شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: سلامة الخلق
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

المبادرة البيئية النقية (OEI)

مبادرة Oblate Ecological Initiative هي وزارة تابعة لمقاطعة الولايات المتحدة التابعة لمقاطعة Mary Immaculate التبشيرية. تستند مبادرة Oblate Ecological على الاعتقاد بأن:

العمل من أجل العدل والسلام وسلامة الخليقة جزء لا يتجزأ من التبشير - الالتزام بالقاعدة 9 أ

لماذ ا مبشر دعمات تدعم مبادرة بيئية؟

التزام مفلت لرعاية وطننا المشترك يرتبط ارتباطا وثيقا بالبعثة إلى الفقراء ، لأن أولئك الذين يعيشون في الفقر هم في الغالب أكثر المتضررين من الأزمات البيئية. كما يقول البابا فرانسيس في Laudato سي ، "سأشير إلى العلاقة الحميمة بين الفقراء وهشاشة الكوكب ، أن كل شيء مرتبط ..." (16). "اليوم ، ومع ذلك ، علينا أن ندرك أن النهج البيئي الحقيقي يصبح دائمًا نهجًا اجتماعيًا ؛ يجب أن تدمج أسئلة العدالة في المناقشات حول البيئة ، حتى تسمع كلاً من صرخة الأرض وصراخ الفقراء ". (49)

الأب جاك لاو ، OMI ، في ورشة الطبخ

المتطوعين إزالة الأنواع الغازية

برنامج محو أمية الأرض

بدأت مبادرة Oblate Ecological (OEI) في 2001 كجزء من الجهد المتواصل للمجمع للاستجابة إلى الأولوية المعبر عنها في الدساتير والقواعد: "العمل من أجل العدالة والسلام وسلامة الخلق هو جزء لا يتجزأ التبشير بالإنجيل "(1997). تم تأكيد هذه الأولوية بواسطة 36th الفصل العام في 2016: "سنشارك في الجهود المبذولة لرعاية نزاهة الإبداع في مواجهة الخراب البيئي. سنواصل تعزيز التزامنا بالعدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق (JPIC) "

إن مهمة منظمة OEI هي تعميق العلاقة الإنسانية مع كوكبنا ، مع العلم أنه بينما نعتني بسلامة كوكبنا ، فإننا نهتم بكل الناس الذين يعيشون هنا.

طاهر قلب ماري Novitiate في غودفري ، إلينوي. (بإذن من Bro. ليستر أنطونيو زاباتا غيريرو ، OMI)

ثلاثة مشاريع تعطي اللحم لهذه المهمة. وهي، مركز لا فيستا للتعلم البيئي ، مبادرة Oblate البيئية شمال شرق ، و حديقة المجتمع المدعومة في لافيستا.

  • لا فيستا مركز التعلم البيئييقع على أسس قلب مريم الطاهر في جودفري ، إلينوي. توفر هذه الـ 255 فدانًا فرصة كبيرة لربط الناس بالأرض في محاولة لتعميق علاقتنا بالأرض ، وعلاج الانقسام بين الناس والكوكب الذي أدى إلى أزمتنا البيئية وفي نوع من الفقر الروحي. هذا هو التركيز الرئيسي لمركز التعلم: لمساعدة الناس على رؤية الخالق في كل الخليقة والتعامل مع العالم الطبيعي على أنه مقدس حقًا. يقوم مركز التعلم بتثقيف Oblates والآخرين في الوعي البيئي ، على أساس قصة الخلق المقدسة. تتركز الجهود التربوية والروحية البيئية في عدة مجالات: صrograms ، وورش العمل ، ومجموعات الدراسة ، والمتحدثين ، والاحتفالات الموسمية ، وجهود الاستعادة الإيكولوجية ، وموقع الويب المعلوماتي ، والنشرة الإخبارية نصف السنوية La Vista Visions ، و E-News الشهرية
  • إن حديقة المجتمع المدعومة في La Vista يعمل كمصدر لتجديد الصحة البشرية والاجتماعية والبدنية من خلال توفير الغذاء المغذي ، من خلال بناء مجتمع متنوع ، ومن خلال ممارسة العدالة الاجتماعية. نعرض نموذجًا للزراعة المتنوعة والمستدامة والصغيرة التي يدعمها المجتمع المحلي من خلال الإشراف المسؤول على الأرض ودعم مزارعنا بتعويض يمكن الاعتماد عليه وعادل. نحترم التربة والماء والهواء من خلال الطرق العضوية للنمو ، من خلال الحفاظ على المياه وتقليل انبعاثات الوقود الأحفوري في الهواء. في كل عام منذ 2003 ، زودت الحديقة أكثر من مائة أسرة بالخضروات المزروعة بشكل مستدام. وتماشيا مع مهمة Oblate لأولئك الذين يعيشون في الفقر ، يتم تخصيص عشرة في المائة من الأسهم لأولئك الذين لا يستطيعون دفع ثمن حصة كاملة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم التبرع بالمنتجات الفائضة إلى آلتون Crisis Food Pantry.
  • OEI NORTHEAST REGION منسقة من قبل الأب. يقوم نورمان كومتوا ، OMI ، بتوسيع مهمة La Vista إلى الجزء الشمالي الشرقي من البلاد حيث يقدم الخلوات وورش العمل ومجموعات الدراسة والتوجيه الروحي والقربان المقدس التأملي والاحتفالات الموسمية في منطقة لويل ، ماساتشوستس. في خدمته ، يشجع المشاركين على التفكير في الجوع الروحي لعصرنا ، والدخول إلى قصة الكون وتجربتها كإعلان أولي ، ومواجهة التناقض الأساسي للخلق ، والانضمام إلى سلامة الخليقة. اقرأ السيرة الذاتية لنورم كومتوا وتعرف على برامجه هنا.

