شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الجدار الحدودي


كسر: بيان قضايا المقاطعات الأمريكية حول تأثير جدار الحدود على لا لوميتا نوفمبر 29th، 2018

الأب لويس ستودر ، OMI ، USProvincial

نوفمبر / تشرين الثّاني 29: أصدر القس لويس لوستر ، OMI ، بيانا فيما يتعلق بالتعدي على الجدار الحدودي المقترح على مساحة تاريخية مقدسة في تكساس.

هذا ردا على قصة ظهرت أصلا في كوربوس كريستي المتصل تايمز والتي أعيد نشرها OMIUSA.ORG انقر هنا لقراءة تلك القصة.

اقرأ الأب. بيان لو ستودر.

قراءة القصة في براونزفيل هيرالد.

 

 


المنظمات القائمة على العقيدة تحث الكونغرس: اقتراح الجدار الحدودي غير متسق مع قيم الأديان 25 أبريل، 2017

حوالي ثمانين مجموعة وطنية ودولية من مختلف التقاليد الدينية أصدرت رسالة تطالب الكونغرس بالوقوف ضد أي تمويل لجدار حدودي أو أشكال أخرى من عسكرة الحدود. "نحن نقف ضد الجدار لأن مجتمعاتنا الدينية لديها وزارات وعلاقات عميقة الجذور في المجتمعات الحدودية ومن خلال هذه العلاقات ، وجدنا أن الجدران لا تردع الهجرة ، فهي استخدام غير فعال وغير أخلاقي للأموال العامة ، فهي تؤذي المجتمعات ، الشركات ، ومالكي الأراضي في المنطقة الحدودية ، تزيد من مخاطر الفيضانات وتتسبب في أضرار بيئية أخرى ، وتنتهك حقوق مجتمعات السكان الأصليين. ”انضمت مباراتي السيدة مريم الطاهرة إلى منظمات دينية أخرى في تأييد وتوقيع الرسالة .

اقرأ الرسالة هنا.


المحافظون يجادلون حواجز حرس الحدود نوفمبر 16th، 2009

الغزلان على طول الجدارويقول حماة البيئة إن الجدار الذي يجري بناؤه على طول الحدود المكسيكية لوقف الهجرة غير الشرعية يوقف الحياة البرية التي تحتاج إلى الهجرة عبر تلك الحدود. معرض صور بعنوان الجدار القاري: بوردرلاندز ، الحياة البرية ، الناس والجدار عرض تأثير الجدار على طول الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك في مبنى مكتب مجلس الشيوخ في ولاية واشنطن في واشنطن العاصمة حتى نوفمبر 20.

شاهد مقطع فيديو حول العرض.


تحذيرات أبريل التصحيحية: دعم قانون أمن ومسؤولية الحدود الخاص بـ 2009 28 أبريل، 2009


انضم إلى الأسبوع الوطني للضغط على حائط الحدود

هذا الأسبوع ، 27 أبريل - 1 مايو ، يزور العشرات من المواطنين والجماعات الدينية المعنية واشنطن العاصمة ، لحشد الدعم بين أعضاء الكونغرس للموارد البشرية 2076 - قانون أمن الحدود والمسؤولية لعام 2009. في الأسبوع الماضي ، قدم النائب غريغالفا هذا مشروع قانون في مجلس النواب. في حالة إقراره ، سيعيد مشروع القانون سيادة القانون إلى الأراضي الحدودية ، ويحمي المجتمعات والمتنزهات الوطنية والأراضي الفيدرالية الأخرى - بالإضافة إلى موائل الحياة البرية المهمة - من العواقب غير المقصودة لسياسة الحدود في بلادنا.

الضرر الذي تسببت فيه الجدران الحدودية مقلق. حتى الآن ، تم بناء البنية الأساسية عبر أكثر من 600 من حدودنا الدولية المشتركة مع المكسيك. أسفرت الجدران عن انفصال العائلات ، وتسببت في حدوث فيضانات وتحات مدمرة ، وموائل ممزقة وممرات هجرة حيوية للحياة البرية التي تم دفعها إلى حافة الانقراض.

