شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »كاثي روان


المستثمرون على أساس الإيمان دعوة شركات الأدوية للانضمام إلى تجمع براءات الأدوية نوفمبر 30th، 2011

تكريماً لليوم العالمي للإيدز وموضوع الأمم المتحدة ، "الوصول إلى الصفر" ، يعيد أعضاء مركز الحوار المشترك بين الأديان حول المسؤولية المؤسسية تأكيد اعتمادهم لمجمع براءات الأدوية (MPP) الذي أنشأه اليونيتيد ويدعون شركات الأدوية إلى تبادل رخصهم للأدوية المدّية لإنقاذ الحياة.

وقالت كريستينا هيرمان من مبادرة "مريم هرمايل" التبشيرية: "إن موضوع" الوصول إلى الصفر "له ثلاثة أهداف رئيسية:" لا توجد إصابات جديدة ، ولا تمييز ، ولا أية وفيات مرتبطة بالإيدز: إن MPP هي استراتيجية فعالة وقوية ضد جميع الأمراض الثلاثة ". . وباعتبارنا مستثمرين في شركات الأدوية الذين يرون إمكانية الوصول إلى الأدوية كحق أساسي من حقوق الإنسان ، فإننا نشجع بقوة المشاركة ".

اقرأ البيان الصحفي الصادر عن ICCR حول تجمع براءات الاختراع UNITAID ...

 


أعضاء ICCR في العرض اليومي: هولير ثان داو 20 يونيو، 2010

أعضاء في مركز الحوار بين الأديان بشأن المسؤولية المؤسسية (ICCR) يعملون على الإصلاح المالي يظهرون على The Daily Show. قابلت سامانثا بي مجموعة الكاثوليك: سيموس فين ، OMI ، الأب باربرا آريس ، SCNJ ، الاب. جو لامار ، م. م. وكاثي روان ، تمثل أخوات ماريكنول.

مشاهدة الفيديو:

[HTML1]

شاهد الفيديو على موقع Daily Show

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » cathy rowan


Faith-Based Investors Call on Pharmaceutical Companies to Join the Medicines Patent Pool November 30th, 2011

In honor of World AIDS Day and the United Nation’s theme, “Getting to Zero”, members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) reiterate their endorsement of the Medicines Patent Pool (MPP) created by UNITAID, and call upon pharmaceutical companies to share their licenses for life-savings AIDS medicines.

“The ‘Getting to Zero’ theme has three main goals,” said Christina Herman of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate: “Zero new infections, zero discrimination and zero AIDS-related deaths: The MPP is an effective and powerful strategy against all three. As investors in pharmaceutical companies who view access to medicines as a fundamental human right, we strongly encourage participation.”

Read the ICCR Press Release on the UNITAID Patent Pool…

 


ICCR Members on The Daily Show: Holier Than Dow June 20th, 2010

Members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) working on financial reform appear on The Daily Show. Samantha Bee interviewed the group of Catholics: Seamus Finn, OMI, Sr. Barbara Aires, SCNJ, Fr. Joe LaMar, MM and Cathy Rowan, representing the Maryknoll Sisters.

Watch the video:

[HTML1]

Watch the video on the Daily Show website

Return to Top