شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »sr barbara aires


الأب باربارا أيريس ، إس سي وفيدت بولوك ميكسون الفائزين بجائزة آي سي إن آر إكس إرث 18 سبتمبر، 2013

سيتم تكريم قادة حملة المساهمين في حدث "كسر السندات" التابع لـ ICCR على 9 / 26 في مدينة نيويورك.

08goldman_CA0-articleInlineأعلن مركز الحوار بين الأديان بشأن مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) عن الحاصلين على جائزة Legacy Award لهذا العام. سيتم تكريم الأب باربارا أيريس من راهبات الأخوات في سانت إليزابيث ونيوجيرسي وفيدو بولوك ميكسون من ويسباث للاستثمارات في الحدث السنوي لجمع التبرعات الذي تجريه ICCR في نيويورك في سبتمبر 26. تم إنشاء جائزة Legacy Legacy لتكريم أولئك الذين وفر عملهم أساسًا أخلاقيًا قويًا وسجلاً دائمًا للتأثير الواضح على سياسات الشركة.

تعرف على المزيد حول هؤلاء القادة في مناصرة المساهمين القائمة على الدين ...


المستثمرون على أساس الإيمان دعوة شركات الأدوية للانضمام إلى تجمع براءات الأدوية نوفمبر 30th، 2011

تكريماً لليوم العالمي للإيدز وموضوع الأمم المتحدة ، "الوصول إلى الصفر" ، يعيد أعضاء مركز الحوار المشترك بين الأديان حول المسؤولية المؤسسية تأكيد اعتمادهم لمجمع براءات الأدوية (MPP) الذي أنشأه اليونيتيد ويدعون شركات الأدوية إلى تبادل رخصهم للأدوية المدّية لإنقاذ الحياة.

وقالت كريستينا هيرمان من مبادرة "مريم هرمايل" التبشيرية: "إن موضوع" الوصول إلى الصفر "له ثلاثة أهداف رئيسية:" لا توجد إصابات جديدة ، ولا تمييز ، ولا أية وفيات مرتبطة بالإيدز: إن MPP هي استراتيجية فعالة وقوية ضد جميع الأمراض الثلاثة ". . وباعتبارنا مستثمرين في شركات الأدوية الذين يرون إمكانية الوصول إلى الأدوية كحق أساسي من حقوق الإنسان ، فإننا نشجع بقوة المشاركة ".

اقرأ البيان الصحفي الصادر عن ICCR حول تجمع براءات الاختراع UNITAID ...

 


أعضاء ICCR في العرض اليومي: هولير ثان داو 20 يونيو، 2010

أعضاء في مركز الحوار بين الأديان بشأن المسؤولية المؤسسية (ICCR) يعملون على الإصلاح المالي يظهرون على The Daily Show. قابلت سامانثا بي مجموعة الكاثوليك: سيموس فين ، OMI ، الأب باربرا آريس ، SCNJ ، الاب. جو لامار ، م. م. وكاثي روان ، تمثل أخوات ماريكنول.

مشاهدة الفيديو:

[HTML1]

شاهد الفيديو على موقع Daily Show


بنك أوف أميركا هو 2nd مؤسسة مالية أمريكية كبرى تواجه مشتقات البروكسي من قبل المساهمين 26 أبريل، 2010

بنك امريكيويأتي الحكم في الاجتماع السنوي الذي عقدته BofA يوم الأربعاء في أعقاب دعم 30 بنسبة كبيرة في سيتي جروب بنفس القرار. من بين أربع قرارات الإفصاح عن المشتقات التي يتم تقديمها ، قد يكون ذلك مع BofA هو الأكثر أهمية ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار كيف أن سوء إدارة مقايضات العجز الائتماني (وهو نوع من المشتقات) قد تعثر في بنك ميريل لينش من BofA.

مع نسبة 30 أعلى بكثير من المتوقع من أسهم Citigroup التي تم التصويت عليها في أبريل 20th لصالح المزيد من الإفصاح عن ممارسات المشتقات ، سينتقل التركيز الآن إلى بنك أمريكا (BofA) ، حيث سيصوت حملة الأسهم يوم الأربعاء (أبريل 28th) على نفس قرار يرعاه المستثمرون المؤسسون الذين ينتمون إلى الدين والذين ينتمون إلى المركز المشترك بين الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) التابع لـ 300. سيجري التصويت على BofA في الوقت الذي يناقش فيه الكونغرس مصير الإصلاح التنظيمي المالي ، بما في ذلك زيادة الكشف عن المشتقات المالية.

يمنح القرار للمساهمين فرصة ، كما فعلوا في سيتي جروب ، للتعبير عن مخاوفهم بشأن عدم وجود شفافية في سوق المشتقات التي ساهمت بشكل كبير في الأزمة المالية. وقد نتج عن تصويت أكبر من المتوقع من حملة أسهم سيتي جروب على الرغم من أن حكومة الولايات المتحدة ، التي تسيطر على نسبة 27 في المائة من سيتي غروب نتيجة لعمليات إنقاذ البنوك ، فشلت في دعم القرار بشكل كامل.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » sr barbara aires


Sr. Barbara Aires, SC and Vidette Bullock Mixon Winners Of ICCR’s 2013 Legacy Award September 18th, 2013

Leaders in shareholder advocacy to be honored at ICCR’s “Breaking the Bonds” event on 9/26 in NYC.

08goldman_CA0-articleInlineThe Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) has announced the recipients of this year’s Legacy Award. Sr. Barbara Aires SC of the Sisters of Charity of St. Elizabeth, NJ and Vidette Bullock Mixon of Wespath Investments will be honored at the ICCR annual fundraising event in New York on September 26. The ICCR Legacy Award was created to honor those whose work has provided a strong moral foundation and an enduring record of demonstrated influence on corporate policies.

Learn more about these leaders in faith-based shareholder advocacy…


Faith-Based Investors Call on Pharmaceutical Companies to Join the Medicines Patent Pool November 30th, 2011

In honor of World AIDS Day and the United Nation’s theme, “Getting to Zero”, members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) reiterate their endorsement of the Medicines Patent Pool (MPP) created by UNITAID, and call upon pharmaceutical companies to share their licenses for life-savings AIDS medicines.

“The ‘Getting to Zero’ theme has three main goals,” said Christina Herman of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate: “Zero new infections, zero discrimination and zero AIDS-related deaths: The MPP is an effective and powerful strategy against all three. As investors in pharmaceutical companies who view access to medicines as a fundamental human right, we strongly encourage participation.”

Read the ICCR Press Release on the UNITAID Patent Pool…

 


ICCR Members on The Daily Show: Holier Than Dow June 20th, 2010

Members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) working on financial reform appear on The Daily Show. Samantha Bee interviewed the group of Catholics: Seamus Finn, OMI, Sr. Barbara Aires, SCNJ, Fr. Joe LaMar, MM and Cathy Rowan, representing the Maryknoll Sisters.

Watch the video:

[HTML1]

Watch the video on the Daily Show website


Bank of America is 2nd Major U.S. Financial Institution to Face Derivatives Proxy Vote By Shareholders April 26th, 2010

bank-of-americaThe verdict at BofA’s Wednesday Annual Meeting comes on the heels of a huge 30 percent support at Citigroup on the same Resolution. Of the four derivatives disclosure resolutions being filed, that with BofA may be the most telling, considering how the mishandling of Credit Default Swaps (a type of derivative) tripped up BofA’s Merrill Lynch.

With a much higher-than-expected 30 percent of Citigroup shares voted on April 20th in favor of more disclosure of derivatives practices, the focus now shifts to Bank of America (BofA), where shareholders will vote Wednesday (April 28th) on the same resolution sponsored by faith-based institutional investors belonging to the 300-member Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR). The BofA vote will take place as Congress debates the fate of financial regulatory reform, including increased derivatives disclosure.

The resolution gives shareholders an opportunity, as they did at Citigroup, to express their concerns about the lack of transparency in the derivatives market that contributed significantly to the financial crisis. The higher-than-expected vote from Citigroup shareholders resulted even though the United States government, which controls 27 percent of Citigroup as a result of the bank bailouts, failed to fully support the resolution.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top