شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: كرامة الإنسان: حياة متناسقة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

الاتجار بالبشر

الاتجار بالبشر ظاهرة عالمية تشمل تجنيد الأشخاص ونقلهم واحتجازهم قسراً بسبب عملهم الرخيص أو الاستغلال الجنسي. إنها واحدة من أسرع المؤسسات الإجرامية نموًا في العالم. التهديدات والقوة و / أو الخداع نموذجية. يحصل الأشخاص المتجر بهم على أجر ضئيل أو لا يحصلون على أي شيء ولا يتمتعون بحرية ترك مواقفهم المسيئة. يرتبط الاتجار بالرق الحديث.

كل عام ، هناك ما بين 600,000 و 800,000 شخص يتم الاتجار بهم عبر حدود البلاد. ويتم الاتجار بالكثير داخل البلدان. يشمل الضحايا الرجال والنساء والأطفال.

وتعمل الحكومات والأمم المتحدة والجماعات الدينية بنشاط لمساعدة الضحايا ومنع انتشار هذه الآفة.

يتعامل مكتب Oblate JPIC مع الشركات من خلال مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة (ICCR) لخلق الوعي بالمشكلة وللضغط على السياسات لمنع ذلك. نحن ملتزمون أيضًا بتعليم شبكتنا والجمهور حول هذه المسألة. المزيد عن Oblate العمل مع الشركات ...

إن وزارة الصحة والخدمات البشرية لديه اقتراحات جيدة ل علامات للبحث عنها وأسئلة لطرحها. لديهم أيضا شريط فيديو إعلامي حول الاتجار بالبشر هنا.

إذا كنت تشك في أن شخصًا ما قد يكون ضحية للاتجار بالبشر ، فاتصل بالخط الساخن الوطني للاتجار بالبشر: 1-888-373-7888

الموارد:

وقف التطبيق
­
تطبيق STOP APP هو أول تطبيق من نوعه يجمع بين تمكين المجتمع وإدارة البيانات الضخمة و خبير مكافحة الاتجارهـ لتعطيل ومنع الاتجار بالبشر. يتم إدخال جميع المعلومات التي يتم إدخالها إلى STOP APP مباشرة في مركز الوقاية بقيادة الاستخبارات (CfILP), حيث يتم تحليلها جنبًا إلى جنب مع البيانات العالمية حول الاتجار بالبشر والعبودية الحديثة. يتم استخدام هذه البيانات لبناء معلومات حول الاتجاهات العالمية والبؤر الساخنة للاتجار بالبشر ، والتي تمكننا من تعطيل ومنع هذا النشاط الإجرامي والتنبؤ به. مزيد من المعلومات يمكن العثور عليها في https://www.stopthetraffik.org

Traffick كام التطبيق
TraffickCam تمكنك من المساعدة في مكافحة الاتجار بالجنس عن طريق تحميل صور غرف الفندق التي تقيم بها عند السفر. Traffickeتكتب بانتظام صور فوتوغرافية لضحاياهم في غرف الفنادق للإعلانات عبر الإنترنت. الغرض من TraffickCam هو إنشاء قاعدة بيانات لصور غرف الفنادق التي يمكن للباحث البحث عنها بكفاءة ، من أجل العثور على صور أخرى تم التقاطها في نفس الموقع كصورة جزء من التحقيق.

 

منزل كورتني
منزل كورتني هو منظمة محلية غير ربحية تبحث بلا خوف عن الأطفال الذين يجبرون على ممارسة الدعارة ، وتحتضن الناجين وتجلبهم إلى بيئة آمنة حيث يمكنهم وأسرهم التعافي والتعافي والتطورحياة مليئة بالأمل ، كريمة ومؤثرة ، وتدريب مسؤولي المجتمع ، وتخلق الوعي. يمكن العثور على معلومات حول التطوع والتدريب الداخلي والتبرع على www.courtneyshouse.org.

فير جيرls
الفتيات FAIR (سابقا صندوق FAIR) يمنع استغلال الفتيات في جميع أنحاء العالم مع التمكين والتعليم. من خلال التثقيف الوقائي ، والرعاية الرحيمة ، والدعوة الشاملة للناجيات ، تخلق FAIR Girls فرصًا للفتيات ليصبحن شابات يتمتعن بالثقة والسعادة والصحة. العثور على مزيد من المعلومات حول التبرع أو التطوع في http://www.fairgirls.org 

 


مركز السلام والعدالة المشترك بين المجتمعات

رفع الوعي من خلال المشاركة في الوقفات الاحتجاجية ، أو استخدام مجموعة أدواتهم لإنشاء وقفاتك الاحتجاجية الخاصة: https://ipjc.org/human-trafficking/

 

 

LINKS:

