شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

ارشيف الاخبار »رنا بلازا


بيان قضية المستثمر بين الأديان حول الذكرى السنوية العاشرة لمأساة رنا بلازا 25 أبريل، 2018

أدى انهيار مبنى رانا بلازا في بنغلاديش في عام 2013 إلى مقتل أكثر من 1,100 عامل ملابس وإصابة 2,600. لفتت هذه المأساة الهائلة الانتباه إلى انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان المنهجية في قطاع الملابس ، فضلاً عن فشل الحكومة البنغلاديشية وبرامج امتثال الشركات في إنشاء أماكن عمل آمنة وصحية تحترم وتحمي حياة العمال وتحد من المخاطر على الشركات والشركات. مستثمروهم. 

للاحتفال بالذكرى السنوية الخامسة لهذه الكارثة ، أصدر ائتلاف من المستثمرين ، بما في ذلك Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate ، وبقيادة مركز الأديان لمسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) ، بيانًا مستثمرًا يناشد أكثر من 5 شركة في بنغلاديش لتولي مسؤولية المساعدة لتحويل قطاع الملابس في بنغلاديش. اقترح التحالف في بيانه أربع توصيات رئيسية. 

عرض البيان الكامل مع الموقعين هنا. 

 


بيان المستثمر في الذكرى السنوية 4th لمأساة رنا بلازا 24 أبريل، 2017

لقد مرت أربع سنوات منذ انهيار مبنى رانا بلازا في بنغلاديش مما أدى إلى مقتل عمال ملابس 1,100 وإصابة 2,600. وقد لفتت هذه المأساة الهائلة الانتباه إلى الانتهاكات المنتظمة لحقوق الإنسان في قطاع الملابس ، فضلاً عن فشل الحكومة البنجلاديشية وبرامج الامتثال للشركات في إنشاء أماكن عمل آمنة وصحية تحترم وتحمي حياة العمال وتحد من المخاطر التي تتعرض لها الشركات.

عرض البيان الكامل مع الموقعين هنا.


المستثمرون يطالبون بتعهدات مالية أقوى من العلامات التجارية وتجار التجزئة لضحايا الإغاثة في رنا بلازا 24 أبريل، 2014

في ذكرى مرور عام على انهيار مبنى مصنع الملابس المأساوي في بنغلاديش ، تذكر مبادرة عالمية للمستثمرين الشركات بمسؤوليتها تجاه حماية حقوق الإنسان واحترامها ومعالجتها عبر سلاسل الإمداد الخاصة بها.

تحالف عالمي من المستثمرين المؤسسيين 134 يمثلون أكثر من $ 4.1 تريليون في الأصول المدارة ويقودهم مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة (ICCR) صدر اليوم أ بيان بمناسبة الذكرى السنوية الأولى لانهيار رانا بلازا في بنغلاديش. تشارك مباراتين التبشيريين بشكل وثيق في مبادرة المستثمرين التي تحث الشركات على استخدام نفوذها لتحسين ظروف العمل والسلامة في بنغلاديش.

كانت رنا بلازا واحدة من أسوأ الكوارث في مكان العمل في التاريخ ، مما أدى إلى وفاة عمال مصنع ملابس 1,100 الذين أجبروا على العمل في المبنى على الرغم من أنهم غادروا المبنى في اليوم السابق بسبب الشقوق الرئيسية في الجدار. وأكدت المأساة على الحاجة إلى توخي اليقظة المتزايدة من جانب شركات الملابس بشأن المخاطر المحتملة لحقوق الإنسان في سلاسل التوريد العالمية الخاصة بها ، لا سيما عندما تكون مصدرها من الدول المنتجة منخفضة التكلفة مثل بنغلاديش.

وتضم مبادرة المستثمرون مستثمرين مؤسسيين مسؤولين من اثني عشر بلداً يشركون الشركات بنشاط في محافظهم لتعزيز مسؤولية الشركات فيما يتعلق بالقضايا البيئية والاجتماعية الهامة ، بما في ذلك مخاطر حقوق الإنسان المتعلقة بالاتجار والاسترقاق. وعقدت لجنة ICCR الائتلاف بعد اجتماع كارثة رانا بلازا لحث العلامات التجارية للملابس وتجار التجزئة الذين يمدون من بنغلاديش على استخدام نفوذهم الجماعي للمساعدة في إجراء تغييرات على نطاق النظام من شأنها ضمان سلامة عمال الملابس في المستقبل.

