شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »السلام


مآسي الرماية الجماعية هي النتائج المتوقعة للكراهية والعنف أغسطس 6th، 2019

تنضم Pax Christi USA ، الحركة الوطنية الكاثوليكية للسلام واللاعنف ، إلى الآلاف من الأفراد والجماعات الذين رفعوا صوتهم في أحداث إطلاق النار الجماعي في الأيام العشرة الماضية.

إن مآسي إطلاق النار الجماعي هذه ليست طبيعية جديدة ، لكنها النتائج المتوقعة للخطاب المستمر والمتنامي المتمثل في الكراهية والخوف والتعصب والعنصرية والتعصب التي يتم التعبير عنها باستمرار من البيت الأبيض.

اقرأ البيان الكامل على: www.paxchristiusa.org


يناير 2017 - رسالة بمناسبة اليوم العالمي الخمسين للسلام ديسمبر 16th، 2016

رسالة من البابا HOLINESS
فرانسيس
للاحتفال
اليوم العالمي الخامس عشر للسلام

1 JANUARY 2017

اللاعنف: أسلوب للسياسة من أجل السلام

1. في بداية هذه السنة الجديدة ، أقدِّم أمنيات السلام الصادقة لشعوب العالم وشعوبه ، ولرؤساء الدول والحكومات ، وللقادة الدينيين والمدنيين والمجتمعيين. أتمنى السلام لكل رجل وامرأة وطفل ، وأدعو أن تمكّننا صورة الله ومثاله في كل منا من الاعتراف ببعضنا البعض كهدايا مقدسة تحمل كرامة هائلة. لا سيما في حالات النزاع ، دعونا نحترم هذا ، "أعمق كرامتنا" ،[1] وجعل اللاعنف الفعال طريقة حياتنا.

اقرأ العنوان الكامل على موقع الفاتيكان.


2016 Lenten Reflection on Peace - Week V (Spanish version available!) مسيرة 14th، 2016

Lent2016banner

إيماننا يدعونا للصلاة ، والصوم ، وتقديمها للجمعيات الخيرية خلال الصوم الكبير. بينما ننظر إلى الداخل ونفكر في حياتنا الخاصة ، دعونا نتذكر أيضًا إخواننا وأخواتنا المتعثرين في جميع أنحاء العالم وحتى الأشخاص في ساحاتنا الخلفية. للمساعدة في دعم تفاني الصوم ، يسر Missionary Oblates JPIC أن تقدم موارد أسبوعية تتمحور حول موضوع العدالة.

جديد هذا الأسبوع - تحميل النسخة الاسبانية من الأسبوع الخامس السلام صيام الموارد!

الأسبوع الخامس - ننتهي بانعكاس على السلام وممر الكتاب المقدس المألوف: "السلام أتركك معك. سلامى اعطيك أنا لا أعطيكم كما يعطي العالم. لا تدع قلبك مضطربًا ولا تخاف. "(جون 14: 27، النسخة الدولية الجديدة) لا تتردد في مشاركة هذا المورد مع التجمعات والمجتمعات واستخدامها خلال وقت الصلاة الخاص بك. قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.

جديد هذا الأسبوع - تحميل النسخة الاسبانية من الأسبوع الرابع متناسق الحياة Lenten الموارد!

الأسبوع الرابع - حياة متناسقة هو الحق في الحياة ولكن أيضا نوعية الحياة. التحدي الذي نواجهه هو أن ننظر إلى جميع الحياة مقدسة وتكريم جميع الناس. لا تتردد في مشاركة هذا المورد مع التجمعات والمجتمعات واستخدامها خلال وقت الصلاة الخاص بك. قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.

الأسبوع الثالث - ال البيئة / تغير المناخ هو تركيز هذا الاسبوع. كان 2015 هو العام للعمل العالمي على البيئة مع العديد من الأحداث الهامة ، بما في ذلك إصدار الرسالة البابوية فرانسيس البابوية Laudato Si: حول الرعاية لمنزلنا المشترك ، والتجمعات الضخمة للبيئة التي تقام حول العالم. قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.

