شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »كاريتاس في الواقع


مسؤولية الشراء والاستثمار: أولوية كاثوليكية 12 يناير، 2012

من شراء معجون الأسنان إلى إدارة محفظة - يتخذ الكاثوليك في جميع أنحاء البلاد إجراءات لتجنب الشراء من الشركات التي لا تحترم كرامة الإنسان أو الاستثمار فيها.

في 2009 المنشور كاريتاس في التحقق، كتب البابا بنديكتوس السادس عشر أن الاقتصاد يجب أن يكون في خدمة الناس ، وليس العكس.

كتب البابا: "الربح مفيد إذا كان بمثابة وسيلة لتحقيق غاية توفر فكرة عن كيفية إنتاجه وكيفية الاستفادة منه بشكل جيد". "بمجرد أن يصبح الربح هو الهدف الحصري ، إذا تم إنتاجه بوسائل غير مناسبة ودون أن تكون المصلحة العامة هي الغاية النهائية ، فإنه يخاطر بتدمير الثروة وخلق الفقر."

الذهاب أبعد ، الأب. جادل Seamus Finn ، OMI بأن المستثمرين الدينيين يجب أن يطالبوا بالمساءلة من الشركات التي استثمروا معها أو يجب عليهم تصفية الأسهم في الشركات التي تمارس ممارسات مرفوضة أخلاقياً. "مع الملكية تأتي المسؤولية والحقوق."

اقرأ المزيد في المقالة ، دعا الشركات ليكون مسؤولا عن طريق ايمي Kotlarz ، التي ظهرت في الساعي الكاثوليكي في يناير 3rd ، 2012.


اجتماع الفاتيكان يدعو إلى التوجيه بشأن الأخلاقيات البيئية والأخلاقية 18 مايو، 2011


يبحث الكاثوليك عن التوجيه وصوت أكبر من الفاتيكان حول المبادئ الأخلاقية لعالم المال والبيئة ، وفقا لعدد من المشاركين الذين يحضرون اجتماع الفاتيكان حول العدالة الاجتماعية في عالم معولم.

اجتمع حوالي 200 شخص من المعنيين بقضايا العدالة الاجتماعية للكنيسة في 16-18 مايو لحضور مؤتمر دولي برعاية المجلس البابوي للعدالة والسلام. احتفل الاجتماع بالذكرى الخمسين للمنشور الاجتماعي المنشور للبابا يوحنا الثالث والعشرون "ماطر وماجيسترا". وقد تم تصميمه لإيجاد طرق لاستخدام التعاليم الاجتماعية للكنيسة ، بما في ذلك المنشور الاجتماعي للبابا بنديكتوس السادس عشر لعام 50 "كاريتاس في الحقيقة" لتحقيق قدر أكبر من العدالة في عالم معولم.

تم تمثيل Oblates من قبل الأب. شيموس فين ، OMI ، مدير شركة US JPIC. الاب. قال سيموس ، وهو زعيم في حركة الاستثمار المسؤولة عن الإيمان ، إن "الأفراد الكاثوليك يبحثون عن التوجيه" في كيفية ربط اهتمامهم بمسؤولية الشركات والبيئة بإيمانهم والروحانية المسيحية.

لا يمكن تحفيز المسيحيين فقط من خلال الحجج النفعية بأن الموارد الطبيعية يجب حمايتها حتى لا تنفد أو تسمم الأجيال القادمة ، كما قال ، مضيفًا أن "الأخلاقيات البيئية والشركات يجب أن تستند إلى الإحساس المسيحي بالإشراف والرعاية ، الاحترام والتقدير لعطايا الله ".

قراءة المقال خدمة أخبار الكاثوليكية ...

 


Lenten Carbon Fast 2010 10 فبراير، 2010

image007"إن البيئة هي عطية الله للجميع ، وفي استخدامنا لها ، تقع على عاتقنا مسؤولية تجاه الفقراء ، نحو الأجيال القادمة ونحو الإنسانية ككل". - البابا بنديكتوس ، كاريتاس في الكتاب المقدس

A تقويم صيام الكربون سريع متاح من لجنة التوعية البيئية التابعة لأبرشية واشنطن. يرجى استخدامه كجزء من نظام الصوم الخاص بك.

