شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »daca


"تعزيز كنيسة وعالم للجميع" - أسبوع الهجرة الوطني 2020 7 يناير، 2020

الصورة مجاملة من Adobe Stock

تحتفل الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الأمريكية هذا الأسبوع بالأسبوع الوطني للهجرة ، وهي فرصة للكنيسة للتفكير في الظروف التي تواجه المهاجرين ، بما في ذلك حملة "تأجيل العمل للقادمين إلى الطفولة" (DACA) ، واللاجئين ، والأطفال المهاجرين ، والمستفيدين من الوضع المحمي المؤقت (TPS) و ضحايا والناجين من الاتجار بالبشر.

موضوع احتفال هذا العام هو "تعزيز كنيسة وعالم للجميع"، مما يعكس حاجة الكاثوليك إلى أن يكونوا شاملاً ومرحبين بكل إخواننا وأخواتنا. خلال أسبوع الهجرة الوطني هذا ، نحن جميعًا مدعوون للاحتفال بقصة تراث المهاجرين للكنيسة ومواصلة إظهار التضامن مع المهاجرين واللاجئين كأخوة وأخواتنا.

ينتهي أسبوع الهجرة الوطني في 11 يناير ، والذي يصادف أن يكون يوم التوعية بالبشر. المهاجرون معرضون بشكل خاص لاستغلالهم من قبل المتجرين.

تعرف على العلاقة بين الهجرة والاتجار من خلال هذا وحدة التعليم التي وضعتها الأخوات الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة ضد الاتجار بالبشر.

 


تحديث: House Passes Legislation لمساعدة Dreamers و TPS Holders 6 يونيو، 2019


في 4 يونيو ، أقر مجلس النواب الأمريكي قانون الموارد البشرية 4 أو قانون الحلم والوعد الأمريكي لعام 2019. إذا تم توقيع هذا القانون في القانون ، فسيوفر حماية قانونية دائمة لـ "الحالمين" وأولئك الذين يشملهم الوضع المحمي المؤقت (TPS) والمؤجل التنفيذ برامج المغادرة (DED) في الولايات المتحدة. كما سيوفر مسارًا للحصول على الجنسية للمؤهلين الحالمين وحاملي TPS وأولئك الذين تغطيهم دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية. مجتمعات الإيمان بما في ذلك
مؤتمر الأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة دعمت ورحبت بمرور الحلم الأمريكي وعد الوعد لـ 2019.


الهجرة: Dream Act of 2019 أبريل 2nd، 2019

مشروع قانون من الحزبين بعنوان Dream Act of 2019 (S. 874) تم تقديمه في مجلس الشيوخ في مارس 26 ، 2019. إذا مرت ، و Dream Act of 2019 سيوفر بعض العمل المؤجل للقادمين الطفولة المستفيدين (DACA) وغيرهم من الحالمين طريق لكسب إقامة دائمة قانونية ومسار للمواطنة في البلد الوحيد الذي عرفوه منذ الطفولة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في مارس 12 ، و الحلم الأمريكي ووعد قانون 2019  تم تقديم (HR 6) في مجلس النواب ولديه أكثر من 200 من الرعاة المشاركين. ال قانون الحلم والوعود الأمريكي ستوفر حماية مستلمي DACA المؤهلين من الترحيل ومسار حصلوا على الجنسية. قانون الحلم والوعود الأمريكي سيوفر أيضًا وضع الإقامة الدائمة القانونية للأفراد المؤهلين من البلدان المحددة لـ وضع الحماية المؤقت (TPS) و رحيل القسري المؤجل (دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية).

كثير الزعماء والمنظمات الدينية وقد أيدت حلم وعد وعد 2019 و الحلم الأمريكي ووعد قانون 2019. وهم يحثون المواطنين المعنيين على الصلاة والدفاع عن هذه القضية ويدعون القادة المنتخبين إلى حشد الشجاعة الأخلاقية لتمرير مشاريع القوانين. يواصل قداسة البابا فرانسيس الدعوة إلى تغيير الموقف تجاه المهاجرين واللاجئين الفارين من العنف والمجاعة. كما يحذر من خلق حواجز أو إثارة "الخوف من الآخر".

 

 


عاجل: اسأل ممثل الولايات المتحدة الخاص بك للتصويت NO! على HR 4760 و HR 6136 20 يونيو، 2018

(تم تنبيه العمل من قبل USCCB Justice for Immigrants) 

أعضاء مجلس النواب الأمريكي يصوتون يونيو شنومست لتمرير هر شنومكس و هر شنومكس. نحن ننضم العدالة للمهاجرين (JFI) وجماعات دينية أخرى في التوصية بأن يصوت النواب على NO على كلا الفواتير. 

