شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »إصلاح الهجرة


التبشيري مبتكر نرحب بالعمل التنفيذي للأسر المهاجرة نوفمبر 24th، 2014

8639013968_87d0c5d3df_z

رالي إصلاح الهجرة ، مبنى الكابيتول ؛ تم التقاط الصورة في نيسان 10 ، 2013 ، ثورة باردة على فليكر ، بعض الحقوق محفوظة
.

التبشيري يملأ JPIC نشيد إدارة الرئيس أوباما لاتخاذ إجراءات جريئة لحماية الأسر المهاجرة. في شهر تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) ، أعلن الرئيس أوباما عن إجراء تاريخي لتقديم إبعاد الترحيل إلى ما يقدر بنحو مائة مليون مهاجر غير شرعي يعيشون في الولايات المتحدة.

إنه نصر تاريخي لم يكن من الممكن تحقيقه بدون جهود الدعوة الحازمة للمجتمعات الدينية والمهاجرين وجماعات حقوق الإنسان. إن الإجراء التنفيذي بشأن الهجرة هو أخبار مرحب بها لملايين العائلات المهاجرة التي عاشت في الظل لفترة طويلة.

سيوفر الإجراء التنفيذي الحماية من الترحيل وسيوفر تصاريح عمل لآباء المواطنين الأمريكيين والمقيمين الدائمين (LPR) الذين أقاموا في البلاد لمدة خمس سنوات. كما ستوسع حماية الوضع القانوني للشباب الذين جاءوا إلى الولايات المتحدة كأطفال ، لكنهم لم يتمكنوا من التأهل للحصول على DACA (الإجراء المؤجل للقادمين) عندما تم الإعلان عنه لأول مرة في 2012.

"بسبب فشل الكونغرس في المضي قدمًا في إصلاح شامل للهجرة ، كان الرئيس أوباما محقًا في اتخاذ إجراءات لوقف عمليات الترحيل ، الأمر الذي سيؤدي إلى فصل الآباء عن أطفالهم الأمريكيين المولودين في الولايات المتحدة". جون كوكس OMI ، راعي المعبد المقدس الأقدس في Ogema MN وعضو سابق في اللجنة JPIC مقاطعة الولايات المتحدة.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


إصلاح الهجرة يدافع عن الاحتجاج في سان أنطونيو 16 مايو، 2014

أرسلت لنا باتي رادل ، عضو لجنة JPIC في Oblate ، صورًا ومعلومات حول الاحتجاج الحيوي في مايو 12th في وسط مدينة سان أنطونيو للدعوة إلى إصلاح الهجرة. كانت المناسبة حديث في فندق ماريوت من قبل رئيس مجلس النواب جون بوينر. تولى الديموقراطيون في مقاطعة بيكسار شباب تيخانو زمام القيادة في تنظيم هذا الحدث ، الذي جذب العديد من الناس ليهتفوا "إصلاح الهجرة الآن!" والحديث عن الحاجة إلى وقف عمليات الترحيل وفصل أفراد العائلة. في مرحلة ما ، دخل المشاركون في المسيرة إلى ماريوت لإيصال رسالة إلى بوينر ، لكنهم غادروا بأدب عندما قيل لهم إنهم غير مرحب بهم في الفندق. نجحت المجموعة في الحصول على الخطاب إلى طاقم رئيس مجلس إدارة بوينر.

فيما يلي صور من الاحتجاج:

WP_20140512_006

WP_20140512_004

WP_20140512_009


كل يوم أربعاء في الصوم الكبير ... مسيرة 7th، 2014

الأطباق الرئيسيةإنها بداية أيام 40 من الصوم الكبير ، فترة للتضحية والصلاة والصدقة. أنت مدعو للانضمام إلى Fast 4 Families كل يوم أربعاء كتضحية وتضامن لإصلاح الهجرة.

خذ التعهد هنا: صيام كل أربعاء خلال موسم الصوم الكبير كعمل شاهد إلى الإلحاح الأخلاقي الشرس لحماية العائلات المهاجرة الممزقة كل يوم.


دعوة الجمهوريين في الكونغرس إلى تبني سياسة الهجرة الصديقة للأسرة 24 يناير، 2014

اتصل بالجمعية عضو في الكونغرس وحث على تضمين مسار المواطنة للمهاجرين والتركيز على وحدة الأسرة في الموقف الجمهوري حول إصلاح الهجرة

مارس في LA 2

يجتمع الجمهوريون في مجلس النواب الأميركي الأسبوع المقبل في الأسبوع المقبل للتخطيط للأمام في إصلاح نظام الهجرة. يمكنهم الإعلان عن مبادئ الإصلاح الخاصة بهم بحلول منتصف الأسبوع.