تقول الرزنامة: "كمسيحيين كاثوليكيين نتحمل مسؤولية أن نكون حكيمي الحكمة من خلق الله ويجب على كل واحد منا أن يقرر كيف يمكننا تحسين قيادتنا لحماية خلق الله الآن وللأجيال القادمة. تقترح لجنة التوعية البيئية الأبرشية القائمة التالية من إجراءات 40 لصيام الكربون التي يمكن لأي شخص اعتبارها كجزء من إعداد Lenten لموسم عيد الفصح. كل من هذه الإجراءات سيقلل من إنتاجنا لتغير المناخ ويساعدنا في الحفاظ على هبة الله الخالقة العظيمة. "

قم بتنزيل PDF من تقويم الصوم القديم هنا ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » caritas in veritate


Responsible Purchasing and Investing: A Catholic Priority January 12th, 2012

From buying toothpaste to managing a portfolio – Catholics across the country are taking action to avoid buying from or investing in companies that fail to respect human dignity.

In the 2009 encyclical Caritas in Veritate, Pope Benedict XVI wrote that the economy should be at the service of people, and not the other way around.

“Profit is useful if it serves as a means towards an end that provides a sense both of how to produce it and how to make good use of it,” the pope wrote. “Once profit becomes the exclusive goal, if it is produced by improper means and without the common good as its ultimate end, it risks destroying wealth and creating poverty.”

Going further, Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI has argued that faith-based investors should demand accountability from the companies they invested with or they should divest stock in companies engaged in morally objectionable practices. “With ownership comes responsibility and rights.”

Read more in the article, Companies called to be Responsible by Amy Kotlarz, which appeared in the Catholic Courier on January 3rd, 2012.


Vatican Meeting Calls for Guidance on Environmental, Corporate Ethics May 18th, 2011


Catholics are looking for guidance and a larger voice from the Vatican on ethical principles for the world of finance and the environment, according to a number of participants attending a Vatican meeting on social justice in a globalized world.

Some 200 people involved in social justice issues for the church gathered May 16-18 for an international conference sponsored by the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace. The meeting celebrated the 50th anniversary of Blessed Pope John XXIII’s social encyclical, “Mater et Magistra.” It was designed to find ways to use the church’s social teaching, including Pope Benedict XVI’s 2009 social encyclical “Caritas in Veritate,” to bring greater justice to a globalized world.

The Oblates were represented by Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI, US JPIC Director. Fr. Seamus, a leader in the faith-responsible investment movement said, “Individual Catholics are looking for guidance” in how to connect their concern for corporate responsibility and the environment to their faith and Christian spirituality.

Christians cannot be motivated solely by utilitarian arguments that natural resources should be protected so that they will not run out or poison future generations, he said, adding that “Environmental and corporate ethics needs to be based on the Christian sense of stewardship, of care, respect and appreciation for God’s gifts.”

Read the Catholic News Service article…

 


Lenten Carbon Fast 2010 February 10th, 2010

image007“The environment is God’s gift to everyone, and in our use of it we have a responsibility towards the poor, towards future generations and towards humanity as a whole.” — Pope Benedict, Encyclical Caritas in Veritate

A Lenten Carbon Fast calendar is available from the Environmental Outreach Committee of the Archdiocese of Washington. Please use it as part of your Lenten discipline.

The calendar says: “As Catholic Christians we have a responsibility to be wise stewards of God’s Creation and each of us must decide how we can improve our stewardship to safeguard God’s creation now and for future generations. The Archdiocese environmental Outreach Committee suggests the following list of 40 carbon fasting actions everyone can consider as a part of your Lenten preparation for the Easter season. Each of these actions will reduce our production of climate change pollution and help to preserve God’s great gift of Creation.”

Download a PDF of the Lenten Calendar here…

Return to Top