visit the U.S. Catholic Sisters Against Human Trafficking website to learn more about the issue.

Visit this link for a very comprehensive list of Human Trafficking signs.

Report suspicious activity to the National Human Trafficking Hotline at 1-888-3737-888 or to your local law enforcement.

 

 

Return to Top