نشجع الكاثوليك وغيرهم من المؤيدين للمهاجرين وعائلاتهم بشدة على الاتصال بأعضاء حزبهم في الكونغرس يومي الاثنين والثلاثاء ، كانون الثاني / يناير 27 و 28 ، ويطلبون تضمين هذين العنصرين في مبادئ إصلاح الهجرة:

  • تضمين مسار للحصول على الجنسية للمهاجرين غير الشرعيين
  • الحفاظ على وحدة الأسرة عن طريق الحفاظ على نظام الهجرة العائلي.

استخدم هذا الرقم المجاني ، 1-855-589-5698 ، للتواصل مع جمهوريك في مجلس النواب الأمريكي.

شكراً إلى USCCB Justice for Immigrants لهذا العمل!


التضامن مع الصوم للعائلات التي تسعى إلى إصلاح الهجرة ديسمبر 14th، 2013

1504144_10200817076938892_573122049_n [1]في شهر تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) ، عرض النشطاء والقادة الدينيون في سان أنطونيو بولاية تكساس الدعم للصائمين في المركز التجاري في واشنطن العاصمة مطالبين الكونغرس الأمريكي باتخاذ إجراء بشأن إصلاح الهجرة. ومع اقتراب العاصمة من نهايتها ، شارك أعضاء من مجتمع سان أنطونيو في نشاطين يهدفان إلى الحفاظ على وعي آثار الصيام.

في الصباح ، عُقد مؤتمر صحفي في مؤسسة سيزار تشافيز للتعليم والتركة للإعلان عن بداية مرور "الصليب" ، مثلما فعل سيزار شافيز خلال إضرابه عن الطعام الشهير. مررت المؤسسة صليباً إلى أعضائها تطلب منهم الصيام لمدة يوم على الأقل ، للسماح للناس بمعرفة سبب صومهم ، ثم تجاوز الصليب إلى شخص آخر.

في المساء ، عندما تجمع الناس للصلاة والقداس في كنيسة سيدة غوادالوبي في المدينة الداخلية ، جاءت المؤسسة إلى الكنيسة للإعلان عن وفاة كروززيتا وطلب المنظمات والأفراد "من سينضم إلى هذا الصيام؟" قدم المتطوعون في المجتمع صليبًا صغيرًا وعرضوها على الناس أثناء دخولهم الكنيسة. تم قبول كل 20 التي تم إجراؤها وتم توزيع المزيد. ستواصل سان أنطونيو رفع صوتها من أجل العدالة والكرامة للمهاجرين.

(مع الامتنان لباتي رادل ، عضو في لجنة Oblate JPIC التي ساعدت في تنظيم هذا الصيام للعائلات ، و Fr Bob Wright OMI ، الذي شارك أيضًا في الحدث).

بوب رايت وباتي رادل على اليسار.

بوب رايت وباتي رادل على اليسار.


الموارد الليتورجية لعيد سيدة غوادالوبي - ديسمبر 12 ديسمبر 6th، 2013

12_12_guadalupeديسمبر 12 هو عيد سيدة غوادالوبي ، وتسمى أيضًا راعية الأمريكتين. يتم دعوة الكاثوليك للاحتفال بهذا العيد واستخدامه كفرصة للصلاة والتأمل والدعوة إلى إصلاح شامل للهجرة. تتوفر موارد لعيد سيدة غوادالوبي هنا ...

العودة للقمة

Home | En Español

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation - Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

Follow JPIC OMI!

RSS YouTube Facebook Twitter

Current and past action alerts >

News Archives » immigration reform


Missionary Oblates Welcome Executive Action for Migrant Families November 24th, 2014

8639013968_87d0c5d3df_z

Immigration Reform Rally, Capitol Lawn; photo taken on April 10, 2013; Cool Revolution on Flickr, Some rights reserved
.

Missionary Oblates JPIC applauds President Obama’s Administration for taking bold action to protect migrant families. On November 20, President Obama announced an historic action to provide deportation relief to an estimated 5 million undocumented immigrants living in the United States.

It is an historic victory that could not have been accomplished without the determined advocacy efforts of religious communities, immigrants and human rights groups. The executive action on immigration is welcome news for millions of immigrant families who have been living in the shadows for a long time.

