شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »المشتقات


الأب تم عرض أعمال سيموس فين عن المشتقات في تقرير الأعمال الليلية في PBS يوليو 19th، 2017

الأب تم عرض أعمال سيموس فين عن المشتقات في تقرير الأعمال الليلية في PBS.

شاهد تقرير العمل الليلي من شهر يونيو 7 و 2010 ...

كيفNBR النظام المالي يؤثر على أفقر الفقراء؟ راقب إصدار يونيو 7th من تقرير الأعمال الليلي لشريحة من المستثمرين المعتمدين والجهود لكبح سوق المشتقات - وهو سبب عدم الاستقرار الأخير الذي أثر على الجميع تقريبًا.

في مقابلة مع دارين جيرش ، سيموس فين ، يوجه OMI بوضوح الروابط بين القرارات التي يتخذها المصرفيون وحياة الفقراء. الأب يتحدث الفنلندي عن الحاجة إلى مزيد من الإفصاح عن المخاطر المشتقة - الكشف عن أن عددًا كبيرًا من المساهمين الآخرين فضلوا في القرارات الأخيرة مع Citibank و JP Morgan Chase و Goldman Sachs. التالي هو التشريع في الكابيتول هيل الذي قد يجبر البنوك على تفكيك أعمال المشتقات الخاصة بها.

شاهد تقرير العمل الليلي من شهر يونيو 7 و 2010 على Vimeo…


أعضاء ICCR في العرض اليومي: هولير ثان داو 20 يونيو، 2010

أعضاء في مركز الحوار بين الأديان بشأن المسؤولية المؤسسية (ICCR) يعملون على الإصلاح المالي يظهرون على The Daily Show. قابلت سامانثا بي مجموعة الكاثوليك: سيموس فين ، OMI ، الأب باربرا آريس ، SCNJ ، الاب. جو لامار ، م. م. وكاثي روان ، تمثل أخوات ماريكنول.

مشاهدة الفيديو:

[HTML1]

شاهد الفيديو على موقع Daily Show


مشروع قانون الإصلاح المالي بمجلس الشيوخ يقر مجلس الشيوخ 26 مايو، 2010

على الرغم من المعارضة الكبيرة من البنوك الكبيرة في وول ستريت ، فإن قانون الإصلاح المالي مرر في مجلس الشيوخ في مايو 20th. هذه خطوة مهمة في كبح جماح اقتصاد الكازينو وإنشاء نظام مصرفي يخدم Main Street وليس Wall Street فقط.

في ما يلي ما سيفعله مشروع قانون مجلس الشيوخ إذا تم سن القانون:

  • إنشاء مكتب حماية المستهلك المالية. سيكون CFPB حراسة للمستهلكين لحمايتهم من الرهون العقارية المشكوك فيها وصفقات بطاقة الائتمان.
  • إنهاء اقتصاد الكازينو جلب سوق المشتقات $ 600 تريليون في ضوء النهار مع ظهور تداول الصرف (الشفافية) ومتطلبات رأس المال (ضمان المساءلة).

اقرأ المزيد عن الفاتورة على موقع "الأمريكيون للإصلاح المالي".

والخطوة التالية في العملية التشريعية هي لجنة مؤتمر مجلس النواب ومجلس الشيوخ التي ستقوم بإبرام الخلافات بين مشروعي القانون. (اقرأ عن إصدار البيت هنا.) بمجرد موافقة اللجنة على مشروع قانون ، يجب أن يتم تمريره بأغلبية في مجلس النواب وبأصوات 60 في مجلس الشيوخ.

قم بزيارة الأمريكيين للإصلاح المالي لمعرفة ما يمكنك القيام به لضمان الإصلاح المالي المعقول يحدث.


المدير التنفيذي لشركة جولدمان يستدعي المراجعة الداخلية حصلت ICEG على مشتقات مشتقة بنسبة٪ 33.7 من تصويت المساهمين! 9 مايو، 2010

08goldman_CA0-articleInline

الأعضاء في المركز الدولي لأبحاث الملكية الفكرية باربرا آيريس (راهبات المحبة في سانت إليزابيث ، نيوجيرسي) ، سيموس فين ، أو. أم. آي ، كاثي روان (ماريكنول) وكيت والش (ائتلاف الدولة للمستثمرين المسؤولين) يتوجهون إلى غولدمان ساكس AGM ، مايو 7 ، 2010

وعد رئيس جولدمان ساكس ، لويد بلانكفين ، في الاجتماع السنوي للشركة يوم الجمعة الماضي ، بإجراء مراجعة داخلية لممارسات الشركة التجارية للتأكد من أنها تخدم عملائها والمصلحة العامة. وقد اتهمت الحكومة بنك الاحتيال على بعض العملاء في صفقة المشتقات.

