شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الحرية الدينية


أسبوعين من أجل الحرية 2017 يونيو 23rd، 2017

الحرية للرسالة - يونيو 21 - July 4 ، 2017

يشجع الأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة على الاحتفال بـ "أسبوع الحرية من أجل الحرية" ، وهي عبارة عن فترة للصلاة والتثقيف والعمل لحرية الدين في عيد 14. الأربعة عشر يومًا من يونيو 21 (Vigil of the Feasts of St. John Fisher and St. Thomas More) to July 4، Independence Day، are dedicated to this “Fortnight for Freedom.” ويجري التشجيع على مناقشة محترمة لفهم أفضل والاحتفال الحرية الدينية. شارك في المناسبات الخاصة أو استضف بنفسك لتسليط الضوء على أهمية الدفاع عن الحرية الدينية.

قم بزيارتنا موقع USCCB لمزيد من المعلومات ولتنزيل الموارد لتنظيم الأحداث في الرعية والمجتمع الديني: http://www.usccb.org/issues-and-action/religious-liberty/fortnight-for-freedom/index.cfm


الأسقف الأنجليكاني للكولومبو يدعم كاهنا يتعرض للهجوم من قبل مجموعة بوذية يمنية أغسطس 19th، 2014

04رفض أسقف كولومبو الأنجليكاني القس ر. كاناجاسابي ، اليوم ، المزاعم ضد أحد قساوته - المدافع عن حقوق الإنسان الأب. م. ساتيفيل - من قبل حشد بقيادة رهبان بوذيين يمينيين (بودو بالا سينا) قاموا بغزو مركز المجتمع والدين الذي يديره Oblate في 4 أغسطس. وأصدر الأسقف بيانًا: " مثل هذا العمل ضد تجمع سلمي وكما يؤكد أسقفه أن القس م. ساتيفيل هو كاهن طويل الأمد وذو مصداقية لأبرشية كولومبو مع أكثر من 25 عامًا من العمل الرعوي والمجتمعي بوعي بالعدالة والسلام ".

اقرأ البيان الكامل كملف PDF: بيان أسقف كولومبو الذي رفض مزاعم كاذبة ضد Fr Sathivel-18Aug2014

تعرف على المزيد حول مركز المجتمع والدين ، سري لانكا


رئيس حقوق الإنسان بالأمم المتحدة يدين اغتيال باكستان يحث على إصلاح قوانين التجديف مسيرة 3rd، 2011

نشعر بحزن عميق لوفاة وزير شؤون الأقليات الباكستاني ، شهباز بهاتي ، ونريد أن نشارك هذه الإدانة لاغتياله من قبل مفوض الأمم المتحدة السامي لحقوق الإنسان:

(2 آذار / مارس 2011) - أدانت المفوضة السامية لحقوق الإنسان نافي بيلاي يوم الأربعاء اغتيال وزير شؤون الأقليات الباكستاني شاهباز بهاتي ، وهو ثاني شخصية عامة رفيعة المستوى تُقتل منذ بداية العام على ما يبدو بسبب معارضتهم لقوانين التجديف الباكستانية.

قُتل السيد بهاتي عندما هاجم مسلحون سيارته في إسلام أباد في شهر مارس / آذار. في يناير 2 ، اغتيل حاكم مقاطعة البنجاب ، سلمان تاسير ، في إسلام أباد من قبل أحد حراسه الشخصيين ، بسبب معارضته لقوانين التجديف ، وعلى وجه الخصوص دعوته لامرأة مسيحية ، آسيا بيبي ، حكم عليه بالإعدام بموجب هذه القوانين ، ليتم العفو عنها.

وقال المفوض السامي "إن عمليات القتل هذه مأساة لباكستان ، وأولئك الذين يتصورون مستقبلًا للبلد تتمحور حول حقوق الإنسان". "آمل ألا تقوم حكومة باكستان بمحاسبة القتلة فحسب ، بل يجب أن تفكر في كيفية التصدي بفعالية أكبر للتطرف الذي يسمم المجتمع الباكستاني".

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » religious freedom


Fortnight for Freedom 2017 June 23rd, 2017

Freedom for Mission – June 21- July 4, 2017

The U.S Catholic Bishops are encouraging observance of “Fortnight for Freedom,” a 14-day period of prayer, education and action in support of religious freedom. The fourteen days from June 21 (Vigil of the Feasts of St. John Fisher and St. Thomas More) to July 4, Independence Day, are dedicated to this “Fortnight for Freedom.” Respectful discussion is being encouraged for better understanding and celebration of religious freedom. Participate in special events or host your own to highlight the importance of defending religious freedom.

Visit USCCB’s website for more information and to download resources for organizing events in your parish and religious community: http://www.usccb.org/issues-and-action/religious-liberty/fortnight-for-freedom/index.cfm


Anglican Bishop of Colombo Supports Priest Attacked by Right-wing Buddhist Group August 19th, 2014

04The Anglican Bishop of Colombo, Rev. R. Canagasabey, today rejected as false, allegations against one of his priests – human rights defender Fr. M. Sathivel – by a mob led by right-wing Buddhist monks (Bodu Bala Sena) which invaded the Oblate-run Center for Society and Religion on August 4. Issuing a statement, the Bishop said,”I do not in any way condone such action against a peaceful gathering and as his Bishop affirm that Rev. M. Sathivel is a long standing and a credible Priest of the Diocese of Colombo with over 25 years of parish and community work with a justice and peace consciousness.”

Read the full statement as a PDF: Bishop of Colombo statement rejecting false allegations against Fr Sathivel-18Aug2014

Learn more about the Centre for Society and Religion, Sri Lanka


UN human rights chief condemns Pakistan assassination; urges reform of blasphemy laws March 3rd, 2011

We are deeply saddened by the death of  Pakistan’s Minister for Minority Affairs, Shahbaz Bhatti, and wanted to share this condemnation of his assassination by the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights:

(2 March 2011) – The High Commissioner for Human Rights Navi Pillay on Wednesday condemned the assassination of Pakistan’s Minister for Minority Affairs, Shahbaz Bhatti, who is the second high profile public figure to have been killed since the beginning of the year apparently because of their opposition to Pakistan’s blasphemy laws.

Mr. Bhatti was killed when gunmen attacked his car in Islamabad on 2 March. On 4 January, the Governor of Punjab province, Salman Taseer, was also assassinated in Islamabad by one of his own bodyguards, because of his opposition to the blasphemy laws, and in particular his call for a Christian woman, Asia Bibi, sentenced to death under those laws, to be pardoned.

“These murders are a tragedy for Pakistan and those who envision a future for the country centred on human rights,” the High Commissioner said. “I hope the Government of Pakistan will not only hold the killers to account, but reflect on how it can more effectively confront the extremism which is poisoning Pakistani society.”

Click here to read more »

Return to Top