شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »ثغرات ضريبية


إغلاق ثغرات ضريبية في الخارج باهظة الثمن أكتوبر 18th، 2013

الخارج من الضرائب-الملاذات-حرمان الدولة-Governments_issuebannerشبكة العدالة الضريبية هي جمع التوقيعات التنظيمية ل خطاب لدعم التشريع المقترح للسناتور كارل ليفين ؛ the Stop Tax Haven Abuse Act (S. 1533). هذا التشريع النقدي يزيل أكثر ثغرات ضريبية في الخارج تستخدمها الشركات متعددة الجنسيات والأفراد الأثرياء. ستزيد عائدات 220 مليار دولار - ما يكفي لتغطية تكاليف عامين من المتسلق.

هدفهم هو التوقيع على منظمات 500. والآن بعد أن تم التوصل إلى اتفاق قصير الأجل لإعادة فتح الحكومة وتوسيع حد الديون ، سينتقل الكونغرس إلى تشكيل لجنة للمؤتمر حول الميزانية. يجب وضع ثغرات ضريبية مغلقة على الطاولة في مفاوضات الموازنة هذه.

آخر موعد للرسالة هو COB الجمعة ، أكتوبر 25th. للتوقيع ، من فضلك زيارة هذا الرابط.

اقرأ خطاب تسجيل الدخول هنا ...

 

 


مشروع قانون أدخلت لإغلاق الثغرات الضريبية ، ورفع الإيرادات والحفاظ على الأرباح والوظائف في الولايات المتحدة يوليو 12th، 2011

التسعير التحويلي هو نظام تقوم بموجبه الشركات متعددة الجنسيات بالتلاعب في أسعارها الداخلية لتحويل الأرباح إلى الخارج ، حيث لا تدفع ضرائب أو تنفق ضرائب قليلة.

في خضم النقاش الدائر حالياً حول الميزانية وخفض العجز المرتبط به ، يضع طرح مشروع قانون شامل لإغلاق الثغرات الضريبية بشكل دائم مقترحات محددة لرفع الإيرادات على الطاولة.

سيضع قانون الإيقاف لإساءة استعمال الملاذ الآمن الذي قدمه السيناتور كارل ليفين (D-MI) اليوم قيودًا جديدة على استخدام الملاذات الضريبية الخارجية لتجنب الضرائب الفيدرالية والتهرب منها. تشمل بعض الأحكام الرئيسية فرض ضرائب على الشركات الأجنبية التي تعمل في المقام الأول في الولايات المتحدة ، كشركات محلية ، وتتطلب تقديم تقارير سنوية لكل بلد من قِبل الشركات المسجلة في هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات المتعلقة بموظفيها ومبيعاتها ومشترياتها وترتيبات التمويل والضرائب.

للحصول على ملخص لمشروع القانون ، انقر هنا.

اقرأ البيان الصحفي للسيناتور ليفين لمزيد من المعلومات.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » tax loopholes


Close Expensive Offshore Tax Loopholes October 18th, 2013

Offshore-Tax-Havens-Deprive-State-Governments_issuebannerTax Justice Network is collecting organizational signatures for a letter in support of proposed legislation by Senator Carl Levin; the Stop Tax Haven Abuse Act (S. 1533). This critical piece of legislation closes the most egregious offshore tax loopholes used by big multinationals and wealthy individuals. It would raise $220 billion in revenue – enough to cover the costs of two years of the sequester.

Their goal is to sign on 500 organizations. Now that a short-term deal has been struck to reopen the government and extend the debt limit, Congress will move to set up a conference committee on the budget. Closing tax loopholes needs to be on the table in these budget negotiations.

The deadline for the letter is COB Friday, October 25th. To sign on, please visit this link.

Read the sign-on letter here…

 

 


Bill Introduced to Close Tax Loopholes, Raise Revenue and Keep Profits and Jobs in U.S. July 12th, 2011

Transfer pricing is a system whereby multinational corporations manipulate their internal prices to shift profits offshore, where they pay little or no tax.

In the midst of the current heated debate on the budget and associated deficit reduction, the introduction of a comprehensive bill to permanently close tax loopholes puts specific revenue-raising proposals on the table.

The Stop Tax Haven Abuse Act, introduced today by Senator Carl Levin (D-MI), would put new restrictions on the use of offshore tax havens to avoid and evade federal taxes. Some of the key provisions include taxing foreign corporations that do business primarily in the U.S., as domestic corporations, and requiring annual country-by-country reporting by SEC-registered corporations related to their employees, sales, purchases, financing arrangements, and taxes.

For a summary of the bill, click here.

Read Senator Levin’s press release for more information.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top