شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »صارت تأملات


JPIC LENTen Mission Workshops held at Immaculate Conception Cathedral in Brownsville، Texas مسيرة 21st، 2016

الاب. قاد أنطونيو بونس ، OMI ، مدير Oblate JPIC حدث مهمة الصوم من الأحدمن 13 مارس إلى السبت 19 مارس في كاتدرائية الحبل بلا دنس في براونزفيل ، تكساس مع الموضوع:  الصوم الكبير ، فرصة للتعلُّم والتفكير والعيش في سنة سنة الرحمة. تضمنت الأحداث أيام من التأمل ، وعظت في العديد من الجماهير يوم الأحد ، واختتمت يوم السبت بموكب يحمل تمثال راعي القديس يوسف ، العامل. 

بفضل أسقف براونزفيل ، مدير كاتدرائية الحبل بلا دنس وأبناء الرعية على كرم ضيافتهم. هذا الحدث هو جزء من مبادرة مكتب JPIC مستمرة لإجراء التوعية والرسوم المتحركة في الأبرشيات المفلسة.

FRAntonioLentBrownsvillejpg

موكب السبت على طول الشارع الرئيسي.

أسقف براونزفيل [2]

أسقف براونزفيل ، دانيال فلوريس

SanJoseBannerBrownsvillepg

راية راعي القديس يوسف ، حامي الأسر

FrAntonioWithGroup

صورة جماعية مع الأب. أنطونيو بونس ، OMI

الأب مايكل اوم [2]

مدير الكاتدرائية ، الاب. مايكل أميس ، OMI

BrownsvilleMarchjpg

مسيرة على طول الشارع الرئيسي

 

 

 


نعمة الأرض مسيرة 11th، 2014

الله ينكشف ، إله ملهم ، تحدي الله

"أرضنا تتحدث إلينا ويجب أن نستمع إليها ونحدد رسالتها إذا أردنا البقاء" البابا الفخري بنديكتوس السادس عشر ، 2007

هذا التأمل الصامت - مرة أخرى ، بفضل الآباء الكولومبيين - يستكشف ستة أنظمة لدعم الحياة على الأرض كطرق "لكشف الله ، وإلهام الله ، وتحدي الله". يقدم المورد انعكاسات على الغلاف الجوي للأرض والمحيطات والمياه العذبة والأرض والحياة النباتية والحياة الحيوانية.

نحن مدعوون إلى "... التأمل في عجائب والشكر لجمال وتعقيد الدورات البيئية للأرض. نحن نتأمل في الحزن والغضب على إساءة معاملة البشر. نطلب المغفرة ونقرر اتخاذ إجراء إيجابي من أجل التغيير ".

يمكنك العثور على The Grace of Earth هنا. (يتوفر ملف PDF قابل للتنزيل)

 


تأملات lenten على البيئة مسيرة 5th، 2014

I THIRST: A LENTEN JOURNEY FROM DESERT TO GARDEN by Terri MacKenzie (تحميل PDF)

يتم استكشاف اقتباسات الكتاب المقدس من قراءات لآحاد الصوم في ضوء مخاوف مختلفة الأرض: الماء والهواء والتربة. تتضمن الجلسات مدخلات وصلاة وصمت ومناقشة واقتراحات إجراء. وقد تم تصميم هذا المورد في الأصل للاستخدام من قبل المجموعات ، ويمكن استخدامه أيضًا للتأمل الفردي.

 

 


الحقيقة والعدل والرحمة 15 فبراير، 2013

"لقد اجتمعت الحقيقة والرحمة معا 
لقد قُبلت العدالة والسلام. "(مزمور 84)

 

في هذين الخطين القصيرين هناك أربعة مفاهيم هامة ومفارقات قوية. استمرت المفاهيم في عقلي وأنا أشاهد عملية السلام تتكشف (في نيكاراغوا) في نوباتها ويبدأ. لاحظت لأول مرة أن المزامير بدت وكأنها تعامل المفاهيم كما لو أنها كانت حية. استطعت سماع أصواتهم في الحرب في نيكاراغوا. في الحقيقة ، كنت أسمع أصواتهم في أي صراع. لم تعد الحقيقة والرحمة والعدالة والسلام أفكارًا. أصبحوا الناس. وكان بإمكانهم التحدث. "