قدمت شركة المبشرين ، إلى جانب مساهمين آخرين في الدين ، قرارًا يدعو إلى مزيد من الشفافية بشأن تداول المشتقات ، والتي حصلت على نسبة 33.7٪ من تصويت المساهمين ، وهو مبلغ كبير. فازت قرارات مماثلة مع Citigroup و Bank of America بـ 30٪ و 39٪ من تصويت المساهمين على التوالي ، على الرغم من معارضة الشركة.


تصويت قوي من 39٪ في Bank of America للمساهمين المتميزين يحافظ على ضغوط متزايدة لمزيد من الإفصاح عن المشتقات في وول ستريت 28 أبريل، 2010

التصويت في الاجتماع السنوي لشركة BofA يأتي في أعقاب دعم 30 في سيتي جروب بنفس الدرجة ؛ المزيد من الإفصاح الحيوي في شركة BofA نظرًا لأن سوء تعامل التزامات الدين المضمونة أدى إلى تعثر شركة ميريل لينش من شركة BofA.

bank_of_americaفي تصويت المساهمين 2010 الرئيسي الثاني لحث المزيد من الإفصاح عن المشتقات ، أكثر من المتوقع 39 في المئة من أسهم بنك أوف أميركا (BofA) تم طرحها اليوم لدعم قرار يرعاه مستثمرون مؤسّسون على أساس ديني ينتمون إلى مركز حوار الأديان التابع لمنظمة 300 حول مسؤولية الشركة (ICCR). تم إجراء تصويت المساهمين في BofA أثناء مناقشة الكونغرس لمصير الإصلاح التنظيمي المالي ، بما في ذلك زيادة الكشف عن المشتقات المالية.

يتحسن تصويت مساهم بنك أمريكا على مستوى دعم 30 في المائة لنفس قرار الوكيل في Citigroup في أبريل 20 ، 2010. أعطى القرار الذي رعته لجنة ICCR لمالكي بنك أوف أميركا فرصة ، كما فعل في سيتي جروب ، للإعراب عن مخاوفهم بشأن عدم الشفافية في سوق المشتقات التي ساهمت بشكل كبير في الأزمة المالية.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


بنك أوف أميركا هو 2nd مؤسسة مالية أمريكية كبرى تواجه مشتقات البروكسي من قبل المساهمين 26 أبريل، 2010

بنك امريكيويأتي الحكم في الاجتماع السنوي الذي عقدته BofA يوم الأربعاء في أعقاب دعم 30 بنسبة كبيرة في سيتي جروب بنفس القرار. من بين أربع قرارات الإفصاح عن المشتقات التي يتم تقديمها ، قد يكون ذلك مع BofA هو الأكثر أهمية ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار كيف أن سوء إدارة مقايضات العجز الائتماني (وهو نوع من المشتقات) قد تعثر في بنك ميريل لينش من BofA.

مع نسبة 30 أعلى بكثير من المتوقع من أسهم Citigroup التي تم التصويت عليها في أبريل 20th لصالح المزيد من الإفصاح عن ممارسات المشتقات ، سينتقل التركيز الآن إلى بنك أمريكا (BofA) ، حيث سيصوت حملة الأسهم يوم الأربعاء (أبريل 28th) على نفس قرار يرعاه المستثمرون المؤسسون الذين ينتمون إلى الدين والذين ينتمون إلى المركز المشترك بين الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) التابع لـ 300. سيجري التصويت على BofA في الوقت الذي يناقش فيه الكونغرس مصير الإصلاح التنظيمي المالي ، بما في ذلك زيادة الكشف عن المشتقات المالية.

يمنح القرار للمساهمين فرصة ، كما فعلوا في سيتي جروب ، للتعبير عن مخاوفهم بشأن عدم وجود شفافية في سوق المشتقات التي ساهمت بشكل كبير في الأزمة المالية. وقد نتج عن تصويت أكبر من المتوقع من حملة أسهم سيتي جروب على الرغم من أن حكومة الولايات المتحدة ، التي تسيطر على نسبة 27 في المائة من سيتي غروب نتيجة لعمليات إنقاذ البنوك ، فشلت في دعم القرار بشكل كامل.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » derivatives


Fr. Seamus Finn’s work on derivatives is profiled on PBS’s Nightly Business Report July 19th, 2017

Fr. Seamus Finn’s work on derivatives is profiled on PBS’s Nightly Business Report.

Watch the Nightly Business Report from June 7, 2010…

 

How doesNBR the financial system affect the poorest of the poor? Watch the June 7th issue of the Nightly Business Report for a segment on faith-based investors and efforts to rein in the derivatives market – a cause of the recent instability that has affected nearly everyone.

In an interview with Darren Gersh, Seamus Finn, OMI clearly draws the connections between decisions made by bankers and the lives of the poor. Fr. Finn talks about the need for greater disclosure of derivative risk – disclosure that a significant number of other shareholders have favored in recent Resolutions with Citibank, JP Morgan Chase, and Goldman Sachs. Up next is legislation on Capitol Hill that could force banks to spin off their derivatives business.

