شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »بنغلاديش


بيان قضية المستثمر بين الأديان حول الذكرى السنوية العاشرة لمأساة رنا بلازا 25 أبريل، 2018

أدى انهيار مبنى Rana Plaza في بنغلاديش في 2013 إلى مقتل 1,100 من عمال الملابس و إصابة 2,600. لفتت هذه المأساة الهائلة الانتباه إلى الانتهاكات المنتظمة لحقوق الإنسان في قطاع الملابس ، فضلاً عن فشل الحكومة البنغلاديشية وبرامج الامتثال للشركات في إنشاء أماكن عمل آمنة وصحية تحترم وتحمي حياة العمال وتحد من المخاطر التي تتعرض لها الشركات و مستثمريها.

احتفالاً بالذكرى السنوية 5th لهذه الكارثة ، أصدر ائتلاف من المستثمرين ، بما في ذلك مبارات مريم العذراء الطاهرة ، بقيادة مركز الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) ، بياناً مستقلاً استقطب فيه شركات 60 في بنغلاديش لتولي مسؤولية المساعدة. لتحويل قطاع الملابس في بنغلاديش. في بيانهم يقترح الائتلاف أربع توصيات رئيسية.

عرض البيان الكامل مع الموقعين هنا.


بيان المستثمر في الذكرى السنوية 4th لمأساة رنا بلازا 24 أبريل، 2017

لقد مرت أربع سنوات منذ انهيار مبنى رانا بلازا في بنغلاديش مما أدى إلى مقتل عمال ملابس 1,100 وإصابة 2,600. وقد لفتت هذه المأساة الهائلة الانتباه إلى الانتهاكات المنتظمة لحقوق الإنسان في قطاع الملابس ، فضلاً عن فشل الحكومة البنجلاديشية وبرامج الامتثال للشركات في إنشاء أماكن عمل آمنة وصحية تحترم وتحمي حياة العمال وتحد من المخاطر التي تتعرض لها الشركات.

عرض البيان الكامل مع الموقعين هنا.


OMI JPIC تستضيف مجموعة من الشباب من ألاسكا و Bishop D'Cruze من بنغلاديش أغسطس 9th، 2016

قامت مجموعة شباب من أبرشية سانت باتريك في أنكوريج ، ألاسكا بزيارة مكاتب JPIC في شهر يوليو 28.

BangldeshVisitors

زار الأسقف بيخو ديكروز ، من OMI ، من أبرشية سيلهيت ، بنغلاديش مكاتب JPIC في يوليو 29. (من اليسار إلى اليمين): الأب. سيموس فين ، OMI ، الأب ناثانيل لي ، LSHF ، روينا جونو ، الأسقف بيجوي D'Cruze ، OMI ، (فرانسيس ، زميل المطران D'Cruze) ، جورج Ngolwe


سنتان بعد رنا بلازا ... 1 مايو، 2015

بعد عامين من انهيار مصنع رانا بلازا في بنغلاديش ، ظلت المخاوف قائمة. ويشمل ذلك توقيت جهود الإصلاح الكبرى ، وإنشاء لجان للصحة والسلامة بالمصنع ، والتزامات الشركات تجاه صندوق للضحايا. أرسل تحالف من المستثمرين العالميين الذين يمثلون أصولاً بقيمة عشرة تريليونات دولار - بما في ذلك مبانٍ مبشرة - رسائل إلى أعضاء الشركات في اتفاق بنغلاديش بشأن السلامة من الحرائق والبناء (أكورد) والتحالف من أجل سلامة عمال بنغلاديش (التحالف). تطلب الرسائل من الشركات الكشف عن جهودها للحفاظ على حياة العمال في مصانع الملابس في بنغلاديش.

اقرأ رسالة المستثمر هنا ...


يعاني فقراء بنغلادش أكثر معاناة الاضطرابات الاقتصادية مسيرة 16th، 2015

لقد تضرر المزارعون وأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة والعمال المهاجرون بشدة بسبب حصار النقل الذي دام شهرا.