كل من هذه الفواتير يعالج الشباب المؤهلين DACA ، ولكن تتطلب تخفيضات جذرية للهجرة الأسرية والقضاء على الحماية للأطفال غير المصحوبين بذويهم وطالبي اللجوء. فيما يلي بعض مخاوفنا:

الموارد البشرية 4760

  •   لا تتضمن HR 4760 طريقاً للحصول على الجنسية لعدد محدود من متلقي DACA المؤهلين للحماية.
  •   HR 4760 يفشل في معالجة الفصل الأسري بشكل مناسب وسيؤدي إلى زيادة في احتجاز الأطفال والأسرة.
  •   يزيد HR 4760 من معيار "الخوف المعقول" الخاص باللجوء ويقوض الحماية الحالية والحاسمة للأطفال غير المصحوبين بذويهم.

الموارد البشرية 6136

  •  فشل برنامج HR 6136 في معالجة الفصل العائلي بشكل كافٍ وسيؤدي إلى زيادة في احتجاز الأطفال والأسر.
  •  يزيد HR 6136 من معيار "الخوف الحقيقي" الخاص باللجوء ويقوض الحماية الحالية والحاسمة للأطفال غير المصحوبين بذويهم.

قم بزيارة موقع العدالة للمهاجرين (JFI) لإرسال تنبيه الإجراء هذا لأعضاء مجلس النواب الأمريكي.

فيما يلي مصدران جديدان والمزيد من المعلومات الأساسية المتعمقة من JFI حول مشروعي القانونين. قم أيضًا بزيارة JFI's DACA / حالم صفحة الموارد:

هر شنومكس خلفية صفحة واحدة من بعض النقاط من مشروع القانون.

هر شنومكس- خلفية صفحة واحدة من بعض النقاط على مشروع القانون.

اتخذ الاجراء اليوم!

 


Protect Migrant Dreamers: Support “Uniting and Securing America” (USA) Act of 2018 11 مايو، 2018

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate - انضمت JPIC إلى منظمات دينية أخرى لدعم الحزبين توحيد وتأمين قانون أمريكا (قانون الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) ، HR 4796 (مشروع قانون مشابه لقانون الأحلام). كما سيزود مشروع القانون هذا الحالمين المهاجرين بمسار المواطنة ومعالجة العوامل الدافعة للهجرة من أمريكا الوسطى.

يحتوي قانون الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية 2018 على مقدمين أساسيين لـ 48 من الحزبين. إذا تم تمريره إلى قانون ، فإنه سيوفر للحالمين الذين عاشوا في الولايات المتحدة لمدة أربع سنوات على الأقل ، بما في ذلك المستفيدين المؤجرين من أجل الوصول إلى الأطفال (DACA) ، فرصة الحصول على وضع قانوني دائم إذا كانوا يستوفون متطلبات معينة ، على سبيل المثال إذا كانوا يتابعون التعليم العالي ، والتجنيد في الجيش ، ويعملون بأجر ، وتلبية متطلبات إضافية أخرى. كما يعزز مشروع القانون أمن الحدود من خلال استخدام التكنولوجيا وتطوير استراتيجية الحدود الجنوبية الشاملة.

يدعم المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) كل من قانون الأحلام وقانون الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية 2018. يحثونك بقوة على جعل صوتك الأمين مسموعًا.

اتخاذ إجراءات ودع مجلس النواب يعرف دعمك. حثهم على اتخاذ إجراءات تشريعية بشأن كل من قانون الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وقانون الحلم.

 


دعم قانون BRIGDE للمهاجرين الشباب 18 يناير، 2017

"كنت غريبًا ورحبت بي". ماثيو 25: 35

تنضم Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate JPIC إلى المنظمات الدينية الأخرى بما في ذلك الأساقفة الكاثوليك الأمريكيين في حث أعضاء الكونجرس على القيادة بالقدوة والتعاطف من خلال المشاركة في رعاية قانون BRIDGE. سيضمن هذا الجهد المشترك بين الحزبين سلامة وكرامة ما يقرب من مليون مهاجر شاب يساهمون في مجتمعاتنا ويحبون هذا البلد ، لكنهم قد يكونون عرضة لخطر الترحيل.