الأسبوع الثاني - في هذا الأسبوع الثاني نركز على التواجد العالمي للعبودية الحديثة ، والمعروف أيضًا باسم الاتجار بالبشر. يتم تهريب ما يقدر بـ 30 مليون شخص حول العالم في أي وقت. لا تتردد في مشاركة هذا المورد مع التجمعات والمجتمعات واستخدامها خلال وقت صلاتك. قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.

الأسبوع الأول - التركيز هذا الأسبوع هو الهجرة، قضية عالمية ملحة تؤثر علينا جميعًا. لا تتردد في مشاركة هذا المورد مع التجمعات والمجتمعات واستخدامها خلال وقت صلاتك. قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.


بمناسبة هذا مجيء مع سانت يوجين دي مازنود نوفمبر 18th، 2015

OMIJPICAdventcover

المبشرين المستفادون يسر JPIC تقديم موارد لموسم 2015 Advent لتكييفها واستخدامها في التجمعات والمجتمعات المحلية ووقت الصلاة الشخصي. تتضمن حزمة Advent موضوعات لأربعة أسابيع من Advent مع الكتاب المقدس ذات الصلة ، اقتباسات من Saint Eugène De Mazenod ، تأملات وإجراء. لا تتردد في مشاركة هذا المورد. قم بتنزيل المصدر هنا.


مبانٍ تبشيرية في زيمبابوي: "ثقب البئر للمياه النظيفة" هو حبل النجاة. يوليو 14th، 2015

CIMG1857 [1]

الأب تشارلز رينسبورج ، OMI مع قادة المجتمع Bhomela في زيمبابوي

في الآونة الأخيرة ، تبرعت إحدى الأبرشيات الكاثوليكية في سانت ماري أوف سورز في فرجينيا بالولايات المتحدة للمجتمع المحلي في بوميليه في زمبابوي. وقد أتاحت هذه الهدية السخية للناس من Bhomela الحصول على حفرة للمياه النظيفة والمساعدة في تطوير مبادرات الزراعة المحلية خلال موسم الجفاف المطول. مجتمع Bhomela هي كنيسة بعثة لمرحلة التبشيرية في زيمبابوي Oblates of Mary Immaculate.

"يعاني العديد من الأطفال من الأمراض المولدة بالمياه فضلاً عن سوء التغذية في منطقة Bhomela. إن مشروع حفر الآبار هذا سوف يقطع شوطا طويلا في التخفيف من حدة هذه المشاكل وتطوير مبادرات "المساعدة الذاتية" في حل المشاكل المحلية "، يقول زمبابوي التبشيرية Oblate، Fr. تشارلز رينسبورج ، OMI يتحدث نيابة عن المجتمع المحلي.

"لا يمكن للكلمات أن تبدأ في وصف فرحة المجتمع في تلقي" خط الحياة "من الماء للقرية بأكملها. ستقوم المجتمعات الكاثوليكية المحلية بالحفاظ على بئر المياه بينما يتم في نفس الوقت الوصول الكامل إلى القرية بكاملها فوق سكان 3000 ".


مرافق الأسلحة النووية غير آمنة بشكل مثير للقلق 13 أبريل، 2015

34799967_e01622b1a3_z

نصب هيروشيما التذكاري للسلام ، الذي يُطلق عليه اسم "قبة القنبلة الذرية". توفي مئات الآلاف في اليابان نتيجة للقنبلتين النوويتين اللتين سقطتا على هيروشيما وناغازاكي.

كارل كابات ، OMI ، واحدة من محاريث ثمانية ، يظهر في مقالة نيويوركر حول الاحتجاجات الدينية ضد الأسلحة النووية التي بدأت في 1980. وقد أشارت الاحتجاجات الأخيرة ضد الأسلحة النووية إلى ضعف المنشآت النووية الأمريكية ذات الأمن المشدد.