يمكن لأعضاء الكونغرس أن يتوقفوا عن بناء جدار الحدود وأن يساعدوا في التخفيف من الأضرار التي لحقت بهم ، لكنهم يحتاجون إلى الاستماع إليك اليوم.

اتخذ إجراء هنا ...


تدعو مجموعات الإيمان إلى إجراء تغييرات على الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك في رسالة إلى وزيرة الأمن الداخلي السريلانكية جانيت نابوليتانو 24 يناير، 2009

انضم المبشرون مكتب JPIC إلى المجتمع الديني المسكوني في رسالة موجهة إلى السكرتير الجديد لوزارة الأمن الداخلي الأمريكية ، الأونرابل جانيت نابوليتانو التي تدعو إلى إجراء تغييرات فورية في أمن الحدود التي تعالج الأزمة البيئية والإنسانية هناك.

تحميل الرسالة (PDF)

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » border wall


Breaking: U.S. Provincial Issues Statement on Border Wall’s Impact on La Lomita November 29th, 2018

Fr. Louis Studer, OMI, U.S.Provincial

November 29: The Very Rev. Louis Studer, OMI, has issued a statement regarding the proposed border wall’s encroachment on an historic, sacred space in Texas.

This is in response to a story which originally appeared in the Corpus Christi Caller Times which was re-posted on OMIUSA.ORG Click here to read that story.

Read Fr. Lou Studer’s statement.

Read the story in the Brownsville Herald.

 

 


Faith-based Organizations Urge Congress: Border Wall Proposal Inconsistent with Interfaith Values April 25th, 2017

About eighty national and state groups from various faith traditions issued a letter asking Congress to stand against any funding for a border wall or other forms of border militarization. “We stand against a wall because our faith communities have ministries and relationships deeply rooted in border communities and through these relationships, we’ve found that walls do not deter migration, they are an ineffective and immoral use of public funds, they hurt communities, businesses, and landowners in the border region, they increase risk of flooding and cause other environmental harms, and they infringe on the rights of indigenous communities.” The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate JPIC joined other faith-based organizations in endorsing and signing the letter.

READ THE LETTER HERE.


Conservationists Argue Border Wall Blocks Migration November 16th, 2009

deer along wallA wall being built along the Mexican border to stop illegal immigration is stopping wildlife that needs to migrate across that border, conservationists say. A photo exhibit titled Continental Wall: Borderlands, Wildlife, People and the Wall showing the impact of the wall along the US-Mexico border is on show in the Russell Senate Office Building in Washington, DC until November 20.

See a video clip about the show.


April Action Alert: Support the Border Security and Responsibility Act of 2009 April 28th, 2009


Join the National Week of Lobbying on the Border Wall

This week, April 27- May 1, dozens of concerned citizens and faith groups are visiting Washington, DC, to build support among Members of Congress for H.R. 2076 – the Border Security and Responsibility Act of 2009. Last week, Rep. Grijalva introduced this bill in the House of Representatives. If passed, the Bill would restore the rule of law to the borderlands, and protect communities, national parks and other federal lands – as well as significant wildlife habitat – from the unintended consequences of our nation’s border policy.

The damage that border walls have caused is alarming. To date, infrastructure has been built across more than 600 miles of our shared international border with Mexico. Walls have separated families, caused damaging floods and erosion, and fractured habitat and migration corridors vital to wildlife that has been pushed to the brink of extinction.

Your members of Congress can stop construction of the Border Wall and help mitigate the damage done, but they need to hear from you today.

Take Action here…


Faith Groups call for Changes on the US-Mexico Border in a letter to incoming DHS Secretary Janet Napolitano January 24th, 2009

The Missionary Oblates JPIC office has joined the ecumenical faith community in a letter addressed to incoming Secretary for the U.S Department of Homeland Security, Honorable Janet Napolitano calling for immediate changes in border security that address the environmental and humanitarian crisis there.

Download Letter (PDF)

Return to Top