شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

ارشيف الاخبار »سنجيب درونغ


منتدى حول الشعوب الأصلية في بنجلاديش يسلط الضوء على الاحتياجات البارزة أغسطس 19th، 2014

kapaeeng_dhaka-300x200في أغسطس / آب ، عقدت 11 ، 2014 ، مؤسسة Kapaeeng في بنغلاديش منتدى حول "العقد الدولي الثاني للسكان الأصليين وحالتهم في بنغلاديش" في قاعة المتحف الوطني في دكا. تم تنظيم الاجتماع للاحتفال باليوم الدولي للشعوب الأصلية 2014.

وأشرف على ترحيبه رئيس مجلس شيتاغونغ هيل تراكتس الإقليمي ورئيس منتدى الشعوب الأصلية في بنغلاديش ، والسيد جيوتيرندرا بوديبريا لارماواس ، ضيف الشرف ، بينما ترأس السيد رابيندراناث سورين ، تشايبرسون من مؤسسة كاباينغ البرنامج.

وكان من بين المتحدثين والضيوف الخاصين السيد رام عبيد المكتادر شودري ، رئيس مجلس النواب ، اللجنة الدائمة للبرلمان في وزارة شيتاغونغ لشؤون قطع الأشجار. السيد فاضل حسين بادشا ، عضو البرلمان ؛ بير فضل الرحمن مصباح ، عضو البرلمان ؛ الأستاذ الدكتور صادق حليم ، مفوض الإعلام السابق ؛ السيد سنيهال في سونيجي ، المدير القطري لمنظمة أوكسفام ؛ السيد غونزالو سيرانو دي لا روزا ، ممثل الاتحاد الأوروبي ؛ السيد ميكا كانرفافوري ، ممثل الأمم المتحدة ؛ السيد سانجيب دريغ ، الأمين العام ، منتدى الشعوب الأصلية في بنغلاديش. Sanjeeb Drong هو متعاون وثيق مع Oblates في بنغلاديش.

قال سانجيب درونج إن حقوق السكان الأصليين هي حقوق إنسان. إذا لم تفي الحكومة بحقوق السكان الأصليين ، فلا يمكننا القول إن وضع حقوق الإنسان قد تطور في بنغلاديش. لذلك يتعين على الحكومة حماية وتعزيز حقوق الملكية الفكرية. وقال أيضًا: "الأرض هي حياة الشعوب الأصلية. لكن الشعوب الأصلية تفقد أراضيها يومًا بعد يوم. لحماية أرض IPs ، أطلب إنشاء لجنة منفصلة للأراضي لشركاء IP ".

كما ذكر أنه "نحن جميعاً بشر ، وعلى الرغم من هذا نواجه التمييز والظلم".

قراءة حساب كامل للمنتدى هنا (تنزيل ملف PDF) أو قم بزيارة موقع الويب الخاص بـ مؤسسة Kapaeeng.


اﺣﺘﺞ ﻋﻠﻰ اﻟﻬﺠﻮم ﻋﻠﻰ ﺷﻌﺐ اﻟﺴﻜﺎن اﻷﺻﻠﻴﻴﻦ ﻓﻲ ﺑﻨﻐﻼدﻳ Adv اﻟﻤﺪاﻓﻌﻴﻦ واﻟﺼﺪﻳﻘﻴﻦ: ﺻﻨﺠﺐ دروﻧﺞ 24 يناير، 2010

سنجيب درونجنجا سنجيب درونغ لكنه يخشى المزيد من الهجمات ...

لقد تعرض السيد سنجيب درونغ ، وهو من المدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان والشعوب الأصلية في بنغلاديش وجنوب شرق آسيا ، والصديق الصالح للممتلكات ، للهجوم الوحشي يوم الجمعة الماضي على يد مجموعة من البلطجية المستأجرين. كان هو وزوجته في طريقهما إلى المنزل من لقاء مع الأسقف ولجنة أبرشية. هرب سنجيب من مهاجميه وأنقذ من قبل المطران والعديد من القساوسة الذين أخذوه إلى المستشفى. وهو الآن آمن في دكا. زوجته لم يصب بأذى.

يرجى الاتصال بمسؤولي الحكومة الأمريكية وممثليك المنتخبين للضغط من أجل إجراء تحقيق في بنغلاديش. استخدم خطابنا المقترح.

اقرأ تنبيه العمل لدينا ، وتعلم المزيد ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » sanjeeb drong


Forum on Indigenous Peoples in Bangladesh Highlights Outstanding Needs August 19th, 2014

kapaeeng_dhaka-300x200On August 11, 2014, Kapaeeng Foundation of Bangladesh held a forum on the “Second International Decade and Situation of Indigenous Peoples in Bangladesh” at the National Museum auditorium in Dhaka. The meeting was organized to celebrate International Indigenous Peoples Day 2014.

The Honorable Chairman of Chittagong Hill Tracts Regional Council and President of Bangladesh Indigenous Peoples Forum, Mr. Jyotirindra Bodhipriya Larmawas presented as the guest of honor, while Mr. Rabindranath Soren, Chaiperson of Kapaeeng Foundation presided over the program.

Speakers and special guests included Mr. R A M Obaidul Muktadir Chowdhury MP, Honorable Chairman, Parliamentary Standing Committee on Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs; Mr. Fazle Hossain Badsha, MP; Pir Fazlur Rahman Misbah, MP; Professor Dr. Sadeka Halim, Former Information Commissioner; Mr. Snehal V Soneji, Country Director, Oxfam; Mr. Gonzalo Serano De La Rosa, representative of the European Union; Mr. Mika Kanervavuori, representative of UN; Mr. Sanjeeb Drong, General Secretary, Bangladesh Indigenous Peoples Forum. Sanjeeb Drong is a close collaborator of the Oblates in Bangladesh.

Sanjeeb Drong said, the rights of indigenous people are human rights. If government does not fulfill the rights of indigenous peoples, we cannot say the human rights situation is developed in Bangladesh. So the government has to protect and promote the rights of IPs. He also said, “Land is the life of indigenous peoples. But day-by-day, indigenous peoples are losing their land. To protect the land of IPs, I demand to setup separate land commission for IPs.”

He also mentioned that, “We all are humans, and despite this we face discriminations and injustice.”

Read a full account of the forum here (Download PDF) or visit the website of the Kapaeeng Foundation.


Protest the Attack on Bangladeshi Indigenous Peoples’ Advocate and Oblate Friend: Sanjeeb Drong January 24th, 2010

Sanjeeb DrongSanjeeb Drong survives but fears further attacks…

Mr Sanjeeb Drong, an important advocate for human rights and indigenous peoples in Bangladesh and SE Asia, and good friend of the Oblates, was brutally attacked last Friday by a group of hired thugs. He and his wife were travelling home from a meeting with the Bishop and a Diocesan Committee. Sanjeeb fled from his attackers and was rescued by the Bishop and several priests who then took him to a hospital. He is now safe in Dhaka. His wife was unharmed.

Please call on US government officials and your elected representatives to press for an inquiry in Bangladesh. Use our suggested letter.

Read our Action Alert, learn more…

Return to Top