شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »قروض الرهن العقاري الثانوي


يجب على البنوك الكبيرة تنظيف الفوضى 17 يونيو، 2014

"هانا سينفت ، كاندي سافانا ، ورون تايلور هم جيران لأكثر من 20 عامًا في جورج تاون ساوث ، وهو مجتمع يضم 800 منزل ريفي في ماناساس ، فيرجينيا. إنه حي متنوع من الطبقة العاملة في الضواحي على بعد 30 ميلاً من البيت الأبيض ".

"ويتم تدميرها."

هكذا تبدأ قوية Op Ed يدعو إلى مطالبة البنوك بإعادة بناء المجتمعات التي دمرتها من خلال القروض الجائرة وما ينتج عنها من حبس الرهن المنشور اليوم في التلقراءة موقع إخباري على الإنترنت / صحيفة يومية على نطاق واسع من قبل الكونغرس وموظفيها ومسؤولين فدراليين آخرين. يعمل مكتب Oblate JPIC مع VOICE لمحاولة الحصول على موافقة JP Morgan على المشاركة في إعادة بناء مجتمعات شمال فيرجينيا المدمرة.

توضح Op Ed المعاناة التي لا تزال تعاني منها المجتمعات المحلية التي تعرضت لحبس الرهن العقاري ، لكنها تقول: "... هناك القليل من الأمل: في نوفمبر 2013 ، حصلت وزارة العدل الأمريكية (DOJ) على تسوية بقيمة 13 مليار دولار من JP Morgan Chase إصدار أوراق مالية سامة مضمونة بالرهن العقاري ، بما في ذلك 4 مليارات دولار لإغاثة المستهلك. عمل VOICE مع السناتور مارك وارنر (ديمقراطي من فرجينيا) ، والمسؤولين الفيدراليين وحلفاء آخرين لتضمين خيار في التسوية للبنك للوفاء بهذا الالتزام من خلال منح لرأس مال صناديق استعادة الأسهم المجتمعية ".

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


يملأ العمل مع الرعية لإنقاذ الرهون العقارية 27 أبريل، 2009

artwomancnnJohn Lasseigne ، OMI هو كاهن في كنيسة مريم العذراء الكاثوليكية في مجتمع Pacoima في جنوب كاليفورنيا ، حيث يعيش واحد من كل تسعة منازل في مرحلة ما من حبس الرهن. ويقول إن الناس في هذا المجتمع مستهدفون من قبل المقرضين الجشعين ومنحهم قروضاً لم يكونوا مؤهلين لها أبداً.

الأب تعمل Lasseigne وآخرين في مريم Immaculate مع One-LA ، وهو جهد منظم للمجتمع في لوس أنجلوس ، لمساعدة الأبرشيين على إعادة تمويل القروض العقارية المثيرة للمشاكل.

قامت CNN مؤخرًا بعمل قصة حول هذا الجهد. شاهد الفيديو ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » sub-prime mortgages


Big banks must clean up their mess June 17th, 2014

“Hannah Senft, Candy Savannah and Ron Taylor have been neighbors for more than 20 years in Georgetown South, a community of 800 town homes in Manassas, Virginia. It’s a diverse, working-class suburban neighborhood about 30 miles from the White House.”

“And it’s being decimated.”

Thus begins a powerful Op Ed calling for  requiring banks to rebuild communities they destroyed through predatory loans and resulting foreclosures published today in the The Hill, a daily newspaper/On-Line news site read extensively by Congress, their staff, and other Federal officials. The Oblate JPIC Office has been working with VOICE to try to get JP Morgan to agree to participate in the rebuilding of the devastated Northern Virginia communities.

The Op Ed details the suffering still experienced by communities hit by numerous foreclosures, but says: “… there is a sliver of hope: In November 2013, the U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) secured a $13 billion settlement from J.P. Morgan Chase over its issuance of toxic mortgage-backed securities, including $4 billion for consumer relief. VOICE worked with Sen. Mark Warner (D-Va.), federal officials and other allies to include an option in the settlement for the bank to fulfill this obligation through grants to capitalize community equity restoration funds.”

Click here to read more »


Oblates Work with Parishioners to Save Mortgages April 27th, 2009

artwomancnnJohn Lasseigne, OMI is a priest at Mary Immaculate Catholic Church in the Southern California community of Pacoima, where one in every nine homes is in some stage of foreclosure. He says the people in this community were targeted by predatory lenders and given loans they never should have qualified for.

Fr. Lasseigne and others at Mary Immaculate, has been working with One-LA, a community organizing effort in Los Angeles, to help parishioners re-finance problematic mortgages.

CNN recently did a story on this effort. Watch the video…

Return to Top