شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: سلامة الخلق: الايكولوجية البعثات
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

يقتبس عن نزاهة الخلق

كجزء من مبادرة Oblate Ecological ، القس داريل روبار ، ستقوم OMI بزيارة الأبرشيات لنشر الأخبار السارة عن أهمية احترام خلق الله. كجزء من وزارته ، قدم اقتباسات ملهمة بشأن سلامة الخلق. (اقتباسات دون ائتمانات كتبها الأب روبير).


  • "كن التغيير الذي تريد رؤيته في العالم." - غاندي
  • يجب أن نوسع دائرة مجتمعنا لتشمل كل تلك الأرواح. هل يمكننا الوصول إلى النقطة التي ستشعر فيها حساسيتنا تجاه فقدان أحد الأنواع على أنها خسارة أحد أفراد العائلة؟ "عندما تدرك أن لديك ما يكفي ، فأنت غني حقا" - Tao te Ch'ing
  • "هناك طريقتان للحصول على ما يكفي. واحد هو الاستمرار في تراكم المزيد والمزيد. والآخر هو رغبة أقل. - جي كي تشيسترتون
  • "الرغبة في استمرار التراكم هو الطريق المعيب إلى الارتياح." - بيتر Sawtell
  • "كل كائن له داخله الخاص به ، نفسه ، سره ، وجانبه النومي. حرمان أي كائن من هذه المقدسة المقدسة هو تعطيل النظام الكلي للكون. سوف يكون التجرد الكلي أو لن يكون على الإطلاق. الكون لا يأتي إلينا بشيء أكثر من شخص إنسان يقف أمامنا مع جزء من كيانه. "- توماس بيري
  • "المنسوجة في حياتنا هي النار جدا من النجوم والجينات من المخلوقات البحرية ، والجميع ، تماما الجميع ، هو الأقرباء في نسيج مشع من الوجود. هذه العلاقة ليست خارجية أو خارجية بالنسبة لهويتنا ولكنها ترعى الحقيقة الحميدة من أعمق أجزائها. "- اللاهوت اليزابيث جونسون
  • "نحن نقف في لحظة حرجة في تاريخ الأرض ، وهو وقت يجب على الإنسانية اختيار مستقبله. في الوقت الذي يصبح فيه العالم مترابطًا وهشًا على نحو متزايد ، فإن المستقبل يحمل في طياته خطرًا كبيرًا ووعدًا كبيرًا. "ديباجة ميثاق الأرض
  • "العجب والرعب يؤدي إلى خشوع وتقديس يؤدي إلى المسؤولية. يرتبط الإرث للعالم الطبيعي ومسؤوليته ارتباطًا وثيقًا ببعضهما البعض وتجارب دينية أصيلة. "- هيذر إيتون
  • "في أي وقت ، ليلا أو نهارا ، في المنزل أو في الشارع ، أينما كنا ، نحن استحم في الله." - دوم هيلدر كامارا ، أسقف ريسيفي البرازيل
  • "كل تقليد لديه وعي بالعالم الطبيعي كمكان رئيسي للوحي والتجربة الدينية ، مكان الجمال والأناقة والإلهام" - هيذر إيتون
  • "إن أولئك منا الذين يفكرون في العالم سرعان ما أصبح لديهم إحساس عظيم بالدهشة. الكمال في النجوم ، جمال الجبال والجداول ، تنعشنا جودة الهواء النظيف المنعش بمشاعر الاحتفال والتوقير. يجب أن نكون مسؤولين وفي الوقت نفسه نعبر عن عجب كل ما نعرفه كبشر ". - طاوي
  • "لقد أصبح المجتمع المعاصر جافًا ، ليس بسبب النقص في العجائب ولكن لعدم وجود عجب". - GK Chesterton
  • "هذا ما نعرفه ، الأرض لا تنتمي إلينا. نحن ننتمي إلى الأرض. نحن لم نسج شبكة الحياة. نحن مجرد خيط في ذلك. كل ما نفعله على شبكة الإنترنت نفعله لأنفسنا. "رئيس سياتل

المزيد من الاسعار


العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Quotes on the Integrity of Creation

As part of the Oblate Ecological Initiative, Rev. Darrell Rupiper, OMI would visit parishes to spread the Good News of the importance of respecting God’s creation. As part of his ministry, he provided inspirational quotes regarding the integrity of creation. (Quotes without credits were written by Fr. Rupiper).


  • “Be the change you want to see in the world.” – Gandhi
  • We must extend our circle of community to include all that lives. Can we ever reach the point where our sensitivities to the loss of a species will be felt as the loss of a family member? “When you realize that you have enough, then you are truly rich.” – Tao te Ch’ing
  • “There are two ways to get enough. One is to continue to accumulate more and more. The other is to desire less. – GK Chesterton
  • “The desire for continued accumulation is a flawed path to satisfaction.” – Peter Sawtell
  • “Every being has its own interior, its self, its mystery, its numinous aspect. To deprive any being of this sacred quality is to disrupt the total order of the universe. Reverence will be total or it will not be at all. The universe does not come to us in pieces any more than a human individual stands before us with some part of his/her being.” – Thomas Berry
  • “Woven into our lives is the very fire from the stars and the genes from the sea creatures, and everyone, utterly everyone, is kin in the radiant tapestry of being. This relationship is not external or extrinsic to our identity but wells up as the defining truth from our deepest being.” – Theologian Elizabeth Johnson
  • “We stand at a critical moment in Earth’s history, a time when humanity must choose its future. As the world becomes increasingly interdependent and fragile, the future at once holds great peril and great promise.” Preamble to Earth Charter
  • “Wonder and awe lead to reverence and reverence leads to responsibility. Reverence for and responsibility to the natural world are intimately connected to each other and to authentic religious experience.” – Heather Eaton
  • “Anytime, day or night, at home or in the street, wherever we are, we are bathed in God.” – Dom Helder Camara, Bishop of Recife Brazil
  • “Every tradition has an awareness of the natural world as a primary place of revelation and religious experience, a place of beauty, elegance and inspiration.” – Heather Eaton
  • “Those of us who contemplate the world soon come to have a great sense of wonder. The perfection of the stars, the beauty of the mountains and streams, the invigorating quality of clean ocean air fill us with feelings of celebration and reverence. We must be responsible and at the same time express the wonder of all that we know as humans.” – A Taoist
  • “Contemporary society has become dry, not for lack of wonders but for lack of wonder.” – GK Chesterton
  • “This we know, the Earth does not belong to us; we belong to the Earth. We did not weave the web of life; we are merely a strand in it. Whatever we do to the web we do to ourselves.” Chief Seattle

More Quotes


Return to Top