شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »غواتيمالا


FRS. دانييل لوبلان و أنطونيو بونس يجريان ورشة عمل تستمر أسبوعا في غواتيمالا 28 فبراير، 2017

Invited بواسطة الأب. فيليكس غارسيا، OMI ، سيد المبتدئ ، Frs. دانيال ليبلانج ، OMI و أنطونيو بونس، قاد OMI ورشة عمل لمدة أسبوع في المبتدئين في غواتيمالا CA Fr. ناقش دانيال وجود OMI في الأمم المتحدة ، بينما ناقش الأب. قدم أنطونيو عن أنشطة OMI JPIC في الولايات المتحدة والعالم.


منظمات غير حكومية تثير انذار حول السد الكهرومائي في غواتيمالا أكتوبر 15th، 2014

في أغسطس من 2013 ، تعرض المجتمع لهجوم وقتل طفلين في الانتقام لشكاوى حقوق الإنسان المقدمة من المجتمع.

Iفي أغسطس من 2013 ، تعرض المجتمع لهجوم وقتل طفلين في انتقام لشكاوى حقوق الإنسان التي قدمها المجتمع.

انضم مكتب الإرسالية Oblate JPIC إلى المنظمات الدولية الأخرى في رسالة قلق إلى المقرر الخاص للأمم المتحدة المعني بحقوق الشعوب الأصلية بشأن بناء سد سانتا ريتا الكهرومائي في غواتيمالا. تم تسجيل السد كمشروع في إطار آلية التنمية النظيفة (CDM) - التي تم إنشاؤها بموجب بروتوكول كيوتو للأمم المتحدة - في يونيو 2014. وفقًا للرسالة ، "تم الإبلاغ عن العديد من الانتهاكات ضد مجتمعات Q'eqchi´ و Poqomchí الأصلية قبل ومنذ الموافقة على المشروع ، كان آخرها حوادث عنف في الفترة من 14 إلى 16 آب / أغسطس 2014 أسفرت عن العديد من الإصابات والوفيات ".

وتشير الرسالة إلى أن مقرر لجنة البلدان الأمريكية لحقوق الإنسان المعني بحقوق الشعوب الأصلية اعترف "بأن التراخيص الحالية لمنشآت التعدين والطاقة الكهرومائية مُنحت دون أن تكون الدولة قد نفذت مشاورات مسبقة ومجانية ومستنيرة مع مجتمعات الشعوب الأصلية المتضررة ، وهي ملزمة بذلك بموجب المعاهدات الدولية التي وقعتها غواتيمالا ".

اقرأ الرسالة…

 


التمسك بحقوق الإنسان في غواتيمالا ، مجموعات حث السفير الأمريكي الجديد أكتوبر 31st، 2011

ضحايا الإفلات من العقاب في غواتيمالا

وفي رسالة إلى السفير الأمريكي الجديد في غواتيمالا من مجموعة واسعة من جماعات حقوق الإنسان والجماعات الدينية العاملة في أمريكا اللاتينية ، تم حث السفير على مواصلة تأكيد سلفه على احترام حقوق الإنسان ومراعاة الأصول القانونية. وقد وقع القس سيموس فين ، OMI الرسالة نيابة عن Obasses التبشيرية.

اقرأ الرسالة (تنزيل PDF)

 

نهاية إخفاء الأسبانية من صفحة غير الأسبانية --->

ربيع 2010 إصدار تقرير JPIC متاح مسيرة 18th، 2010

سبتمبر-2009-JPIC الأخبارأصبح العدد الصادر عن Spring 2010 لتقرير JPIC ، والرسالة الإخبارية لوزارة العدل الأمريكية ، وسلامة / مكتب إنشاء النزاهة في المكتبات التبشيرية متاحة الآن على الإنترنت.

تعرض هذه المشكلة التحديثات على سري لانكا وهايتي وتسجيل الدخول إلى بنغلاديش والهجرة والإصلاح التنظيمي المالي وصفحة النصائح البيئية وغيرها.