“يقع مجمع Y-12 للأمن القومي في وادٍ ضيق تحيط به التلال المشجرة في مدينة أوك ريدج بولاية تينيسي. بنيت Y-12 و Oak Ridge سرا ، في غضون عامين تقريبا ، كجزء من مشروع مانهاتن ، ولم يتم الاعتراف بوجودها علنا ​​حتى نهاية الحرب العالمية الثانية. ... في أوائل الثمانينيات من القرن الماضي ، حاولت مجموعة صغيرة من نشطاء السلام ، المؤيدين المتحمسين لحركة Ploughhares ، اقتحام مواقع الأسلحة النووية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. لقد نجحوا دائما تقريبا. لم تكشف أعمال محاريث النقاب عن نقاط الضعف الخطيرة في أمن المؤسسة النووية الأمريكية فحسب ؛ كما سلطوا الضوء على المخاطر الكامنة التي تواجهها كل دولة تمتلك أسلحة دمار شامل. وجود هذه الأسلحة يخلق فرصا لا حصر لها للسرقة أو سوء الاستخدام. في الوقت الحالي ، قد يكون احتمال قيام الإرهابيين بهجوم نووي ناجح منخفضًا ، لكن العواقب ستكون عالية بشكل لا يمكن تصوره. وكما أثبت نشطاء Ploughhares مرارًا وتكرارًا ، فإن الأشياء غير المحتملة تحدث طوال الوقت ".

اقرأ هذا المقال الرائع والمقلق الذي نشر مؤخراً في مجلة نيويوركر: "اقتحام في Y-12: كيف كشفت حفنة من المسالمين والراهبات ضعف مواقع الأسلحة النووية الأمريكية".

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Peace


Mass Shooting Tragedies Are the Expected Consequences of Hatred and Violence August 6th, 2019

Pax Christi USA, the national Catholic peace and nonviolence movement, joins with the thousands of individuals and groups who have raised their voice over the mass shooting events of the past ten days.

These mass shooting tragedies are not the new normal, but they are the expected consequences of the continued and growing rhetoric of hatred, fear, bigotry, racism, and intolerance voiced consistently from the White House.

Read the full statement at: www.paxchristiusa.org

 


January 2017 — Message for the Fiftieth World Day of Peace December 16th, 2016

MESSAGE OF HIS HOLINESS POPE
FRANCIS
FOR THE CELEBRATION OF THE
FIFTIETH WORLD DAY OF PEACE

1 JANUARY 2017

 

Nonviolence: a Style of Politics for Peace

1. At the beginning of this New Year, I offer heartfelt wishes of peace to the world’s peoples and nations, to heads of state and government, and to religious, civic and community leaders. I wish peace to every man, woman and child, and I pray that the image and likeness of God in each person will enable us to acknowledge one another as sacred gifts endowed with immense dignity. Especially in situations of conflict, let us respect this, our “deepest dignity”,[1] and make active nonviolence our way of life. 

Read the full address at the Vatican’s Website.

 

 


2016 Lenten Reflection on Peace – Week V (Spanish version available!) March 14th, 2016

Lent2016banner

 

Our faith calls us to pray, fast, and give to charity during Lent. As we look inward and reflect on our own lives, let us also remember our struggling brothers and sisters around the world and even people right in our backyards. To help support your Lenten devotion, Missionary Oblates JPIC is pleased to offer weekly resources centered on a justice theme.

New this week – Download Spanish version of the Week V Peace Lenten Resource! 

Week V — We end with a reflection on peace and  a very familiar bible passage: “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” (John 14:27, New International VersionPlease feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your own prayer time.  Download the resource here.

New this week – Download Spanish version of the Week IV Consistent Life Lenten Resource! 