The executive action will provide protection against deportation and will provide work permits to parents of U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents (LPR) who have resided in the country for five years. It will also expand legal status protection to young people who came to the United States as children, but who were not able to qualify for DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals) when it was first announced in 2012.

“Due to the failure of Congress to move on comprehensive immigration reform, President Obama was right to act to stop deportations, which would lead parents to be separated from their American-born children,” said Fr. John Cox OMI, Pastor of Most Holy Redeemer parish in Ogema MN and a former member of the U.S. Province JPIC Committee.

Click here to read more »


Immigration Reform Advocates Protest in San Antonio May 16th, 2014

Patti Radle, Oblate JPIC Committee member, sent us pictures and information about a a lively protest on May 12th in downtown San Antonio calling for Immigration reform. The occasion was a talk at the Marriot Hotel by House Speaker John Boehner. Bexar County Young Tejano Democrats took the lead on organizing this event, which drew many people to shout “Immigration reform NOW!” and to speak about the need to stop the deportations and the separation of family members. At one point, rally participants entered the Marriot to deliver a letter to Boehner but politely left when they were told they were not welcome in the hotel. The group succeeded in getting the letter to Speaker Boehner’s staff.

Below are pictures from the protest:

WP_20140512_006

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WP_20140512_004

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WP_20140512_009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Each Wednesday in Lent… March 7th, 2014

1901407_1428006570776240_713257666_nIt’s the beginning of the 40 days of Lent, a period for sacrifice, prayer and almsgiving. You are invited to join in the Fast 4 Families every Wednesday as a sacrifice and solidarity for immigration reform.

Take the pledge here: Fast every Wednesday during the season of Lent as an act of witness to the fierce moral urgency of protecting immigrant families that are torn apart every day.

 

 

 

 


Call on Congressional Republicans to Adopt Family-Friendly Immigration Reform January 24th, 2014

Call Your GOP Member of Congress and Urge Inclusion of a Path to Citizenship for Immigrants and a focus on Family Unity in the Republican position on immigration reform

March in LA 2

Republicans in the U.S. House of Representatives meet EARLY NEXT WEEK to plan their way forward on immigration reform. They could announce their reform principles by the middle of week.

Catholics and other supporters of immigrants and their families are strongly encouraged to call their GOP Members of Congress on Monday and Tuesday, Jan. 27 and 28, and ask that these two elements be included in their immigration reform principles:

  • Include a path to citizenship for undocumented immigrants
  • Maintain family unity by preserving the family immigration system.

Use this toll free number, 1-855-589-5698, to be connected to your Republican in the U.S. House of Representatives.

Thanks to the USCCB Justice for Immigrants for this Action Alert!


Solidarity with the Fast for Families Seeking Immigration Reform December 14th, 2013

1504144_10200817076938892_573122049_n[1]On November 12th, activists and faith leaders in San Antonio, Texas, offered support to the fasters on the Mall in Washington, D.C. calling for the US Congress to take action on immigration reform. As the D.C. fast came to an end, members of the San Antonio community participated in two activities designed to keep consciousness of the effects of the fast alive.

In the morning, a press conference was held at the Cesar E. Chavez Education and Legacy Foundation to announce the beginning of the passing of the “cruzita” (cross), much like Cesar Chavez did during his famous hunger strike. The Foundation passed a cross to its members asking them to fast for at least a day, to let people know why they are fasting, and then to past the cross on to someone else.

In the evening, as people gathered for prayer and Mass at Our Lady of Guadalupe Church in the inner city, the Foundation came to the church to announce the passing of the cruzita and to ask organizations and individuals, “Who will join this fast?” Community volunteers made small crosses and offered them to people as they entered the church. All 20 crosses that were made were accepted and more could have been distributed. San Antonio will continue to raise its voice for justice and dignity for immigrants.

(With gratitude to Patti Radle, a member of the Oblate JPIC Committee who helped to organize this fast for families, and Fr Bob Wright OMI, who also participated in the event.)

Bob Wright and Patti Radle are on the left.

Bob Wright and Patti Radle are on the left.

 

 


Liturgical Resources for the Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe – December 12 December 6th, 2013

12_12_guadalupeDecember 12 is the Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe, also called the Patroness of the Americas. Catholics are invited to celebrate this feast and use it as an opportunity to pray, reflect and advocate for comprehensive immigration reform. Resources for the Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe are available here… 

 

 

 

 

 

Return to Top

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >