شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الشمسية


السقوف الشمسية في وفد موبيل باكستان 24 يناير، 2013

مفلطح فيلسوف ، سقف لاهور مع الألواح الشمسية. بشارات إكسوبيار OMI (يمين) مع عُمان أشرف

وقد باركت العديد من المنازل في وفد مفلح في باكستان مع أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية. على ثلاثة أسطح ، تقف الألواح الشمسية الشمسية في مواجهة الشمس ، التي تحول ضوء الشمس إلى كهرباء. هذه المنازل هي: مازنود هاوس (مقر إقامة سوبيريور) لاهور ؛ مفلس فيلسوف ، لاهور ؛ و Oblate Juniorate ، ملتان.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


مجتمعات الإيمان وإلحاح تغير المناخ يوليو 18th، 2012

الطاقة الشمسية على السطح في أبرشية Oblate في شولا فيستا

"إن تواتر وشدة الظواهر الجوية المتطرفة - عواصف أكثر قوة ، ونوبات جفاف أطول ، وحرائق أكبر ، وموجات حرارة مفرطة تحطم سجلات درجات الحرارة والفيضانات الشديدة ، إلى جانب الأدلة المرئية على انحسار الأنهار الجليدية والشعاب المرجانية المحتضرة - هي تحذيرات من أن النشاط البشري تغيير مناخ الأرض بطرق مقلقة وغير متوقعة في كثير من الأحيان. إنها تنذر بأخطار أشد في المستقبل ".

"أكدت كل من الإدارة الوطنية للمحيطات والغلاف الجوي في الولايات المتحدة ومكتب الأرصاد الجوية في المملكة المتحدة الصلة بين تغير المناخ الناتج عن الأنشطة البشرية وزيادة تواتر وشدة الظواهر الجوية المتطرفة. مع ارتفاع درجة حرارة الكوكب ، لن تكون هذه الأنواع من الظواهر الجوية مجرد انحرافات - ستكون الوضع الطبيعي الجديد. وسيزداد الأمر سوءًا ".

وهكذا تبدأ حجة واضحة وموجزة لإلحاح التغييرات الجارية على كوكبنا والقوة الأخلاقية لرسالة الإيمان. مقال مايكل ستافورد بعنوان "يجب أن يواجه الإيمان تغير المناخ بصوت أخلاقي واحد " ويختتم بدعوة وثيقة الصلة من المؤمنين للعمل بشأن تغير المناخ: "اختر الحياة" حتى "نعيش [نحن] و [أحفادنا]" (تثنية 30:19).

اقرأ المقال المنشور على موقع ABC Religion and Ethics ...

تبحث عن الموارد المحلية بشأن تغير المناخ والحفاظ على الطاقة لرعيتك؟ تعمل شركة Interfaith Power and Light في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، ويمكنها تقديم ثروة من المعلومات ، والمتحدثين ، والتوجيه العملي لتعزيز الاستدامة ، بدءًا من الخصومات على المصابيح الموفرة للطاقة وصولًا إلى الطاقة الشمسية! ابحث عن شركة تابعة محلية على موقعها الوطني القوة والنور بين الأديان. هناك فصول IP & L في 39 ولاية. العثور على فصل في ولايتك!


إصدار Spring / Summer لتقرير JPIC متوفر الآن! 26 أبريل، 2012

أصبح العدد الربيعي / الصيفي لرسالتنا الإخبارية المطبوعة نصف السنوية متاح الآن على الإنترنت. (قم بتنزيل ملف PDF ...)

يشمل هذا العدد مقالات عن التمويل العالمي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ، ومزرعة عضوية جديدة في مقر شركة أوبليت في واشنطن ، والواقع الإنساني على الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك ، ومناصرة المساهمين في القطاع المالي ، والاتجار بالبشر والقضايا البيئية: من ضياع التنوع البيولوجي وتغير المناخ تعمل OMIC JPIC تضامنا مع الزملاء بنغلاديش وألواح الطاقة الشمسية الجديدة على كنيسة Oblate في كاليفورنيا.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » solar


Solar Roofs in the Oblate Delegation of Pakistan January 24th, 2013

Oblate Philosophate, Lahore roof with solar panels Fr. Basharat EXUPEAR OMI (right) with Oman Ashraf

Several houses in the Oblate Delegation in Pakistan have been blessed with solar energy systems. On three roofs, solar electric panels stand facing the sun, which convert sunlight into electricity. These houses are: Mazenod House (Superior’s residence) Lahore; Oblate Philosophate, Lahore; and Oblate Juniorate, Multan.

Click here to read more »


Faith Communities and the Urgency of Climate Change July 18th, 2012

Solar on the roof at the Oblate Parish in Chula Vista

“The increasing frequency and intensity of extreme weather events- more powerful storms, longer droughts, bigger fires, excessive heat waves shattering temperature records and severe floods, along with the visible evidence of receding glaciers and dying coral reefs – are warnings that human activity is changing Earth’s climate in troubling and often unpredictable ways. They are portents of even graver dangers ahead.”

“Both the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration in the United States and the United Kingdom’s Met Office have confirmed the link between anthropogenic climate change and the increasing frequency and intensity of extreme weather events. As the planet warms, these types of weather phenomenon won’t be mere aberrations – they will be the new normal. And it is going to get much worse.”

Thus begins a clear and succinct argument for the urgency of the changes underway on our planet and the moral power of the faith message. The article by Michael Stafford titled, “Faith must confront climate change with a single moral voice” concludes with a highly relevant call of people of faith to action on climate change: “chose life” so “that [we] and [our] descendants may live” (Deuteronomy 30:19).

Read the article posted on the ABC Religion and Ethics website…

Looking for local resources on climate change and energy conservation for your parish? Interfaith Power and Light is active across the country and can offer a wealth of information, speakers and practical guidance to promote sustainability, from discounts on energy saving lightbulbs to going solar! Search for a local affiliate on their national website, Interfaith Power & Light. There are IP&L chapters in 39 states. Find a chapter in your state!


Spring/Summer Issue of JPIC Report now available! April 26th, 2012

The Spring/Summer Issue of our bi-annual print newsletter is now available on-line. (Download the PDF…)

This issue includes articles on Global HIV/AIDS funding, a new organic farm at Oblate headquarters in Washington, the human reality at the US/Mexican border, shareholder advocacy in the financial sector, human trafficking and environmental issues: from biodiversity loss and climate change to OMI JPIC work in solidarity with Bangladeshi colleagues and new solar panels on an Oblate church in California.

Return to Top