شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »والد شيموس فين أومى


الأب سيموس فين ، OMI ، يشارك في اليوم الثالث من التفكير حول "التعدين من أجل الصالح العام" 8 مايو، 2019

شارك الأب سيموس في يوم للتفكير حول "التعدين من أجل الصالح العام" في روما ، إيطاليا حيث خاطب البابا فرانسيس المشاركين في الحدث يوم الجمعة ، مايو 3rd. يمثل هذا الوقت 3rd يوم انعقد يوم من التفكير في دور التعدين في الفاتيكان من قبل Dicastery للتنمية البشرية المتكاملة. أقام رئيس أساقفة كانتربري في Lambeth Palace في 2014 و 2016 حدثين على نفس النمط.

لقد تصارع كل هذه الأحداث مع دور التعدين على مر التاريخ مع الاعتراف بكل من مساهماته العديدة في تحقيق الإنسان وفي الوقت نفسه عواقبه المدمرة والسلبية للغاية على مناطق معينة من الكوكب ، وللشعوب والمجتمعات التي استدعت بعض هذه المناطق المنزل لعدة قرون.

أبرز البابا فرانسيس عددًا من الموضوعات والقضايا التي يثيرها التعدين للتقاليد الدينية والحكومات والكوكب والشعوب الأصلية والمجتمع المدني. اقترح أيضًا بعض الطرق والأسئلة التي نحتاج إلى أخذها في الاعتبار عند بحثنا عن الإجابات. كلاهما على المستوى الكلي لإصلاح النظام الاقتصادي الذي تعمل فيه الشركات الاستخراجية والحد من أنماط الحياة الاستهلاكية المولدة للنفايات التي يتبعها الكثيرون منا.

في خطابه ، سلط البابا فرانسيس الضوء أيضًا على الحاجة إلى حوار بين أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين يشمل جميع الأطراف ، بما في ذلك أولئك الذين ينتقدون الصناعة. وشجع جميع المشاركين على الدخول في هذه الارتباطات بروح من الحوار الحقيقي الذي يسعى إلى تقديم حلول تظهر اهتمامًا حقيقيًا بـ "بيتنا المشترك" وتضمن استفادة من لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى الاحتياجات البشرية الأساسية من الموارد التي ينتجها التعدين. ويرى أيضًا دورًا للأديان في تعزيز هذه الأنواع من الحوارات ، من خلال صياغة رؤية تربط بين الناس والكوكب والمتعالي.

اقرأ أكثر:

كلمة البابا فرانسيس أمام المشاركين في اليوم الثالث للتأمل حول "التعدين من أجل الصالح العام"

البابا فرانسيس في صناعة التعدين: احترم حقوق السكان الأصليين

 


الشفافية والسمعة: لا يوجد مكان للاختباء 8 أبريل، 2014

والد شيموستعد السمعة والعلامة التجارية والصورة من الأولويات المهمة للشركات والمؤسسات والمؤسسات. هذه الخصائص والمنتجات والخدمات التي تقدمها ترتبط ارتباطا وثيقا. ولأننا الآن قادرين ، في معظم الحالات ، على وضع قيمة كمية على السمعة ، والعلامة التجارية ، والصورة ، فإنها تعتبر مهمة بالنسبة إلى القيمة الإجمالية مثل المنتجات والخدمات التي تقدمها الشركة.

مرحبًا بك في عصر العولمة وشبكة الويب العالمية ووسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية ودورة أخبار 24 / 7.

اقرأ المدونة على Huffington Post ...

 

 


النقاش اللامساواة يسخن 14 فبراير، 2014

والد شيموسما بدأ كشعار ظهر في ذروة حركة احتلوا - 1 في المائة مقابل 99 في المائة - تحول إلى قضية مثيرة للجدل حول عدم المساواة ، وخاصة عدم المساواة في الدخل. عبر طيف واسع من البابا فرانسيس إلى الملياردير توم بيركنز ، تم تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من الأفكار والتحليلات والتفسير والاعتذار.

المديرة التنفيذية لصندوق النقد الدولي ، السيدة كريستين لاغارد ، دخلت المحادثة على مستوى الاقتصاد الكلي عندما صرحت مؤخرًا في دافوس ، "اتسعت الفجوة بشكل كبير ، لا سيما على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية واتسعت في جميع الزوايا. أنت تنظر إلى الاقتصاد الأمريكي. تنظر إلى الاقتصاد البرازيلي. إنك تنظر إلى بعض البلدان النامية على الرغم من أنها بدرجة أقل ، لكنها ... أن عدم المساواة قد اتسع ".

اقرأ الأب. أحدث مدونة لشيموس فين على هافينغتون بوست….

 

 


البابا فرانسيس والمسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات ديسمبر 20th، 2013

والد شيموسالاب. يجادل Seamus Finn ، OMI بأن "الإلهاء الأخير حول المعتقدات" الماركسية "المزعومة للبابا فرانسيس الذي نطق به الناس الذين من الواضح أنهم لم يأخذوا الوقت الكافي لقراءة نصحه الأخير" Evangelii Gaudium "، (فرحة الإنجيل) ، الهاء."