جون بول ليدراخ ، مسيحي من طائفة المينونايت ، هو مؤلف وممارس مؤثر في مجالات تحويل الصراع وبناء السلام. لقد كتب مسرحية صغيرة - "ليتورجيا من نوع ما" كما يسميها ليديراخ ، بناءً على تجاربه في العمل مع مجموعات التوفيق في نيكاراغوا الذين غالبًا ما استخدموا المزمور 84 في تأملاتهم الكتابية. نود أن نشاركها مع قرائنا كقطعة وساطة جيدة للصوم الكبير. (قم بتنزيل ملف PDF)

 


صيام الموارد لرعاية الخلق 12 فبراير، 2013

بفضل شبكة العمل الفرنسيسكان لهذه المواد المقترحة من الصوم.
 
  1. "محطات الصليب مع الطوباوي يوحنا بولس الثاني: على طريق التحول البيئي" متوفر في كلاهما الانجليزية و الأسبانية.
  2. عرضت تيري ماكنزي ، SHCJ "روحانية التربة: رحلة صامتة من الغبار الكوني إلى حديقة عيد الفصح ،" برنامج لمدة خمسة أسابيع للمجموعات أو الأفراد.

يرتكز المشاركون في مواضيع Lenten ، والكتاب المقدس ، وقصة الكون ، على تقديرهم للأخت أم الأرض وهدية التربة. تبرز تأملات حول دور الأرض في الأناجيل وفي قصة تطورنا أهمية تخفيف التهديدات الحالية للأرض.

يحتوي كل أسبوع على نشاط ختامي واقتراحات لإجراء رعاية الأرض. يمكن للمستخدمين تكييف هذه المواد بأي طريقة من شأنها تعميق وعي المشاركين بالترابط المقدس لجميع أشكال الحياة ودورنا في المشاركة في خلق مستقبل مستدام.

هذا البرنامج متاح على الإنترنت مجانًا.

3) يرجى أيضا النظر في برنامج Lent 4.5 يستخدم أنظمة الصوم التقليدية للصلاة والصوم والصدقة لتعزيز الاهتمام بخليقة الله ، واعتناق عدالة الإنجيل ، وتغذية الإنجاز الروحي. جوهر البرنامج هو سلسلة من النشرات أو النشرات الموزعة على مدار أسابيع الصوم الكبير. يوجد أيضًا كتاب موارد مدرسية يأتي مع إذن لإعادة طبع جميع الفصول ، وكتاب دورة مناقشة يمكن استخدامه في أي وقت من السنة ، وليس الصوم الكبير فقط.

4) مستوحاة من تعليم البابا بنديكتوس السادس عشر حول الخلق والبيئة ، تقدم لك لجنة رعاية الخلق التابعة لأبرشية واشنطن (العاصمة) فكرة جديدة "رعاية الخلق التقويم" ل Lent 2013 في سنة الإيمان. ال تقويم يقدم طرقًا عملية يمكنك من خلالها تنمية فهمك لما يعنيه أن تكون وكيلًا حكيمًا على خلق الله وتعميق التزامك بالممارسات والمواقف التي تعزز رعاية الخلق.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » lenten reflections


JPIC Lenten Mission Workshops held at Immaculate Conception Cathedral in Brownsville, Texas March 21st, 2016

Fr. Antonio Ponce, OMI, Oblate JPIC Director led a Lenten Mission event from Sunday, March 13 to Saturday, March 19 at the Immaculate Conception Cathedral in Brownsville, TX with the theme:  Lent, an opportunity to learn, reflect and live the year of Year of Mercy. The events included days of reflection, preaching at several masses on Sunday, and concluding on Saturday with a procession carrying the statue of patron Saint, Joseph the worker. 

Thanks to the bishop of Brownsville, the director of the Immaculate Conception Cathedral and parishioners for their hospitality. This event is part of an ongoing JPIC office initiative to conduct outreach and animation at Oblate parishes.

FRAntonioLentBrownsvillejpg

Saturday procession along Main Street.

