شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »وقف قانون الصناديق النسر


اليوم العالمي للإيدز 2009 - التركيز على الوصول الشامل وحقوق الإنسان نوفمبر 24th، 2009

الايدز العالم يوما شعارديسمبر 1st كل عام هو اليوم العالمي للإيدز. إنه يوم مخصص لزيادة الوعي بوباء الإيدز الناجم عن انتشار فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. إن وباء فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز على الصعيد العالمي قضية صحية وتنموية رئيسية. كما يستمر الإيدز في تقديم تحديات رعوية للكنيسة. تعمل البعثات التبشيرية في جنوب إفريقيا بشكل منتظم مع الأشخاص المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ودعمهم مباشرة.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


سبتمبر JPIC Action Alert! سبتمبر 21st، 2009

اتخذ إجراءً الآن بشأن هذه القضايا المهمة:

الرجاء النقر هنا للحصول على تنبيه العمل.

شكرا لك لاتخاذك موقف.


وقف مشروع قانون نسر الأموال المدعومة من قبل مجموعة واسعة من الجماعات الدينية والمنظمات غير الحكومية أغسطس 21st، 2009

vflogoوانضم مكتب Oblate JPIC إلى مجموعة واسعة من الجماعات الدينية والمنظمات غير الحكومية في إرسال رسالة إلى ممثلي الكونغرس الأمريكي يطلبون فيها دعمهم لقانون وقف نهب الأموال. هذا هو التشريع الذي أدخلت حديثا والذي من شأنه أن يمنع صناديق النسر (غالباً نوع من صناديق التحوط) من تحقيق هذا الربح الزائد على حساب البلدان الفقيرة التي تكافح تحت عبء الديون.

اقرأ الرسالة هنا.

"Vulture Fund" هو اسم يطلق على شركة تسعى إلى جني الأرباح من خلال شراء الديون المتخلفة عن السداد في السوق الثانوية مقابل أجر ضئيل على الدولار ، ثم تقاضي الدولة في المحاكم الأمريكية أو الأوروبية بمجرد أن تتنازل الدول الدائنة عن الديون المستحقة لهم من قبل بلد يكافح. مع ارتفاع قيمة الدين المتبقي ، يمكن للصندوق النسر استرداد ما يصل إلى عشرة أضعاف سعر الشراء.

تستهدف بعض الصناديق الانتهازية الشركات الفاشلة ، لكن حملة "الصندوق الانتهازي" تركز على تلك التي تستهدف الديون السيادية للبلدان الفقيرة.

تعرف على المزيد حول حملة صناديق النسر

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » stop vulture funds act


World AIDS Day 2009 – Focus on Universal Access and Human Rights November 24th, 2009

world-aids-day-logoDecember 1st each year is World AIDS Day. It is a day dedicated to raising awareness of the AIDS pandemic caused by the spread of HIV. The global HIV/AIDS pandemic is a major health and development issue. AIDS also continues to present pastoral challenges to the Church. Missionary Oblates in South Africa are regularly working directly with and supporting people living with HIV/AIDS.

Click here to read more »


September JPIC Action Alert! September 21st, 2009

Take action now on these important issues:

Please click here for our Action Alert.

Thank you for taking action.


Stop Vulture Funds Bill Supported by Broad Array of Faith Groups and NGOs August 21st, 2009

vflogoThe Oblate JPIC Office joined a broad array of faith groups and Non-Governmental Organizations in sending a letter to US Congressional Representatives asking for their support for the Stop Vulture Funds Act. This is newly introduced legislation that would prevent vulture funds (often a type of hedge fund) from making this excessive profit at the expense of poor countries struggling under the burden of debt.

Read the letter here.

‘Vulture fund’ is a name given to a company that seeks to make profit by buying up debt that is in default on the secondary market for pennies on the dollar, then sues the country in US or European courts once creditor countries forgive the debts owed them by a struggling country. As the value of the remaining debt rises, the Vulture Fund can often recover up to ten times the purchase price.

Some vulture funds target failing companies, but the ‘vulture fund’ campaign is focused on those that target the sovereign debts of impoverished countries.

Learn more about the vulture funds campaign

Return to Top