اقرأ إصدار Spring 2010 (تنزيل بتنسيق PDF)


الحكم الكندي بشأن الألغام والآثار البيئية التي تم الإمساك بها في أمريكا الوسطى مسيرة 15th، 2010

05-مارلن-أبريل-06يرى علماء البيئة في غواتيمالا أن الحكم الأخير الصادر عن المحكمة العليا الكندية ، والذي أمر شركات التعدين الكندية بإجراء تقييمات بيئية صارمة ، كسابقة إيجابية يمكن أن تساعد في تحسين الضوابط البيئية على صناعة التعدين في هذا البلد الواقع في أمريكا الوسطى.

في قضية ركزت على مشروع شركة التعدين الأحمر كريس في مقاطعة بريتيش كولومبيا الغربية الكندية ، حكمت المحكمة العليا بأن الحكومة الفيدرالية لا تستطيع تقسيم المشاريع إلى أجزاء صغيرة مصطنعة من أجل تجنب الدراسات الشاملة للتأثيرات البيئية.

أعرف أكثر…

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » guatemala


Frs. Daniel LeBlanc and Antonio Ponce Conduct Weeklong Workshop in Guatemala February 28th, 2017

Invited by Fr. Felix Garcia, OMI, novice master, Frs. Daniel LeBlanc, OMI and Antonio Ponce, OMI led a weeklong workshop at the novitiate in Guatemala C.A. Fr. Daniel discussed OMI presence at the United Nations, while Fr. Antonio presented  on OMI JPIC activities in the U.S. and the world.


NGOs Raise Alarm About Hydroelectric Dam in Guatemala October 15th, 2014

In August of 2013, the community was attacked and two children were killed in retribution for human rights complaints filed by the community.

In August of 2013, the community was attacked and two children were killed in retribution for human rights complaints filed by the community.

The Missionary Oblate JPIC Office has joined other international organizations in a letter of concern to the UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples about construction of the Santa Rita Hydroelectric Dam in Guatemala. The dam was registered as a project under the Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) – established under the UN’s Kyoto Protocol – in June 2014. According to the letter, “Numerous violations against the indigenous Q’eqchi´ and Poqomchí communities have been reported prior to and since project approval, most recently in violent incidents from 14 to 16 August 2014 resulting in several injuries and deaths.”

The letter notes that the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights’ Rapporteur on indigenous peoples’ rights recognized “that the current licenses for mining and hydroelectric plants were granted without the State having implemented prior, free, and informed consultation with affected indigenous communities, as it is obligated to do under international treaties signed by Guatemala”.

Read the letter…

 


Uphold Human Rights in Guatemala, Groups Urge New US Ambassador October 31st, 2011

Victims of impunity in Guatemala

In a letter to the new US Ambassador to Guatemala from a broad array of human rights and religious groups working on Latin America, the Ambassador was urged to continue the emphasis of his predecessor on upholding human rights and due process. The Rev. Seamus Finn, OMI signed the letter on behalf of the Missionary Oblates.

Read the letter (Download PDF)

 


Spring 2010 Issue of JPIC Report Available March 18th, 2010

september-2009-jpic-newsThe Spring 2010 issue of JPIC Report, the newsletter of the US Justice, Peace/Integrity of Creation Office of the Missionary Oblates is now available on line.

This issue features updates on Sri Lanka, Haiti, logging in Bangladesh, immigration, financial regulatory reform, an Eco-Tips page and more.

Read the Spring 2010 Issue (Download PDF)


Canadian Ruling on Mines and Environmental Impacts Hailed in Central America March 15th, 2010

05-marlin-april-06Ecologists in Guatemala see a recent ruling by Canada’s Supreme Court, which ordered Canadian mining companies to carry out rigorous environmental assessments, as a positive precedent that could help improve environmental controls over the mining industry in this Central American country.

In a case that focused on a Red Chris mining company project in the western Canadian province of British Columbia, the Supreme Court ruled that the federal government could not split projects into artificially small parts in order to avoid comprehensive environmental impact studies.

Learn more…

Return to Top