أنشئت في 2012 من خلال العمل التنفيذي ، و العمل المؤجل للقادمين في مرحلة الطفولة (داكا) برنامج يسمح المهاجرين غير الشرعيين الذين تم إحضارهم إلى الولايات المتحدة والأطفال للخروج من الظل ، والعمل ، والذهاب إلى المدرسة والحماية من الترحيل. يمكن لأي إجراء تنفيذي آخر إنهاء البرنامج بسهولة.

BRIDGE ACT "إزالة شريط الأفراد الذين يحلمون وينمو اقتصادنا"هو تشريع من الحزبين قدمه السناتور ديك دوربين (D-IL) والسيناتور ليندسي غراهام (R-SC) في جهد لتوفير الإغاثة المؤقتة للشباب المحميين حاليا من الاحتجاز والترحيل في إطار العمل المؤجل للقادمين (DACA) البرنامج ، يجب إلغاء DACA.

وباعتبارنا أهل إيمان ، نؤمن بحماية كرامة كل إنسان ، وخاصة الأطفال. دخل هؤلاء المهاجرين الشباب الولايات المتحدة كأطفال ويعرفون أمريكا كموطن وحيد لهم. سيساعد قانون بريدج على حماية شباب DACA من الترحيل ومنع الخراب الذي يحدث مع فصل العائلة.

انضم إلينا من خلال حث أعضاء الكونغرس على المشاركة في رعاية قانون BRIDGE. دعهم يرسلون رسالة قوية مفادها أن سحب DACA له عواقب أخلاقية واقتصادية على المجتمعات.

البحث عن أعضاء الكونغرس الخاص بك عن طريق الذهاب إلى هذا الموقع:
https://www.congress.gov/members

في رسالته بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للمهاجرين واللاجئين في 2017 ، يوجه البابا فرانسيس اهتماما خاصا للمهاجرين الأطفال ؛ "إن حقوق الأطفال هي مصدر قلق خاص ، فبين المهاجرين ، تكون النساء والأطفال معرضين بشكل خاص للخطر. الأطفال غالباً ما يكونون "غير مرئيين" لأنهم يفتقرون إلى الوثائق أو يصلون إلى بلدان جديدة دون مرافقة ".

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » daca


Update: House Passes Legislation to help Dreamers and TPS Holders June 6th, 2019


On June 4, the U.S House of Representative passed H.R 4 or American Dream and Promise Act of 2019. This bill if signed in law would offer permanent legal protection to “Dreamers” and those covered by the Temporary Protected Status (TPS) and Deferred Enforced Departure (DED) programs in the United States. It would also provide a pathway to citizenship for qualifying Dreamers, TPS holders and those covered by DED. Faith communities including the
U.S Catholic Bishops Conference have supported and welcomed the passage of American Dream and Promise Act of 2019.


Immigration: Dream Act of 2019 April 2nd, 2019

A bipartisan bill entitled the Dream Act of 2019 (S. 874) was introduced in the Senate on March 26, 2019. If passed, the Dream Act of 2019 would provide some Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) recipients and other Dreamers a path to earn lawful permanent residence and a pathway to citizenship in the only country they have ever known since childhood.

Additionally, on March 12, the American Dream and Promise Act of 2019  (H.R. 6) was introduced in the House of Representatives and has more than 200 co-sponsors. The American Dream and Promise Act would provide qualified DACA recipients protection from deportation and an earned pathway to citizenship. American Dream and Promise Act would also provide lawful permanent resident status for eligible individuals from countries designated for Temporary Protected Status (TPS) and Deferred Enforced Departure (DED).

Many religious leaders and organizations have endorsed the Dream and Promise Act of 2019 and the American Dream and Promise Act of 2019. They are urging concerned citizens to pray and advocate on the issue and are calling on elected leaders to muster up the moral courage to pass the bills. His Holiness Pope Francis continues to call for a change of attitude towards migrants and refugees fleeing violence and famine. He also cautions against creating barriers or inciting ‘fear of other’.

 

 


URGENT: Ask your U.S. Representative to vote NO! on HR 4760 and HR 6136 June 20th, 2018

(Action alert developed by USCCB Justice for Immigrants) 

Members of the U.S. House of Representatives are voting on June 21st to pass H.R. 4760 and H.R. 6136. We join Justice for Immigrants (JFI) and other faith groups in recommending that Representatives vote NO on both bills. 

Both of these bills address DACA eligible youth, but require drastic cuts to family-based immigration and eradicate protections for unaccompanied children and asylum seekers. Here are some of our concerns:

HR 4760

  •   H.R. 4760 does not include a pathway to citizenship for the limited number of DACA recipients eligible for protection.
  •   H.R. 4760 fails to adequately address family separation and will lead to increases in child and family detention.
  •   H.R. 4760 heightens the asylum “credible fear” standard and will undermine existing and critical protections for unaccompanied children.