Watch the Nightly Business Report from June 7, 2010 on Vimeo…


ICCR Members on The Daily Show: Holier Than Dow June 20th, 2010

Members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) working on financial reform appear on The Daily Show. Samantha Bee interviewed the group of Catholics: Seamus Finn, OMI, Sr. Barbara Aires, SCNJ, Fr. Joe LaMar, MM and Cathy Rowan, representing the Maryknoll Sisters.

Watch the video:

[HTML1]

Watch the video on the Daily Show website


Senate Financial Reform Bill Passes the Senate May 26th, 2010

Despite huge opposition from the big Wall Street banks, the financial reform bill passed in the Senate on May 20th. This is an important step in reining in the casino economy and in creating a banking system that serves Main Street, not just Wall Street.

Here’s what the Senate bill will do if made law:

  • Create a Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The CFPB will be a watchdog for consumers to protect them from questionable mortgages and credit card deals.
  • End the casino economy bring the $600 trillion derivatives market into the light of day with the advent of exchange trading (transparency) and capital requirements (insuring accountability).

Read more about the bill on the website of Americans for Financial Reform.

The next step in the legislative process is the House and Senate conference committee which will hammer out the differences between the two bills. (Read about the House version here.) Once the committee agrees on a bill, it must be passed by a majority in the House and by 60 votes in the Senate.

Visit Americans for Financial Reform to find out what you can do to insure sensible financial reform happens.


Goldman CEO Calls for Internal Review; ICCR Derivatives Resolution Garnered 33.7% of Shareholder Vote! May 9th, 2010

08goldman_CA0-articleInline

ICCR Members Sr. Barbara Aires (Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth, NJ), Seamus Finn, OMI, Cathy Rowan (Maryknoll) and Kate Walsh (Tri-State Coalition of Responsible Investors) head to the Goldman Sachs AGM, May 7, 2010

The head of Goldman Sachs, Lloyd Blankfein, at the company’s Annual Meeting last Friday, promised to conduct an internal review of the company’s business practices to make sure it was serving its customers and the public interest. The government has accused the bank of defrauding some clients in a derivatives deal.

The Missionary Oblates, along with other faith-based shareholders, filed a Resolution calling for greater transparency on derivatives trading, which captured 33.7% of the shareholder vote, a significant amount. Similar resolutions filed with Citigroup and Bank of America have won 30% and 39% of the shareholder vote, respectively, despite company opposition.


Strong 39% Vote at Bank of America for Religious Shareholders’ Proxy Resolution Maintains Growing Pressure for More Derivatives Disclosure on Wall Street April 28th, 2010

Vote at BofA’s Annual Meeting Comes on Heels of 30 Percent Support at Citigroup on Same Resolution; More Disclosure Vital at BofA Given How Mishandling of CDOs Tripped Up BofA’s Merrill Lynch.

bank_of_americaIn the second major 2010 shareholder vote urging more derivatives disclosure, a much higher-than-expected 39 percent of Bank of America (BofA) shares were cast today in support of a resolution sponsored by faith-based institutional investors belonging to the 300-member Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR). The BofA shareholder vote took place as Congress debates the fate of financial regulatory reform, including increased derivatives disclosure.

The Bank of America shareholder vote improves on a 30 percent support level for the same proxy resolution at Citigroup on April 20, 2010. The ICCR member-sponsored resolution gave Bank of America shareholders an opportunity, as it did at Citigroup, to express their concerns about the lack of transparency in the derivatives market that contributed significantly to the financial crisis.

Click here to read more »


Bank of America is 2nd Major U.S. Financial Institution to Face Derivatives Proxy Vote By Shareholders April 26th, 2010

bank-of-americaThe verdict at BofA’s Wednesday Annual Meeting comes on the heels of a huge 30 percent support at Citigroup on the same Resolution. Of the four derivatives disclosure resolutions being filed, that with BofA may be the most telling, considering how the mishandling of Credit Default Swaps (a type of derivative) tripped up BofA’s Merrill Lynch.

With a much higher-than-expected 30 percent of Citigroup shares voted on April 20th in favor of more disclosure of derivatives practices, the focus now shifts to Bank of America (BofA), where shareholders will vote Wednesday (April 28th) on the same resolution sponsored by faith-based institutional investors belonging to the 300-member Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR). The BofA vote will take place as Congress debates the fate of financial regulatory reform, including increased derivatives disclosure.

The resolution gives shareholders an opportunity, as they did at Citigroup, to express their concerns about the lack of transparency in the derivatives market that contributed significantly to the financial crisis. The higher-than-expected vote from Citigroup shareholders resulted even though the United States government, which controls 27 percent of Citigroup as a result of the bank bailouts, failed to fully support the resolution.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top