الأخبار الحقيقية ، التي دفنها هذا الإلهاء عمدًا ، هي أن جزءًا متزايدًا من مجتمع الأعمال يقر بأن "الترخيص الاجتماعي للعمل" ، وميثاق الشركة والتزامهم بـ "المواطنة الصالحة" يتطلب منهم دمج القيم والسياسات الاجتماعية التي يتبنى الأب الأقدس والآخرون في المجتمع الإيماني نماذج أعمالهم ".

اقرأ المزيد حول كيفية استجابة قطاع الشركات للمطالب بالممارسات الأخلاقية والمستدامة. قراءة الأب. آخر بلوق الفنلندي على هافينغتون بوست. 


المساهمين في ICCR مواجهة البنوك أكثر من الفضائح الأخيرة ديسمبر 20th، 2013

bank90wوقد حظيت جهود المبشرين التبشيريين وغيرهم من المساهمين الدينيين في ICCR بدعوة المصارف الكبرى للمساءلة في أعقاب سيل من الفضائح القانونية والتحقيقات التنظيمية ، لاهتمام وسائل الإعلام.

يسلط مقال في Market Watch في وول ستريت جورنال الضوء على مقترحات المساهمين التي قدمتها مجموعات المساهمين الدينية مع JP Morgan Chase & Co. JPM و Bank of America Corp. BAC و Wells Fargo & Co. WFC تطلب تقريرًا عن "معايير العمل" . يقول الاقتراح ، "نعتقد أن المساهمين يستحقون تقريرًا كاملاً عما قام به البنك لإنهاء هذه الأنشطة غير الأخلاقية ، وإعادة بناء المصداقية وتوفير ضوابط وأرصدة قوية وفعالة داخل البنك" ، كما كتب المساهمون في اقتراح Wells Fargo ، بلغة مماثلة للبنكين الآخرين. "بينما تصف البيانات الصحفية مستوطنات محددة أو إصلاحات جديدة ، لم يتم الإبلاغ عن الصورة العامة بشكل كاف للمساهمين."

وقد وصف الأب سيموس فين ، عضو مجلس إدارة ICCR ، ومسؤول أحد المساهمين في العديد من البنوك ، الطلبات بـ "الفوز المتبادل" للبنوك والمساهمين ، مما منحهم فرصة لعرض كيفية معالجة "القضايا العديدة". اليوم ".

أعرف أكثر. قراءة مقالة WSJ ...


وهناك حاجة لجرعة قوية من مو أغسطس 23rd، 2013

والد شيموسبعد خمس سنوات من الانهيار القريب للنظام المالي العالمي ، ما زال المنظمون الفيدراليون يكافحون من أجل إقامة إصلاحات ، وبناء حماية لملايين المستهلكين العاديين المعرضين للخطر بسبب الافتقار إلى التنظيم. هم ضد البنوك والشركات المالية الأخرى ، التي أنفقت المليارات على الضغط ضد اللوائح المقترحة.

في هذا بلوق مؤخرا ، الأب يدعو سيموس فين ، OMI الجميع إلى تذكر كيف اقترب النظام العالمي من كارثة مطلقة ، وكم من حياة الناس العاديين انقلب رأسا على عقب.

يجادل قائلاً: "نحن بحاجة إلى الحصول على القواعد واللوائح التي تستجيب للاحتياجات الحقيقية واحتياجات المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد. يجب إعطاء الهدف الاجتماعي للنظام المالي والمؤسسات التي تعمل في هذا المجال الأولوية على أهداف وتوقعات الربح الفصلية ".

"سيكون هذا هو الوقت المناسب لجميع البنوك واتحاداتها التجارية للعمل بشكل بناء أكثر مع المنظمين للحفاظ على الزخم يسير في الاتجاه الصحيح ، لاستعادة الثقة وإعادة بناء الثقة."

اقرأ المدونة هنا ...

اتبع Rev. Seamus P. Finn، OMI على Twitter: www.twitter.com/SeamusPFinn 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » father seamus finn omi


Fr. Séamus Finn, OMI, Participates in Third Day of Reflection on “Mining for the Common Good” May 8th, 2019

Fr Séamus participated in a Day of Reflection on “Mining for the Common Good” in Rome, Italy where Pope Francis addressed participants at the event on Friday, May 3rd. This marks the 3rd time a day of reflection on the role of mining has been convened at the Vatican by the Dicastery for Integral Human Development. Two events on a similar theme were convened by the Archbishop of Canterbury at Lambeth Palace in 2014 and 2016.

All these events have wrestled with the role of mining throughout history while recognizing both its numerous contributions to human achievement and at the same time its destructive and very negative consequences for certain regions of the planet, and for the peoples and communities who have called some of these areas home for centuries.

