شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »أهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة


التنمية المستدامة: العالم الذي نريده فبراير 3rd، 2015

اس جي اس-تركيب-تقرير-صورةأي من أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) التي تعمل عليها؟

  • كرامة: لإنهاء الفقر ومكافحة عدم المساواة
  • الناس: لضمان حياة ومعرفة صحية وإدماج النساء والأطفال
  • الرخاء: لتنمية اقتصاد قوي وشامل وتحويلي
  • كوكب: لحماية أنظمتنا البيئية لجميع المجتمعات وأطفالنا
  • عدالة: لتشجيع المجتمعات الآمنة والسلمية والمؤسسات القوية
  • شراكة: لتحفيز التضامن العالمي من أجل التنمية المستدامة

2015 هو العام الأخير للأهداف الإنمائية للألفية ، التي أطلقت في 2000 لتحقيق تقدم عالمي في مجالات الفقر والتعليم والصحة والجوع والبيئة. تقوم الدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة ، على أساس عملية تشاورية دولية واسعة ، بوضع اللمسات الأخيرة على أهداف التنمية المستدامة لاستبدالها. ماذا تهدف أهداف التنمية المستدامة إلى تحقيقها؟ كيف تختلف عن الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية؟ ما هو التقدم المحرز في تحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية؟ انظر كيف تحولت الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية إلى أهداف التنمية المستدامة ، واستكشف كل جانب من أهداف التنمية المستدامة بمزيد من التفاصيل: تفاعلية حول أهداف التنمية المستدامة: كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

لمزيد من المعلومات حول SDGs ، اقرأ تقرير 2015 للأمين العام للأمم المتحدة: الطريق إلى الكرامة بواسطة 2030: إنهاء الفقر ، تحويل جميع الأرواح وحماية الكوكب

شكراً لدانيال ليبلانك ، OMI ، ممثل Oblate في الأمم المتحدة ، على هذه المعلومات.


حقوق الإنسان المذكورة في أهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة يوليو 23rd، 2014

في الامم المتحدة لheadquarters_sm

تستخدم تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. مجاملة من ستيف كادمان

يرحب المجتمع المدني بلغة حقوق الإنسان في نتائج مجموعة العمل المفتوحة (OWG) ، مع الاستمرار في الدعوة إلى نهج قائم على الحقوق تجاه العدالة التنموية.

أبلغت مجموعة العمل المعنية بالتعدين في الأمم المتحدة من خلال VIVAT أنها تهنئ الأعضاء والرؤساء المشاركين لمجموعة العمل المفتوحة (OWG) بشأن أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDG) على الانتهاء من أعمالهم واعتمادها بتوافق الآراء نتيجة يتضمن سبعة عشر هدفا مقدما ومقدمة استهلالية. وقالت المجموعة: "على وجه الخصوص ، نحتفل بذكر حق الإنسان في الماء في الفقرة 7 من المقدمة ، كمدخل أساسي لمزيد من العمل بشأن ضمان نهج قائم على الحقوق في التنمية. مع مشروع الكوكب الأزرق وأكثر من شركاء المجتمع المدني 300 ، لقد دافعنا طويلاً وصعباً عن هاتين الكلمتين الصغيرتين - "والماء" - ليتم إضافتهما إلى النص ، ونحن نحيي هذا الإنجاز من جانب الحكومات التي دافعت عن هذه اللغة: بالاو ، وناورو ، وبابوا غينيا الجديدة ؛ إيطاليا وإسبانيا بوليفيا والارجنتين والاكوادور. وأوروغواي. "يرجى الاطلاع على OWG Press Release MWG

لمزيد من المعلومات حول مجموعة العمل الخاصة بالتعدين ، يرجى زيارة miningwg.com


المنظمات غير الحكومية والمجموعات الدينية تدعو إلى إدراج حق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي في أهداف التنمية المستدامة يوليو 7th، 2014

the_human_right_to_water_eng_150pxأرسل أكثر من منظمة 300 غير الحكومية (المنظمات غير الحكومية) ، بما في ذلك البعثات التبشيرية لـ Mary Immaculate ، مؤخرًا بيانًا إلى مجموعة العمل المفتوحة التابعة للجمعية العامة والمعنية بأهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) للتأكيد صراحة على التزامها بحماية وتعزيز حق الإنسان في الماء والصرف الصحي ضمن إطار أهداف التنمية المستدامة وتنفيذها:

"نضم صوتنا إلى الدعوات المتكررة والمستمرة من المجتمع المدني في جميع أنحاء العالم لضمان أن تكون أهداف التنمية المستدامة متوافقة بشكل واضح مع إطار حقوق الإنسان. بالنسبة لأجندة التنمية لما بعد 2015 للوصول إلى هدفها المتمثل في كونها عادلة ومركزة على البشر ومستدامة ، يجب أن تعطي الأولوية للأجيال الحالية والقادمة - حق الإنسان في الحصول على الماء من أجل الصحة والحياة والغذاء والثقافة على متطلبات أخرى. على الموارد المائية. وهذا أكثر أهمية بالنظر إلى الدور الرئيسي للمياه في تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة الأخرى مثل الطاقة المستدامة وإنتاج الغذاء والمساواة بين الجنسين والتخفيف من تغير المناخ.

