شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »الحدود


اختبار لجميع الأمريكيين: يستحق الأطفال غير المصحوبين استجابة رحيمة سبتمبر 3rd، 2014

غير المصحوبين-القصر-CCUSA

أطفال على الحدود ؛
رصيد الصورة: الجمعيات الخيرية الكاثوليكية ،
أبرشية دوبوك

"ماريا تفضل الموت على العودة إلى السلفادور ،" يلاحظ الطبيب النفسي للأطفال الذي قيم الطفل البالغ من العمر 13 عامًا بالقرب من الحدود الأمريكية / المكسيكية. وتعاني الفتاة من اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة والاكتئاب الشديد بعد هروبها من الاغتصاب من قبل أحد أفراد العصابة ، فضلاً عن التهديدات لحياة أجدادها في السلفادور. مع أخذها في الاعتبار ، وآخرين مثلها ، من غير المعقول أن تكون U.، S. من شأن مقترحات السياسة أن تتراجع عن الحماية الممنوحة للأطفال غير المصحوبين بذويهم في إطار قانون إعادة ترخيص حماية ضحايا الاتجار من 2008. سيعطي عناصر حرس الحدود سلطة اتخاذ قرارات الترحيل على الفور ، وإذا حدث ذلك ، فلن تتاح الفرصة لأطفال مثل ماريا حتى للتحدث إلى الأطباء. اقرأ "الضعفاء وحدهم: أطفال يعبرون الحدود" (PHR) هنا. إن أساقفة الولايات المتحدة ندعو ل الاستجابة الإنسانية. شاهد هذا الأنبوب.

معرفة المزيد ونشر الكلمة: شاهد فيديو مدته ثلاث دقائق ، لماذا يفر الناس من أمريكا الوسطى، من عند الخدمة اليسوعية للاجئين / الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وهذا يشرح بإيجاز الأسباب الجذرية لارتفاع الهجرة. يأتي الأطفال في الغالب من هندوراس (مع معدل القتل #1 في العالم) ، والسلفادور (#3) وغواتيمالا (#8) ، والمعروف بشكل جماعي باسم المثلث الشمالي. وبحسب ما ورد ، تعمل عصابات الشوارع من التسعينيات الآن بشكل وثيق مع أباطرة المخدرات وتستخدم بشكل متزايد تكتيكات "الانضمام أو الموت" مع هؤلاء الأطفال. شاهد الفيديو.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


WOLA الباحثون سؤال الحدود الأمن الخطاب 20 فبراير، 2013

في حديث برعاية برنامج حقوق الإنسان بجامعة شيكاغو ، قال آدم إيزاكسون ومورين ماير من مكتب واشنطن في أمريكا اللاتينية ، وهي منظمة غير حكومية يدعمها أوبليتس ، إن الأصوات في واشنطن تدعو إلى مزيد من تعزيز آليات أمن الحدود مثل جزء من الإصلاح الشامل للهجرة خاطئ. أظهرت دراستهم التي استمرت لمدة عام أن ما تسميه هذه الأصوات "أزمة" على الحدود ، و "منطقة حرب" مع المجرمين العنيفين ، و "الأجانب غير الشرعيين" والإرهابيين الذين يتدفقون عبر الحدود إلى الولايات المتحدة ، لا وجود له في الولايات المتحدة. جانب. الأشخاص المعرضون لخطر حقيقي ومرعب هم مهاجرون غير مسجلين يمرون عبر المكسيك ويعبرون الحدود.

قراءة المزيد عن النتائج التي توصلوا إليها هنا.

 


إصدار Spring / Summer لتقرير JPIC متوفر الآن! 26 أبريل، 2012

أصبح العدد الربيعي / الصيفي لرسالتنا الإخبارية المطبوعة نصف السنوية متاح الآن على الإنترنت. (قم بتنزيل ملف PDF ...)

يشمل هذا العدد مقالات عن التمويل العالمي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ، ومزرعة عضوية جديدة في مقر شركة أوبليت في واشنطن ، والواقع الإنساني على الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك ، ومناصرة المساهمين في القطاع المالي ، والاتجار بالبشر والقضايا البيئية: من ضياع التنوع البيولوجي وتغير المناخ تعمل OMIC JPIC تضامنا مع الزملاء بنغلاديش وألواح الطاقة الشمسية الجديدة على كنيسة Oblate في كاليفورنيا.


تدعو مجموعات الإيمان إلى إجراء تغييرات على الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك في رسالة إلى وزيرة الأمن الداخلي السريلانكية جانيت نابوليتانو 24 يناير، 2009

انضم المبشرون مكتب JPIC إلى المجتمع الديني المسكوني في رسالة موجهة إلى السكرتير الجديد لوزارة الأمن الداخلي الأمريكية ، الأونرابل جانيت نابوليتانو التي تدعو إلى إجراء تغييرات فورية في أمن الحدود التي تعالج الأزمة البيئية والإنسانية هناك.