Pope Francis highlighted a number of themes and issues that mining raises for faith traditions, governments, the planet, indigenous peoples and civil society. He also suggested some of the avenues and questions we need to consider in our search for answers. These are both on the macro scale of reforming the economic system in which extractive companies operate and curtailing the consumerist waste-generating lifestyles that too many of us follow.

In his address, Pope Francis also highlighted the need for multi-stakeholder dialogue that includes all parties, including those very critical of the industry. He encouraged all participants to enter into these engagements in a spirit of genuine dialogue that seeks to deliver solutions that demonstrate genuine care for “our common home” and ensures that those without access to basic human needs benefit from the resources that mining produces. He also sees a role for religions in fostering these types of dialogues,  by articulating a vision that connects people, planet and the transcendent.

Read more:

Pope Francis’ address to participants at the 3rd Day of Reflection on “Mining for the Common Good”

Pope Francis to mining industry: Respect the rights of indigenous people

 


Transparency and Reputation: There Is No Place to Hide April 8th, 2014

Father-SeamusReputation, brand and image are very important priorities for corporations, organizations and institutions. These characteristics and the products and services that they provide are closely related. Because we are now able, in most instances, to put a quantitative value on reputation, brand and image, they are considered as important to overall worth as the products and services that a corporation offers.

Welcome to the age of globalization, the worldwide web, social media and the 24/7 news cycle.

Read the blog on Huffington Post…

 

 


The Inequality Debate Heats Up! February 14th, 2014

Father-SeamusWhat started out as a slogan that surfaced at the height of the Occupy movement — the 1 percent vs the 99 percent — has morphed into the hotly debated issue of inequality, especially income inequality. Across a broad spectrum ranging from Pope Francis to billionaire Tom Perkins, a variety of reflections, analysis, explanation and apologies have been offered.

The executive director of the International Monetary Fund, Ms. Christine Lagarde, entered the conversation at the macroeconomic level when she stated recently at Davos, “The gap has been widening tremendously, particularly over the last ten years and it has widened in all corners. You look at the U.S. economy. You look at the Brazilian economy. You look at some of the developing countries although to a lesser degree, but it does… that inequality has expanded.”

Read Fr. Seamus Finn’s latest blog on Huffington Post….

 

 


Pope Francis and the Social Responsibility of Corporations December 20th, 2013

Father-SeamusFr. Seamus Finn, OMI argues that the “recent distraction about the purported “Marxist” beliefs of Pope Francis pronounced by people who have obviously not taken the time to read his recent exhortation “Evangelii Gaudium”, (The Joy of the Gospel) is just that, a distraction.”

The real news, intentionally buried by this distraction, is that a growing portion of the business community acknowledges that their “social license to operate”, their corporate charter and their commitment to “good citizenship” demands that they integrate the social values and policies that the Holy Father and others in the faith community espouse into their business models.”

Read more about how the corporate sector is responding to the demands for more ethical and sustainable practices. Read Fr. Finn’s latest blog on Huffington Post. 


ICCR Shareholders Confront Banks Over Recent Scandals December 20th, 2013

bank90wThe efforts of the Missionary Oblates and other ICCR faith-based shareholders to call the major banks to account in the wake of a flood of legal scandals and regulatory investigations, has won the attention of the media.

An article in the Wall Street Journal’s Market Watch, highlights the shareholder proposals filed by religious shareholder groups with J.P. Morgan Chase & Co. JPM , Bank of America Corp. BAC and Wells Fargo & Co. WFC asking for a report on “business standards”. The proposal says, “We believe shareholders deserve a full report on what the bank has done to end these unethical activities, to rebuild credibility and provide new strong, effective checks and balances within the bank,” the shareholders write in the Wells Fargo proposal, with similar language for the other two banks. “While press releases describe specific settlements or new reforms, the overall picture has not been reported adequately to shareholders.”

Father Seamus Finn, a board member of ICCR, and a shareholder lead with several of the banks, called the requests “a win-win” for the banks and shareholders, giving them an opportunity to showcase how they’re addressing “the many issues of the day.”

Learn more. Read the WSJ article…


A Strong Dose of Mo Needed August 23rd, 2013

Father-SeamusFive years after the near meltdown of the global financial system, federal regulators are still struggling to institute reforms, and build in protections for the millions of ordinary consumers exposed to risk due to a lack of regulation. They are up against the banks and other financial firms, which have spent billions on lobbying against the proposed regulations.

In this recent blogpost, Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI calls on everyone to remember how close the global system came to utter disaster, and how much the lives of ordinary people were turned upside down.

He argues, “We need to get the rules and regulations that respond to real needs and to the needs of communities across the country. The social purpose of the financial system and the institutions that operate in that space must be given priority over quarterly profit goals and expectations.”

“This would be a good time for all banks and their trade associations to work more constructively with regulators to keep the momentum going in the right direction, to restore confidence and rebuild trust.”

Read the blog here…

Follow Rev. Seamus P. Finn, OMI on Twitter: www.twitter.com/SeamusPFinn 

Return to Top