يجب تصميم أهداف التنمية المستدامة لتحفيز زيادة القدرات والإرادة السياسية للدول من أجل الوفاء بالتزاماتها الملزمة قانونياً باحترام وحماية وتعزيز حق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي. تخشى منظماتنا من استمرار انتهاك حقوق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي في سياق التنافس العالمي على الموارد المائية النادرة. إننا نشعر بالقلق من أن جدول أعمال التنمية غير الملتزم صراحة بالتمسك بهذا الحق الإنساني الحيوي قد ينتهي به الأمر إلى تقويضه. "

انقر هنا للحصول على موارد جيدة من حق الأمم المتحدة في حقوق الإنسان: حق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي | العقد الدولي للعمل "الماء من أجل الحياة" 2005-2015

انقر هنا للحصول على ثمانية حقائق سريعة حول الموارد البشرية للمياه والصرف الصحي (ملصق)

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » UN Sustainable Development Goals


Sustainable Development: The World We Want February 3rd, 2015

sgs-synthesis-report-imageWhich of these Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are you working for?

  • Dignity: to end poverty and fight inequalities
  • People: to ensure healthy lives, knowledge and the inclusion of women and children
  • Prosperity: to grow a strong, inclusive and transformative economy
  • Planet: to protect our ecosystems for all societies and our children
  • Justice: to promote safe and peaceful societies and strong institutions
  • Partnership: to catalyze global solidarity for sustainable development

2015 is the last year for the millennium development goals, which were launched in 2000 to make global progress on poverty, education, health, hunger and the environment. UN member states, on the basis of a broad international consultative process, are finalizing sustainable development goals to replace them. What do the SDGs aim to achieve? How are they different from the MDGs? What progress was made in meeting the Millennium Development Goals? See how the MDGs have shifted into the SDGs, and explore each SDG in more detail: An Interactive on The SDGs: all you need to know

For more information on the SDGs, read the UN Secretary General’s 2015 Report: The Road to Dignity by 2030: Ending Poverty, Transforming All Lives and Protecting the Planet

 Thanks to Daniel LeBlanc, OMI, Oblate representative at the UN, for this information.

 


Human Rights Mentioned in Proposed UN Sustainable Development Goals July 23rd, 2014

united-nations-headquarters_sm

Used under Creative Commons license; courtesy of Steve Cadman

Civil society welcomes human rights language in the open Working Group (OWG) outcome, while continuing to call for a rights-based approach towards development justice.

The Mining Working Group at the UN has reported through VIVAT that they congratulate the members and co-chairs of the Open Working Group (OWG) on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) on the completion of their work and their adoption by consensus of an outcome that includes seventeen proposed goals and an introductory chapeau. The group said: “In particular, we celebrate the mention of the human right to water in paragraph 7 of the chapeau, as an essential entry point for further work on ensuring a rights-based approach to development. With the Blue Planet Project and more than 300 civil society partners, we advocated long and hard for those two small words – “and water” – to be added to the text, and we applaud this achievement on the part of the governments that championed this language: Palau, Nauru, Papua New Guinea; Italy and Spain; Bolivia, Argentina, and Ecuador; and Uruguay.”  Please see the OWG Press Release MWG

For more information on the Mining Working Group please visit miningwg.com

 


NOGs and Religious Groups Call for Inclusion of Human Right to Water and Sanitation in SDGs July 7th, 2014

the_human_right_to_water_eng_150pxMore than 300 Non-governmental Organizations (NGOs), including Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate, recently sent a statement to the General Assembly’s Open Working Group on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to explicitly affirm its commitment to protect and promote the human right to water and sanitation within the SDG framework and implementation:

“We join the repeated and insistent calls from civil society around the world to ensure that the SDGs are explicitly aligned to the human rights framework. For the post-2015 development agenda to reach its objective of being just, people-centered, and sustainable, the goals must prioritize-for present and future generations-the human right to water for health, life, food, and culture over other demands on water resources. This is even more critical given the key role of water for achieving other sustainable development objectives such as sustainable energy and food production, gender equality, and climate change mitigation.

SDGs must be designed to catalyze increased capacity and political will for States to fulfill their legally binding obligations to respect, protect, and promote the human right to water and sanitation. Our organizations fear that the human right to water and sanitation continues to be contested within the context of a global competition for scarce water resources. We are concerned that a development agenda that is not explicitly committed to upholding this vital human right may end up undermining it.”

Click here for good resources on the UN Human Right to Water: Human right to water and sanitation | International Decade for Action ‘Water for Life’ 2005-2015

Click here for eight fast facts on the HR to Water and Sanitation (poster) 

 

Return to Top