WEEK IV — Consistent life is about right to life but also quality of life. Our challenge is to view all life as sacred and honor all people. Please feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your own prayer time. Download the resource here.

WEEK III — The environment/climate change is this week’s focus. 2015 was the year for global action on the environment with several significant happenings, including the release of Pope Francis’ encyclical Laudato Si: On Care for our Common Home, and huge rallies for the environment held around the world.  Download the resource here.

WEEK II — This second week we focus on the global occurrence of modern day slavery, also known as human trafficking. An estimated 30 million people worldwide are trafficked at any given time. Please feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your prayer time. Download the resource here.

WEEK I — This week’s focus is migration, a pressing global issue that affects us all. Please feel free to share this resource with your congregations, communities and use during your  prayer time. Download the resource here.


Mark this Advent With Saint Eugène De Mazenod November 18th, 2015

 

OMIJPICAdventcover

Missionary Oblates JPIC is pleased to offer resources for the 2015 Advent season for you to adapt and use in your congregations, communities and personal prayer time. The Advent packet includes themes for the four weeks of Advent with related scripture, quotes from Saint Eugène De Mazenod, reflections and action. Please feel free to share this resource. Download the resource here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Missionary Oblates in Zimbabwe: “borehole for clean water” is a lifeline delivered. July 14th, 2015

CIMG1857[1]

Fr. Charles Rensburg,OMI with Bhomela community leaders in Zimbabwe

Recently, a Catholic parish of St. Mary of Sorrows in Virginia,United States donated to the local community in Bhomela in Zimbabwe. This generous gift has enabled people of Bhomela to get a borehole for clean water supply and help in development of local farming initiatives during the prolonged dry season. Bhomela community is a mission church for the Zimbabwe Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate.

“Many children suffer from water-born diseases as well as malnutrition in Bhomela area. This borehole project will go a long way in alleviating these problems and developing ‘self-help’ initiatives in solving local problems,”

says Zimbabwe Missionary Oblate, Fr. Charles Rensburg, OMI speaking on behalf of the local community.

“Words cannot begin to describe the community’s joy in having received a ‘life-line’ of water for the whole village.

 The borehole will be maintained by the local Catholic community whilst at the same time, complete access has been given to the whole village of over 3000 people.”


Nuclear Weapons Facilities are Troublingly Insecure April 13th, 2015

34799967_e01622b1a3_z

Hiroshima Peace Memorial, commonly called the Atomic Bomb Dome. Hundreds of thousands in Japan died as a result of the two nuclear bombs dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

Carl Kabat, OMI, one of the Ploughshares Eight, is featured in a New Yorker article on the faith-based protests against nuclear weapons that started in the 1980’s. Recent anti-nuclear weapons protests have pointed out the vulnerability of high security US nuclear facilities.

“The Y-12 National Security Complex sits in a narrow valley, surrounded by wooded hills, in the city of Oak Ridge, Tennessee. Y-12 and Oak Ridge were built secretly, within about two years, as part of the Manhattan Project, and their existence wasn’t publicly acknowledged until the end of the Second World War. … [S]ince the early nineteen-eighties a small group of peace activists, devout supporters of the Plowshares movement, have been trying to break into nuclear-weapons sites throughout the United States. They’ve almost always succeeded. Plowshares actions have not only revealed serious vulnerabilities in the security of America’s nuclear enterprise; they’ve also shed light on the inherent risks faced by every nation that possesses weapons of mass destruction. Having these weapons creates endless opportunities for theft or misuse. At the moment, the probability of terrorists staging a successful nuclear attack may be low, but the consequences would be unimaginably high. And, as Plowshares activists have demonstrated again and again, improbable things happen all the time.”

Read this fascinating and troubling article recently published in the New Yorker magazine: “Break-In at Y-12: How a handful of pacifists and nuns exposed the vulnerability of America’s nuclear-weapons sites”.

 

Return to Top