يشير المستثمرون إلى العديد من الإنجازات الرئيسية خلال الأشهر الأخيرة من 12 ، والتي ظهر الكثير منها من خلال تشكيل مبادرة أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين اتفاق بنغلاديش بشأن السلامة من الحرائق والبناءالتي تشمل النقابات التجارية والعلامات التجارية وتجار التجزئة ، مع رئيس مستقل من منظمة العمل الدولية.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


انهيار بنغلاديش: العمال الذين نجوا يوليو 10th، 2013

تستخدم تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. الصورة مجاملة من rijans على فليكر

تستخدم تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. الصورة مجاملة من rijans على فليكر

استمع إلى هذا البث الصوتي المثير في NPR حول الواقع الذي يواجه الناجين من انهيار مصنع بنجلاديش في أبريل في رنا بلازا. قُتل أكثر من ألف شخص وتُشوه كثيرون مدى الحياة ، دون مقابل يذكر.

 

 

 

 

 


عصر جديد لصناعة الملابس في بنغلاديش؟ يوليو 7th، 2013

DSC06360

رصيد الصورة: Emma L. Herman

يشرح مقطع فيديو نشرته قناة PBS Religion & Ethics Newsweekly الحقائق التي تواجه صناعة الملابس في بنغلاديش. الملابس الرخيصة تأتي بتكلفة عالية.

شاهد الفيديو ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » rana plaza


Interfaith Investors Issue Statement on the 5th Anniversary of Rana Plaza Tragedy April 25th, 2018

The Rana Plaza building collapse in Bangladesh in 2013 resulted in over 1,100 garment workers killed and 2,600 injured. This massive tragedy drew attention to the systemic human rights abuses in the garment sector, as well as the failure of the Bangladesh government and corporate compliance programs to create safe and healthy workplaces that respect and protect the lives of workers and mitigate the risk to companies and their investors. 

To mark the 5th anniversary of this disaster a coalition of investors, including the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate, and led by the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) issued an investor statement appealing to over 60 companies sourcing in Bangladesh to assume responsibility for helping to transform the Bangladesh apparel sector. In their statement the coalition proposes four main recommendations. 

View the full statement with signatories here. 

 


Investor Statement on the 4th Anniversary of the Rana Plaza Tragedy April 24th, 2017

Four years have passed since the collapse of the Rana Plaza building in Bangladesh resulting in over 1,100 garment workers killed and 2,600 injured. This massive tragedy drew attention to the systemic human rights abuses in the garment sector, as well as the failure of the Bangladesh government and corporate compliance programs to create safe and healthy workplaces that respect and protect the lives of workers and mitigate the risk to companies.

View the full statement with signatories here.


Investors Call for Stronger Financial Commitments from Brands and Retailers to Aid Victims of Rana Plaza April 24th, 2014

On the one-year anniversary of the tragic garment factory building collapse in Bangladesh, a global investor initiative reminds companies of their corporate responsibility to protect, respect and remediate human rights violations throughout their supply chains.

A global coalition of 134 institutional investors representing over $4.1 trillion in managed assets and led by the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) today released a statement marking the one-year anniversary of the collapse of Rana Plaza in Bangladesh. The Missionary Oblates are closely involved in the investor initiative urging companies to use their influence to improve work and safety conditions in Bangladesh.

Rana Plaza was one of the worst workplace disasters in history, resulting in the deaths of over 1,100 garment factory workers who were forced to work in the building even though they had left the building the day before because of major cracks in a wall. The tragedy underscored the need for heightened vigilance on the part of apparel companies for potential human rights risks in their global supply chains, particularly when they source from low-cost producing nations such as Bangladesh.

The investor initiative comprises responsible institutional investors from a dozen countries who actively engage the companies in their portfolios to promote corporate responsibility on critical environmental and social issues, including the human rights risks of trafficking and slavery. The coalition was convened by ICCR after the Rana Plaza disaster to urge apparel brands and retailers sourcing from Bangladesh to use their collective influence to help institute system-wide changes that will ensure the future safety of apparel workers.

Investors point to several key achievements over the last 12 months, many of which emerged through the formation of the multi-stakeholder initiative the Bangladesh Accord on Fire and Building Safety, which includes trade unions and apparel brands and retailers, with an independent chair from the International Labor Organization.

Click here to read more »


Bangladesh Collapse: The Workers who Survived July 10th, 2013

Used under Creative Commons license; photo courtesy of rijans on flickr

Used under Creative Commons license; photo courtesy of rijans on flickr

Listen to this compelling NPR audio broadcast on the reality facing survivors of the Bangladesh factory collapse in April at Rana Plaza. Over one thousand people were killed and many more maimed for life, with little compensation.

 

 

 

 

 


A New Era for the Bangladesh Garment Industry? July 7th, 2013

DSC06360

Photo credit: Emma L. Herman

A PBS Religion & Ethics Newsweekly video clearly explains the realities confronting the Bangladesh garment industry. Cheap clothes come at a high cost.

Watch the video…

Return to Top