Bishop of Brownsville[2]

The Bishop of Brownsville, Daniel Flores

SanJoseBannerBrownsvillepg

Banner of Patron Saint Joseph, Protector of Families

FrAntonioWithGroup

Group picture with Fr. Antonio Ponce, OMI

Fr. Michael omi[2]

Director of the Cathedral, Fr. Michael Amesse, OMI

BrownsvilleMarchjpg

Marchers along Main Street

 

 

 


The Grace of Earth March 11th, 2014

GOD REVEALING, GOD INSPIRING, GOD CHALLENGING

“Our Earth is talking to us and we must listen to it and decipher its message if we want to survive” Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI, 2007

This lenten reflection – again, thanks to the Columban Fathers – explores six Earth life support systems as ways of “God revealing, God inspiring, God challenging”.  The resource offers reflections on Earth’s atmosphere, oceans, fresh water, land, plant life, and animal life.

We are encouraged to “… meditate in wonder and thanksgiving at the beauty and complexity of Earth’s eco-cycles. We reflect in sadness and outrage at our human abuse. We ask for forgiveness and decide on positive action for change.”

You can find The Grace of Earth here. (downloadable PDF available)

 


Lenten Reflections on the Environment March 5th, 2014

I THIRST: A LENTEN JOURNEY FROM DESERT TO GARDEN by Terri MacKenzie (download PDF)

Scripture quotes from the readings for the Sundays of Lent are explored in light of various Earth concerns: water, air, soil. Sessions include input, prayer, silence, discussion, and action suggestions. Originally designed for use by groups, this resource could also be used for individual reflection.

 

 


Truth, Justice and Mercy Meet February 15th, 2013

“Truth and Mercy have met together 
Justice and Peace have kissed.” (Psalm 84)

 

“In these two short lines there are four important concepts and two powerful paradoxes. The concepts kept running through my mind as I watched the peace process unfold [in Nicaragua] in its fits and starts. I noticed for the first time that the Psalmist seemed to treat the concepts as if they were alive. I could hear their voices in the war in Nicaragua. In fact, I could hear their voices in any conflict. Truth, Mercy, Justice and Peace were no longer ideas. They became people. And they could talk.”

John Paul Lederach, a Mennonite Christian, is an influential author and practitioner in the fields of conflict transformation and peace building. He has written a little play – “a liturgy of sorts” as Lederach calls it, based on his experiences in working with conciliation groups in Nicaragua who often used Psalm 84 for their biblical reflections. We would like to share it with our readers as a good mediation piece for Lent. (Download the PDF)

 


Lenten Resources to Care for Creation February 12th, 2013

Thanks to the Franciscan Action Network for these suggested Lenten materials.
 
  1. The “Stations of the Cross with Blessed John Paul II: On the path of ecological conversion” is available in both English and Spanish.
  2. Sr. Terri MacKenzie, SHCJ has offered “Spirituality of Soil: A Lenten Journey from Cosmic Dust to Easter Garden,” a five-week program for groups or individuals.

Grounded in Lenten themes, Scripture, and the Universe Story, participants deepen their appreciation of Sister Mother Earth and the gift of soil. Reflections on the role of earth in the Gospels and in our evolution story highlight the importance of mitigating the current threats to Earth.

Each week contains a closing activity and suggestions for Earth-care action. Users can adapt this material in any way that will deepen participants’ consciousness of the sacred interconnection of all life and our part in co-creating a sustainable future.

This program is available online, for free.

3) Please also consider the Lent 4.5 program that uses the traditional Lenten disciplines of prayer, fasting, and almsgiving to promote caring for God’s creation, embracing gospel justice, and nurturing spiritual fulfillment. The core of the program is a series of handouts or bulletin inserts distributed throughout the weeks of Lent. There is also a school resource book that comes with permission to reprint for all classes, and a discussion course book that is usable any time of the year, not just Lent.

4) Inspired by Pope Benedict XVI’s teaching on Creation and the environment, the Archdiocese of Washington (D.C.) Care for Creation Committee offers you a new “Caring for Creation Calendar” for Lent 2013 in the Year of Faith. The calendar offers practical ways you can grow in your understanding of what it means to be a wise steward of God’s Creation and to deepen your commitment to practices and attitudes which promote care for Creation.


Lenten Reflections on Water February 24th, 2012

The World Council of Churches offers a unique Lenten practice, in solidarity with half the world, for whom water is scarce, whose waters are polluted or who have difficult access to water. This resource is available through the WCC-sponsored Ecumenical Water Network, a network of churches and Christian organizations promoting people’s access to water around the world.

Praying, reflecting and acting for a just economy of WATER:

 

Return to Top