DSC06376وأطلقت خالدة ضياء ، وهي من زعماء المعارضة السياسية ، عملية إغلاق على الصعيد الوطني منذ شهرين في محاولة لفرض انتخابات جديدة في بنغلاديش. لقد تسببت "الهارتلات" (الإضراب الوطني) ، الذي يتم خلاله حظر جميع وسائل النقل بسبب التهديد بالعنف ، في إحداث مصاعب لا توصف لجميع قطاعات الاقتصاد ، وخاصة للمزارعين الفقراء والعاملين والشركات الصغيرة. قراءة المزيد في UCANews ...


Chittagong Hill Tracts Accord في انتظار التنفيذ بعد 17 سنوات ديسمبر 2nd، 2014

من الصعب تصديق أن حكومة بنغلاديش تواصل تعنتها حول اتفاق شيتاجونج هيل تراكتس. يبدو وكأنه بالأمس فقط عندما أتيحت لي الفرصة وامتياز لفيستا في شيتاجونج واجتمع مع السكان الأصليين الذين كانوا ضحايا هذا الاتفاق تجاهل وتكسرت. يجب على المجتمع الدولي أن يواصل تسليط الضوء على الشفافية والعدالة على هذا السلوك المهم من قبل الحكومة. - الاب سيموس فين ، OMI
.............................

قدمت مؤسسة Kapaeeng هذا البيان من لجنة تلال Chittagong Hill Tracts حول تطبيق اتفاقية CHT (صدرت 2 ديسمبر 2014)

مخاوف اللجنة CHTC بسبب عدم التنفيذ الكامل لـ 1997 CHT Accord والمكالمات لخارطة الطريق مع معالم واضحة حول التنفيذ الكامل

دكا: ديسمبر 2 ، 2014. وقد أعربت اللجنة الدولية لمراكز مراقبة تلال شيتاغونغ (CHTC) عن قلقها إزاء افتقار الحكومة إلى الإرادة السياسية مما أدى إلى فشل التنفيذ الكامل لـ CHT Accord 17 بعد سنوات من توقيعها. ودعت اللجنة المذكورة الحكومة إلى اعتماد وتنفيذ خارطة طريق على وجه السرعة ذات معالم واضحة لتنفيذ الاتفاق لضمان المشاركة الكاملة لجميع أصحاب المصلحة.

ووقعت رابطة عوامي على الاتفاق مع PCJSS في ديسمبر 2 و 1997 وتعهدت حكومة رابطة عوامي الحالية بشكل متكرر بتنفيذ الاتفاق ، سواء على المستوى الوطني من خلال كل بياناتها الانتخابية حتى الآن وعلى المستوى الدولي خلال المراجعات الدورية العالمية في 2009 و 2013. ومع ذلك ، استمرت حالة السلام والاستقرار في مناطق هضبة شيتاغونغ (CHT) في التدهور طوال فترة ولايتين ، حيث ظلت الحكومة في منصبه ولم تكن هناك أية جهود لتعزيز المؤسسات المحلية وضمان إنهاء النزاع على الأراضي الذي أدى إلى تدهور الأوضاع. حالة حقوق الإنسان في المنطقة.

تعديل قوانين HDC والفشل في إجراء الانتخابات

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » bangladesh


Interfaith Investors Issue Statement on the 5th Anniversary of Rana Plaza Tragedy April 25th, 2018

The Rana Plaza building collapse in Bangladesh in 2013 resulted in over 1,100 garment workers killed and 2,600 injured. This massive tragedy drew attention to the systemic human rights abuses in the garment sector, as well as the failure of the Bangladesh government and corporate compliance programs to create safe and healthy workplaces that respect and protect the lives of workers and mitigate the risk to companies and their investors. 

To mark the 5th anniversary of this disaster a coalition of investors, including the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate, and led by the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) issued an investor statement appealing to over 60 companies sourcing in Bangladesh to assume responsibility for helping to transform the Bangladesh apparel sector. In their statement the coalition proposes four main recommendations. 

