شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »الاستهلاك


ساعد في حماية البيئة! 12 أبريل، 2021

(حقوق الصورة لناريتا مارتن ، أنسبلاش)

يقلل تقليل الاستهلاك وإعادة استخدام العناصر وإعادة التدوير كلما أمكن ذلك من تلوث الهواء والماء ، ويمنع امتلاء مدافن النفايات بهذه السرعة ويوفر الطاقة والمال لكل من المستهلكين والحكومات التي يتعين عليها التعامل مع القمامة. هذه طريقة رائعة للتعامل مع تغير المناخ. يقدم كتيبنا الجديد نصائح حول الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها التقليل وإعادة الاستخدام وإعادة التدوير كأفراد وفي مجتمعاتك.

قم بتنزيل الكتيب للمشاركة عبر الإنترنت

قم بتنزيل الكتيب للطباعة

 

2021-JPIC-Reduce-Reuse-Recycle أخيرًا


يدعو البطريرك برثلماوس إلى "نظرة روحية للعالم" حول المناخ نوفمبر 27th، 2013

7515489672_ed3d68887c_bوحث البطريرك بارثولوميو ، بطريرك القسطنطينية المسكوني ، في رسالة إلى المفاوضين حول المناخ في المؤتمر الذي اختتم أعماله مؤخراً في وارسو ، على "تحقيق نتائج عملية وعملية" للتصدي للتصاعد المتنامي لتغير المناخ. كان الاجتماع مخيباً للآمال في هذا الصدد ، مما جعل التحدي الذي يواجهه - لا سيما للأشخاص ذوي الإيمان - مهماً بشكل خاص.

"إن الحساسية التي نتعامل بها مع البيئة الطبيعية تعكس بوضوح المقدسة التي نحتفظ بها للإله" ، كما قال البطريرك.

نقلاً عن إنجيل متى ، ذكر بطريرك القسطنطينية المسكوني أنه في الدينونة النهائية ، سوف نأخذ على عاتقنا ليس من أجل "احترامنا الديني ، بل على ما إذا كنا أطعم الجياع ، وقدمنا ​​الشراب للعطشان ، ولبسنا العاري ، وعزنا وأضاف أن الاستهلاك الطائش لموارد العالم يساهم في التغيرات البيئية التي تؤثر في نهاية الأمر على الأشخاص الأكثر عرضة للخطر.

أعرب البطريرك بارثولوميو عن الحاجة إلى "نظرة روحية للعالم" حول موضوع المناخ الذي سيساعد في إدراك التأثير على كل الخلق. يجب أن يتم التركيز على احتياجات الكوكب بدلاً من احتياجات العالم.

"في جهودنا ، لاحتواء الاحترار العالمي ، فإننا نعترف في نهاية المطاف بمدى استعدادنا للتضحية ببعض أنماط حياتنا الأنانية والجشعة. متى نتعلم أن نقول: "كفى!"

"متى نفهم مدى أهمية ترك بصمة خفيفة قدر الإمكان على هذا الكوكب من أجل الأجيال القادمة؟"

أعرف أكثر…


الاعتدال: طريقة أخرى لتقليل البصمة الكربونية 6 يونيو، 2013

"في دراسته الكلاسيكية للفضائل الكاردينالية ، سارع جوزيف بايبر إلى الإشارة إلى أن المعنى الغني للاعتدال لا يلتقطه مفهوم الاعتدال. الاعتدال ليس سوى جزء صغير من الاعتدال - الجزء السلبي. وفقًا للقديس توما الأكويني ، فإن الاعتدال يمنح حياتنا النظام والتوازن. إنه ينبع من هدوء الروح داخل النفس. القاعدة المعقولة تسمح لنا بالسير برفق على الأرض. يعلمنا الاعتدال أن نعتز بأشياء الحياة الجيدة ونستمتع بها مع احترام الحدود الطبيعية. في الواقع ، لا يقلل الاعتدال من المتعة التي نتمتع بها في العيش ، بل يزيدها في الواقع من خلال تحريرنا من القهر والتبعية البائسين. وبالتالي فإن الاعتدال يعني أكثر بكثير مما يسمى "حركة الاعتدال" فيما يتعلق باستهلاك الكحول! "

"إي أف شوماخر ، في كتابه الأكثر تأثيراً الصغيرة الجميلة: الاقتصاد كما لو أن الناس ضالوامقارنة بالطريقة الاستهلاكية للحياة ، التي تضاعف الاحتياجات البشرية ، مع الحياة البسيطة ، التي تهدف إلى تحقيق أقصى قدر من الرفاه مع الحد الأدنى من استخدام موارد الأرض. وقال إن "منطق الإنتاج" الذي يتطلب المزيد والمزيد من النمو في الاستهلاك هو صيغة للكوارث. وخلص شوماخر إلى أنه "انطلاقاً من التقاليد المسيحية بأسرها ، ربما لم يكن هناك أي جسم تعليمي أكثر ملاءمة ومناسباً للمأزق الحديث من المذاهب البارعة والواقعية في الفضيلة الأربعة الكاردينالية" وبالأخص المعنى ، معرفة متى "يكفي ما يكفي".

مقتبسة من الحياة الجيدة من منظور كاثوليكي: تحدي الاستهلاك بواسطة Msgr. تشارلز مورفي

اقرأ المقال كاملاً وتعرف على كيف يمكن لممارسة فضيلة الاعتدال أن تقلل من انبعاثات الكربون.