معلومات الإتصال
لا فيستا مركز التعلم البيئي
4300 Levis Lane
Godfrey، IL 62035
618-466-5004

مركز La Vista الإيكولوجي للتعلم: www.lavistaelc.org
حديقة المجتمع المدعومة في La Vista:   www.lavistaelc.org
الفيسبوك: https://www.facebook.com/EcologicalLearningCenter

مدير: ماكسين بولمان ، SSND
مساعد اداري: ماري جو جاكوبس
مدير ، OEI شمال شرق: نورمان Comtois ، OMI
لمزيد من المعلومات: http://lavistaelc.org/staff.php

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Oblate Ecological Initiative (OEI)

The Oblate Ecological Initiative is a ministry of the US Province of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate. The Oblate Ecological Initiative is based on the belief that:

Action on behalf of justice, peace and the integrity of creation is an integral part of evangelization – Oblate Rule 9A

Why do Missionary Oblates support an ecological initiative?

The Oblate commitment to care for our common home is closely intertwined with the mission to the poor, since those living in poverty are often the ones most affected by environmental crises. As Pope Francis states in Laudato Si, “I will point to the intimate relationship between the poor and the fragility of the planet, that everything is connected…” (16). “Today, however, we have to realize that a true ecological approach always becomes a social approach; it must integrate questions of justice in debates on the environment, so as to hear both the cry of the earth and the cry of the poor.” (49)

Fr. Jack Lau, OMI, at a cooking workshop

Volunteers removing invasive species

Earth Literacy Program

The Oblate Ecological Initiative (OEI) was begun in 2001 as part of the ongoing effort of the Congregation to respond to a priority expressed in the Constitutions and Rules: “Action on behalf of justice, peace, and the integrity of creation is an integral part of evangelization” (1997). This priority has been re-affirmed by the 36th General Chapter in 2016: “We will participate in efforts to care for the integrity of creation in the face of environmental devastation. We will continue to strengthen our commitment to Justice, Peace and the Integrity of Creation (J.P.I.C.)”

It is the mission of the OEI to deepen human relationship with our planet, knowing that as we care for the integrity of our planet, we are caring for all people who live here.

Immaculate Heart of Mary Novitiate in Godfrey, Illinois. (Photo courtesy of Bro. Lester Antonio Zapata Guerrero, OMI)

Three projects give flesh to this mission; namely, La Vista Ecological Learning Center, Oblate Ecological Initiative Northeast, and the Community Supported Garden at La Vista.

  • La Vista Ecological Learning Centeris located on the grounds of the Immaculate Heart of Mary Novitiate in Godfrey, Illinois. These 255 acres provide ample opportunity to connect people with land in an effort to deepen our relationship with Earth, healing the division between people and planet which has resulted in our ecological crisis and in a type of spiritual poverty. This is a key focus of the Learning Center: to help people see the Creator in all of Creation and to treat the natural world as truly sacred. The Learning Center educates Oblates and others in ecological awareness, grounded in the sacred story of creation. Educational and eco-spiritual efforts are focused in several areas: programs, workshops, study groups, speakers, seasonal celebrations, ecological restoration efforts, informational web site, semi-annual newsletter La Vista Visions and a monthly E-News
  • The Community Supported Garden at La Vista serves as a source of renewal for human, social and physical health by providing nutritious food, by the building of a diverse community, and through the practice of social justice.  We demonstrate a model for diversified, sustainable, small-scale community supported agriculture through responsible stewardship of the land and by supporting our farmer with dependable and just compensation.   We respect the soil, water and air through organic methods of growing, by conserving water and by reducing fossil fuel emissions into the air. Each year since 2003, the Garden has supplied over one hundred families with sustainably grown vegetables. In line with the Oblate mission to those living in poverty, ten per cent of the shares is reserved for those who cannot afford to pay for a full share. In addition, excess produce is donated to the Alton Crisis Food Pantry.
  • OEI NORTHEAST REGION coordinated by Fr. Norman Comtois, OMI, extends the mission of La Vista to the Northeastern part of the country where he offers retreats, workshops, study groups, spiritual direction, contemplative Eucharist, and seasonal celebrations in the Lowell, Massachusetts area. In his ministry he encourages participants to reflect on the spiritual hunger of our time, enter and experience the universe story as primary revelation, face the fundamental paradox of creation, and join in the integrity of creation. Read Norm Comtois’ bio and learn about his programs here.

Contact Information
La Vista Ecological Learning Center
4300 Levis Lane
Godfrey, IL 62035
618-466-5004

La Vista Ecological Learning Center: www.lavistaelc.org
Community Supported Garden at La Vista:   www.lavistaelc.org
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EcologicalLearningCenter

Director: Maxine Pohlman, SSND
Administrative Assistant: Mary Jo Jacobs
Director, OEI Northeast: Norman Comtois, OMI
For more information: http://lavistaelc.org/staff.php

Return to Top