View the full statement with signatories here. 

 


Investor Statement on the 4th Anniversary of the Rana Plaza Tragedy April 24th, 2017

Four years have passed since the collapse of the Rana Plaza building in Bangladesh resulting in over 1,100 garment workers killed and 2,600 injured. This massive tragedy drew attention to the systemic human rights abuses in the garment sector, as well as the failure of the Bangladesh government and corporate compliance programs to create safe and healthy workplaces that respect and protect the lives of workers and mitigate the risk to companies.

View the full statement with signatories here.


OMI JPIC Hosts Youth Group from Alaska and Bishop D’Cruze of Bangladesh August 9th, 2016

A youth group from St. Patrick’s Parish in Anchorage, Alaska visited JPIC offices on July 28.

 

BangldeshVisitors

Bishop Bejoy D’Cruze, OMI, of the Diocese of Sylhet, Bangladesh visited JPIC offices on July 29. (Left to right): Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI, Sr. Nathanael Lee, LSHF, Rowena Gono, Bishop Bejoy D’Cruze, OMI, (Francis, a colleague of Bishop D’Cruze), George Ngolwe

 

 

 


Two Years After Rana Plaza… May 1st, 2015

Two years after the collapse of the Rana Plaza factory in Bangladesh, concerns linger. These include the timeliness of major remediation efforts, the establishment of factory health and safety committees, and corporate commitments to a victims’ fund. A coalition of global investors representing $2.5 trillion in assets – including the Missionary Oblates – have sent letters to corporate members of the Bangladesh Accord for Fire and Building Safety (Accord) and the Alliance for Bangladesh Worker Safety (Alliance). The letters request that companies disclose their efforts to safeguard the lives of workers in Bangladesh garment factories.

Read the investor letter here…


Bangladesh’s poor suffer the most as unrest hits economy March 16th, 2015

Farmers, small business-owners and migrant workers have all been hit hard by a months-long transport blockade. 

DSC06376Political opposition leader Khaleda Zia launched a nationwide shutdown over two months ago to try to force a new election in Bangladesh. The ‘hartals’ (national strike), during which all transport is blocked by threat of violence, has caused untold hardship to all sectors of the economy, but especially to poor farmers, workers and small businesses. Read more in UCANews…


Chittagong Hill Tracts Accord Awaits Implementation After 17 Years December 2nd, 2014

It is difficult to believe that the government of Bangladesh continues its intransigence around the Chittagong Hill Tracts Accord. It seems like only yesterday when I had the opportunity and privilege to vista in Chittagong and meet with the indigenous who have been the victims of this ignored and broken agreement. The international community must continue to shine a spotlight of transparency and justice on this negligent behavior by the government. – Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI
………………………..

Kapaeeng Foundation forwarded this statement of the Chittagong Hill Tracts Commission on the implementation of the CHT Accord (issued 2 December 2014)

CHTC concerns over the failure to fully implement the 1997 CHT Accord and calls for roadmap with clear milestones on full implementation

Dhaka: December 2, 2014. The International Chittagong Hill Tracts Commission (CHTC) has expressed concern over the Government’s lack of political will leading to the failure of full implementation of the CHT Accord 17 years after its signing. The CHTC has called upon the Government to urgently adopt and enforce a roadmap with clear milestones for implementation of the Accord ensuring full participation of all stakeholders.

The Awami League signed the Accord together with PCJSS on December 2, 1997 and the present Awami League government has repeatedly pledged to implement the Accord, both nationally through each of its election manifestos to date and internationally during the Universal Periodic Reviews in 2009 and 2013. Yet the state of peace and stability in the Chittagong Hill Tracts (CHT) has continued to deteriorate throughout the two terms the government has held office and there have been no efforts to strengthen local institutions and ensure end to land conflict which has led to the deterioration of the human rights situation in the area.

Amendment of the HDC Acts and failure to hold elections

Click here to read more »

Return to Top