شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »الفيديو والصوت


انعكاس OMI JPIC على الأمل في أوقات غير مؤكدة 12 مايو، 2020

خلال جائحة فيروس كورونا ، تفكر الوزارات المفلسة في عملها وتقدم انعكاسات للأمل. يعرب فريق OMI USA JPIC عن امتنانه لتقديم لمحة عن عملهم. السرد بالفيديو بواسطة الأب. Séamus Finn، OMI.


ثلاثة مزرعة الوئام الجزء المميز في برنامج تلفزيوني مسيرة 16th، 2020

يعتبر XNUMX في المائة من واشنطن العاصمة صحراء غذاء. هذه هي الأحياء التي لا يوجد بها سوبر ماركت قريب. هذه المناطق ذات دخل منخفض في الغالب مع غالبية السكان من الأقليات. يجعل الحصول على طعام صحي بأسعار معقولة.

سوليداد أوبراين ، مذيعة CNN السابقة والرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة Starfish Media Group ، سافرت إلى واشنطن العاصمة مع طاقمها لإجراء مقابلة مع Gail Taylor ، مالكة Three Part Harmony Farm عن المقطع: "بذور التغيير: كيف تساعد الزراعة الحضرية في محو الطعام الصحارى. "


جاهز. جلس. اذهب. 2020 OMI US Convitation مسيرة 5th، 2020

تخطط مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة التبشيرية لمريم بلا دنس لتنظيم حفل كل ثلاث سنوات. إنها فرصة لتجديد طاقاتنا كمرسلين وتقوية الروابط التي توحدنا كأعضاء في مقاطعة واحدة. من عند أبريل شنومكس-شنومكس، شنومكس سوف تجمع الولايات المتحدة المفلسة حول موضوع الدعوة التالي المأخوذ من مقدمة القديس يوجين:

"يجب أن يجددوا أنفسهم باستمرار بروح مهنتهم"

سيشمل كونفينشن 2020 لحظات للاسترخاء والتواصل والصلاة والتجديد ونحن نعزز روابطنا كمقاطعة.

قم بزيارة موقع المؤتمر لعام 2020: https://convocation.snows.org/


مقابلة مع الأسقف فالنتين كالومبا ، OMI ، أبرشية ليفينغستون الكاثوليكية في زامبيا 25 سبتمبر، 2019

يتحدث الأسقف فالنتين كالومبا ، OMI ، أسقف أبرشية ليفينغستون الكاثوليكية في زامبيا عن المشاريع التي يأمل في تمويلها من خلال سلسلة من مهام الرعية في الولايات المتحدة. كما يتحدث عن كيف أصبح مفلطحًا ، وعمله ككاهن أبرشي في غرب زامبيا وكيف تغيرت حياته منذ أن أصبح أسقفًا.

جلس المحترم فالنتاين كالومبا ، أسقف أبرشية ليفينغستون الكاثوليكية في زامبيا ، لمناقشة واسعة النطاق حول دعوته إلى الكهنوت المفلطح ، وقته كقسيس لأبرشيات الإرساليات ، وفاجأته بتعيين أسقف ليفينجستون والتغييرات التي أجراها المكتب في عمله وأسلوب حياته.


محادثة مع إخوانه. باتريك ماكجي ، OMI أغسطس 1st، 2019

الأخ باتريك ماكجي ، OMI هو مدير المبتدئ في Oblate Novitiate في Godfrey ، IL. في الوقت الذي تستعد فيه مجموعة من المبتدئين للقيام بأول مهنة دينية لهم ، وتستعد مجموعة جديدة للانتقال ، جلس الأخ باتريك للتفكير في السنة التي انقضت للتو ، ووظيفة منسق مفلطح ، ونظرته إلى مستقبل تشكيل المفلطح .

 


الأب Séamus Finn، OMI Speaking at the Third Vatican Conference in Rome 25 فبراير، 2019

مؤتمر الفاتيكان الثالث حول الاستثمار المؤثر: التوسع في الاستثمار في خدمة التنمية البشرية المتكاملة تركز على الطرق الملموسة التي يمكن استخدامها لرأس المال لمساعدة الفقراء في جميع أنحاء العالم.

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Video and Audio


OMI JPIC Reflection On Hope in Uncertain Times May 12th, 2020

During the Coronavirus pandemic, Oblate ministries reflect on their work and provide reflections of hope. The OMI USA JPIC team is grateful to present a snapshot of their work. Video narration by Fr. Séamus Finn, OMI.


Three Part Harmony Farm Featured on TV Program March 16th, 2020

Eleven percent of Washington, DC is considered a food desert. Those are neighborhoods without a nearby supermarket. These areas are predominantly low income with mostly minority residents. It makes getting healthy, affordable food difficult.

Former CNN anchor and CEO of Starfish Media Group, Soledad O’Brien, traveled to Washington, DC with her crew to interview Gail Taylor, owner of Three Part Harmony Farm for the segment: “Seeds of Change: How Urban Farming is Help Erase Food Deserts.”


Ready. Set. Go. 2020 OMI US Convocation March 5th, 2020

The U.S. Province of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate plans a  Convocation every three years. It is an opportunity to renew our energies as missionaries and strengthen the bonds which unite us as members of one province. From April 13-17, 2020 U.S. Oblates will gather around the following Convocation theme taken from the Preface of St. Eugene:

“They Must Constantly Renew Themselves in the Spirit of Their Vocation”

Convocation 2020 will include moments to relax, connect, pray, and be renewed as we strengthen our bonds as a province.

Visit the 2020 Convocation’s website: https://convocation.snows.org/


Conversation With Bishop Valentine Kalumba, OMI, Catholic Diocese of Livingstone in Zambia September 25th, 2019

Bishop Valentine Kalumba, OMI, Bishop of the Catholic Diocese of Livingstone in Zambia talks about the projects he hopes to fund through a series of parish missions in the U.S.. He also talks about how he became an Oblate, his work as a parish priest in Western Zambia and how his life has changed since becoming a Bishop.

The Most Rev. Valentine Kalumba, OMI, Bishop of the Catholic Diocese of Livingstone in Zambia, sat down for a wide-ranging discussion of his call to Oblate priesthood, his time as pastor of mission parishes, his surprise at being named Bishop of Livingstone, and the changes the office has made in his work and life style.


A Conversation with Bro. Patrick McGee, OMI August 1st, 2019

Brother Patrick McGee, OMi is Novice Director at the Oblate Novitiate in Godfrey, IL. As one group of Novices prepares to make their First Religious Profession, and a new group prepares to move in, Brother Patrick sat down to reflect on the year just passed, the job of an Oblate Formator, and his view on the future of Oblate Formation.

 


Fr. Séamus Finn, OMI Speaking at the Third Vatican Conference in Rome February 25th, 2019

The Third Vatican Conference on Impact Investing: Scaling Investment in Service of Integral Human Development focused on concrete ways that capital can be put to use to help the poor around the world.

 

Return to Top