شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الانتخابات


التضامن من أجل الانتخابات السلمية في كينيا فبراير شنومكست، شنومكس

في مارس 4 ، ستعقد جمهورية كينيا انتخابات عامة. أصدر فريق العمل الكاثوليكي المعني بأفريقيا (CTFA) ، وهو تحالف من الجماعات والمنظمات الدينية الكاثوليكية في واشنطن العاصمة ، رسالة تضامن من أجل إجراء انتخابات سلمية في كينيا.

إن بيان CTFA للتضامن يقول:

يتذكر الكثيرون العنف الذي اندلع أثناء انتخاب 2007. نشجعكم ، أيها الإخوة والأخوات ، على رفض أي شكل من أشكال العنف ، والامتناع عن الكلام الذي يحض على الكراهية ، وتجنب جعل التوترات العرقية محور هذه الممارسة التاريخية الديمقراطية. نشجعك على استخدام الآليات القانونية والسلمية عند انتخاب حكومتك المقبلة.

لدى The Missionary Oblates وجود في كينيا حيث يعملون في الأبرشيات الكاثوليكية ويعملون في مشاريع التنمية. الولايات المتحدة مقاطعة التبشيرية مكتب Oblate JPIC هو عضو في فرقة العمل الكاثوليكية المعنية بأفريقيا.

قراءة البيان (تنزيل ملف PDF)

 

 


نصلي من أجل انتخابات سلمية في الكونغو نوفمبر 15th، 2011

الصلاة من أجل السلام في الكونغو الانتخابات

في 28 نوفمبر ، ستجري جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية انتخابات. زار مؤخرا وفد من الأساقفة الكاثوليك من مؤتمر الكونغو الكاثوليكي في واشنطن العاصمة ، لحث المجتمع الدولي على زيادة عدد المراقبين الدوليين الذين يراقبون الانتخابات المقبلة ولضمان عدم استخدام المعادن والموارد في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية لأغراض غير مشروعة. يجري التنافس على الانتخابات بقوة ، حيث يتنافس 11 مرشحًا على الرئاسة ، وحوالي 19,000 على حوالي 500 مقعد برلماني. هناك 32 مليون ناخب مؤهل في البلاد.

وأصدرت واحدة وأربعون منظمة دينية وإنسانية ومنظمات حقوق إنسان بياناً صحفياً في أكتوبر / تشرين الأول أعربت فيه عن قلقها إزاء ارتفاع مستوى التوتر السياسي وتدهور الوضع الأمني. ودعوا جميع الأطراف الفاعلة الكونغولية والدولية إلى اتخاذ تدابير عاجلة لمنع العنف الانتخابي وتحسين حماية المدنيين وضمان إجراء انتخابات موثوقة وحرة ونزيهة. ومن بين أولئك الذين وقعوا على البيان الصحفي شبكة إفريقيا لأوروبا للعدالة والعدالة (AEFJN) ، ومعظم أعضائها من المعاهد الدينية أو الكهنوتية الكاثوليكية العاملة في أفريقيا وأوروبا. يحتفظ التبشيري Oblates بالعضوية في AEFJN. أيضا ، فإن المبشرين الأمراء لديهم حضور كبير في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية حيث يعملون في الأبرشيات والتعليم وتشغيل مشاريع التنمية.

اقرأ البيان الصحفي الكامل (PDF) من قبل المنظمات غير الحكومية التي تعرب عن قلقها إزاء تدهور الوضع الأمني ​​في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية وتدعو إلى اتخاذ إجراء.


جنوب أفريقيا: انتخاب 2009 أبريل شنومست، شنومكس

تحتضن جنوب أفريقيا ، القوة الاقتصادية لقارة أفريقيا ، انتخاباتها الديمقراطية العامة الرابعة على 22 April 2009.

ومن المتوقع أن يفوز المؤتمر الوطني الإفريقي (ANC) الذي كان في السلطة منذ نهاية نظام الفصل العنصري في 1994 في الانتخابات مع جاكوب زوما يصبح رئيسا.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » elections


Solidarity for Peaceful Elections in Kenya February 21st, 2013

On March 4, the Republic of the Kenya will hold general elections. Catholic Task Force on Africa (CTFA), a coalition of Catholic religious communities and organizations in Washington D.C. has issued a letter of solidarity for peaceful elections in Kenya.

The CTFA statement of solidarity says,

Many remember the violence that erupted during the election of 2007. We encourage you, our brothers and sisters to reject any form of violence, refrain from hate speech and to avoid making ethnic tensions the center of this historic democratic exercise. We encourage you to use legal and peaceful mechanisms as you elect your next government.

The Missionary Oblates have a presence in the Kenya where they work in catholic parishes and operate development projects. United State Province Missionary Oblate JPIC office is a member of the Catholic Task Force on Africa.

Read the statement (download PDF)

 

 


Pray for Peaceful Elections in Congo November 15th, 2011

Praying for Peace in the Congo Elections

On November 28, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) will hold elections. A delegation of Catholic bishops from the Congo Catholic Conference was recently in Washington D.C, to urge the international community to increase the number of international observers monitoring the forthcoming elections and to ensure that minerals and resources of the DRC are not used for illicit purposes. The elections are being vigorously contested, with 11 candidates vying for the presidency, and nearly 19,000 for some 500 parliamentary seats. There are 32 million eligible voters in the country.

Forty-one faith-based, humanitarian and human rights organizations issued a press release in October expressing concern about the high level of political tension and the deteriorating security situation. They have called upon all Congolese and international actors involved to take urgent measures to prevent electoral violence, better protect civilians and ensure credible, free and fair elections. Amongst those who signed onto the press release is Africa Europe Faith and Justice Network (AEFJN) whose members are mostly Catholic Religious or Missionary Institutes working in Africa and Europe. Missionary Oblates maintains membership at the AEFJN. Also, the Missionary Oblates have significant present in the Democratic Republic of Congo where they work in parishes, education and operate development projects.

Read the full press statement (PDF) by NGOs expressing concern on the deteriorating security situation in DRC and call for action.


South Africa: Election 2009 April 21st, 2009

South Africa, the economic powerhouse of the continent of Africa, holds its fourth democratic general elections on 22 April 2009.

The Africa National Congress (ANC) which has been in power since the end of the apartheid regime in 1994 is expected to win the election with Jacob Zuma becoming President.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top