HR 6136

  •  H.R. 6136 fails to adequately address family separation and will lead to increases in child and family detention.
  •  H.R. 6136 heightens the asylum “credible fear” standard and will undermine existing and critical protections for unaccompanied children.

Visit Justice for Immigrants’ (JFI) website to send this action alert to your U.S. House members.

Here are two new resources and more in depth-backgrounders from JFI on the two bills. Also visit JFI’s DACA/Dreamer Resource page:

H.R. 6136 -One page background of some points of the bill.

H.R. 4760One page background of some points on the bill.

TAKE ACTION TODAY!

 


Protect Migrant Dreamers: Support “Uniting and Securing America” (USA) Act of 2018 May 11th, 2018

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate–JPIC has joined other faith-based organizations in support of the bipartisan Uniting and Securing America Act (USA) Act, H.R. 4796 (a bill similar to the Dream Act). This bill will also provide migrant Dreamers with a path to citizenship and address the push factors of migration from Central America.

The USA Act 2018 has over 48 bipartisan original cosponsors. If passed into law, it would provide Dreamers who have lived in the U.S. for at least four years, including Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) recipients, the opportunity to earn permanent legal status if they meet certain requirements, for e.g. if they pursue higher education, enlist in the military, are gainfully employed, and meet other additional requirements. The bill also strengthens border security through the use of technology and development of a comprehensive southern border strategy.

The U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) supports both the Dream Act and the USA Act 2018. They strongly urge you to make your faithful voice heard.

Take Action and let your House of Representatives know of your support. Urge them to take legislative action on both the USA Act and the Dream Act.

 


Support the BRIGDE Act for Young Immigrants January 18th, 2017

I was a stranger and you welcomed me.” Matthew 25:35

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate JPIC joins other faith organizations including US Catholic Bishops in urging that members of Congress lead by example and compassion by co-sponsoring the BRIDGE Act. This bipartisan effort will ensure the safety and dignity of nearly one million young immigrants who are contributing to our communities and love this country, but who may be at risk for deportation.

Created in 2012 through executive action, the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program allows undocumented immigrants brought to the U.S. as children to come out of the shadows, work, attend school and be protected from deportation. Another executive action can easily end the program.

BRIDGE ACT “Bar Removal of Individuals who Dream and Grow our Economy” is a bipartisan legislation introduced by Senator Dick Durbin (D-IL) and Senator Lindsey Graham (R-SC) in an effort to provide temporary relief to young people currently protected from detention and deportation under the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) program, should DACA be rescinded.

As people of faith, we believe in protecting the dignity of every human being, especially children. These young immigrants entered the United States as children and know America as their only home. BRIDGE Act would help to protect DACA youth from deportation and prevent the devastation that comes with family separation.

Join us by urging your members of Congress to co-sponsor the BRIDGE Act. Let them send a strong message that withdrawing DACA has moral and economic consequences for communities.

Find your members of Congress by going to this website:
https://www.congress.gov/members

In his message for the 2017 World Day for Migrants and Refugees, Pope Francis calls special attention to child migrants; “The rights of children are a cause for special concern, as among migrants, women and children are particularly vulnerable. Children especially are often “invisible” because they lack documents or arrive in new countries without accompaniment.”


A Disappointing Ruling For Millions Of Immigrants June 23rd, 2016

SpremeCourtLesterBy a 4-4 split, the U.S Supreme Court has ruled against President Barack Obama’s immigration plan – Deferred Action for Parents of Americans (DAPA) and the expansion of Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA).

The two initiatives were announced by President Obama to provide some deportation relief and work permits to qualified undocumented immigrants. This means the decision by a lower court upholding the preliminary injunction against these immigration relief measures will stand.

“It is very sad indeed to see that this process is caught up in partisan politics and what continued inaction will mean for immigrant families,” said U.S Missionary Oblates Provincial Fr. Bill Antone, OMI. “These decisions open the door to serious injustices in which talented young immigrants who have grown up in the U.S. and their precious parents and families are torn apart by deportation simply to satisfy short-sighted political interests.”  

Missionary Oblates JPIC joins other faith communities, religious leaders and immigrant rights groups in expressing deep disappointment with this ruling. Earlier this year, diverse faith based organizations joined in filing an amicus brief with the Supreme Court in support of these two executive orders to provide deferred action for millions of undocumented families. 

The fact is DAPA and DACA would have helped millions of immigrant families to stop living with the constant threat of family deportation.

Return to Top