شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »روابط السلام والحياة


الحياة المتسقة: اتصالات السلام والحياة 29 مارس 2013 مسيرة 29th، 2013

نقوم بإعادة إنتاج النشرة الأسبوعية "اتصالات الحياة والسلام" الأسبوعية على هذا الموقع. إذا كنت مهتمًا بمزيد من المعلومات ، أو بالاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية الإلكترونية مباشرةً ، يرجى زيارة www.consistent-life.org/ يرجى ملاحظة أننا لا نقوم بتحرير محتوى هذا المنشور.

153 NNSAكنساس سيتي للأسلحة النووية

إنه وقت حرج لمحررتك المتواضعة (راشيل ماكنير) التي تعمل في انتخابات أبريل 2 في مدينة كانساس سيتي بولاية ميسوري: توقف 3 عن منح المزيد من الحوافز المالية إلى المصنع المحلي لصنع أجزاء غير نووية من أجل تطوير "جديد" الأسلحة.

يرى foolish-investment.com لمزيد من التفاصيل ، وتأكد من إخبار جميع أصدقائك الذين يصوتون في مدينة كانزاس سيتي بولاية ميسوري - وجميع أصدقائك الذين لديهم أصدقاء - ما مدى أهمية التصويت بنعم على السؤال 3 يوم الثلاثاء القادم.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


اتصالات السلام والحياة: 25 يناير 25 يناير، 2013

نقوم بإعادة إنتاج النشرة الأسبوعية "اتصالات الحياة والسلام" الأسبوعية على هذا الموقع. إذا كنت مهتمًا بمزيد من المعلومات ، أو في الاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية الإلكترونية مباشرة ، يرجى زيارة www.consistent-life.org/ يرجى ملاحظة أننا لا نقوم بتحرير محتوى هذا المنشور.

كانون الثاني (يناير) 22 و 2013 - 40 Years

يتم عقد مسيرة من أجل الحياة هذا العام في يناير 25 ، لذا يجب أن يتم إصدار تقرير الأسبوع القادم حول موقعنا استمرار أنشطة الحياة هناك. في غضون ذلك ، نشر مسيحيو الرسالة الحمراء أ "حوار حول ما يعنيه أن تكون الحياة العامة" لهذه المناسبة ، مع CL Endorser شين كلايبورن وتوني كامبولو. تشير بوضوح إلى أخلاقيات الحياة المتسقة.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


اتصالات السلام والحياة. يناير 4 ، 2013 4 يناير، 2013

نقوم بإعادة إنتاج النشرة الأسبوعية "اتصالات الحياة والسلام" الأسبوعية على هذا الموقع. إذا كنت مهتمًا بمزيد من المعلومات ، أو في الاشتراك في النشرة الإخبارية الإلكترونية مباشرة ، يرجى زيارة www.consistent-life.org/ يرجى ملاحظة أننا لا نقوم بتحرير محتوى هذا المنشور.
ساندي هوك

يشارك الرئيس CL Bill Samuel في هذه الرسالة التي أرسلها إلى الرئيس أوباما:
141 ساندي"السيد. سيدي الرئيس ، عندما تحدثت عن المأساة في المدرسة في ولاية كونيتيكت اليوم ، لقد استولت على مشاعر الملايين . . . ما يحيرني هو لماذا لا تفهم أن الآباء في أفغانستان وباكستان وفي كل مكان حول العالم يشعرون تجاه أطفالهم كما تفعل لأطفالك.

ومع ذلك ، لا تزال تأمر بأفعال تقتل عدة مرات عدد الأطفال الذين قتلهم الرجل المختل اليوم. لماذا أنت متشبث بالعنف؟ ألا يمكنك أن ترى أنه يجب علينا الابتعاد عن طريق العنف في جميع المجالات - السياسة الخارجية ، ومعاملة الأطفال الذين لم يولدوا بعد ، ومعاملة المجرمين ، وما إلى ذلك - إذا أردنا أن يكون لدينا عالم أفضل؟ "

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » peace and life connections


Consistent Life: Peace & Life Connections March 29, 2013 March 29th, 2013

We reproduce the Consistent Life “Peace & Life Connections” weekly newsletter on this website. If you are interested in more information, or in subscribing to the e-newsletter directly, please visit www.consistent-life.org/ Please note that we do not edit the content of this publication.

153 NNSAKansas City Nuclear Weapons Election

It’s crunch time for your humble editor (Rachel MacNair) working on the April 2 election in Kansas City, Missouri: Question 3 stops the city from giving any more financial incentives to the local plant for making non-nuclear parts for new “modernized” nuclear weapons.

See foolish-investment.com for more details, and be sure to tell all your friends who vote in Kansas City, Missouri – and all your friends who have friends who do – how important it is to go vote yes on Question 3 this coming Tuesday.

Click here to read more »


Peace & Life Connections: January 25 January 25th, 2013

We reproduce the Consistent Life “Peace & Life Connections” weekly newsletter on this website. If you are interested in more information, or in subscribing to the e-newsletter directly, please visit www.consistent-life.org/ Please note that we do not edit the content of this publication.

January 22, 2013 – 40 Years

The March for Life this year is being held January 25, so next week’s issue should report on our Consistent Life activities there. Meanwhile, the Red Letter Christians published a “Dialog on What it Means to be Pro-life” for the occasion, with CL Endorser Shane Claiborne and Tony Campolo. It explicitly mentions the consistent life ethic.

Click here to read more »


Peace and Life Connections; January 4, 2013 January 4th, 2013

We reproduce the Consistent Life “Peace & Life Connections” weekly newsletter on this website. If you are interested in more information, or in subscribing to the e-newsletter directly, please visit www.consistent-life.org/ Please note that we do not edit the content of this publication.
Sandy Hook

CL President Bill Samuel shares this message he sent to President Obama:
141 Sandy“Mr. President, when you spoke about the tragedy at the school in Connecticut today, you captured the feelings of millions. . . . What puzzles me is why you can’t understand that parents in Afghanistan, Pakistan and everywhere around the world feel for their children like you do for yours.

Yet you continue to order actions which kill many times the number of children that deranged man did today. Why are you so wedded to violence? Can’t you see that we must turn from the way of violence in all areas – foreign policy, treatment of the unborn, treatment of offenders, etc. – if we are to have a better world?”

Click here to read more »

Return to Top