تحميل الرسالة (PDF)


توقعات الهجرة وإصلاح الحدود في مؤتمر 111th الجديد 9 يناير، 2009

في الائتلاف مع الشركاء ، قمنا بتنظيم العديد من إجراءات الدعوة لحث الكونغرس على اتخاذ إجراء بشأن هذه المسألة.

على الرغم من التركيز القوي على القضايا الاقتصادية ، اتخذ مجلس الشيوخ الأمريكي خطوة للتحرك. مشروع قانون مجلس الشيوخ ، اقتصاد أقوى ، قانون حدود أقوى من 2009 (S.9) لتعزيز اقتصاد الولايات المتحدة ، يتضمن نصاً للتمويل من أجل زيادة فعالية إنفاذ الحدود والعمل ، ولأغراض أخرى. تم تقديمه من قبل زعيم الأغلبية هاري ريد [D-NV] مع الجهات المشاركة في 12 في يناير 7.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » border


A Test for all Americans: Unaccompanied Children Deserve a Compassionate Response September 3rd, 2014

Unaccompanied-Minors-CCUSA

Children at the Border;
Photo credit: Catholic Charities,
Archdiocese of Dubuque

“Maria would rather die than return to El Salvador,” notes the child psychiatrist who evaluated the 13-year-old near the U.S./ Mexican border. The girl is suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder and major depression after escaping rape by a gang member, as well as threats to her grandparents’ lives back in El Salvador. With her in mind, and others like her, it is unthinkable that U.,S. policy proposals would roll back protections afforded to unaccompanied children under the Trafficking Victims Protection Reauthorization Act of 2008. It would give border patrol agents the power to immediately render deportation decisions, and if this happens, children like Maria won’t have the opportunity to even talk to doctors. Read “Vulnerable and Alone: Children Crossing the Border” (PHR), here. The U.S. Bishops are calling for a humanitarian response. Watch this You Tube.

Learn more and spread the word: Watch the three-minute video, Why People are Fleeing Central America, from Jesuit Refugee Service/USA, that succinctly explains the root causes of the migration spike. The children are predominantly coming from Honduras (with the #1 homicide rate in the world), El Salvador (#3) and Guatemala (#8), known collectively as the Northern Triangle. Reportedly, street gangs from the 90’s now work closely with the drug lords and increasingly use “join or die” tactics with these children. Watch the video.

Click here to read more »


WOLA Researchers Question Border Security Rhetoric February 20th, 2013

In a talk sponsored by the University of Chicago Human Rights Program, Adam Isacson and Maureen Meyer of the Washington Office on Latin America, a non-governmental organization which the Oblates support, said the voices in Washington calling for further buildup of border security mechanisms as part of comprehensive immigration reform are wrong. Their year-long study has shown them that what those voices call a “crisis” on the border, a “war-zone” with violent criminals, “illegal aliens” and terrorists streaming over the border into the U.S. does not exist on the U.S. side. The people in actual and terrifying danger are undocumented migrants passing through Mexico and crossing the border.

Read more about their findings here.

 


Spring/Summer Issue of JPIC Report now available! April 26th, 2012

The Spring/Summer Issue of our bi-annual print newsletter is now available on-line. (Download the PDF…)

This issue includes articles on Global HIV/AIDS funding, a new organic farm at Oblate headquarters in Washington, the human reality at the US/Mexican border, shareholder advocacy in the financial sector, human trafficking and environmental issues: from biodiversity loss and climate change to OMI JPIC work in solidarity with Bangladeshi colleagues and new solar panels on an Oblate church in California.


Faith Groups call for Changes on the US-Mexico Border in a letter to incoming DHS Secretary Janet Napolitano January 24th, 2009

The Missionary Oblates JPIC office has joined the ecumenical faith community in a letter addressed to incoming Secretary for the U.S Department of Homeland Security, Honorable Janet Napolitano calling for immediate changes in border security that address the environmental and humanitarian crisis there.

Download Letter (PDF)


Immigration and Border Reform prospects in the new 111th Congress January 9th, 2009

In coalition with partners, we have lined up several advocacy actions to urge Congressional action on this issue.

Despite the strong focus on economic issues, the U.S. Senate has taken a step to act. A Senate bill, Stronger Economy, Stronger Border Act of 2009 (S.9) to strengthen the United States economy, includes a provision for funding for more effective border and employment enforcement, and for other purposes. It was introduced by Majority leader Harry Reid [D-NV] with 12 cosponsors on January 7.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top