شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: كرامة الإنسان
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

حياة متناسقة

المبادرة المؤيدة للحياة

مستوحاة من التعليم الاجتماعي الكاثوليكي ، مبادرة مبشر يدمج JPIC هو مدافع عن كرامة جميع الحياة البشرية. نحن نؤمن بأن الحياة مقدسة ويجب حمايتها في جميع مراحلها. قراءة المزيد حول قضايا المؤيدة للحياة.

لقد تحدثت الكنيسة مرات عديدة عن قدسية الحياة. في عنوان 2007 للمشاركين في 12th الجمعية العامة للأكاديمية البابوية من أجل الحياة ، ذكر البابا بنديكتوس السادس عشر أن "الحياة هي الصالح الأول المستلم من الله وهو أساسي لجميع الآخرين ؛ لضمان الحق في الحياة للجميع وعلى قدم المساواة للجميع هو الواجب الذي يعتمد عليه مستقبل البشرية ... فمحبة الله لا تفرق بين الرضيع الحديث الذي لا يزال في رحم أمه والطفل أو الشاب ، أو الكبار وكبار السن. لا يميز الله بينهما لأنه يرى انطباعًا عن صورته ومثاله (Gen 1: 26) في كل واحد. "

المشكلة

نحن كمجتمع ، نفتقر إلى الاحترام الأساسي للحياة البشرية. في كل عام ، تُفقد آلاف الأرواح للإجهاض وعقوبة الإعدام ، ويصبح الانتحار شرعياً في عدد متزايد من الولايات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لا يتلقى الأفراد الذين يواجهون مرضًا نهائيًا أو حملًا غير مخطط له الدعم الذي يحتاجون إليه.

ماذا نفعل

نسعى من خلال التوعية التعليمية لدينا إلى تعزيز احترام أكبر للحياة البشرية ، من الحمل إلى الموت الطبيعي. من خلال الدعوة ، نعمل على تفعيل التغيير ، وضمان حماية الأشخاص الأكثر ضعفاً في مجتمعنا. منذ أن أصبحت 2009 JPIC عضوًا في حياة متناسقةوهي منظمة ملتزمة بمناهضة جميع أشكال القتل ، بما في ذلك الحرب والإجهاض وعقوبة الإعدام والقتل الرحيم.

ما يمكنك القيام به

اتصل بممثليك وحثهم على اتخاذ تدابير لحماية الحياة البريئة. برامج الدعم مثل مشروع راشيل ومراكز الحمل الأزمات المحلية. شارك في مسارك المحلي من أجل الحياة في شهر كانون الثاني من كل عام. انضم إلينا في مشاهدة جمال كل الحياة البشرية.

الروابط

شبكة الحياة المتناسقة

USCCB المؤيد للحياة

مشروع راشيل

مارس من أجل الحياة

أربعون يوما من أجل الحياة

معرفة المزيد

خطاب جوزيف الكاردينال برناردين الشهير "الملابس غير الملحومة"

مبادرة المواطنة المؤمنة لأمناء الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية: "تشكيل الضمائر من أجل المواطنة المخلصة"

الأب شارك Dwight Hoeberechts ، OMI مؤخرا في المشي عبر البلاد مدى الحياة. قرأت عن ذلك هنا

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Consistent Life

Pro-Life Initiative

Inspired by Catholic Social Teaching, the Missionary Oblates JPIC initiative is an advocate for the dignity of all human life. We believe that life is sacred and should be protected in all of its stages. Read more about pro-life issues.

The Church has spoken many times on the sanctity of life. In his 2007 Address to the Participants at the 12th General Assembly of the Pontifical Academy for Life, Pope Benedict XVI stated that “Life is the first good received from God and is fundamental to all others; to guarantee the right to life for all and in an equal manner for all is the duty upon which the future of humanity depends…God’s love does not differentiate between the newly conceived infant still in his or her mother’s womb and the child or young person, or the adult and the elderly person. God does not distinguish between them because he sees an impression of his own image and likeness (Gen 1:26) in each one.”

The Problem

As a society, we lack a fundamental respect for human life. Every year, thousands of lives are lost to abortion and the death penalty, and assisted suicide is becoming legal in an increasing number of states. In addition, individuals facing a terminal illness or an unplanned pregnancy do not receive the support they need.

What We Are Doing

Through our educational outreach we seek to foster a greater respect for human life, from conception to natural death. Through advocacy, we work to enact change, ensuring the protection of those most vulnerable in our society. Since 2009 JPIC has been a member of Consistent Life, an organization committed to opposing all forms of killing, including war, abortion, capital punishment, and euthanasia.

What You Can Do

Contact your representatives and urge them to take measures to protect innocent life. Support programs such as Project Rachel and local crisis pregnancy centers. Participate in your local March for Life in January of each year. Join us in witnessing to the beauty of all human life.

Links

Consistent Life Network

USCCB Pro-Life

Project Rachel

March for Life

Forty Days for Life

Learn More

Joseph Cardinal Bernardin’s famous “Seamless Garment” speech

United States Bishops’ Faithful Citizenship initiative:Forming Consciences for Faithful Citizenship

Fr. Dwight Hoeberechts, OMI recently participated in a cross-country walk for life. Read about it here

Return to Top