  • كسر الشركه - مورد شامل للرعايا لاستخدامه في مكافحة الاتجار بالبشر من صنع راهبات المخلّص الإلهي (الراهبات المخلصين)
  • COATNET - شبكة من المنظمات المسيحية ضد الاتجار بالبشر
  • بيت العهد - أكبر مؤسسة خيرية ممولة من القطاع الخاص في الأمريكتين تقدم الرعاية والخدمات للشباب المتشردين والمهجورين والمتضررين والمتاجرين بهم والمستغلين.
  • ECPAT الدولية - تعنى: إنهاء بغاء الأطفال والمواد الإباحية عن الأطفال والاتجار بالأطفال لأغراض جنسية
  • تحرير العبيد - مجموعة تركز على العبودية في جميع أنحاء العالم - كيف وأين تحدث وتساعد أولئك الذين يحاولون مساعدة العبيد.
  • مشروع بولاريس - برامج على المستويات الدولية والوطنية والمحلية من خلال مكاتب في واشنطن العاصمة ؛ نيوارك ، نيوجيرسي ؛ دنفر ، كولورادو ؛ لوس أنجلوس، كاليفورنيا؛ وطوكيو ، اليابان.
  • مشروع الحماية - برعاية كلية الدراسات الدولية المتقدمة بجامعة جونز هوبكنز
  • UNANIMA الدولية - تحالف دولي يعمل في الأمم المتحدة من أجل السلام والكرامة الإنسانية ، مع حملة خاصة لوقف الاتجار بالنساء والأطفال. الموقع باللغات الإنجليزية والفرنسية والإسبانية.

برامج الأمم المتحدة:

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Human Trafficking

Human Trafficking is a global phenomenon and involves the recruitment, transportation, and forceful detention of people for their cheap labor or for sexual exploitation. It is one of the world’s fastest growing criminal enterprises. Threats, force and/or deception are typical. Trafficked people are paid little or nothing and are not free to leave their abusive situations. Trafficking is related to modern slavery.

Each year, there are between 600,000 and 800,000 people trafficked across country borders. Many more are trafficked within countries. Victims include men, women and children.

Governments, the United Nations and faith groups are working actively to help victims and prevent the spread of this scourge.

The Oblate JPIC Office engages with corporations through the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) to create awareness of the problem and press for policies to prevent it. We are also committed to the education of our network and the public on this issue. More on Oblate work with corporations…

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services has good suggestions for signs to look for and questions to ask. They also have an informational video on human trafficking here.

If you suspect someone may be a victim of human trafficking call the National Human Trafficking Hotline:  1-888-373-7888

RESOURCES:

The STOP APP
­
The STOP APP is the first app of its kind to combine community empowerment, big data management and anti-trafficking expertise to disrupt and prevent human trafficking. All information inputted to the STOP APP is fed directly into the Centre for Intelligence-Led Prevention (CfILP), where it is analyzed alongside global data on human trafficking and modern slavery. This data is used to build intelligence on global trends and hotspots of human trafficking, which enables us to disrupt, prevent and predict this criminal activity. More information can be found at https://www.stopthetraffik.org

Traffick Cam App
TraffickCam enables you to help combat sex trafficking by uploading photos of the hotel rooms you stay in when you travel. Traffickers regularly post photographs of their victims posed in hotel rooms for online advertisements. The purpose of TraffickCam is to create a database of hotel room images that an investigator can efficiently search, in order to find other images that were taken in the same location as an image that is part of an investigation.

 

Courtney’s House
Courtney’s house is a local nonprofit that fearlessly searches for children who are being forced into prostitution, embraces the survivors and brings them into a safe environment where they and their families can heal, recover and develop hopeful, dignified and influential lives, trains community officials, and creates awareness. Information on volunteering, internships, and donating can be found at www.courtneyshouse.org.

Fair Girls
FAIR Girls (formerly FAIR Fund) prevents the exploitation of girls worldwide with empowerment and education. Through prevention education, compassionate care, and survivor inclusive advocacy, FAIR Girls creates opportunities for girls to become confident, happy, healthy young women. Find more information on donating or volunteering at http://www.fairgirls.org 

 


InterCommunity Peace & Justice Center

Raise awareness by participating in vigils, or use their toolkit to create your own vigil: https://ipjc.org/human-trafficking/

 

 

LINKS:

  • Breaking the Snares — A comprehensive resource for parishes to use in combating Human Trafficking crafted by the Sisters of the Divine Savior (Salvatorian Sisters)
  • COATNET — a NETwork of Christian Organisations Against Trafficking in human beings
  • Covenant House — the largest privately funded charity in the Americas providing care and services to homeless, abandoned, abused, trafficked, and exploited youth.
  • ECPAT International — Stands for: End Child Prostitution, Child Pornography and Trafficking of Children for Sexual Purposes
  • End Human Trafficking Now — works with corporations against trafficking. Encourages corporations to sign and follow the Athens Principles
  • Free the Slaves — a group that focuses on slavery around the world – how and where it happens and helps those trying to assist slaves.
  • Polaris Project — programs at international, national and local levels through offices in Washington, DC; Newark, NJ; Denver, CO; Los Angeles, CA; and Tokyo, Japan.
  • Protection Project — sponsored by the Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies
  • UNANIMA International — an international coalition working at the United Nations for peace and human dignity, with a particular campaign to stop the trafficking of women and children. Site is in English, French and Spanish.

United Nations Programs:

 

Return to Top