إلهام من النشرة الإخبارية الكاثوليكية للعمل المناخي. سجل هنا…

 


قصة من كسر وكيف يمكن أن تستخدم دولارات الضرائب لدينا نوفمبر 8th، 2011

في أحدث مقطع فيديو لها ، تنظر آني ليونارد (مؤلفة قصة الأشياء) إلى أين تذهب أموال الضرائب لدينا - وكيف يمكن استخدامها بشكل أفضل لبناء المجتمع الذي نريده جميعًا.

شاهد "The Story of Broke":


يوم الأرض 2010! أبريل 22nd، 2010

صور-153يصادف شهر أبريل 22nd الذكرى السنوية 40th ليوم الأرض. بعد مرور أربعين عاما على أول يوم للأرض ، أصبح العالم في خطر أكبر من أي وقت مضى. في حين أن تغير المناخ هو أكبر تحد في عصرنا ، فإنه يمثل أيضاً الفرصة الكبرى - فرصة غير مسبوقة لبناء اقتصاد طاقة صحي ومزدهر ونظيف الآن وفي المستقبل. أنماط الاستهلاك أيضا تشكل خطرا. يؤدي استهلاك اليوم إلى تقويض قاعدة الموارد البيئية وتفاقم عدم المساواة.

أرسل دانيال ليبلانك ، OMI - الموجود الآن في بوليفيا لحضور قمة المناخ البديل ما يلي من أجل تفكيرنا وعملنا في يوم الأرض:

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » consumption


Patriarch Bartholomew Calls for “a spiritual worldview” on Climate November 27th, 2013

7515489672_ed3d68887c_bPatriarch Bartholomew, the Ecumenical Patriarch of Constantinople, in a message to climate negotiators at the recently concluded conference in Warsaw, urged “prompt, practical results” to address the growing escalation of climate change. The meeting was disappointing in this regard, making his challenge – particularly to people of faith – particularly important.

“The sensitivity with which we handle the natural environment clearly mirrors the sacredness that we reserve for the divine,” the Patriarch stated.

Citing the Gospel of Matthew, the Ecumenical Patriarch of Constantinople stated that at the Final Judgment, we will be taken to task not for our “religious observance but on whether we fed the hungry, gave drink to the thirsty, clothed the naked, comforted the sick, and cared for captives.” The reckless consumption of world’s resources, he continued, contributes to environmental changes that ultimately affect those who are most vulnerable.

Patriarch Bartholomew expressed the need for “a spiritual worldview” on the subject of climate that will assist in making aware the impact on all creation. The focus should be directed to the planet’s needs rather than the wants of the world.

“In our efforts, to contain global warming, we are ultimately admitting just how prepared we are to sacrifice some of our selfish and greedy lifestyles. When will we learn to say: “Enough!” he stated.

“When will we understand how important it is to leave as light a footprint as possible on this planet for the sake of future generations?”

Learn more…


Temperance: Another way to Reduce Your Carbon Footprint June 6th, 2013

“In his classic study of the cardinal virtues, Josef Pieper was quick to point out that the rich meaning of temperance is not captured by the concept of moderation. Moderation is only a small part of temperance—the negative part. According to St. Thomas Aquinas, temperance gives order and balance to our life. It arises from a serenity of spirit within oneself. The reasonable norm allows us to walk gently upon the earth. Temperance teaches us to cherish and enjoy the good things of life while respecting natural limits. Temperance in fact does not diminish but actually heightens the pleasure we take in living by freeing us from a joyless compulsiveness and dependence. Temperance therefore means a lot more than the so-called “temperance movement” regarding the consumption of alcohol!”

“E. F. Schumacher, in his most influential book Small Is Beautiful: Economics as if People Mattered, contrasted the consumerist way of life, which multiplies human wants, with the simple life, whose aim is to achieve maximum well-being with the minimum use of the earth’s resources. The “logic of production” that demands more and more growth in consumption is a formula for disaster, he argued. “Out of the whole Christian tradition,” Schumacher concluded, “there is perhaps no body of teaching which is more relevant and appropriate to the modern predicament than the marvelously subtle and realistic doctrines of the Four Cardinal Virtues” and in particular temperance, which means knowing when “enough is enough.”

Excerpted from The Good Life from a Catholic Perspective: The Challenge of Consumption by Msgr. Charles Murphy

Read the full article and learn how practicing the virtue of temperance can reduce your carbon footprint.

Inspiration from the Catholic Climate Action E-Newsletter. Sign up here…

 


The Story of Broke and How our Tax Dollars COULD be Used November 8th, 2011

In her latest video, Annie Leonard (creator of The Story of Stuff) looks at where our tax dollars go – and how they could be better used to build the kind of society we all want.

Watch “The Story of Broke”:


Earth Day 2010! April 22nd, 2010

Picture-153April 22nd marks the 40th anniversary of Earth Day. Forty years after the first Earth Day, the world is in greater peril than ever. While climate change is the greatest challenge of our time, it also presents the greatest opportunity – an unprecedented opportunity to build a healthy, prosperous, clean energy economy now and for the future. Consumption patterns also pose a threat. Today’s consumption is undermining the environmental resource base and exacerbating inequalities.

Daniel LeBlanc, OMI – now in Bolivia for the Alternative Climate Summit sent the following for our contemplation and action on Earth Day:

Click here to read more »

Return to Top